GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Resident Evil 6 Anthology

Celebrate the upcoming release of Resident Evil 6 with the complete library of Resident Evil 1-6! Included in this PlayStation® 3 exclusive package is the latest installation of the blockbuster series, Resident Evil 6, along with digital copies of Resident Evil Director's Cut, Resident Evil 2, Resident Evil 3: Nemesis, Resident Evil 4 HD, and Resident Evil 5 Gold Edition redeemable on the PlayStation® Network.
Average Customer Rating:
9.267
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 reviews)
10 stars
10
9 stars
3
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 out of 1593%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Resident Evil 6 Anthology
Review 1 for Resident Evil 6 Anthology
Resident Evil
Posted on:9/21/12
chetchellyoise
Location: MI
This is the BEST Resident Evil deal ever and I like the digital content Idea too, because I have 3 PS3's and I'll have 2 Copies of RE 1-5 (With DLC) Because you can activate your PSN account on two PS3's (IDK about Xbox 360) also even if you had just one copy of each you'd still be saving money, but for two copies, thats a steal, and for the person with the old PS3, I have a first generation system (My other two are the 320GB Uncharted 3) but anyways even if your system crashes you'd still have your RE games BUT you might have to buy a new PS3 and you'd have to have your PSN account on your new PS3 and go to PS STORE and re download them from your downloads AND another great thing is, let's say you've downloaded the games and something happens with your internet, you'd still be able to play your games but you can't play online TWO more things, I think its a GREAT deal because your basically getting two copies of RE 1 - 5 (With DLC) which is way more than $90 LAST thing CAPCOM please make RE (7) splitscreen
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Resident Evil 6 Anthology
You all thought we got a sweet deal...
Posted on:9/25/12
XxZEROLIMITZxX
Talk about Microsoft getting the short end of the stick, how about North America as a whole... more like. Japan and Europe are getting ridiculous Editions. They're serious about it lol. Not that I would want to buy any of them because in fact they are ridiculous, but dude...
Anyhow, Im ok with RE 6 Anthology.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LetsBeLogical
 
Please wait while more information about LetsBeLogical is loaded.
Additional information about LetsBeLogical could not be loaded.
Ehhh
Posted 9/29/12
I am reconsidering the $90 version, i mean it's not a bad deal, it's just, do i really want resident evil 1-4. I could save $10 on just getting Resident Evil 6 and Resident Evil 5 Gold Edition.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Resident Evil 6 Anthology
resident evil 6
Posted on:6/30/12
renownedsky
we got the short end of the stick!!! in europe they get an amazing collectors edition with all kinds of collectibles and we dont even get a steel book im dissapointed big time!!! i really wanted some kind of collectible not just digital stuff :(
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
DeeBG
Washington D.C.
 
Please wait while more information about DeeBG is loaded.
Additional information about DeeBG could not be loaded.
Well give Europe something!
Posted 7/8/12
While this would be a nice option, I don't feel jealous when Europe gets a special edition that we don't. The U.S. normally gets a lot of goodies that they don't, however Japan will always be the home of the most expensive and elaborate editions (as long as it's from a Japanese developer). There are so many Metal Gear Solid items I wish Konami would have released stateside, but I imported what I could afford and maybe I'll my hands on some of the other goodies later (not likely =p).
Customer Avatar
Admeko
California
 
