GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Zero's Escape: Virtue's Last Reward

You thought you'd defeated the Nonary Game, but now it's back, and more deadly than ever. It'll take cunning, skill, and more than a little luck to escape alive, but do you really have a choice?
Average Customer Rating:
9.2
9.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
10 stars
8
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 1090%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Zero's Escape: Virtue's Last Reward
Review 1 for Zero's Escape: Virtue's Last Reward
The pinnacle of voice acting and story telling
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/8/12
Inertio
Location: Miami, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is amazing. The characters are rich with lore and background. The way the story pushes itself forward is genius. There was not one dull moment EVER in this 50+ hour game. Yes I said it 50+ there are 24 different endings and some mid to hard puzzle action wonderfully woven into the story. The music is amazing, I had to download the soundtrack! its so creepy! it has that subtle vibe that makes you feel helpless but hopeful at the same time while your trying to figure out the world around you. Graphics are great! the character models and the world looks great. Lastly but certainly not least this game shines the most from its stellar voice acting...jeez...this is triple A stuff right here. You'll be smiling so much at how animated these characters are that your face might get stuck that way! I'm gonna finish with this. If you have a PS Vita, get the game, its a MUST have!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Zero's Escape: Virtue's Last Reward
watch
Posted on:7/30/12
PlutoIsAPlanet
Location: las vegas
is it coming with a watch like "999: Nine Hours, Nine Persons, Nine Doors" did????? if so then i'm on it!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Avallon
 
Please wait while more information about Avallon is loaded.
Additional information about Avallon could not be loaded.
RE: Watch
Posted 10/22/12
You had to preorder the game through Amazon during a certain time frame.
Customer Avatar
PlutoIsAPlanet
las vegas
 
Please wait while more information about PlutoIsAPlanet is loaded.
Additional information about PlutoIsAPlanet could not be loaded.
Posted 10/9/12
you had to preorder the game online
Customer Avatar
Kamui957
 
Please wait while more information about Kamui957 is loaded.
Additional information about Kamui957 could not be loaded.
Where'd the watch come from??
Posted 9/10/12
When I got the game new I didn't get a watch. Kinda sad really.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 3 for Zero's Escape: Virtue's Last Reward
A MUST BUY.
Posted on:9/18/12
cratiun
Location: brooklyn, NY
so basically this is a must buy if you like mystery/suspense games. "999" was amazing and i have been waiting for this game for years cannot wait till release! before you play this game you should play the other one just to get some information on the game( you might not need it, but it always helps).
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Zero's Escape: Virtue's Last Reward
One of the Vita's Best!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/13
Zero13
Location: Huntsville, Al
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Zero Escape: VLR is a masterpiece, as is its predecessor Nine Hours, Nine Persons, Nine Doors for DS. ZE:VLR is also one of the best games currently out for the Vita, up there with Persona 4 Golden and Killzone. However, if you have a DS, I HIGHLY reccomend playing 999 first. VLR can be enjoyed by itself, but it is a sequel to 999, and is much more enjoyable if you played the first one first.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Zero's Escape: Virtue's Last Reward
One Of The Best Vita Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/12
CPUlink
Location: xPuerto Ricox
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Just Perfect, one of the best games of the year.
If you want this game prepare yourself for hours of reading and heavy Puzzle solving. (unless you use internet)
+Characters are well developed
+Mind Blowing History
+30+ hours to finish
-Recomended play 999 (DS game) before.
The Review below me is just a Kid playing Mature Games or simply dont understand the game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Zero's Escape: Virtue's Last Reward
Mind blowingly engaging NO MATTER WHO YOU ARE.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/12
awshumate
Location: Cincinnati, OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I'll keep it simple. This is the best game on the vita right now. I wish North America could get more of these gems ported here (Thank you Aksys Games!). I doesn't matter if you've played the prequel or not (I haven't YET), this game is addictive and the plot is extremely intellectual. It really makes you think, and not just during the puzzles. I like puzzles, but the plot of this BEAST is enough to drop your dough on it. (You can even DL it on the PSN). Buy this game if you want 30+ hours of pure gold on your PS Vita.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Zero's Escape: Virtue's Last Reward
A great story!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/13
Blueriver
Location: Columbia, MD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I played this as PS+ free game, and I think this is the game that no Vita players should miss. At first, it looks nothing more than some kind of crazy mystery game, but as the game goes on, you will start to see more and more of the facts, which looks more like sci-fi story. Ending still leaves some questions, but I couldn't put the game down until I see the ending. I can say nothing but great!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Zero's Escape: Virtue's Last Reward
So nice! Must buy for 999 funs and smart guys.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/12
FebLightning
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game is really cool. It has a great story and background set. It is a good game for people who think themselves are smart. I used to play the DS game 999, the previous story of this one. Both of the two games are awesome. Even though I think the graphics of this one can be better for VITA, it is great in other perspectives. By the way, the game deals with psychological behavior and simple game theories which is so nice.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Zero's Escape: Virtue's Last Reward
psn demo
Posted on:10/9/12
gamefan86
Location: ny
i just foun out 2day that the psn has a demo for the vita. jus tryedit for abit loved it so going to buy. when it comes out.
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Zero's Escape: Virtue's Last Reward
great story
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/3/13
ghostk
Location: puyallup, WA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is a bit rare for a physical copy but you can download it. It is a freak-en awesome story recommended to anyone. But remember it is a m rated tittle and does have some swearing in it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Zero's Escape: Virtue's Last Reward
ZZzzzz
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/12
Nagamay
Location: Mi
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
so i tried the demo, and i could not finish it. games a total snore and is not worth paying good money for in my opinion save for somthin else.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 76 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Tator
Arkansas
 
Please wait while more information about Tator is loaded.
Additional information about Tator could not be loaded.
...
Posted 11/1/12
Come on dude, you can't just base a whole game on a demo which only gives you but a taste of the game.
Play the actual full game, it's really worth the money,
Customer Avatar
Protecter
 
Please wait while more information about Protecter is loaded.
Additional information about Protecter could not be loaded.
Don't Comment!
Posted 10/30/12
Don't just comment on a demo. If you do want to comment, play the retail version of the game first. The demo is usually a cut down version of the real game.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 12 for Zero's Escape: Virtue's Last Reward
Awsome any way you look at it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/12
Cyrusthegreat
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is a great buy for anyone who has a vita or 3DS. the story is solid, gameplay is amazing, i could not find anything wrong with the game, if you have played 999, get it, if you haven't, get 999 first, then this. This game will keep you entertained for hours trying to beat all the endings.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Zero's Escape: Virtue's Last Reward
One of the Best Games this year
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/12
Kyon47
Location: AZ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Please, do not pass up this game! The story, plot, characters, music and everything is top notch!!! Easily the biggest sleeper hit in a long time! Do yourself a favor and pick up the fantastic work that is Virtue's Last Reward! Will you Ally?...or Betray?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Zero's Escape: Virtue's Last Reward
more details please!
Posted on:8/22/12
lucy4mEastLA
Location: east los angeles
hmm sounds interesting and by reading the info theres a prequel to this game so im gonna check that out. if that game looks solid definitely checking this one out
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kamui957
Louisville, KY
 
Please wait while more information about Kamui957 is loaded.
Additional information about Kamui957 could not be loaded.
Prequel is a DS Game...
Posted 9/10/12
999 is the name of the prequel. I played it and, while the story gets needlessly complex at certain points, it was a good visual novel + puzzle game.
If you aren't a fan of Japanese Visual Novel style games (basically nothing but reading) and PC adventure games, you won't be too thrilled with this.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)