GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Call of Duty Black Ops: Declassified

Before the future could be won, history had to be written. Exposing that story exclusively on PlayStation® Vita, Call of Duty®: Black Ops Declassified explores original fiction in the Call of Duty® Black Ops universe with an all-new campaign of Special Ops missions. Optimized for gamers on-the-go, Call of Duty® Black Ops: Declassified delivers the most intense handheld Call of Duty® experience to date, including both Special Ops Story mode and Multiplayer combat tailored for the PS Vita.
Average Customer Rating:
6.784
6.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (182 reviews)
10 stars
25
9 stars
19
8 stars
19
7 stars
8
6 stars
5
5 stars
3
4 stars
9
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
10
71 out of 11164%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty Black Ops: Declassified
Review 1 for Call of Duty Black Ops: Declassified
A Discrace to the Call of Duty Franchise!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/14
IPlaystation
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
The only good part about this game is the multiplayer and it is a 4/10 for me anyways.
The carrer mode is based on 9 or 10 spec ops missions,really quick simple missions.
The Graphics look like the graphics from the first Call of Duty games ever made,really embarrasing gameplay.
The studio orginaly put to work on the game messed up so the owners hired Nihilistic Software to clean up and finish the game.
But as all games they NEVER finish what they start.
I do not reccomend this game!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Call of Duty Black Ops: Declassified
video
Posted on:8/15/12
flames49
Location: maryland
all i hav is a video for all the people who havent seen it.It looks to me like it will be a good game.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
black ops declassified trailer
11 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Call of Duty Black Ops: Declassified
great detailed info from nihilistic
Posted on:10/8/12
AlbaTron209
Location: 209 cali
nihilistic has polished the graphics and tweeted a lot of good info. i have the chance to talk with a guy who was at sony's event in toronto and he said the game looks amazing and plays very well with only 30FPS. hit detection was right on point and it plays and feels like a real COD game. i just wish there was a pre-order bonus :( . Also one more thing, they are in the process with sony trying to add in-game chat.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Call of Duty Black Ops: Declassified
Was pumped... But then..
Posted on:8/14/12
iSinister
Location: Brooklyn, NY
So today they released the Black Ops Declassified Trailer. I (thinking it would be a game with hi definition graphics tailored for Vita, brand new multiplayer system along with weapons and maps, a new single player campaign and ultimately new zombie maps along with the Black Ops II zombies modes) finished watching the trailer feeling very disappointed to see it was basically a rehash of the original Black Ops. To start off, this game has really poor graphics compared to many other Vita titles out now, i.e. MLB 12: The Show, Uncharted: Golden Abyss or Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom. This game doesn't even rival the other upcoming Vita title, Assassin's Creed III: Liberation which has stunning graphics for a handheld. I understand it's a handheld and not a home console but still the Vita CAN handle Hi Quality Beautiful Looking Games. Second, the campaign cut scenes they show look very familiar to Black Ops scenes. I cannot tell you whether it is a rehash just yet but it is looking that way. The most disappointing factor i found was the fact that the multiplayer is EXACTLY the same. Same maps (Nuketown, Cracked, I saw Array i believe as well.) The Same guns (Ak-47, Commando, Famas) It brings game modes that weren't in the original though, which is a pro( Drop Zone and Kill Confirmed) But over all, this was one huge let down. Also to top it all off, Nihilistic (The ones who created the Vita Resistance title) is the one developing it, because they got such great reviews for their Resistance: Burning Skies title (sarcasm)
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
The Video
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Call of Duty Black Ops: Declassified
Average Game
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/26/13
Kirpy
Location: Yorkville, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I don't recommend this game if you're looking for a first-person shooter. One would assume that this would be a great game seeing as Call of Duty is in its title. This isn't the case. Graphics aren't that great and the gameplay isn't good. Overall this game is pretty average. Sounds of the various guns aren't as distinct as one would hope. It almost seems as if this game was rushed while in production. If you're looking for a slightly better first-person shooter, Resistance: Burning Skies might be for you but won't be a whole lot better. One FPS to surely keep an eye out for is Killzone: Mercenary.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 6 for Call of Duty Black Ops: Declassified
Perfect
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/2/13
HUSKYCHARMANDER
Location: Tampa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love this game it is perfect for a on the go first person shooter on the go so if you want to leave the Xbox 360 and PS3 then get this
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Call of Duty Black Ops: Declassified
Sick game
Posted on:8/14/12
GAMERDUDE12
Location: Los Angelas
.I love mw3 for the ps3 so i think this one will be pretty good..But whose gonna pay 50$ really.Heres a link to the trailer
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Review 8 for Call of Duty Black Ops: Declassified
Good for speed gaming but not story or multiplayer
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/12
Anonymous
Location: wisconsin ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Remember those spec ops missions from modern warfare fare 2 and 3 well this whole game is just like that but without them being intergrated into a bigger story. You'll play as Alex Mason, Frank Woods and some random CIA agent for the last level (Hudson!?) Graphically I felt like i was playing black ops 1 which for me was a good thing. the gunfire was amazing for a portable but character voices faded out or didn't even sound off. And forget story the closes thing to story is four to five levels of Frank woods stopping a Nova launch followed by good old fashioned revenge. I cant even do multiplayer because you need somthing called Nat 2 to play and i have that but it keeps giving me the boot out of the lobby then when i do any thing but exit the game it freezes. Over all if your a solo player who doesnt care about multiplayer or story go ahead and get it if you do care get resistance burning skies instead. P,S It never explains why or How Frank Woods survived black ops 1. enjoy!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
21 of 25 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DJRKSTAR
 
