GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PlayStation 3 500GB Assassin's Creed III Bundle

Stalk your enemies as a Master Assassin through colonial America and spark a revolution, or take the fight online with free online multiplayer gaming, all with gorgeous HD graphics with the Assassin's Creed III PlayStation®3 Bundle.
Average Customer Rating:
9.03
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (67 reviews)
10 stars
23
9 stars
5
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
29 out of 3388%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PlayStation 3 500GB Assassin's Creed III Bundle
Review 1 for PlayStation 3 500GB Assassin's Creed III Bundle
Amazing PS3 Bundle
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/12
Costa
Location: Rhode Island
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This bundle is amazing. First, the system. At 500GB you should have no problem with storage issues, even if you're a Playstation Plus member (free full games, every month) I bought this system solely for the fact that it has so much space. The new model is smaller from the previous versions, and has a sliding disc tray. The fact that it comes with a copy of Assassins Creed 3 is what makes this such a good value. I'm sure a high percentage of gamers would have purchased a copy anyways, so you save over $60.
So a cool, sleak looking model, a much bigger hard drive, and a brand new release title as an added bonus? Definitely a steal for only $300. Dont forget this baby is a blu ray player too ;)
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PlayStation 3 500GB Assassin's Creed III Bundle
Sleek and Quiet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/12
pntball190
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Brought my 160 GB Slim to trade in for this and got an extra 75$ because of a deal they were having. Much smaller, slimmer, and quiet than the previous PS3. Not to mention its 500GB(roughly 465) capacity, much more than the 320GB for the same price. The entry for discs was also different to my surprise. The top slides open with a press of a button or manually. Comes with AC3 and a free month of Playstation Plus, can't beat that for $300(well $130 because of the trade-in)
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Khanh
Texas
 
Please wait while more information about Khanh is loaded.
Additional information about Khanh could not be loaded.
Misleading
Posted 1/12/13
Quiet? When it's running with no disc inside sure, when there's a disc inside and it's reading the disc, almost the entire time it is SO LOUD. The fan is quiet, but the disc reader is extremely loud. I just bought mine yesterday and no it's not a defective model, I looked up the issue online and there are tons of forums about the issues and even youtube videos, with many other people expressing the same issue with their brand new PS3 Super Slim.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for PlayStation 3 500GB Assassin's Creed III Bundle
This Is A Good Deal
Posted on:9/21/12
jorge197PSN
Location: New Haven, CT
For all the gamers that are saying, i can buy the 250GB for #299 and all they are giving me is a game, well you are wrong, you are getting a 500GB and a game, try to buy a good hard drivd not a cheap one and you'll see that they go for more the $90 to $100 so you are getting a deal when you pick this up, i have 3 ps3 in my house and they all have 500GB, this is a most have plus you get AC3 for "FREE"
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Best PS3 Themes To Download
13 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
crosscross
 
Please wait while more information about crosscross is loaded.
Additional information about crosscross could not be loaded.
Awsome!!!!!!!!
Posted 10/20/12
I pre ordered it is the beat game ive ever in my life played its way better on the ps3 than xbox 360
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for PlayStation 3 500GB Assassin's Creed III Bundle
500 - 320gb
Posted on:9/27/12
foxblade
Location: cadillac, MI
It looks awesome if you ask me, not sure if i like the disk tray though i prefer how it works now, the confusing part is the label says it is 500gb and somewhere else it says it again but towards the bottom it says its a 320gb???
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
19 of 24 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
hestickle420
phoenix
 
Please wait while more information about hestickle420 is loaded.
Additional information about hestickle420 could not be loaded.
assassins creed 3 500 gb bundle!!!
Posted 11/17/12
I just purchased this 500 gb super slim assassins creed 3 edition bundle... I have the original 80 gig backwards, and the slim 320 gig ps3, which i upgraded to a 500 gig h.d. I have have problems with both my old ones freezing up time to time.. With the new ps3 super slim.. I really dont see that happening in the near future.. Sony finally corrected the over heating problem with this new system.. Giving this new system 4 cooling fans!!! I have never seen such a great deal on a bundle from P.S. as you get with this one... If your a real gamer.. Then this is the beast that is made for you... I hope you enjoy it s much as i do.... Down with the xbox!!!!! lol....
Customer Avatar
iAwesomeMan
Mt. Pleasant, PA
 
Please wait while more information about iAwesomeMan is loaded.
Additional information about iAwesomeMan could not be loaded.
Posted 9/29/12
The offer was originally posted as a 320GB but they increased the offer to the 500GB.
Customer Avatar
SHootemup717
 
