GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PlayStation Vita Wi-Fi Madden NFL 13 Bundle

Revolutionize the way you play Madden NFL 13 with the PlayStation®Vita system. Start gaming right out of the box with this all-in-one bundle, which includes the PlayStation®Vita Wi-Fi system, and Madden NFL 13 Game.
Average Customer Rating:
8.889
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 out of 978%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PlayStation Vita Wi-Fi Madden NFL 13 Bundle
Review 1 for PlayStation Vita Wi-Fi Madden NFL 13 Bundle
Despite being expensive, this is a nice device.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/13
Hawkfan
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This device does cost more than other devices such as the 3DS, but is much better. The most impressive aspect of it is the graphics. It is meant to be a PS3 on the go and it brings that to the table. It has a very good layout that is easy to use although I will say that the smaller dual joysticks take just a little bit of getting used to. The system is easy to use, but brings more complexity than you would get in other handhelds and therefore gives you more control. Madden for the Vita is just a portable version of the PS3 game. The graphics are exactly the same as the PS3 and Superstar and Franchise are substituted for Connected Careers. There isn't an Ultimate team, but overall the game works great. I would definitely recommend this package to any madden lover wanting a Vita. The last thing is that this package does NOT include a memory card and you NEED a memory card to play the games so I recommend going out to Best Buy or Game Stop and pick up an 8 GB one for $30 after you order it so you can play it as soon as it comes in. I personally like buying the actual game cards but if you plan on downloading a lot of games and movies, then you might want to buy a 16 GB for $50 or 32 GB for $80.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for PlayStation Vita Wi-Fi Madden NFL 13 Bundle
its pretty good, but a bit pricy
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/13
ilovphills
Location: new york NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i have so far gotten 3 games and 2/3 of them are really fun, including madden. If you are getting a ps vita just get this or another one that comes with a game because it comes with a free game and if you dont like the game, just buy another one and trade in the one you got
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for PlayStation Vita Wi-Fi Madden NFL 13 Bundle
It's awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/13
Technonick
Location: New York ny
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love it and its awesome got it for cristmas. It is a great way to pass the time. I have been dying to get this
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for PlayStation Vita Wi-Fi Madden NFL 13 Bundle
madden 13 bundle
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/12
martin2403
Location: 2447nw22ave
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i got it without the memory card and i cant play my im bord as heck cause i didnt get it i was exicted now i aint
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PlayStation Vita Wi-Fi Madden NFL 13 Bundle
sucks
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/12
brogut123
Location: new york ny
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this thing game suck and its a 3ds ripoff buy the madden 13 for the wii memory doesnt work and has no goood games waste of money
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 29 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BRIZZLEMAN
ANYWHERE
 
Please wait while more information about BRIZZLEMAN is loaded.
Additional information about BRIZZLEMAN could not be loaded.
THIS COMPLAININ GOTS TO STOP
Posted 3/22/13
PPL IF U ARE GOING 2 BUY THE SYSTEM FROM THE STORE OR ONLINE
BE SURE TO TEST IT OUT TO SEE IF IT'S NOT WORKING RIGHT.. BE SURE TO RETURN THE ITEM BACK.. NO COMPLAINTS,,, POINT BLANK... NO IFS ANDS OR BUTS.... BOTTOM LINE
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for PlayStation Vita Wi-Fi Madden NFL 13 Bundle
GRRRRRRREAT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/6/12
Kimble
Location: Hahnville
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have owed many systems in my life ; this vita madden bundle is my favorite . Graphics and game play are flat out fantastic . I would highly recommend getting the NYKO POWER GRIP and the SONY VITA HEADSET to go with it . The power grip is AWESOME ; with the madden 2012 - Vita graphics - its like a playstion 3 in your hands . The Sony vita headset sounds like a home theater on your ears . This is is a must have for any madden gamer .
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PlayStation Vita Wi-Fi Madden NFL 13 Bundle
Great Bundle
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/12
BunetsCohost
Location: richmond
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
WOW psvita wifi+Madden13+Hot shots Golf+4gb memory card This Is A must buy madden with all of its features and Hot shots golf is also a great game
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
10 out of 10
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LiLWreckless
VA,Chesapeake
 