Please wait while more information about DJRKSTAR is loaded.
Additional information about DJRKSTAR could not be loaded.
Kinda Good
Posted 12/30/12
It's Good but there's no campain, no zombie's, Plus It's black ops there needs to be zombies. It's not a campain game it's more like a Online Multiplayer Game. I recomend it if you love Call of Duty online multiplayer and If you want to play the campain story it's not a campain game just, little side missions.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Call of Duty Black Ops: Declassified
Better than it's been reviewed
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/13
JG24
Location: Oregon
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game has been getting hit hard by bad reviews, and I think that's because people's expectations have been to high. If you are expecting a PS3/Xbox 360 quality game then this game gets about a 6.5, but this is a handheld game not a console. With that said this game is fairly close to console quality, but it's defiantly not. The campaign should have been better made, and online could use a bit more work, but they are still good. The story is what is lacking in campaign, there just isn't much of a story, just little missions. Online is very fun, it's just choppy sometimes. Hostiles mode is cool, after playing a long time it will not be that much fun, but I still like playing it. Just having Call of Duty on a handheld is cool, and the graphics are pretty good, but maybe could have been slightly better. Overall I would give the game an 8.5 but that's not an option. I hope they make another Call of Duty for the Vita but sadly I don't think they will because of all the bad reviews for a pretty well made game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
21 of 27 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
srqrelt
 
Please wait while more information about srqrelt is loaded.
Additional information about srqrelt could not be loaded.
CoD should Add...
Posted 7/11/13
call of duty black ops declassified is a amazing game but it need new things like more maps, more things and we also need ZOMBIES if Cod black ops declassified had zombies it would be INTENSE also they should of let you play 2 players on hostiles that would make it more fun also they should add GTA 5 for the ps vita or Saints Row 4 something else
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Call of Duty Black Ops: Declassified
MULTIPLAYER!!!!!!!
Posted on:8/4/12
Sumopigman
Location: fat,nm
So first off...the zombies community is a lot bigger than i thought it was haha. im not a big zombies fan...im a multiplayer kind of guy...i guess its cuz im SUPER competitive. anyways so ill be fine without zombies because there will be multiplayer and campaign...so probably at night before i go to bed ill probably play a few multiplayer games and whenever i go somewhere play campaign (im just getting the wifi version of the vita). although campaign will probably get boring after a while and ill want something different so zombies would be a nice add-on for me even though i dont think they will have it...but it is nice to see us playstation fanboys getting something xbox doesnt after xbox gets dlc 1 month before ps3 and god knows how long before pc for the past 2 years! Cant wait! i was originally getting the vita for sly cooper (my FIRST video game ever) and now i can also get it for black ops 2/declassified...id like it to be based more in the 1st cold war era though to add some variety!
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Nekneq24
Philadelphia pa
 
