GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Call of Duty Black Ops: Declassified

Before the future could be won, history had to be written. Exposing that story exclusively on PlayStation® Vita, Call of Duty®: Black Ops Declassified explores original fiction in the Call of Duty® Black Ops universe with an all-new campaign of Special Ops missions. Optimized for gamers on-the-go, Call of Duty® Black Ops: Declassified delivers the most intense handheld Call of Duty® experience to date, including both Special Ops Story mode and Multiplayer combat tailored for the PS Vita.
Average Customer Rating:
6.843
6.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (179 reviews)
10 stars
25
9 stars
18
8 stars
19
7 stars
8
6 stars
5
5 stars
3
4 stars
8
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
9
70 out of 10865%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty Black Ops: Declassified
Review 1 for Call of Duty Black Ops: Declassified
This game is goog but it would be better if there
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/14
zombiekiller9000
Location: New Jersey
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When i bought this game i didnt know how good it would be but theres one thing that got me down. NO ZOMBIES! in call os duty black ops games there usually is zombies. i play black ops 1 and 2 in the x box and i see zombies. ok but the graphics and tbe maps are awesome i would recommend this game for all my friends with a psvita its AWESOME. i have gotten so good at the game that i wen from level 11 to level 35 in one day in everey gamei get atleast 20-30 kills
i recommend for u guys to update the ge and add zombies please
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Call of Duty Black Ops: Declassified
all around good game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/14
hotrod1855
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
black ops declasified is one of my favorite game for my Play station vita its graphics an mechanics make the game enjoyable although i would of liked to see a form of zombies and more touch pad and screen controls.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 3 for Call of Duty Black Ops: Declassified
It's Call of Duty
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/2/14
FatalMass
Location: Florida,miami
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Call of duty Black ops Declassified is a mixed pot. It in gameplay is a true call of duty. However In story it fails at every turn. There is no story what so ever. It Is just a bunch of ragtag hard 1 life missions. Looking for a challenge, then that is fine. But if your looking for a immersive story pass on it. The core of its single player value is hostiles. A round based game mode like Zombies. Just without Zombies. The best part is multiplayer. The game runs just like good old COD. It even has a nice roster of game types. The maps are the perfect size for 8 players. I say get it for the multi-player.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 4 for Call of Duty Black Ops: Declassified
very good game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/14
lajuan
Location: river rouge MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
people say it sucks because it doesnt look like console it doesnt look like console because it is a handheld device the graphics cant be the best but they are good i think it is worth more than they are selling it for
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Call of Duty Black Ops: Declassified
its not that bad
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/3/14
imabossman82
Location: Clarksville, TN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When people first started to express their thoughts on this game, I thought it would be terrible. Then when i got the game, it wasn't as bad as it was reviewed. The only thing that sucked was the campain .
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Call of Duty Black Ops: Declassified
Could Have Been Better
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/14
yankeesfan4life
Location: Albany NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Don't get me wrong. COD Black Ops Declassified is a nice game to have in your library. The game is just not that great. it could have been a lot better then what it was. The enemy just shoots at you even when your not seen. To make matters worse they get stuck in midair and still kill you. To add on, there are NO checkpoints in the campaign. If you get through about 75/80% of the mission and die. You cant go to a certain spot. You have to start from the beginning of the mission, it gets pretty ridiculous. The game has multi-player, but it doesn't make up for the bad campaign. It is nearly impossible to get into a multi-player match. When you do it loads for about 5 seconds and then you get kicked off. I would say in the end, the game could have been way better, but it seems activision just rushed through this game and went right to Black Ops II. The game has some good perks to it, but I wouldn't tell a friend to buy it. If you bought the physical copy, you got call of duty: roads to victory, which is probably better then Declassified. The bottom line: if the game wasn't rushed it would be a must have but for now, it will only be a below-average game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Call of Duty Black Ops: Declassified
Very good game,
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/14
ZombieDied2079
Location: Orange Park, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I honestly think that this game is very underrated. It may not be the BEST CoD game, but it serves the purpose. Very good to start off with a first handheld CoD.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Call of Duty Black Ops: Declassified
Much better than most say
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/14
CrabbyJagger
Location: Arkansas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
A lot of people have bad reviews for this but I am not sure why. Just adjust the stick sensitivity and get used to only two triggers, and it is just like a console COD, but you can take it anywhere. The one downside, using a knife is a bit difficult.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Call of Duty Black Ops: Declassified
Fun handheld system game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/14
xDESTROYx
Location: Columbia, SC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
OK, People will either hate this game or love it. I for one love it. The multiplayer is a blast if you're in to run and gun, the maps are small and fast, if you're a camper you will hate it (haha finally something that works in the favor of run and gunners). The play of the game is great it just like playing any other COD game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Call of Duty Black Ops: Declassified
horrible
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/14
Brandontod97
Location: New York State
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the game was ok at most. it had basically no coherent story and the graphics sucked. controls were awkward. i would definitely tell you to stay away
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 11 for Call of Duty Black Ops: Declassified
Not worthy to be called Call of Duty
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/13
JIG2000
After buying my PS Vita with the Call of Duty bundle I was excited to see the best game on the vita, well it turns out to be the worst game ever. The Story was pointless to me it had nothing to do with Black Ops 1's storyline the only thing I saw fit was the very last mission. The Gameplay was very challenging, and the AI was stupid. There are no in game checkpoints and the AI would shoot and miss you and even if they hit you their guns are very overpowering. The Graphics looked "eh". The Lasting Appeal is not even worth it I couldn't even get into one multiplayer match. Overall, this game feels rushed and should stay "Classified".
