GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PlayStation Vita Wi-Fi Assassin's Creed III Liberation Bundle

Experience new ways to play Assassin's Creed with the exclusive new saga only on the PlayStation®Vita system. Start gaming right out of the box with this all-in-one bundle, which includes the PlayStation®Vita Wi-Fi system and Assassin's Creed® III Liberation Game.
Average Customer Rating:
8.75
8.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (113 reviews)
10 stars
13
9 stars
6
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
21 out of 2488%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PlayStation Vita Wi-Fi Assassin's Creed III Liberation Bundle
Review 1 for PlayStation Vita Wi-Fi Assassin's Creed III Liberation Bundle
AC3 really took me by surprise!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/12
Sinaloense
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This game is amazing! To be honest I was going to sell this game on craigslist because I really was not interest in this game at all, I had already purchased FIFA 13 so it wasn't a problem. But after playing FIFA for an hour or two I thought I would just give it a try... good move. First of all it was a good move because it came with a system update... (1.80 I believe)... which was weird because you would think the white PS VIta would be up to date already, so that was good. Anyways... the sound during gameplay is great, down to the sound effects all the way to the background music. What I was truly amazed by was the ability to walk, jump, run, hop, skip, climb, pretty much anywhere and everywhere!!! The cut scenes are brilliant. The controls are easy and simple. The storyline is awesome so far. You have the ability to roam free, which is huge plus for me. What else can say, this game really took me by surprise. As for the PS Vita I found it kind of hard to hold a grip on, the buttons are a little too stiff or hard to push I should say. The white color is awesome, loved the double sided camera. The 4GB memory card is a great add-on. Overall a good deal.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PlayStation Vita Wi-Fi Assassin's Creed III Liberation Bundle
ALL I CAN SAY IS WOW!
Posted on:6/8/12
AhmazinSKM
Location: Lorton,VA
As an early adopter, I knew when I got the launch day bundle, this day would come. I'm actually happy to see this incredible bundle, so that everyone can have such an incredible gaming device. I've even put a video on youtube to tell everyone, for all to see. If you were waiting for a price break, great price... Well now you have it. Assassin't Creed III: Liberation too, this is not some bargain bin game. This is a legit game that everyone should enjoy! I already have a Vita, and this one is still getting preordered! GOOD JOB SONY!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
First to report it to the world!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
psvitagamer90
 
Please wait while more information about psvitagamer90 is loaded.
Additional information about psvitagamer90 could not be loaded.
TOO GOOD TO BE TRUE
Posted 6/11/12
A ps vita for the same regular price with a free game and memory stick and better ps vita color. Its too good to be true
Customer Avatar
Maere
Riverside, CA
 
Please wait while more information about Maere is loaded.
Additional information about Maere could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Beautiful!!
Posted 6/11/12
Hello, this game looks amazing! I am so glad that I am not one of the people who got it at release... look at it!!! a WHITE VITA! with a game and everything for the new price for just the vita? Um, yes please!!
Customer Avatar
darkchaser
 
Please wait while more information about darkchaser is loaded.
Additional information about darkchaser could not be loaded.
Posted 6/10/12
I have to say this is a great deal. I have been waiting to get a Vita for a while. When i saw Sony announce this at E3 i knew i had to get it. I wasn't expecting to be $250. I was expecting $300, so this is really good for me, and a lot of other people
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 3 for PlayStation Vita Wi-Fi Assassin's Creed III Liberation Bundle
video
Posted on:8/18/12
flames49
Location: maryland
I have the new gamescon trailer and it has some of the new features in the the game.I am getting this and I do think it will be a good game.!!!!!!!!!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Assassin's creed liberation
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PlayStation Vita Wi-Fi Assassin's Creed III Liberation Bundle
A Very Good Deal!!!!
Posted on:10/11/12
ShayShay
Location: michigan
I dont know about some of you, but I personally like the white better than the black, and considering I got an all black 3DS, I have to get a white Vita. As all of you know, the vita is sort of a miniature PS3, this device is extremely incredible, clear and the quality is outstanding. I do admit Sony does need to make a few better games for it, like maybe remaking old PS2 games on it. There a few PS2 games coming out for the Vita, Like Final Fantasy X, Zone of the enders,etc. But this is a steal, Most people have already spent 300$ on a black vita bundle, or 250$ for a WiFi black vita alone. But to have a high quality game like the Assassins Creed series or any of those types of games, a memory card,(4GB is 16$ alone) and a very attractive crystal white system is just a very very good deal to me.
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PlayStation Vita Wi-Fi Assassin's Creed III Liberation Bundle
Vita Gets A Killer Game, AC Fans Get A Lot
Posted on:6/10/12
Plebeianprint
Location: Random Cornfield, In
Assassin's Creed III Liberation is the upcoming Vita title that takes place during the same time frame as the console version of ACIII, stars an all-new female assassin, and even unlocks exclusive content in the PS3 version. Liberation contains all of the trademark Assassin's Creed gameplay mechanics: stealth kills, eagle dives, hidden blades, rooftop climbing/chasing, and even horse & cart chase levels. The ACIII Liberation bundle comes with the wifi Vita version, a 4GB memory card, and the ACIII Liberation game all or the price of a wifi VIta.
13 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
VxANDREWxV
US
 
