GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Need for Speed: Most Wanted

To be Most Wanted, you'll need to outrun the cops, outdrive your friends, and outsmart your rivals. With a relentless police force gunning to take you down, you'll need to make split second decisions. Use the open world to your advantage to find hiding spots, hit jumps and earn new vehicles to keep you one step ahead.In true Criterion Games fashion, your friends are at the heart of your experience. In an open world with no menus or lobbies, you'll be able to instantly challenge your friends and prove your driving skill in a variety of seamless multiplayer events. Your rivals will do everything they can to stop you from getting to the top. In this world, there can only be one Most Wanted.
Average Customer Rating:
9.531
9.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
10 stars
21
9 stars
8
8 stars
2
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
31 out of 3297%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
Review 1 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
Need for Speed Most Wanted
Posted on:10/14/12
BaconTeabag
Location: Austrailia
I was wondering and this is an important question will the vita version be the same as the Xbox360 Or Ps3.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Badass Vid
16 of 19 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
dlm4394
Fontana CA
 
Please wait while more information about dlm4394 is loaded.
Additional information about dlm4394 could not be loaded.
Amazing!
Posted 5/31/14
Thanks for the video! The game looks awesome! I have a 3ds but want to switch to the ps vita. your comment only helps reinforce my desire to change systems. I appreciate everything you are doing. keep up the good work; your comments help many gamers to make the tough decision that I face.
Customer Avatar
SDME51
AZ
 
Please wait while more information about SDME51 is loaded.
Additional information about SDME51 could not be loaded.
open world
Posted 10/16/12
Need for speed most wanted for the ps3, xbox, and ps vita has open world. The vita has exclusive event in need for speed most wanted. Everything is the same as xbox and ps3 except the number of online players. Ps vita has four online max players and xbox and ps3 has eight max online players. the iphone and android need for speed most wanted is a whole different game.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 2 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/13
ninminnim
Location: yours mars
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
it was amazing good gameplay good sound intense but the worst part was the graphics but no one cares when your flying down the road in free roam trying to find hiding spots
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
Great for all
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/12
maverick4444
Location: Pine Grove, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you own a Vita and want the platform to continue, support high quality like this. Graphically this may not be as polished as the console version, but it is barely noticeable when flying through the massive open world at 120MPH. Finding all of the cars, getting all of the upgrades and then building them up will take hours. The only real complaint is that there should be more cars, but that is just me wanting more of this awesome game. Sure, the multiplayer only has 4 players, but I do not play multiplayer anyway. I want more cars, more races and more of this beautiful game that proves that developers have been slacking when it comes to Vita development. Thank you for this game and please keep more games of this quality level coming. You have earned my respect, loyalty and money. There should be no hesitation in buying this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
32 of 32 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
THIS GAME IS GONNA BE THE BEST NFS FOR VITA!
Posted on:7/3/12
Jnlrasenshuriken
Location: California,Ca
ive been waiting for a while for a good racing game that has open world to come out for vita and its gonna be awesome. and who cares if its not entirely the same as the old need for speed most wanted at least its something. CANT WAIT FOR THIS GAME GONNA BE AWESOME.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
willwillis1
San Diego
 