Please wait while more information about SHootemup717 is loaded.
Additional information about SHootemup717 could not be loaded.
This Bundle
Posted 9/29/12
The Bundle Looks great, I need A PS3, Its the Only system Im Missing, And I Love Asassins Creed and The 500 GB It A Great deal. This Is A Great Buy and If you have the Money, Take Advantage of this deal, I will be buying this Bundle/
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 5 for PlayStation 3 500GB Assassin's Creed III Bundle
this is awesome but their details...
Posted on:9/19/12
therealmichaelochs
Location: palmdale ca
are not correct.It is 500GB'S and it is the new SLIMMER PS3. i put a picture below it should be there unless i messed up.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
14 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
cbb360
every where
 
Please wait while more information about cbb360 is loaded.
Additional information about cbb360 could not be loaded.
Posted 10/25/12
why does it matter if its slimmer
Customer Avatar
straybullet2506
Saint Louis
 
Please wait while more information about straybullet2506 is loaded.
Additional information about straybullet2506 could not be loaded.
super slim super cheap
Posted 9/21/12
The new super slim looks super cheap. why go to a cheap piece of plastic that slides over a top cover. just keep selling the slim the new ps4 comes out in a year or so. Seems very silly to me and looks like a piece of cr ap.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 6 for PlayStation 3 500GB Assassin's Creed III Bundle
Disc Reader TERRIBLY LOUD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/12/13
Khanh
Location: Texas
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When it's running with no disc inside sure, when there's a disc inside and it's reading the disc, almost the entire time it is SO LOUD. The fan is quiet, but the disc reader is extremely loud. I just bought mine yesterday and no it's not a defective model, I looked up the issue online and there are tons of forums about the issues and even youtube videos, with many other people expressing the same issue with their brand new PS3 Super Slim. I have never had an XBOX 360 but I am now considering returning my PS3 Super Slim bundle for an XBOX 360 bundle because the noise is so incredibly loud when playing games. I included the link to a video on Youtube that I found, you'll hear how loud it is. The guy in the video himself says it's quiet even though you can obviously hear how loud the disc reader/loader is... I own a PS3 Super Slim, take my word for it, I'd have to have the game volume turned up loud enough to be annoying to household members in other to drown out the noise. SUMMARY: Functions just fine, great price, but so loud I am thinking about returning it.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for PlayStation 3 500GB Assassin's Creed III Bundle
Hmmm, Highly Considering
Posted on:10/12/12
JGREE23
Location: Nowhere, NC
IDK, it’s not entirely horrible to look at. I think that’s because we are so use to the Play Statons having a flat smooth surface. The only groves you would see are on the sides/front of the PS2. Two of my previous Playstations have eaten my disc and refused to spit them out when the system crapped out, so I don’t find this as a bad idea. Even though the loader seems more prone to break, I might as well get this one. My 320GB Uncharted 3 bundle I bought last year just crapped out on me with a sytem restoration problem, so I might as well pick up this one.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PlayStation 3 500GB Assassin's Creed III Bundle
This game console is the best 500gb.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/12
Aero99
Location: Memphis,TN
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love this system for many reasons.First,it has a amount of GB u can't find.500gb try to find that where I live.Then,you have the best game ever.Assassin's Creed 3 the best of the best game.Thats why I give this ps3 a full 10.It has a normal price of $299.99,and a AWESOME game to add more game points.Can't find that type of bundle,anywhere.I recommend everyone to by this bundle.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
23 of 24 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PlayStation 3 500GB Assassin's Creed III Bundle
Bundle of joy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/12
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
This is a nice deal,you get a 500gb hard drive and a new copy of assassin's creed 3.if you have a older ps3 i would say upgrade to this bundle because it uses half the power witch saves on your electric bill and you won't have to worry about getting your games stuck like in the older models that you can't get out the ps3..I recommended this to any game lover..
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
panzerm73
 
Please wait while more information about panzerm73 is loaded.
Additional information about panzerm73 could not be loaded.
ps3
Posted 1/3/13
dose it have usb ports
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for PlayStation 3 500GB Assassin's Creed III Bundle
Hmm
Posted on:10/9/12
Haseoo
Location: Florida
I find it outrageous they still dont include an HDMI cable with the ps3 yet. Blows my mind!!!!!!!!!!
30 of 36 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CommaCauseE
Tampa
 
