GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Resident Evil 6 Anthology

Celebrate the upcoming release of Resident Evil 6 with the complete library of Resident Evil 1-6! Included in this PlayStation® 3 exclusive package is the latest installation of the blockbuster series, Resident Evil 6, along with digital copies of Resident Evil Director's Cut, Resident Evil 2, Resident Evil 3: Nemesis, Resident Evil 4 HD, and Resident Evil 5 Gold Edition redeemable on the PlayStation® Network.
Average Customer Rating:
9.214
9.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
10 stars
9
9 stars
3
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 1493%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Resident Evil 6 Anthology
Review 1 for Resident Evil 6 Anthology
EXCELLENT PRICE FOR ANY FAN
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/13
HAZEEN
I LOVE RE AND THE COOP STORY IT BRINGS. THESE GAMES ARE LEGENDARY AND ALTHOUGH 6 IS LACKING IN SOME DEPARTMENTS THIS BUNDLE IS PERFECT. ALL DLC FOR RE 5 AND THE 4 PREVIOUS GAMES. THIS IS GREAT! A MUST BUY FOR FANS!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 2 for Resident Evil 6 Anthology
Good but could be better
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/12
noh0peleft
Location: California, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is really good but RE 1's graphics are horrible they could have done the gamecube version with better graphics
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Resident Evil 6 Anthology
GREAT VALUE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/26/12
residentevilgamer
Location: Hidalgo, Texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
im a HUGE RE fan, as soon as i heard this version was gonna be available, i just went to buy it. This game gives u the opperunity to catch up with a the stories with a great price as well
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Resident Evil 6 Anthology
The RE series is back in the game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/14/12
grubkiller
Location: New York City
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This sixth game in resident evil series is the best of all of them story is really great four Ada,Leon,Chris,Jake the most epic are Chris and Leon controls are still simple and gameplay has been improved a lot from running faster sliding counters is really good and sound/graphics are at their best 10/10 Game Of The Year.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Resident Evil 6 Anthology
This game is amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/5/12
doragon22
Location: Pasadena, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i liked 1,2,3,4, code veronica, 5, and now 6. i dont care what anyone says my favorite one was re1 Re6 is freaking awesome tho im playing it constintly.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Resident Evil 6 Anthology
PERFECT!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/5/12
fattypoopoo
Location: latrobe, pa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is by far the greatest game i have ever played!!!!! I you are a true diehard Resident Evil fan you will REALLY ENJOY this game!!!!!! It might be the BEST YET!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
blueslycooper
 
Please wait while more information about blueslycooper is loaded.
Additional information about blueslycooper could not be loaded.
resident evil rules
Posted 11/4/12
this is going to be my christmas present
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Resident Evil 6 Anthology
BEST GAME EVER!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/4/12
fattypoopoo
Location: latrobe, pa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I just got an account for gstop to say this is the best game i have ever played. It is worth every penny put into it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Resident Evil 6 Anthology
THE BEST GAME EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/4/12
fattypoopoo
Location: latrobe, pa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I Just got an account to say this is the best game i have ever played. JUST Wow!!!!!! it was worth every penny!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Resident Evil 6 Anthology
Dont listen to the critics!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/3/12
Beeeyedoublez
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Easily an 8.0. If you are a fan of the RE series in the least I highly recommend at least trying it. But with over 20 hours of gameplay you need to buy not rent!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
doragon22
Pasadena, TX
 
Please wait while more information about doragon22 is loaded.
Additional information about doragon22 could not be loaded.
i agree
Posted 10/5/12
you should never listen to critics. to me this game is more of 9.5
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Resident Evil 6 Anthology
This game is awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/3/12
Juice713
Location: Houston Tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is and awesome game i love the series Resident evil all the way buy this game if you love resident evil
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Resident Evil 6 Anthology
You should not be unwilling to get this game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/3/12
Bumking891
Location: New jersey,Nj
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i just recently got the game and it is really , really good, some people say its bad because they played the demo, but it sucks for them that they do not really know how this game really is.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for Resident Evil 6 Anthology
Awesome!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/2/12
Gamergirl2310
Location: Downey, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love it! I'm a huge Resident Evil fan. Ever since I played Resident Evil 2 I have been hooked. This is by far the best Resident Evil game I have ever played. Great story, gameplay, characters (especially Leon :people hehe) and the zombies!!! Omg I haven't been this scared playing a video game in awhile. I say GOOD JOB Capcom!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Resident Evil 6 Anthology
Not happy with purchase
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:10/2/12
Assassin8r
Location: Memphis
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Never played the series before... thought id give it a try.... thought i was getting a great deal on the preorder but am i sorely disappointed. The first 3 games are a joke why even include them?? hours later still waiting on the others to download. Honestly wish i could return it all and get my wasted 100 bucks back.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 26 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
boo000
 
Please wait while more information about boo000 is loaded.
Additional information about boo000 could not be loaded.
Posted 10/10/12
were the graphics fromthe first three games ps 1 and 2 quality? or re-mastered?
Customer Avatar
fattypoopoo
latrobe, pa
 