Please wait while more information about Nekneq24 is loaded.
Additional information about Nekneq24 could not be loaded.
Call of duty
Posted 8/12/12
My son wants the new call of duty when it comes out.i was going to get him the call of duty black oops but game stop said it wasn't really a game should he get the black oops first I see they have a two but I don't see a one I don't want to spend the money if it not the actual game or is it leading up to the new call of duty thanks please help my boy is 11 and very inpatient
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Call of Duty Black Ops: Declassified
Pre-order what exactly
Posted on:7/28/12
STONCULD
Location: ORYGON
So I find it funny even being a CoD fan that we are expected to pre-order a game there is no information on except a title and a box cover. We have no idea who is even developing the game, no screenshots, no trailer. It just seems like bad marketing to me or that the game is at day one of development. I am getting tired of the secrecy of this franchise. They always wait until the last minute to give you any information on the next game and then you have to wait to see any multiplayer footage and this is why most people buy these games. I have bought into it with MW3 and Black Ops 2 but at least I got some sort of idea as to what the game looks like before I pre-ordered, this time we are getting nothing. I am going to wait on this one until there is at least a trailer and some screenshots, but release is now less than 6 months away and we know squat. Come on Activision enough with the secrecy and let us know what you want us to pay our hard earned money for.
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
MrGameinformer
 
Please wait while more information about MrGameinformer is loaded.
Additional information about MrGameinformer could not be loaded.
Really disappointing
Posted 1/2/13
The game in my opinion was not good at all. I'm not here to shoot it down completely but it just wasn't good. The story line has 5 min mission and has a total of around an hour of gameplay. The multiplayer was ok the maps were changed on purpose but it still would have been really cool to have the original maps for the console game. The game was not worth buying for 40 bucks I would wait till it got around ten dollars then you would get your moneys worth. It's was kinda disappointing that there was no zombies but it wasn't expecting much because it was a handheld.
Customer Avatar
tallfire
pland, tx
 
Please wait while more information about tallfire is loaded.
Additional information about tallfire could not be loaded.
Posted 8/3/12
well it is declassified
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 12 for Call of Duty Black Ops: Declassified
Need to know the answer questions!
Posted on:6/25/12
psplaya
Location: Franklinville, NJ
Call of duty black ops declassifed is sure to be a fantastic game (and it better be for $50 lol). All call of duties from world at war and up (except for DS) have had great story modes and online paly and I'm sure black ops II will also, and declassified. My biggest questions for this are [1. Will it involve mason, resnov, woods? 2. When does it take place, before black ops, after black ops II, in the middle? 3. How are we going to throw grenades, run, or knife as easily on a vita as on a ps3? 4. Will story have choices that make different thing happen like in Black ops II? 5. Will zombies have a story mode? 6. Is there going to be zombies? 7. Are there going to be map packs exclusive for vita? 8. Can we interact with people playing black ops on ps3? 9. Can we use our mics in the lobby, game?] If you know any type of info or answer to any question of mine, please leave a comment, ty.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
17 of 23 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
ubscidion
Shrewsbury, Ma
 
Please wait while more information about ubscidion is loaded.
Additional information about ubscidion could not be loaded.
Posted 11/18/12
the game is good. it involves mason and woods. It is easy to use the grenade and knifing like the consle versions. No zombies, dont know about map packs, you also get a free download voucher to get call of duty roads to victory from the psp.
Customer Avatar
wulffman
Rogers,Ar
 
Please wait while more information about wulffman is loaded.
Additional information about wulffman could not be loaded.
Some Answers
Posted 11/3/12
The answer to #3 is that you will use the 2 screens to do that stuff like in Resistance Burning Skies. For #4 it will probably be a linear game like the others. As for #5 and #6 no there won't be any zombies in the game.
Customer Avatar
Kingpin176
Gaston SC
 