Please wait while more information about Admeko is loaded.
Additional information about Admeko could not be loaded.
Posted 7/3/12
Because it's all digital copies. Resident Evil 1-3 were released for the PS1, N64, and got ported to the GameCube. It never came to XBOX 360, so the only thing you will be getting is Resident Evil 4 HD, Resident Evil 5: Gold Edition (which comes with all of the DLC), that Resident Evil: Degeneration (DVD film), and Resident Evil: Code Veronica HD. That's what's on XBOX 360, and that's the digital copies you will be getting. Playstation has released all Resident Evil games from the PS1 in the PSN store, so that's why the versions are different. The only thing your going to be getting is a code, for what's in the stores for both systems. =)
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 4 for Resident Evil 6 Anthology
LIKE this preview if you like RE ZERO
Posted on:8/7/12
OddJob
Location: Nahville, AR
Well I am waiting for the day. A week ago I finished paying this off, so now I just have to pick it up on release day. This is going to be a very awesome game to add to the RE collection. I downloaded both of the RE 6 trailers from the PSN. They are awesome. I have been playing RE games non-stop for the past month to get amp'd for this one. I have beat RE 4 HD "digital" & RE 5 Gold Edition, three times each. I also beat RE Umbrella Chronicles "digital", I am Playing RE Darkside Chronicals "digital". I have also beat the add-ons, ""Seperate Ways from RE 4, twice" & "Desperate Escape & Lost in Nightmares from RE 5 Gold Edition both twice". So yeah I'm pretty pumped up for this game to come out. I guess I need to get the RE Code Veronica X "digital" since thats a X-Box 360 exclusive deal for the RE 6 packages. I had it for PS2 but sold all that stuff. Anyways RE 6 Is going to be a wicked BioHazard.
11 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Santome27
union gap wa
 
Please wait while more information about Santome27 is loaded.
Additional information about Santome27 could not be loaded.
RE 6
Posted 8/28/12
i hope this one dose not suck like re 4 or 5 those two were really disappointing from the first 3. let just. by the way it really dumb that they switch how Chris look even more disappointing
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Resident Evil 6 Anthology
Awesome!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/2/12
Gamergirl2310
Location: Downey, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love it! I'm a huge Resident Evil fan. Ever since I played Resident Evil 2 I have been hooked. This is by far the best Resident Evil game I have ever played. Great story, gameplay, characters (especially Leon :people hehe) and the zombies!!! Omg I haven't been this scared playing a video game in awhile. I say GOOD JOB Capcom!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Resident Evil 6 Anthology
YES !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:6/20/12
Juggaloyoungster21
Location: Bakersfield CA
capcom really pulled one over this time you get 6 games for around 95 dollars i mean come you get resident evil 1 resident evil 2 resident evil 3 resident evil 4 hd and resident evil 5 gold edition not to mention you also get resident evil 6 of course so i dnt think i need to tell that you should go out and preorder this at your local game stop right
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jOk3rAsSaSiN915
TEXAS
 
Please wait while more information about jOk3rAsSaSiN915 is loaded.
Additional information about jOk3rAsSaSiN915 could not be loaded.
okay.. here we go..
Posted 7/12/12
honestly I have been reading about this and well.. I remember played resident evil 1, 2, and 3 with my uncle when I was a kid.. and I played resident evil 4 on the ps2 so I can say I played most of the resident evil games. and I beat resident evil 5 like a million times and still play it now days because I just love this game. To be honest I can't wait to play this game and like other people said if your new on this series then you should buy this or if your like a #1 fan then yeah but if you know the story, there's no point in buying all these games so yeah just getting the normal copy and enjoy this game while Im in college its going to be a great year for this game hopefully will get GOTY because Im pretty sure it'll blows peoples mind. ;)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Resident Evil 6 Anthology
Let's be honest this is a great deal!
Posted on:7/14/12
OFWGKTA
Location: MN
This deal is absolutely amazing! I am a little disappointed that it's not also for the xbox 360, but it's understandable since microsoft doesn't own the rights to the previous games. If you had to choose between this or Archives. Go with this. You get 6 games for only $90! RE5 gold edition is about $25 alone. So if you think about it you're getting RE 1-4 for only $5. I love playing on the 360, but i'm most definitely getting Resident Evil Anthology over Archives.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Resident Evil 6 Anthology
Going to buy a PS3 :D
Posted on:9/3/12
99YaCool99
well there is a difference between Xbox pack and PS3 pack so I am going to buy both of them (cuz I am a big fan :D) I think that it is worth buying a new PS3 and both packs yes I think that it is worth it .
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Resident Evil 6 Anthology
Convinced? Almost
Posted on:6/19/12
Phatboi89
Location: San Diego, CA
6 RE games for $90 US? I'm down. I'm more interested in playing the first 3 games on a TV thats bigger than 20". Guess my true verdict hits when the demo lands (Thanks Dragon's Dogma!)
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CcNTyE
Orlando
 