Please wait while more information about VxANDREWxV is loaded.
Additional information about VxANDREWxV could not be loaded.
Just Wondering
Posted 6/12/12
I already know I'm going to get this and I played my friend's Vita which was amazing but didn't anyone else think that it would be so much cooler with the creed symbol on the back of it?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for PlayStation Vita Wi-Fi Assassin's Creed III Liberation Bundle
Holy cow
Posted on:6/20/12
Bunniesareawesome
Location: Malibu, CA
This bundle literally made me pre-order a ps vita. With the normal price of a vita, but with a game and memory card, you can't ask for more! And it's Assassins Creed for god's sake! How can you get better than that?
24 of 25 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PlayStation Vita Wi-Fi Assassin's Creed III Liberation Bundle
A Dream Come True
Posted on:8/26/12
dreamapile
Location: Detroit, MI
I Have been a Playstation girl ever since the first one. I have them all and lots of games to go with them. Getting the PS Vita is a cherry on top of my cake. Plus I would be a fool and not get this bundle because Assassin's Creed games are the best. There are so many things to do on them. I already have a preorder on this bundle and Assassin's Creed III. I also have all the Assassin's Creed games to. October 30 is not getting here fast enough. I want my games and handheld system now!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PlayStation Vita Wi-Fi Assassin's Creed III Liberation Bundle
This is a Great Bundle!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/12
Jlf1049
Location: Kentucky
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Let me start by saying this is a great bundle. You're getting a WHITE playstation vita, with a 4gb memory card and assassin's creed 3: Liberation for $250. The reason I give this an 8 instead of a 10 is because I lost my interest. I have had this thing since its launch and haven't really used it as I though I would. While this is simply me, if you love handheld gaming this is by far an amazing product and I recommend it. *One thing to note to all of you die hard Assassin's Creed Fans. This is not the same story line as the AC3 you would get with Consoles and PC. Completely different.* However, Overall this Bundle is a great and the White finish is simply to die for! I cant wait for even more games to come out for this system as I hope to get my moneys worth out of it. *Something to note as well for everyone, If you owned a psp the Vita takes some time for your hands to get used too. The buttons are smaller due to the larger screen and extra analog stick*.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for PlayStation Vita Wi-Fi Assassin's Creed III Liberation Bundle
A TRUE 10/10!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/12
slyguy43
Location: severance,co
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i dont have this game yet, but i know its already amazing! people all over youtube say that the bundle is a must, and that the weight of the white vita has a slightly lighter feel. this version of the game is in many ways better than the console version because of the story behind it, and the portable multiplayer insanity!! avaline is a great new charecter to give the the assassins clan! Ubisoft Montreal has already announced that liberation will lead into a whole new series on the vita, all based around avaline's adventurous story( you will see connor in liberation, and maybe in later games!). there is a catch to the bundle, gamestop dosent give you the real Assassins Creed 3 liberation case, they only give you a cardboard-like picture of avaline with the GAME CARD (not the case), and the 4GB memory card taped to the back....its really sad!! for all you people that want vitas, but cant afford a case...keep this game in ur system at all times untill u eventually get one, otherwise ur screwed!! hope this was helpful!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PlayStation Vita Wi-Fi Assassin's Creed III Liberation Bundle
The Kind of Bundle Worth Waiting For
Posted on:7/3/12
Gorsinnah
Location: Somewhere, EH
See, I don't know about you guys. But when a new console or handheld comes onto the market I feel iffy. Yes I'm excited for it but at the same time I really have to watch my money given mine and my family's financial circumstances. And while the Vita's price (on the Wi-Fi model) is already at a tempting $250, I'd still have to get a memory stick and game. An extra $60 or so depending on the size of the memory stick and price of the game. All in all you still have to spend money even after you get the console/handheld.
Then a bundle like this comes around and saves you some good hard earned money. At the price of a Vita (Wi-Fi) on its own, you get a new White Vita, with a 4GB Memory Stick, and the soon to be released Assassin's Creed III: Liberation. A game that looks great and comes free in this bundle along with the 4GB Memory Stick. I remember way back I got a bundle in a similar style to this for the PSP 2000 model. Came with a Silver PSP 2000 (or Slim) with a Memory Stick, Daxter game, and a Family Guy UMD for I think $200. Can't remember. So I was hoping Sony would do something similar now with the Vita and it looks like I was right.
Guys I know things look shaky right now for the Vita but I have hope for the handheld. Especially when games like AC3: Liberation are coming bundled with it. If you're like me and have been waiting for the best time to jump for the Vita, now's that time.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ds21
washington
 