Please wait while more information about Kingpin176 is loaded.
Additional information about Kingpin176 could not be loaded.
Posted 11/2/12
i can't wait to get it so i can play it online and on the go when i'm at work or somewhere that i don't want to take my ps3 there
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 13 for Call of Duty Black Ops: Declassified
Not bad at all
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/12
CodFan1717
Location: long beach
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
After being disappointed with Black ops 2, I decided to check this one out knowing that I would hate it, Well I was wrong, The campaign is like any COD to date, theres nothing special but I do like how you start with any gun you want, the next is Hostiles! Its just like the Survival Mode from MW3, I kinda like this version more, then theres what everyone wants MULTIPLAYER! Sadly its a mess, but theres a good side to the coin! While the multiplayer suffers from connection errors, Team Deathmatch is now 4 vs 4! Instead of 8 vs 8, the 4 Vs 4 is a major balance to the multiplayer, I don't know about the other modes but I do know that when multiplayer works, IT WORKS! This is nearly like having a COD console experience on the go but sadly the multiplayer is just too broken at the time, I hope this is fixed! Also ignor all the stuff about bad controls!!! You need to adjust the sensitivity! Well anyways only downside is no zombies... YET! well hopefully. This is the first COD that ive enjoyed in a long time.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 14 for Call of Duty Black Ops: Declassified
Train Wreck
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/12
EKGProductions
Location: NJ
The single player consists of 30 second to two minute missions, all of which add up to about 45 minutes in total. The multiplayer consists of maps so small you will almost always spawn right in front of an enemy. It does not control well. It does not look good. It is the most obviously rushed game I've played in years.
Do not let the Call of Duty name fool you here. This is a train wreck from the start. Nothing about the game feels polished. The multiplayer is NOT going to satisfy Call of Duty fans. I know it is going to be hard to resist, you keep thinking it can't be that bad. You keep thinking "I don't care if it doesn't look good or play as well, it would still be cool to have Call of Duty in your pocket".
You're just going to have to trust me on this one, you will instantly regret the decision if you buy the game. Imagine the smallest map you can think of in any Call of Duty game. Now, imagine that map cut in half. Now imagine shoving 8 people onto that map. Now imagine the non stop connectivity problems, the broken spawning which guarantees 90% of your deaths will be from campers, the controls that aren't even 5% as accurate as the console or PC versions, the fact that all of the guns feel the same and do the same damage, and the fact that the graphics are so bad you can't even tell what's an enemy and what's a box in the distance.
For once, trust you gut and ignore this Call of Duty. If you absolutely must play it, rent it or buy it used. This way, when you return it in a few hours out of disgust, you won't have wasted $50.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
63 of 80 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Scotty246
Behind you
 