Please wait while more information about CcNTyE is loaded.
Additional information about CcNTyE could not be loaded.
Umbrella<3
Posted 7/2/12
What a happy virus! Can't wait to catch it:). RESERVED.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Resident Evil 6 Anthology
Definitly one awesome collection, but...
Posted on:8/29/12
InsaneTiger
Location: RIverside, CA
It would be nice to have Zero and Code Veronica included as well. They are both mainstream installments that are vital to the overall franchise plot and storyline. Don't get me wrong, this is easily the BEST collection of RE that we have ever seen, and it is a STEAL at only $90. But I would be willing to pay an even $100 if it meant we could also have Zero and CV in it too. You can't have a devoted RE collection while missing two of them.
Still, this is one awesome collection, and I certainly have mine pre-ordered.
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Resident Evil 6 Anthology
For New Comers
Posted on:9/3/12
Hikiikomorii
Location: Denton, TX
If you have never played resident evil and is interested in the series, i recommend purchasing this Anthology. It is a amazing deal, buying each game separately would set you back $100+
If you are a gamer and have not gotten into this series yet, now is the perfect opportunity.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Resident Evil 6 Anthology
Let's Do a Headcount
Posted on:6/24/12
Gorsinnah
Location: Somewhere, EH
You have, Resident Evil (1): Director's Cut, Resident Evil 2, Resident Evil 3: Nemesis, Resident Evil 4: HD, Resident Evil 5: Gold Edition, and finally... Resident Evil 6.
For $90.
People, listen. Listen, to this amazing deal. Wanna know how and why it's amazing? Lemme break it down. You have, Resident Evil 6. The newest game in the franchise. Which naturally by itself costs $60. So, subtracting that from the $90 price for this collection and that would mean that you'd be getting ALL the prior games for $30. People that is SIX dollars for each game. SIX. DOLLARS. Do I REALLY need to explain any further how awesome of a deal this is?! No! BUT I'M GONNA ANYWAY!
I mean I expected a... "Collector's Edition" of sorts. Natural assumption right? No way did I expect something like this. Especially at this price. Resident Evil 4 HD alone costs like $20 on PSN with Resident Evil 5: Gold Edition being somewhere close to that. Like $30 or so. Just those two alone cost more than what you'd save and get you less than what's in this pack! What's even better is if you, like myself, own none of these games. My first was Resident Evil 4 on Gamecube and I even have it now for PS2. This $90 Anthology pack is well worth it. Despite it missing Code Veronica X HD but you can buy that easily on various platforms.
The only thing that strikes me is the differences between this and the 360 version. Labeled as "Archives". In that you do get Resident Evil 4 HD, Resident Evil 5: Gold Edition, and Resident Evil 6. However Resident Evils 1-3 are MIA due to their apparent exclusiveness on PSN. You would think NOW with the release of RE6 that CAPCOM would bring those over to XBLA. I don't know why they're only on PSN but those who own only 360's are getting the short end of the stick here for sure. In the place of those three RE games 360 owners will be getting instead Resident Evil: Code Veronica X HD and either a DVD or digital copy of that CG movie Resident Evil: Degeneration.
Now I am by no means a fanboy, as I own both systems, but if you're like me and had to make a choice between Resident Evil 6 Anthology or Archives... go with Anthology. I mean as I rambled on before you're getting all six main RE games for a heavily discounted price. Don't miss out on this deal people, it's too good to pass up. Also note that RE 1-5 are digital copies. So clear up some hard drive space on your PS3 if you have to.
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Pcsrbetter
 