Please wait while more information about fattypoopoo is loaded.
Additional information about fattypoopoo could not be loaded.
DONT YOU WORRY!!!
Posted 10/5/12
No you got a good deal don't worry!!!
Customer Avatar
Boogy
 
Please wait while more information about Boogy is loaded.
Additional information about Boogy could not be loaded.
Posted 10/3/12
What exactly didn't you like about the first 3 Resident Evil games?
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 14 for Resident Evil 6 Anthology
ITS AMAZING!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/2/12
FluffyBastard
Location: Greeley, Co
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game not only gives you a great game and multiple other games but it has great story line great characters and amazing online play as well as co-op for anyone who just wants to play with a friend lol i would buy this game if i were you because its amazing and great to have the other reviews may suck but this is true its amazing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Resident Evil 6 Anthology
You all thought we got a sweet deal...
Posted on:9/25/12
XxZEROLIMITZxX
Talk about Microsoft getting the short end of the stick, how about North America as a whole... more like. Japan and Europe are getting ridiculous Editions. They're serious about it lol. Not that I would want to buy any of them because in fact they are ridiculous, but dude...
Anyhow, Im ok with RE 6 Anthology.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LetsBeLogical
 
Please wait while more information about LetsBeLogical is loaded.
Additional information about LetsBeLogical could not be loaded.
Ehhh
Posted 9/29/12
I am reconsidering the $90 version, i mean it's not a bad deal, it's just, do i really want resident evil 1-4. I could save $10 on just getting Resident Evil 6 and Resident Evil 5 Gold Edition.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Resident Evil 6 Anthology
OK DEAL
Posted on:9/24/12
demonseed28
Location: la
if you have playstation pluse you get resident evil 2 and 3 and i think 4 for free from the PSN and i still have RE5 gold it would of been nice to get a little more for RE6 weapons or costumes for 89 dollers...i was really hoping to see gold guns and extra bonus stuff for RE6
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Resident Evil 6 Anthology
Resident Evil
Posted on:9/21/12
chetchellyoise
Location: MI
This is the BEST Resident Evil deal ever and I like the digital content Idea too, because I have 3 PS3's and I'll have 2 Copies of RE 1-5 (With DLC) Because you can activate your PSN account on two PS3's (IDK about Xbox 360) also even if you had just one copy of each you'd still be saving money, but for two copies, thats a steal, and for the person with the old PS3, I have a first generation system (My other two are the 320GB Uncharted 3) but anyways even if your system crashes you'd still have your RE games BUT you might have to buy a new PS3 and you'd have to have your PSN account on your new PS3 and go to PS STORE and re download them from your downloads AND another great thing is, let's say you've downloaded the games and something happens with your internet, you'd still be able to play your games but you can't play online TWO more things, I think its a GREAT deal because your basically getting two copies of RE 1 - 5 (With DLC) which is way more than $90 LAST thing CAPCOM please make RE (7) splitscreen
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Resident Evil 6 Anthology
Anthology is better
Posted on:9/20/12
mrwarcriminal
Location: Indiana
I know some of u have been doing the math and stating the obvious...dollar for dollar the archives would cost u more if bought piecewise. Have u watched the Degeneration movie? Its not good, rent from netflix and copy it if u really want a personal video file. Also a movie gives u a little entertainment thats not interactive. I would much rather have the first 3 games saved on my HD that will give me 3 or 4 hours entertainment when i replay (since i cant do a speed run now) and have forgotten most of the details in each. For instance, i cant remember what to mix to kill the huge plant. Summary; gameS over a weak, netflixed or BitTorrent, non-interactive and relative super-short play-time movie any day.
0 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Resident Evil 6 Anthology
Digital copies, yes!
Posted on:9/20/12
mrwarcriminal
Location: Indiana
I hate digital copies. I always choose a physical copy over digital since you can sale it, hold it, lend it out etc.. This instance is very different; i have physical copies of the older games. In fact original black label PSOne copies of the first three. My PS3 has 600 GB and 400 GB+ free so it'll be nice to never have to change a disc to play the games and they'll go well with the Chronicles HD i have downloaded. BTW my 600GB HD was a little over $100 on ebay over two years ago. Dont do a Terabite, the HDs are about 3mm too thick. Max out your PS3 HD memory, Sony printed the procedure in the manual and encourage it. Takes about three minutes to swap out just backup your data before you switch'em out. I used a 40GB flash, transfered piece by piece to my PC the transfered it back. If you buy an external HD make sure its FAT32 formatted. :)
Review 20 for Resident Evil 6 Anthology
Best deal!!!
Posted on:9/20/12
slayer27317
Location: ranldeman
I hope they come out with a part for clarie i hate how from the looks of the shes not going to be in it and i think they should put Jill in it but all in all greatest deal ever I am a huge resident evil fan always have been i think from both public and early release demos its going to be better then five by far.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>