Please wait while more information about Scotty246 is loaded.
Additional information about Scotty246 could not be loaded.
I am a bit disappointed
Posted 6/17/13
I beat the campaign in cod black ops declassified twice in less than 30 minutes and hostiles is way to easy. Multiplayer is dumb because of so many players using rocket launchers and bouncy betty's as their primary weapon. It just got boring.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Call of Duty Black Ops: Declassified
AN OK GAME
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/13
TheEvilHands
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Black Ops: Declassifed has more cons than pros, but is overall a good game. Now with campaign, I would say its more like side missions than a actual campaign. But the missions were fun. Now for Hostiles mode. This mode was pretty fun too, similar to campaign with missions. And last but not least, Multiplayer. In my opinion this is the best part of the game. The rank system is just like on the console versions of Call of Duty, level up, unlock stuff, killstreaks,etc. The graphics are similar to Black Ops 1, and the guns are too. The maps are fair, nor big or small. It will take you a WHILE to get used to the controls, I died a lot when I started playing online. But its fun when you get used to the controls. So in the end, the game has good online play but not that much support for offline play. So I wouldn't recommend it if you're taking a road trip or something. If you do get this game and play online, feel free to add me, DemonCell99 or The_Evil_Hands.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 16 for Call of Duty Black Ops: Declassified
Not worthy to be called Call of Duty
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/13
JIG2000
After buying my PS Vita with the Call of Duty bundle I was excited to see the best game on the vita, well it turns out to be the worst game ever. The Story was pointless to me it had nothing to do with Black Ops 1's storyline the only thing I saw fit was the very last mission. The Gameplay was very challenging, and the AI was stupid. There are no in game checkpoints and the AI would shoot and miss you and even if they hit you their guns are very overpowering. The Graphics looked "eh". The Lasting Appeal is not even worth it I couldn't even get into one multiplayer match. Overall, this game feels rushed and should stay "Classified".
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Call of Duty Black Ops: Declassified
HORRIBLE GAME!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/12
Prestidigit8tor
Location: Richland Center, WI
Thought this game had a chance to be good but it is not. The campaign is broken into operations which are just random events that take place between Black Ops I and II. The operations are short so they don't have a checkpoint system meaning that when you die you have to sit through the intro sequence that can't be skipped every time at start the operation over. You die a lot even on regular difficulty because of the terrible AI. The AI knows where you are and will unload full clips of ammo on you even though you are around a corner. The gameplay is really where the game suffers. The controls are absolutely terrible. Aiming is hard because of the aim acceleration that can't be changed, you can change sensitivity but it doesn't help. Making even small corrections when aiming causes major changes in the game and causes you to miss all the time and in turn get killed. The use of the touchscreen is weird for throwing grenades and the aim assist is almost useless. The multiplayer is also bad, there are many glitches with spawning and such and the maps feel tiny even with a few players. Menus have the same style of the Call of Duty games but otherwise if I was Activision I would be embarrassed to put the Call of Duty name on this title.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
8 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Call of Duty Black Ops: Declassified
Call Of Duty
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/12
JamDude
Location: Colorado
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Call Of Duty Black Ops Declassified doesn't really have a story to the short campaign. The campaign lacks almost everything possible. No checkpoints and the missions are 1 minute to 5 minutes long. Add up 10 levels, you have a 50 minute campaign if you take your time. They have other game plays such as a time trial. Its just the courses where you knock down the cardboard people, the missions nobody likes to spend time on. And a survival mode. It must replace the zombies, yes no zombies, and all you do here is just survive against same AI's. Now, the online matchmaking I found the best part of the game. Its small with only 4 on 4, but the maps are very tiny so you can find the enemy fast, Overall, if you have a playstation vita with 3G, get this game, its about the only game you can play online and have fun. If you love Call of Duty games, get this game. If you just got the PS Vita, look around for a better game.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Call of Duty Black Ops: Declassified
Black Ops Declassified is a great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/12
ubscidion
Location: Shrewsbury, Ma
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Black Ops Declassified is a great game. It is almost like its consle brothers. It has great graphics (could have been better). The online multiplayer is great no lags or bad things. It has most of the guns from black ops. There is NO ZOMBIES! but they replaced it with hostiles. It is like survival from mw3 but instead of computers where you buy explosives, guns, and killstreaks you get a care package that either has a weapon or a killstreak (dont know about equipment). The campagin has no real storyline to black ops 1 and 2 so it is more like spec ops from Modern Warfare with black ops charactors. The only bad thing is the sprinting becase you have to press the d-pad to sprint. But the grenade equipment, and knifing are easy to use on the touchscreen but the triggers on controlers are easier to use but you will get used to it. Overall this is a great game and I reccomend it to on the go gamers and big call of duty fans.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Call of Duty Black Ops: Declassified
hehehe
Posted on:6/21/12
Bunniesareawesome
Location: Malibu, CA
This game will bring me much joy if it has zombies! Imagine... zombies wherever you go! For a zombie lover like me, my expectations are as high as I am willing them to be, seeing as shooters on hand helds aren't very easy to pull off. It has multiplayer and campaign, as well as the mentioned spec ops. Please, god, please let this game give us ps vita users a reason to live!
13 of 19 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
JPHarding
 
Please wait while more information about JPHarding is loaded.
Additional information about JPHarding could not be loaded.
Posted 11/13/12
Sorry bro. They wanted to spend more time on the normal multiplayer. So it will only have a survival mode, like MW3. I think it will still be fun though.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>