GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Batman Arkham Asylum Game of The Year Edition 3D

Batman: Arkham Asylum returns with a GAME OF THE YEAR EDITION on Xbox 360 and PLAYSTATION®3 that includes extra content and now, for the first time, Trioviz 3D vision on home consoles. Batman: Arkham Asylum launched to critical acclaim in summer 2009 and has often been referred to as the best licensed game ever' and a must buy' on gaming websites and magazines. It's been praised for delivering a compelling mix of action, stealth and puzzle-solving gameplay tied with a dark, original storyline penned by five-time Emmy award-winner Paul Dini and supported by a famous cast of voice actors, including Mark Hamill as The Joker and Kevin Conroy as Batman.
Average Customer Rating:
8.75
8.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
4
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
11 out of 1292%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Batman Arkham Asylum Game of The Year Edition 3D
Review 1 for Batman Arkham Asylum Game of The Year Edition 3D
THE BEST!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/14
billionairebruce
This is by far the best game I have ever bot!!!!!!!!!! This game is challenging and fun I can barley stop playing it when I have to. IT IS SO AWESOM!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Batman Arkham Asylum Game of The Year Edition 3D
WORTH THE MONEY
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/12
dunkman
Location: colorado
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is one of a kind its beast in everything ! it has realistic graphics, grate sound, and its addicting! i would also recomend this game because it has a long story mode and its quite addicting ! i passed this game in 3 days and i gotta say its quite challenging but awsome! jst buy this game before you guys buy arkaham city because this game is part one you dont want to end up confuse in arkaham city lol
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TannerD
California
 
Please wait while more information about TannerD is loaded.
Additional information about TannerD could not be loaded.
Best Game Ever
Posted 8/20/12
This game brought a lasting effect and is a very good game in all ways. This is a have to get game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Batman Arkham Asylum Game of The Year Edition 3D
Spectacular -- BUY IT!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/13
DCBrilliance
Location: Dallas, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I bought this thinking it would be pretty good but nothing amazing. My mind has been changed. It's a little addicting to me. The great reviews are for a reason.
Firstly, the gameplay is very interesting. The overall point of the game is that the Joker got free in Arkham Asylum and is causing a huge mess-- freeing prisoners, killing people, etc.-- that you, as the Dark Knight, have to clean up. The story develops and has a couple of minor twists throughout it. Not only do you have to fight huge numbers and brute force of Bane and Killer Croc, you have to fight psychologically as the Scarecrow brings you back to your parents death, along with lots of other fun foes.
Secondly, Batman's gadgets and incognito style are stimulating, with all kinds of tools you have to use to fight the most insane people in Gotham. You utilize air vents, batarangs, your grappling gun, and lots of other techniques to take out anyone who faces you. Detective Mode allows you to see enemies through all visual boundaries and notice things that were previously hidden, along with helping you solve the Riddler's riddles and other puzzles.
This game also makes you think some. It gives you puzzles such as searching for the Riddler's trophies/riddles, trying to sneak around the asylum taking out goons without being caught, helping trapped guards/doctors, and more. I think all of it is interesting to do.
You are given plenty of boss battles to add to the challenge and fun of the game, also enhancing the plot. You also receive extra challenges to work on and try to beat records. The graphics and sounds on the game are also good.
This is probably the best T-rated game I've played so far. If you want a stimulating, thought-provoking, sometimes challenging game, this is a great on to choose. Bottom line: BUY IT!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Batman Arkham Asylum Game of The Year Edition 3D
Awesome game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/12/13
Footballman
Location: Nevada
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love this game so much it is amazing it is a great batman game that they made and the good thing is that it is hard and easy at the same time the ending is also really great.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Batman Arkham Asylum Game of The Year Edition 3D
Normally i dont give games a perfect score fyi
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/13
TheBo55
Location: Roanoke, va
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Alright so when I first got my xbox 360 I picked up this game because It looked decent. WELL DECENT DOESN'T EVEN SUM IT UP THIS GAME IS PERFECT!!! I loved this game it is amazing and has a great sequal and what is going to be an even better prequel soon. This game is amazing with a 18-20 hours campaign and for a completionist it lasts about 50-60 hours. The campaign rules and the graphics and sound are great. also after you finish the campaign there are tons of sidequests and riddles by the riddler so my advice is get this game of stop living.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Batman Arkham Asylum Game of The Year Edition 3D
Great For Batman Fans
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/13
ShadowXSniper
Location: Terre Haute, Indiana
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is an excellent purchase because it really revolutionizes this style of game. The sound is great, always perfect for the moment and for the time graphics are very good. The gameplay itself was amazing just like all the other games in this series and I have beaten it several times. The controls are flawless and the in-depth story as well as the fighting are amazing. I would seriously recommend this to any gamer but particularly those interested in Batman or comics.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Batman Arkham Asylum Game of The Year Edition 3D
Great First Game in the Series
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/4/13
GamerJLK
Location: MN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was great! best graphics for the time it was released, and very cool storyline. You should definitley play this game before starting Arkham City, or Arkham Origins, becuase this acctually contributes to the storyline, alot. This game would be perfect for your son, no swearing, a medium amount of violence but not shooting, or killing, you just KO your enimies, and its cool how the plot comes together at the end, The gadgets are amazing too,
now if I could only get all the riddler trophies
--Gamer JLK
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for Batman Arkham Asylum Game of The Year Edition 3D
great batman game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/12
PREWITTMAN18
BAA is a great game now im a huge fan of batman but i think this game is 20 bucks so go to your nearest gamestop and get it
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Batman Arkham Asylum Game of The Year Edition 3D
dark and demonic
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/13
lukey01
Location: TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The Batman game is very dark and demonic. I did not enjoy playing this game and won't recommend it my friends.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Batman Arkham Asylum Game of The Year Edition 3D
an exciting game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/3/13
gadawg
Location: Atlanta
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
playing this games is exciting. I've never played a game like this. the first time I played this game, i was impressed on how this turned out to be. To be honest, not the longest champaign to play on, but the story is entertaining.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Batman Arkham Asylum Game of The Year Edition 3D
AMAZING GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/13
ldkdarkknight
Location: THE US
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I LOVE THIS GAME AND IT IS SOOOOOO CREEPY THAT ONE PART THAT I LOVE AND THE STORY IS AWESOME IS GOOD
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Batman Arkham Asylum Game of The Year Edition 3D
Coolest game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/13
Connor16565
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
batman kicks some butt and he meets a lot of people the doctors give you a lot of mission has a lot of upgrades
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10