GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at GameStop.

Need for Speed: Most Wanted Limited Edition

To be Most Wanted, you'll need to outrun the cops, outdrive friends, and outsmart your rivals. With a relentless police force gunning to take you down, you'll need to make split second decisions and use the open world to your advantage. Find jack spots in the open world and discover new vehicles to keep you one step ahead.In true Criterion Games fashion, your friends are at the heart of your experience. In an open world with no menus or lobbies, you'll be able to instantly challenge your friends and prove your driving skill in a variety of seamless multiplayer playlists. Your friends and rivals will do everything they can to stop you from getting to the top. In this world, there can only be one Most Wanted.
Average Customer Rating:
7.429
7.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
5 out of 771%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Need for Speed: Most Wanted Limited Edition
Review 1 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted Limited Edition
in short, this game is awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/13
invastar
Location: Michigan
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
the graphics are great, everything is pretty awesome.racing style is nice, and open world is addicting. you'll love it, arcade gamers!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted Limited Edition
GET IT NOW
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/13
lamborghiniman1
Location: Lancaster oh
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got this for Christmas and its awesome the soud and soundtrack are so awesome. There is so much cars hiding in free roam. There is cops in free roam. About the most wanted list [if never heard of in this game] i'm 4th on the most wanted list. :] :]
I recommed this game to anyone who wants free roam out run the cops sort of game cause thats what it is
 
My Product Recommendations
Need for Speed: Most Wanted Limited Edition
7.4 out of 10(9)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted Limited Edition
cool game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/12
AoDM80
Location: usa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This Game is SO CooL i Love it My Brother and i got this game. i would recommend this game. get this game if you are looking for a good racing game dont get need for speed the run for the price get it.....
 
My Product Recommendations
Need for Speed: Most Wanted Limited Edition
7.4 out of 10(9)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted Limited Edition
Buy it, you'll enjoy it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/12
TheReverend
Location: Sandover Village, Haven City
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Very fun Need for Speed game. It really should have customization, but oh well. It is what it is. It's pretty addicting. So, I'd recommend this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted Limited Edition
Its pretty great
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/12
japanesepanda
Location: keller,TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
After my let down with Need for speed run , I was hoping this game would fix my disappointment with Run and its did overall its what you have come to expect from a Need for speed game but with the new features like no longer having to unlock cars you now just drive up next to them and take them but one downside with the game is you will find yourself doing alot of the same races but this game is definitely worth getting especially if your into the Need for speed games or your just looking for a nice racing game with great graphics.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted Limited Edition
Not a good one...
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/12
Note
Location: Minnapolis, MN
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This is not need for speed 13 but Burnout Paradise 2, Lite edition I may say since there is less to do than Burnout Paradise, my guess is in a couple of months DLC will start coming out and of course at a premium price. Save it EA... I already wasted money on a bad game and will not add bell and whistle to it.
Still, there is no harm if you are willing to rent it for a weekend, I spent about 3 hours and completed 30% of the game and it will be a while before I play it again.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted Limited Edition
Criterion: Starting to ruin NFS
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:10/31/12
LSA2013
Location: Ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I can't run the game on my craptop, so I played it on a friend's computer (he bought it and had sent me the files for the game). I was incredibly disappointed. Compared to the original Most Wanted (2005), this game has Criterion written all over it, and not in a good way. I absolutely loved Hot Pursuit (2010), but there are many reasons I hate this game: Too much emphasis on drifting, crashes actually stop you, handling is way too awkward and jerky, no official "Blacklist", too much emphasis on the "easydrive" and Autolog, and more, especially the swap car system. Ever since Carbon, I've been losing hope in the PC versions of the games, while the Wii versions have actually proven well. Granted, the Wii version of HP was completely deceptive and we were never told that it would be an arcade game. Prostreet on the Wii was acceptable, Carbon and Undercover really hit it on the head (whereas the PC Undercover is where the horrid controls start to scream). And then there's the music. Two of my favorite songs, Baba O'Riley and Won't Get Fooled Again were remixed into the digital age. The remixes were atrocious compared to the originals, and the new versions will completely discern most listeners away from the original. So, TL;DR: Music selection is bad, controls are bad, and I would go out and get the original Most Wanted if I were you, because Criterion completely ruined the game.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
5 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted Limited Edition
looks great!
Posted on:9/9/12
lamborghiniman1
Location: lancaster ohio
looks really fun i am going to get it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted Limited Edition
need for speed most wanted
Posted on:6/19/12
noam4x4
Location: israel
it`s looks like a very good game!!! I hope this game will be fun.According to previous games is supposed to be fun with good graphics like in shift2.
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Js1824
 
Please wait while more information about Js1824 is loaded.
Additional information about Js1824 could not be loaded.
Posted 11/2/12
Have a Mac Pro 2012 , i like know if i can Play This Most Wanted in my PC?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)