Please wait while more information about CommaCauseE is loaded.
Additional information about CommaCauseE could not be loaded.
Posted 10/29/12
if they included it the price would be higher, also it allows you to get so cheap HDMI so it works in your favor, they still have to make some money regardless if you care if the company sticks around to make more products
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for PlayStation 3 500GB Assassin's Creed III Bundle
Why plastic and a slide cover?
Posted on:10/29/12
mojpeptan
Location: Houston, Tx
I went to my source, the local heroes at my GameStop.
“What’s with the plastic slide cover and new size?” Is what I asked.
Of course the employee is not an affiliate to SONY and by no means speaks on SONYs behalf but my understanding of his explanation is this.
The decrease in size and material decreases heat and electricity usage which was a problem with prior PS3 models. (I myself have witnessed the blinking red light due to heat from over usage) And the sliding tray is made in response to people who complained that they had no way of extracting a disc when they encountered problems with their prior PS3. They would have to send the PS3 to be worked on with disc still inside.
So my conclusion? People complain too much. This is such a great buy. I had my last PS3 for 6 years and paid $600 + for it! The original. The fat boy. It served me well and I’m grateful for the memories. I traded it in and used the store credit for this. It’s meant to last longer, use less energy and has enough memory to download tons of games and movies and anything I need for only $299 with an amazing game. ANYONE complaining on this most likely is NOT paying for it himself or herself. Just ask your parent to buy you an XBOX 360 which has enough plasticky feel to get you through until they buy you your PS4.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
13 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
mojpeptan
Houston, Tx
 
Please wait while more information about mojpeptan is loaded.
Additional information about mojpeptan could not be loaded.
RE: "How much in store credit did you get?"
Posted 11/9/12
GameStop was having an amazing deal where they were offering double in store credit when you trade in your console. I got $170 for mine. Normally, I believe you get $85. Trade some games in and you'll be getting a steal with this new PS3. I have no regrets losing my Fat boy.
"BUT IT WAS BACKWARDS COMPATIBLE! NOW YOU CAN'T PLAY ANY PS2 GAMES!"
Yeah, about that. Well, IF I happen to find a PS2 game that I MUST play, GameStop sells used PS2s for about $40 bucks and great used PS2 games for about $4 bucks so I'm not really worried about that. Go ahead and upgrade to the slimmer younger sexy model. This is the only time your wife won't mind.
Customer Avatar
metodst
 
Please wait while more information about metodst is loaded.
Additional information about metodst could not be loaded.
Posted 11/7/12
How much you get in store credit did you get for your PS3?
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 12 for PlayStation 3 500GB Assassin's Creed III Bundle
A refreshing change
Posted on:9/25/12
Paratrooper1n0
The console going to an even smaller design, going to use less power and create less heat... I find this a fantastic thing happening. Definitely going to get this and give my old PS3 to my friend who's been wanting one for a while now. And I am probably going to get this one just due to how much HDD space it has compared to my current 120GB with only 20GB free and 40+GB I need for the rest of my games.
15 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
ItsAlwaysBeenFumbles
Hill Air Force Base
 
Please wait while more information about ItsAlwaysBeenFumbles is loaded.
Additional information about ItsAlwaysBeenFumbles could not be loaded.
HD Space
Posted 11/6/12
It would be a lot cheaper to just upgrade your hd. I could be wrong but i think you can pick up a 500 or 750 gb drive for half the price of a new system.
Customer Avatar
THEKIILLER178
San Pablo CA
 
Please wait while more information about THEKIILLER178 is loaded.
Additional information about THEKIILLER178 could not be loaded.
Posted 9/27/12
Can you trade in your old PS3 and have them transfer your information from the old one to the new one?Because that's what i want to do.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 13 for PlayStation 3 500GB Assassin's Creed III Bundle
ACK! My AV cable doesn't fit!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/12
mojpeptan
Location: Houston, Tx
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
First, I know you're thinking "why are they using an AV cable?" And second, "Is 'ACK' really a word?"
Well concerned citizen, I have my HDMI cable going into a projector and the AV cable is being used for some serious sound. When I first attempted to connect the AV cable I freaked a little. The thing did not fit, or so it seemed. I went online and discovered SONY heard the complaints of the few AV cable users left in the world that it kept sliding out of their PS3. The new super slim has a tiny little lock thing to prevent that. So you simply have to push a little harder than you feel comfortable doing. Once I did it, it locked right into place. Of course, I only heard it because my eyes were squeezed shut with fear of breaking it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PlayStation 3 500GB Assassin's Creed III Bundle
yessssss
Posted on:10/12/12
derpderpityderpderpderp
Location: Ct
My ps3 disc drive just broke on my ps3 slim and i decided that it wasn't worth paying 150$ for. So I was also interested in Assassin's Creed 3, and the 500gig of memory. I think this should be a great buy. Need new Ps3 before Black Ops 2. Yiiiikkkeesss!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Call of Duty: Black Ops II Limited Edition Official Strategy Guide
 