Please wait while more information about willwillis1 is loaded.
Additional information about willwillis1 could not be loaded.
Posted 10/28/12
and the only need for speed.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
Finally!!!
Posted on:6/30/12
FabianM
I've been waiting a NFS game for vita. Considering this is from the developers of Hot Pursuit, I'd say I might even get this for PS3.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
MOST WANTED 2 :)
Posted on:6/13/12
xLuccix
This is a game I consider anyone to get for the vita. Wipeout, Ridge Racer, Asphalt, and F1 isn't working out to good in my opinion. Over the years the need for speed franchise hasn't been doing to after MOST WANTED in my perspective but I am sure this MOST WANTED 2, will be the breakage back in the door.
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/12
hi13
Location: im'n da shadows
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is totally awesome. As with everything, its better with friends so you can top their scores and rub it in ther faces. But alone, its still pretty cool. tryin to run faster and faster by a speed camera, or trying to pwn a most wanted car, get a car you lik, and drive somwhere. This game is totally sweet , you should get it if you havnt.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
One of Vita's best? How about VITA's BEST
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/31/12
SandmanSandlin
Location: Luna Pier, MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game takes the PS Vita to the next level in terms of gameplay, graphics and overall quality. I was super surprised when I started playing this game for the first time this morning. I have to say you will not get any closer to a console quality experience on a portable then you do here. Everything is top notch and the whole game is not only really fun but also eye candy to look at. Multiplayer is fun too as it is almost exactly the same as burnout paradise but with only four players online at once. It is open world driving with three other players and you can set up races over the map to be the top player. Everything is the same as the console version for those asking. I have played many other Vita games and none have come close to being as good as NFS Most Wanted(sorry LBP). This is a must own for anyone with a Vita as you will be amazed at its quality and addicted to it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
YES!!!!
Posted on:10/20/12
ac2pic
I am very excited about it. The graphics look great. The gameplay is not repetitive, and it seems it is a Free roam which we all have been waiting for. Also like how you can change cars without having to earn it.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
Its alright.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/18/13
Sinaloense
Location: Phoenix, AZ
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is ok, i wasn't really impressed. The graphics are as good as it gets, except for the traffic's headlights, its too block-y. It has short cut scenes for every race which is cool. I hate the fact that you can't mod your cars. Overall the is pretty good even online but, Its not a game you would be playing for hour & hours, it gets really boring after while. BUT HEY VITA OWNERS DON'T GOT ALOT TO CHOOSE FROM.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
Perfect Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/14
Theunknown0079
Need For Speed Most Wanted was a fun game. On the Vita however, it was near great. The game is a bit glitchy. The audio sounds bad at times (even with headphones or earbuds). Lastly, even though the Vita has a mobile type GPU, the graphics are okay. Overall, Need For Speed Most Wanted for the Vita is a awesome game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
Most wanted Need for Speed game Yet...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/12
dorkgeniuz
Location: Ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you liked Need for speed, most wanted, hot pursuit, or Burnout paradise you will absolutely love this game.They have actually managed to make the Ps Vita version of the game look and feel I'd say 99% like the console versions. Intact, the Vita version is so good, I may have to also pick up the console version and I dont even care that they havent implemented cross-buy or cross-play.The game is super easy to pick up and start basically doing whatever you want, whenever you want.There are plenty of cars to choose from, plenty of races to be had and the cop chases are epic as they may continue chasing to even after you win or loose the race you've started.Other than the game music itself being pretty good, you can chose to play your own music stored on your Ps vita by simply opening the music app and playing whatever you want.I suggest either making a playlist, shuffling all songs or playing full albums on repeat to keep it going.All I can say is that this is the racing game for the Vita that should have came out at Launch.The last thing I would add is that I bought this and AC3 :Liberation at the sometime and Ironically ive picked this up more.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
Can't wait!
Posted on:6/30/12
RoAdKiILl
Location: Wetumpka,Al
I saw gameplay of this game and it looks stunning and pure fun.It'll still have the same fun cop chases and really hoping it'll have customization as well as the first most wanted.The vita can run some pretty good graphics so it'll look almost as good as it does on ps3,and since it does play on ps3 it'll probably have cross-play.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
one of the best vita games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/13
thatoneguy44
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is one of my personal favorite games that I have on my vita now. it packs in hours of gameplay in an open world environment. I love all of the cars in the game (even though there are some very stupid choices as far as cars, but very little). the graphics are great. but when it come down to individual textures it kind of suffers. but not enough to bother you. my one big complaint is that the AI of the cops in the game are very very very very dumb. you can just watch them run into walls as you easily escape them. the controls are top notch, they fell great and everything fells like it is in the right spot. I will recommend this game to every vita owner no matter the age.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
it gets better and better
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/14
hotrod1855
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this truly a playstation vita staple with awesome graphics,mechanics,pursuits and lets not forget CARS with all that and splash in amazing boss battle and you have A++ quality game for ya
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
I will Pre-Order This Game But...
Posted on:8/13/12
Mc123
Location: Florida, FL
What I can see is that you dont get the bonus cars like for ps3, xbox 360, and for pc. I have no clue why they would do that! But Its a nice game just makes me upset i dont get the bonus cars... I have a ps3 but since there arent many games for the vita still i think its a good game to get so i can get some more for the system...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/5/14
0123456
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is really good, worth spending your money on. The controls might get some getting used to but that doesn't really matter
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 18 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
Awesome,but not perfect.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/14
jordanbandit15
Location: Pensacola,Fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It is really fun and awesome , but when the cops get near you and it counts down until your busted well when they get near you every once in a while you could still back up and get away but they don't let you because the busted meter is full . I still LOVE it its really fun to play and to get chased by cops and race . GOOOOOOOOOOOOO
GATORS! #1 in all sports two years in a row!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 19 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
AWSOME!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/25/14
MAC3333
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love this game great graphics long lasting appeal can't wait to get it. If you want non-stop action this is the game for you.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
Has promise
Posted on:9/27/12
vhanley
Location: Washington, DC
Considering it's the same company that did such a great job with Burnout Legends on the PSP I think it's safe to say that we will hopefully get the same level of play and quality on this game. Unfortunately for us the developer has decided to NOT add the cross play function which is a bummer since it would have been nice to be able to simply continue your game "on the go." On the plus side they announced in August that they are at least considering the "cross buy" option where we would be able to purchase the PS3 version and get a digital copy for the Vita for free!
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BaconTeabag
Austrailia
 
Please wait while more information about BaconTeabag is loaded.
Additional information about BaconTeabag could not be loaded.
True and false
Posted 10/14/12
True but your got to keep an open mind its a new system
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 next>>