GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

DUALSHOCK 3 Wireless Controller - Metallic Gold

GameStop gets you closer to the action with the exclusive new Metallic Gold DUALSHOCK®3 wireless controller, the official Bluetooth® controller for the PS3 system. The comfortable grip, intense vibration feedback, and intuitive SIXAXIS motion sensing controls put precision and control firmly in your hands so you can be prepared for the most immersive gaming experience.
Average Customer Rating:
9.231
9.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
10 stars
10
9 stars
2
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
11 out of 1385%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for DUALSHOCK 3 Wireless Controller - Metallic Gold
Review 1 for DUALSHOCK 3 Wireless Controller - Metallic Gold
Best Controller ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/13
sworm1993
Location: east peoria
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
bought this yesterday and played Tekken with it its great like the original dual shock just looks a lot better in gold
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for DUALSHOCK 3 Wireless Controller - Metallic Gold
Controller Of Controllers
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/3/13
DokaChonMon
Location: Springfield, MA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I just got it yesterday and I love it. The feel to it is just amazing. I had to buy a new controller so I said why NOT the gold. My cousin broke my other controllers so I told him " don't touch my new controller, don't even look at it". I'm not taking any chances
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DUALSHOCK 3 Wireless Controller - Metallic Gold
Not for serious gamers.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/3/13
homelesshomie
Location: ohio
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This controller looked cool when i bought it but in one month the gold started disappearing. It has been six months and the controller looks like junk because the metallic gold is gone and it is just yellow. Very disappointed. This piece is a wall hanger not to be used by gamers.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DUALSHOCK 3 Wireless Controller - Metallic Gold
GOLD FEVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/13
RACER804
Location: Amsterdam, NY.
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this gold controller for myself as well as for a friend of mine. We love it so much that we both haven't taken them out of the box. You could say that we both have GOLD FEVER when it comes to that particular controller. My friend and I will leave it in the box as a display item only. THAT'S why we LOVE IT SO MUCH!!!
If anyone has bought this controller I recommend that you keep it in the package for a display item only, if you really and truly love this particular controller.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for DUALSHOCK 3 Wireless Controller - Metallic Gold
super clean looking color!!! pimpin
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/12
solidconceptgroup
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Love the color and remote style.
this is a great product can't wait till I get mine in the mail, I broke the last one....lol
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
New Jersey, NJ
Dope
Posted 12/9/12
Its dope
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for DUALSHOCK 3 Wireless Controller - Metallic Gold
Best controller you could get.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/12
jgjiug
Location: Edison, NJ
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this controller is worth the money. i got it on sale on black friday for 40 dollars, but 55 dollars is still worth it. The functionality is exactly like the black dualshock 3 controller. If u r worrying about the feel of it, don't worry. The feel is very smooth, and almost exactly like the black dualshock. everyone thinks that the controller might be made out of rough metal. but it isnt. also, this controller is slighty lighter, which i like. the amount of vibration feedback is also the same. so to sum up, the only differences between this controller and the black dualshock 3 controller is the weight and the super sexy color.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DUALSHOCK 3 Wireless Controller - Metallic Gold
Comfortable and elegant.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/12
alucardaft89
Location: GYE, Ecuador
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
My old controller took its toll I knew I had to get a new one! Went for this choice TOTALLY WORHT IT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for DUALSHOCK 3 Wireless Controller - Metallic Gold
Same controller..
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/12
xXSchlangeXx
Location: West Plains, Missouri
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have nothing bad to say about this controller, I like the color and the response time seems to be spot on, other than that, nothing especially different about it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DUALSHOCK 3 Wireless Controller - Metallic Gold
it rocks yea buddy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/12
sweetheart24
Location: bakersfield,CA
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
but new ones should include more battery because when your playing your remote dies then when your playing you have to go get the charger and charge your remote and when your it dies when your playing s&d,tdm,ect.. you might die while playing black ops or blackops two common so please take my idea and it can help pro players or you
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DUALSHOCK 3 Wireless Controller - Metallic Gold