Please wait while more information about ds21 is loaded.
Additional information about ds21 could not be loaded.
its coming you guys
Posted 10/21/12
one more week and 3 days i think oh well ,i pre-orderd it 2 month ago, time goes fast
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for PlayStation Vita Wi-Fi Assassin's Creed III Liberation Bundle
A Sweet Bundle
Posted on:8/8/12
andrewpbeast
At first I wasn't interested in the VITA(I am a Nintendo fan), but from the moment I played my friends one and saw the glorious games and fantastic home console quality games, I knew I had to have one. It may not have a stellar lineup at the moment(Uncharted and Wipeout being the only must haves in my opinion), but a lot of massive games are coming this holiday season. From LittleBigPlanet, to Sony Battle Royale, to Sly Cooper: Thieves in Time, and Need for Speed Most Wanted, the VITA is going to be a powerful and diverse system. Plus, this bundle in specific looks amazing. The white VITA looks stunning, and I can't wait to get my hands on this thing. Plus, it comes with Assassin's Creed III : Liberation, which, while not one of my most anticipated games, still looks like a great AAA title. Overall, the VITA had a rough start, but it is gearing up to be a powerful system with a massive library of must have games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sinaloense
Phoenix, AZ
 
Please wait while more information about Sinaloense is loaded.
Additional information about Sinaloense could not be loaded.
Posted 8/11/12
Dont forget CoD: Black Ops
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for PlayStation Vita Wi-Fi Assassin's Creed III Liberation Bundle
Cool Bundle
Posted on:7/22/12
PredawnRyanKing
Location: CT
I think this is the coolest and low priced bundle I have ever seen. You get the White WIFI Vita With Assassins Creed 3 Liberation and a 4GB card for the same price as a normal Black Vita that ome with only the system. I would get this bundle if I wanted to have a vita with WIFI, a new game, and a 4GB card for only $250.
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PlayStation Vita Wi-Fi Assassin's Creed III Liberation Bundle
Great Deal
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/12
crasher339
Location: Lakewood, CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I held off on getting a Vita to buy this bundle and I'm absolutely loving it. The white color is so much better than the black, it just looks sleeker and more appealing. Also, for the same price as a regular Vita, you get Assassin's Creed 3 Liberation ($40 value) and a 4gb memory card ($25 value), so it's a win win! By the way I'm not too far into Liberation but I definitely like it so far, the fighting mechanics are exactly the same as the console version. A slight decrease in frame rate and lesser dialogue are the only notable differences from 3 and Liberation. I highly recommend getting this bundle as it's a fantastic handheld system with a great library that only continues to grow. Also I really recommend the pull n go folio as a case. The lower score for functionality comes from the content manager which is a little hard to deal with, rearranging icons on the home screen is a hassle (not to mention some that can't be deleted), and no shortcut to toggle wifi (you have to open settings, choose network, choose wifi, then press off).
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 14 for PlayStation Vita Wi-Fi Assassin's Creed III Liberation Bundle
Gonna Be EPIC
Posted on:6/29/12
ACgrl
Location: GA