 
 
 
 
 
12 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PlayStation 3 500GB Assassin's Creed III Bundle
HECK YEA!!!
Posted on:9/20/12
bmh91993
Location: greensboro NC
ok, i first saw this deal when it was the 320 GB model and was suprised it was the same price as just the system. it was like the game was free. and now it has been upgraded to the 500 GB NEWER slim model and it is the same price! this deal is a STEAL!!!!! and fo those of you asking... YES this is Real! i looked on the sony website and the bundle has the game and the 500GB ps3 for $299.99 and the only place to pre-order it is at gamestop. and for also Yes... you do get all the pre-order DLC DOES come with this bundle. and all you need to preorder this is $50 down.... SWEET! im going today and slapping my $50 dowm for this incredible deal! and if you have been looking for either a new ps3 or this will be your first one, then i say GET IT! it is the most expensive bundle but you get the newest modle ps3 with the largest hard drive and a new game.
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PlayStation 3 500GB Assassin's Creed III Bundle
BAD*SS, selling my xbox for this
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/4/12
tehfirebirdeh
Location: Chicopee, MA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
With this, you get so much good stuff, not to mention that for an extra $50, you get 250 GB! GJ Sony
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PlayStation 3 500GB Assassin's Creed III Bundle
GET IF YOU'RE STILL USING THE OLD PS 3
Posted on:9/26/12
Femiairboy94
Location: Arlington
I don't normally do reviews but i had to for this particular one. I got the fat playstation 3 in 2007, when I saw the slimmer version I didn't bother getting it because i didn't see much difference but after seeing this super slim ps 3, i pre-ordered it instantly, also with the massive memory and the new assassin's creed included and with that price range it's literally using a stone to kill four birds. If you are still using the fat ps 3, get the super slim it's worth the price. But if you're using a 120 GB or 320 GB, don't waste your money, the only REAL difference between the slim and the super slim is the memory obviously, and slightly the size.....hope this helps
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PlayStation 3 500GB Assassin's Creed III Bundle
Best value.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/12
iBlackSunday
Location: Wisconsin
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I was going to wait for Black Friday to pick up a PS3, but after thinking about it and realizing I wanted Assassin's Creed 3, I figured I would just buy this Bundle. On Black Friday, a 250GB PS3 ($200) + Assassin's Creed 3 ($60) + Extra 3 Year Warranty ($30) = 290$. This Bundle I figured would be better than purchasing a Black Friday PS3, you get 500GB, Assassin's Creed 3 as well as a free month of PlayStation Plus which means you get loads of free games. I have owned 3 PS3's in the past as well as an Xbox 360.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PlayStation 3 500GB Assassin's Creed III Bundle
Great Game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/29/14
Bosskiller01
Location: Pueblo, CO
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I had This Since My Birthday Fun Works Great Hard. Interesting. And Deadly. I would Recommend This Game To Anybody
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for PlayStation 3 500GB Assassin's Creed III Bundle
About the Deal
Posted on:9/10/12
alexg57
Location: Oklahoma city OK
This is a great deal just how it is already but it was made before the gamestop edition assassins creed 3.. i wuz wondering if all the unlockable weapons and missions comes with this deal to. Or is the gamestop edition assassins creed separate
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ungibbed
Stockton, CA
 
Please wait while more information about Ungibbed is loaded.
Additional information about Ungibbed could not be loaded.
A rather interesting design decision.
Posted 11/6/12
I've seen a few different previews of this new style PS3 and while I still have my cramped 120GB model, I am growing tired of juggling game installation files let alone my DLC and PSN games as well.
I like compact system designs and the Wii had it nailed from the start with a space saving design. My favorite refresh of the Sony PlayStation models was the slim PS2. Compared to the launch model, it was amazingly small and I never thought it was possible.
I can see the reasons for Sony giving the PS3 a third refresh and sticking to the ten year life span of the systems overall business plan. The weakest link in the second generation model as well as the first is the slot loading drive which is costly and as said, if your system fails with a discount inside, it's held hostage at the cost of a out of warranty repair fee.
One thing I would have preferred over the sliding disc cover is a standard pop up lid like the PS2 slim before it. That's just my personal preference though.
If you're having issues with your current system, this is a huge bargain! Plenty of storage, cooler running internals, and while not as much eye candy compared to the original launch model and the second generation slim, this after much work over the years, will be the most reliable.
Let's not forget the great game included in the box as an additional motivational means to update.
My only wish... A rear USB port for the camera. I dislike unsightly cable clutter on my media/gaming rig.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 next>>