Please wait while more information about Pcsrbetter is loaded.
Additional information about Pcsrbetter could not be loaded.
Archives is a better deal
Posted 7/2/12
Resident Evil 1,2,3 will cost you $15.Code Veronica and the movie will cost will cost you more than $30. Math
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Resident Evil 6 Anthology
Good deal for some
Posted on:7/12/12
FragilePunishment
Location: Phillipsburg, NJ
Unfortunately, most Resident Evil fans have purchased the other games already.
This is a great deal for someone new to the resident evil series, if you don't own any of them, or only played them at a friends house and want them for yourself. But for the people who already bought the downloads for these on play station network, this isn't any help, as most of them are digital content as codes for PsN.
As for the rest of the fan community, I'm sure we're all hoping they will announce a collectors for the rest of us, possibly with a steel book, artbook, and something cool (like the necklace and bag for 5)
The game, so far, looks incredible. The demo and the campaign set-up are pretty amazing. Only thing I'd change is give Chris a female partner, but his partner seems to be a great character already. The running is a great upgrade to the game's mechanics but does shy away from the original feel of the resident evil series. The Horror/Puzzle/Having to find keys and such seems to have dissapeared for a more run, shoot, get points feel. Not that it's making the game bad, but it just makes the game feel like it's away from its roots. They should definitaly one day make another possibly like the resident evil remake for Gamecube, that was fantastic in my opinion.
Hopefully, a collector's edition will be announced for the people who want a steelbook and such, but this is a great deal for anyone who does not already own the downloads off PsN. :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Resident Evil 6 Anthology
Best Deal Ever
Posted on:7/7/12
Knight1114
Location: San Antonio, TX
Resident Evils 1-6 for 90 Bucks? Total, these games would cost at least $120. Saves you 40 dollars and you get some of the best games ever made all in one! If you're new to the series or no longer have these any more, I recommend you buy this and get them all at once for a good price. If you're on Xbox 360, its not as good of a deal, but a decent one. If you are a hardcore fan of the series or simply a new comer and have only played one or none of the games, you should buy this. I already have these on my ps3 so I will be picking up the regular copy.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
exiledpreest
Fort Worth, TX 76132
 
Please wait while more information about exiledpreest is loaded.
Additional information about exiledpreest could not be loaded.
Hmm, sad.
Posted 8/5/12
Too bad about this bundle, at first it seems like a great idea for the price, which it is. But sadly any true RE fan would have all the games listed. Well except 6, being its not out yet. Weather it be original PSone versions of RE 1-3, PS2 RE4. PS3 RE5:GE, or all from the playstation store like I did(though i own all of them as well since i bought them all asipc, so yes I double dipped for my games). Maybe they should come out with RE6 antholgy 1.5 or 2.0 and include the games RE 0, Outbreak 1 and 2, Code Veronica X, Gaiden(hahaha). At this point, since I dont own Code Veronica X, RE4, or RE5GE for the 360(which RE5GE is still expensive) I think I'll just preorder it on the 360 and get the archives edition, which includes a CGI movie(which I have) RE4, RECVX, and RE5GE. too bad 1-3 doesnt get released on there though, oh well. Anywho all in all, for those who dont own the originals, or never played them then this is bundle for you, but if you already own them, save your money and just get 6, or the archives edition on the 360(if you dont have those games on there that is).
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Resident Evil 6 Anthology
Yes!!! I love this!
Posted on:7/5/12
TheIdealist
Location: El Paso, TX
I have wanted to start playing Resident Evil since the 4th one came out, but I didn't want to just start in the middle, but I couldn't take it, so I went to pre-order the 6th one. Then they told me about this and I was like yes!!! I have both console so I know that the ps3 is 28% better than the Xbox 360. Almost all of the Resident Evils for the best gaming console ever. I was really glad that it was for the ps3 instead of the Xbox.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Resident Evil 6 Anthology
ive died and went to heaven
Posted on:7/29/12
TheBIZboy
Location: rolla,MO
this sounds AMAZING i cant wait they are giving u such a great deal with almost every resident evil game and in my opinion they r giving us the best ones but bsides all that the thing im looking forwad to the most is mercanaries . thanks for reading my review hope u enjoyed
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Mistakenpain17
Warwick, Rhode Island
 