When the Vita first came out I didn't want one. But once I saw AC3:Liberation I gotta have it ONLY because of this game. I have been a HUGE fan of AC since it came out. The open-world, story, free-running everything about AC got me hooked. This one though I am super excited about because it's a woman and another new setting. Some reviewers on other sites have been putting down the fact that it's a woman. But I give Ubisoft Sofia kudos for making the new assassin a woman. I believe that this game will raise the bar on female lead roles in games. If you're a true AC fan then gender or race shouldnt matter. So before you become all judgmental because it's a woman give her a chance. I mean she's French/African American in New Orleans back in the late 1700s I'm sure there is going to be an amazing story behind her. I can't wait for this bundle and, of course AC 3. Hopefully there will be a midnight release for both.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PlayStation Vita Wi-Fi Assassin's Creed III Liberation Bundle
Out of This World
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/14
pingasman1000
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The PS VITA SLIM might be coming out soon but that lcd screen is a bummer the original is better for me and other people. I got this bundle recently and i regret not getting 2 the graphics is okay not the best though they could've done better but who cares i am telling you ac fans u have to get this im trying to get the second one next month i just hope they have another one out in the storage or something
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for PlayStation Vita Wi-Fi Assassin's Creed III Liberation Bundle
A Great Bundle
Posted on:10/10/12
BRose
Location: New York
This bundle is fantastic for future vita owners. Only the original launch bundles came with a memory card. No, 4GB is only big enough to hold like one vita game, but it is better than nothing. I am personally going to trade it in and upgrade to the 32GB right away. However, a $25 memory card and a $40 game for the price of a normal vita without those two items. That is an obvious grab. Plus it being a special vita. Liberation looks good, and I will be happy to play it, though the only reason I bought my girlfriend the original vita, and I am buying this vita, is for Persona 4 golden.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PlayStation Vita Wi-Fi Assassin's Creed III Liberation Bundle
If you want a vita now's the time to purchase one
Posted on:6/14/12
BlueRose
Location: Fresno,Ca
After watching the first day E3 livestream I was so stoked about this bundle and when I saw they are taking pre-orders for this one and for this price I surely pre-ordered it.This is a great bundle for its price coz a regular New Black Wifi PS Vita costs 249.99 and it doesn't come with a memory card and a game but this bundle have the same price but it comes with a Limited NEW SEXY WHITE PS Vita, a game that costs $40, and a memory card that costs $25 is you buy it separately so all in all if you buy this bundle you are saving $65. All I can say is that if you want a Vita this bundle is the one ur looking for coz with the $65 ur saving its like u are buying the Vita for $185 only and thats like a price drop for Vita
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PlayStation Vita Wi-Fi Assassin's Creed III Liberation Bundle
White PS Vita
Posted on:10/8/12
LOLingatyou
This is with out a doubt one of the best looking systems I have ever seen. Now I just wish PDP would make some white trigger grips.
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PlayStation Vita Wi-Fi Assassin's Creed III Liberation Bundle
FINALLY A WHITE PS VITA!!!
Posted on:10/5/12
Kent12525
Location: New York
I know nothing much about the game (please don't get me wrong, I like the game, it's just I don't know the story of it because I'd never played before), all I'm here is the PS vita in white (so that I won't have to wipe of smudges and fingerprints like the black one do.
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PlayStation Vita Wi-Fi Assassin's Creed III Liberation Bundle
4 GB Memory Card
Posted on:9/11/12
FPSBeast
Location: Lakewood,OH
Hi, I pre-ordered this bundle 4 or 5 months ago when the 4 gb memory card was still available. If you pre ordered it before they took it off you will still receive the memory card. The down payment on this is $50. That's in ohio im not sure about other states or if its the same down payment everywhere.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>