24K
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/21/12
Tarcar
Location: Nashville,Tennessee
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It looks way better in person. But it looked really good in the picture 2. It looks like it should be worth a fortune, but its a very nice controller. People would think you're rich with this one. I don't let anyone use this controller, except the master,which is me.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for DUALSHOCK 3 Wireless Controller - Metallic Gold
Great controller, but...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/21/12
greengamer96
Location: Aberdeen, NJ
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This controller is great. Its cool looking and its probably limited edition. So if you want one, you should probably buy it in the next few months. The controller is also well made and works perfectly. I just feel for the price of $55 they could have at least given a charging cord included with it. Also, the outside of the controller is made from plastic. Sony should have at least made it out of a chrome looking material like Microsoft does on some of their controllers. Overall, I would recommend this controller. It works well and it is durable. It makes a great holiday gift.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for DUALSHOCK 3 Wireless Controller - Metallic Gold
It's rad.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/3/12
Lvcky
Location: Chico, California
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It's charging right now, the little precious. An elegant finish for the sophisticated game enthusiast. Enjoy my friends.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
32 of 32 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for DUALSHOCK 3 Wireless Controller - Metallic Gold
14k Gold worth it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/27/12
ResidentEvilPRO
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It pretty much feels like the original PS3 controller, only difference is this one is GOLD! Its great you should love it. YES I would recommend this item!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for DUALSHOCK 3 Wireless Controller - Metallic Gold
"My Precious"
Posted on:9/2/12
L3GNAA
Location: los angeles, LA
I only have 1 wireless PS3 controller so just the fact that there's a Gold 1 coming out i got to get it. Its probably also b/c of my human instinct to get shiny things.
23 of 26 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for DUALSHOCK 3 Wireless Controller - Metallic Gold
It looks dope
Posted on:8/31/12
Itzlilkid
Location: Michigan mi
Is it limited edition because I pre ordert it and I'm perty exited because it's is super cool well it looks dope and im not gana regret buying it
3 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
New Jersey, NJ
Dope
Posted 12/9/12
yes i agree shallow and pandantic
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for DUALSHOCK 3 Wireless Controller - Metallic Gold
Really cool... But I have to wait???
Posted on:8/29/12
MadeInHawaiiXx
Location: Hawaii, HI
Okay, i'll admit a freaking Gold finish on a PS3 controller. For no extra cost?!?! I thought it was a joke, until i realized my eyes deceived me. I was just about to order it, but then i saw how long i would have to wait. Now, this didnt stop me from ordering it. It still looked super sexy! But i was filled with disappointment to see i had to wait so long. My current PS3 controller just started to break. I guess i'll have to wait... -_- Still though, A FREAKING GOLDEN PS3 CONTROLLER!!!
3 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
RCHESTER
REALY NICE!!!
Posted 6/24/13
I NEVER SEEN A CONTROLLER LIKE THAT IN MY LIFE. I ALWAYS LIKE SONEY I WILL NEVER BE TRAY IT. NEVER!!!!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for DUALSHOCK 3 Wireless Controller - Metallic Gold
Only for same price
Posted on:8/16/12
x919
I love the fact that there is a gold controller being an exclusive but if it was not for the same price as a normal one there would be no deal. If it was more than congrates you just bought a nothing special gold color controller for more than the normal
1 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for DUALSHOCK 3 Wireless Controller - Metallic Gold
SICK!!!
Posted on:8/1/12
Ryandagamer
Location: Ontario CA
I was looking for a new controller because I'm tired of my original black controller i have that came with my ps3. I was just looking through the controllers on my phone when my friend was on youtube on my laptop. He was looking at a gold ps3 and a gold ps3 controller, then i saw the gold controller and search it up on gamestop, thinking that there was no way there would be a gold controller, when, it popped up, this gold controller, so i said to myself, that next time i go to gamestop, i'm pre-ordering!!!!!!!!!!!!!
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for DUALSHOCK 3 Wireless Controller - Metallic Gold
Pretty Boss Controller
Posted on:7/24/12
Scorpio
Location: Los Angeles,Ca
This controller looks pretty sweet. If its any thing like the urban camouflage controller it will be awesome. Ps3 controllers are way better than xbox controllers to me. I totally recommend this controller!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Rainbow Six: Patriots
 
 
 
 
 
15 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for DUALSHOCK 3 Wireless Controller - Metallic Gold
Gold Controller
Posted on:7/23/12
Nicktm
I would say any major saint fan better get there hands on this. I'm going to trade in my two current controllers and put some cash into two of these. A saints fan must have.
11 of 15 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>