Please wait while more information about Mistakenpain17 is loaded.
Additional information about Mistakenpain17 could not be loaded.
Japanese Version
Posted 8/17/12
The Japanese limited edition of Resident Evil 6 comes with a life size leather Jacket Leon wears. all be it the total price is around $1,700. quite a lot of money for a game and jacket. it seems the upcoming limited editions though are rather lacking cool things. disappointing. the only thing the dlc codes will be good for is reselling them. re 4 is nothing more than full time amateur gaming. beat professional in 2 hours and 14 minutes without any special weapons. just the basic guns and upgrades.
Customer Avatar
FGrocks11399
Miami FL
 
Please wait while more information about FGrocks11399 is loaded.
Additional information about FGrocks11399 could not be loaded.
amazing offer
Posted 8/3/12
almost all the resident evil games for only 90 bucks, this is freakin sweet!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 17 for Resident Evil 6 Anthology
only RE4 remade in HD
Posted on:7/10/12
zion1337
I reserved the anothology the other day and after reading a bit about it i noticed that only RE4 is a remade in HD, the others (beside 5 and 6) are direct ps1 quality graphics. when i found that out i pulled my reservation and reserved 6 instead. I have 1-3 from the PSN already so getting them again when they are not HD isnt worth it, and i can pick up RE4 HD on the PSN for a few bucks. Just thought i would let people know that only RE4 is HD not the other "vintage" RE.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Resident Evil 6 Anthology
Digital downloads? Ehh....Why?
Posted on:9/5/12
ReaperDJ
Location: St.Louis MO
As a new fan of the Resident Evil Series, im thinking this is a good idea, Until the Digital download codes. Sure it's a cool concept, yet im a gamer that would rather have a physical product over a code, Like say if your PS3 is one of the original releases and you download all this content whats the risk of it getting over heated and crashes? I'd feel alot safer if it where in a 2-3 Disc set, like Resident Evil 1-4 on 1 blu-ray, and Resident Evil 5 on the other and Resident Evil 6 for it's own disc, but doing so would jack up the price quite a bit..but look at what all your getting, Heres a better way to tie in the cost of money, Keep it the 3 disc set, have RE-1-4 Plus Case Zero and Code Veronica on 1 blu-ray, that way it should take up all the disc space..Maybe. Seeing as i already own Resident Evil 5 the Gold edition, I see it as, Well i already have this game, but it gives me the bonus content that i didn't get before. Ehh, Which is kinda Half and half i guess? In my opinion i'd say buy a Gamecube for like $40 and go on a scavenger hunt for all the Resident Evil Games, It'll take a long time and probably cost alot more money than just dishing out $90, but ehh..I don't know. I'll know when the time gets here.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
EagleSP9
 
Please wait while more information about EagleSP9 is loaded.
Additional information about EagleSP9 could not be loaded.
Why? Because it's a good deal
Posted 9/16/12
The exact same thing will happen if you have the physical copy, you wont be able to play it. If you a voucher for an online download for a game then it's yours. you can download it whenever you want, however many times you want. if your ps3 crashes you just get a new ps3 and redownload the info.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Resident Evil 6 Anthology
Six games in one box
Posted on:7/6/12
MaxDamage
Location: Plymouth UK
I've been a fan of the series from day 1 so to have all 6 games in one package for me is money well spent roll on October 2nd :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Resident Evil 6 Anthology
Awesome!
Posted on:6/25/12
Protathlitis
Location: Mass.
I've never played the first four games so this will be very helpful. Though the only downside to this edition is that the added games are dlc's. It may not matter to most, but, I'd like to have the full games with the original cases, manuals, and artworks. I'm picky. :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
poetictragedy
Tucson
 
Please wait while more information about poetictragedy is loaded.
Additional information about poetictragedy could not be loaded.
Exceptional
Posted 7/10/12
Like you I am also that way...some sort of aesthetic value. Like cd's over mp3 downloads. Anyway This may help you, whether you are aware or not. The games still have manuals in the menu options. Pause the game and go to game manual. It's the exact manual in the original console version down to the T. It also helps eliminate the factor of tracking them down...and or damaged goods. :) i know it helped ease me a little.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 next>>