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Call of Duty Black Ops: Declassified
GREAT!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/13
Jhourdobear
Location: California
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I loved the game. I don't think it was bad at all. I would defiantly recommend this to a friend. :DD
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Call of Duty Black Ops: Declassified
Wow......
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/13
Greenwood
Location: Texas
At first, I thought this game was a sign that the Vita just couldn't produce good games, or good quality. I thought maybe the Vita wasn't strong enough for a great blockbuster type of game. Well, I was wrong, Killzone Mercs looks fantastic, and is a Console Quality game. Exclusively for the Vita. They built that game from the grounds up, and its perfect. I now know, that COD was shoved out, and no work was put into it. They could have made a great game, and still can for the Vita, but they haven't. Declassified was put out in the hope that people would love it just because it is COD Portable, and you can play it anywhere. It was rushed, and it was put out even though they knew they put no work into it. Killzone Mercs proved that a great game can be put on the Vita. More Gaming Companies need to follow suit.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 14 for Call of Duty Black Ops: Declassified
The Truth Is
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/13
AirThornton
Location: newyork
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game has been given a bad rap, and i cant truly understand why that is. this is just about every bit as good as black ops 1 on the console. there are less players @ 4vs 4 , there are not as many guns or kill streaks,or game modes and the controls are obviously a bit different .i feel like the graphics are on par,the maps are smaller but work well. with that being said, the multiplayer is pretty fantastic and at times i find myself immersed in the matches as if i were playing on a console. i have owned the game for about 2 weeks and i put about 3 hours in each night with a group of guys that i party up with. i have been so impressed with this game mainly because of all the negative hype that made me think this was going to be an awful shooter . just the opposite, this is a good game . the one thing i do not like is the lack of zombies. i imagine that if they included the zombie mode in this game , people would be sweeter on it. i often fantasize about playing kino with a group of three of my pals all night in the comfort of my handheld . maybe if there is a next game? bottom line ,this is a solid game. very similar to black ops 1 on console, and it may even do some things better than that, such as the attachments. psvita sn- Airthornton .
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 15 for Call of Duty Black Ops: Declassified
Don't be stupid and buy this
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/13
rthomp
Location: Houston, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was a job that a complete different developer worked on. The multiplayer was somewhat fun, but the controls on the vita make it challenging. The main story was terrible. It was just a bunch of missions like "spec ops" mode in modern warfare 2, but imagine the AIs always being able to see you. So if you jump around a corner real quick, expect a death before you see him.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 16 for Call of Duty Black Ops: Declassified
Eh, Needs More Work... -_-
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/13
PaydayBoss1
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Call of Duty: Black Ops Declassified is a great game but has some flaws. some flaws to this game is that it does get a bit boring after a while and i think that they just wanted to send another COD game out so they can get money. another is that its not Black Ops because Black Ops has many more weapons, secondaries, and equipment. Maybe if they kept it and changed it up added more and enhanced the graphics. YIKES they did a bad job on this game. but this game is pretty good and you just cant play it TOO much. Thank You for reading my review and this is PaydayBoss1 and this is MY review. PEACE
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 17 for Call of Duty Black Ops: Declassified
No Effort
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:10/15/13
chucky24
Location: Chicago, IL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
The game would've been great if it didn't have so many faults. First off, you only have side missions so its not like a story mode. Multi player is terrible ; you cant customize your guns to the full cod experience, you can barely find a match and when you do 6 times out of 10 the server times out . activision could've did way better but, because its a handheld game it was half done of course ..
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 18 for Call of Duty Black Ops: Declassified
COOL GAME!!! :D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/6/13
game98killer
Location: Dinuba,CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is fun this is not a console it's a hand held game device which is the best!!! the campaign is cool hostiles fun multiplayer fun!!! :D
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Call of Duty Black Ops: Declassified
This game could be better.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:9/14/13
Blackwolf2016
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Maybe a few things could be changed. It would have been nice to have the campaign a little more similar to previous COD games. I was also hoping there would be Zombies. This game could have been better.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 20 for Call of Duty Black Ops: Declassified
Oh gosh...What have you done Activision?
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/9/13
gamelover222
Location: Michigan, Macomb
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is the most lazy game I have ever played. First as a black ops game, you would think there would be a zombies mode right? NOPE. Well maybe the story is good? NOPE. They are all bad short trials that last maybe two minutes tops.There is no real story. There is a survival mode that is similar to MW3's, but in reality, the AI is so poor, it's shameful. Now the multiplayer...Where do I start? Most of your deaths will be due to the worst spawning in any game ever. Most of the time you spawn in front of an enemy with your back turned, unaware. You die, then it happens again, and again. Now for the maps, the maps are so...SMALL. The guns are pretty much useless when the shotguns are the only things that kill. It's overpowered. The connection issues also allow you to not experience the torture of online play, so tragedy averted I guess.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>