Please wait while more information about LiLWreckless is loaded.
Additional information about LiLWreckless could not be loaded.
utube?
Posted 9/23/12
whts yo utube channel
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for PlayStation Vita Wi-Fi Madden NFL 13 Bundle
Great value! But....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/12
24gamer
Location: Montgomery,AL
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Very good value at 249 for the system, madden, memory card,a nd hot shots golf you really can't beat it. The only downside is that madden leaves a lot to be desired. The cut scenes are sometimes jerky and it does not seem like a refined game, which it should be on such a refined system. If you are reading this debating on whether or not to get the ps vita, you should really check out a professional review website, but long story short, this is for adults or mature children, where as the 3ds is great for kids, but admittedly can be good with a very limited set of games for an adult. Every game for ps vita is for adults and the graphics and difficulty reflect this. The only reason I got this bundle is because why not? Same price for two games, and FYI hot shots is amazing, and a memory card. Kind of a no brainier, but do not get this game assuming you will love madden, I have never seen a madden with this much lag and I have been playing the series since SUPER NINTENDO!!!! Get it for the value NOT for madden.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sfboy55
California
 
Please wait while more information about Sfboy55 is loaded.
Additional information about Sfboy55 could not be loaded.
Awesome
Posted 3/14/14
I got the vita and it is awesome
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for PlayStation Vita Wi-Fi Madden NFL 13 Bundle
Awesome Bundle, Comes with Mem Card & Hot Shots!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/28/12
RyukaiX
Location: Detriot, MI
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When i pre-ordered this last night my local game stop said they were throwing in a 4GB Memory Card and Hot Shots golf as well! That's one heck of a deal for the normal price of a Vita. I would FULLY recommend that if you ever wanted a vita to get it now!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PlayStation Vita Wi-Fi Madden NFL 13 Bundle
answer if you can
Posted on:8/6/12
BJC83CAR
Location: MARYLAND
please answer if you know. With remote play on ur ps3. Will u be able to play ur ps3 contact in madden using your ps vita.
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bcjaniak00
 
Please wait while more information about bcjaniak00 is loaded.
Additional information about bcjaniak00 could not be loaded.
fyi if u still need it.
Posted 8/30/12
i heard that the cross play feature was left out of madden 13 by e.a. for some reason, a really bad move on there part. i dont even play madden and that dissapointed me because they arent using the tech properly.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for PlayStation Vita Wi-Fi Madden NFL 13 Bundle
cant wait
Posted on:7/15/12
ferretsareawesome123
Location: somewhere
i am waiting to get a vita until this thing comes out. the graphics look like ps3 quality and the duel anolog sticks will make it even better. the one thing i dont understand, (anewser if you can) why does a ps vita with a game cost the same as a plain old vita without anything with it? But still, the looks like the next generation madden football.
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
MoFleasy
 
Please wait while more information about MoFleasy is loaded.
Additional information about MoFleasy could not be loaded.
Bundle
Posted 8/8/12
This one only comes with a 4 GB memory stick and the stand-alone system comes with 8 GB.
Customer Avatar
tirox75
 
Please wait while more information about tirox75 is loaded.
Additional information about tirox75 could not be loaded.
Posted 7/22/12
It's priced the same because it is a bundle. When you bundle gaming systems with a game it will always or most of the time be the same price as just the system itself, which is a benefit since it saves you money.
Customer Avatar
Supremus
USA
 
Please wait while more information about Supremus is loaded.
Additional information about Supremus could not be loaded.
special promotion
Posted 7/18/12
More than likely, when you buy this, you have to download it with a promo code. You wont be able to get the nice looking case you see here.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 12 for PlayStation Vita Wi-Fi Madden NFL 13 Bundle
This looks like something i want
Posted on:7/1/12
thegamer23
Location: San Antonio, TX
this looks preety cool because this is going to be the first madden game in ps vita history and the other reason i like madden and most of the new games in ps vita are good so this one should be good too
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PlayStation Vita Wi-Fi Madden NFL 13 Bundle
awesome
Posted on:6/28/12
coolkerv
Location: Florida,FL
Can i have it priced in the hundreds or lower my parrents wont buy it and i only have gamesystem, its a psp.
6 of 43 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
metalgearsolidguru
Baltimore,Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about metalgearsolidguru is loaded.
Additional information about metalgearsolidguru could not be loaded.
Sell it
Posted 7/2/12
if you want the vita consider selling your psp, i sold mine and like 5 games and got almost $200 in-store gamestop credit. plus the vita practically makes the psp useless and if you want the most money, you should sell it soon. also if you pay for most of it, your parents might help pay the difference.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)