GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Kirby's Dream Collector's Special Edition

Celebrate 20 Years of Kirby Fun with a Special Collection for WiiThe pink, surprisingly powerful Kirby character is one of the most iconic heroes in video game history. To celebrate two decades of rollicking Kirby action, Nintendo has packed a wealth of games and commemorative content onto one special disc to create Kirby's Dream Collection: Special Edition, available exclusively for the Wii system. From the original Game Boy classic Kirby's Dream Land to New Challenge Stages based on 2011's Kirby's Return to Dream Land, players can follow the evolution of Kirby's remarkable abilities - and his pesky enemies - through six complete games and then some. The collection also includes a music CD*, an interactive timeline and a special anniversary book, giving both new and experienced players a way to fully immerse themselves in the one-of-a-kind fun of Kirby.
Average Customer Rating:
9.7
9.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
10 stars
8
9 stars
1
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kirby's Dream Collector's Special Edition
Review 1 for Kirby's Dream Collector's Special Edition
The best kirby games in 1 package
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/26/12
Tlmmy
To start this review off, this dream collection is absolutely amazing. From the BGM to the history, minigames, and last but not least, the 6 games in one, this is an amazing bang for your buck. The 6 games don't even include the number of minigames inside the games cosnidering the Super Star itself is 6 games in 1.
This game is perfect for people who have always longed to play the earlier kirby games but don't have all of the older consoles.
Gameplay: What I really love about the dream collection is the diffrentiated gameplay change through the kirby games. For example, dreamland plays much differently with animal helpers while crystal shards allow you to mix abilities. Overall, allows for a lasting and varying Kirby experience.
Graphics: Whether you like today's graphics or prefer class SNES graphics, this game has it all.
Sound: One of the things that continuosly draws me back to Kirby games. The music is always stunning, so rhythmic and to top it off, the collection comes with a Soundtrack!
Lasting Appeal: I think this speaks for itself with the varying gameplay styles/games. Even if you didn't want to play, you could sit back and relax by watching the TV show!
Overall, this game is a must have for not only kirby collectors, but even better for newer players who want to get exposed to the original kirby experience.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
20 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kirby's Dream Collector's Special Edition
I love this game!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/19/13
foxx13
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I realy love this game. I thourly enjoy playing all 6 of the games included in this special edition game. The collectible book is fun, it's so cool reading about kirby's history! The soundtrack C.D is also nice.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Kirby's Dream Collector's Special Edition
awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/13
rooo
Location: Indiana,IN
This game is perfect for: party gamers
this game is so fun and sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo much awsomer than i expected i thout it is all oh no fighting its peacful no attacks . but it wasn't
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Kirby's Dream Collector's Special Edition
Awesome Package.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/12
3dsxlgamer
Location: Philadelphia, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game comes with a booklet with great and interesting info about our favorite puff-ball. It also comes with a CD that has 45 classic sound-tracks. The game itself has six awesome classic games, many new challenge stages, and a section that has a lot of info on the history of Kirby, and occurrences at the time a Kirby game was and was not released. Buy this game now, no question about it!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Kirby's Dream Collector's Special Edition
New
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/12
sportfan15
Location: Phoenixville, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is new to me and it is my first ever Kibery game. I wasnt to happy the first time I played it but the second time i got used to it. it is a good game for people of all ages. good game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for Kirby's Dream Collector's Special Edition
extensive content!!!! Amazing games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/12
nintendog2018
Location: massachussets
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Nintendo has made a massive collection of classic games ranging from NES to N64. this game is great for anyone. the graphics on the classic games have not been change but on the new challenge stages the graphics are amazing. It also come with a great soundtrack with the best music and a booklet on kirby history.Anyone who knows and enjoys kirby and his platforming adventure, this is a must have..
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Kirby's Dream Collector's Special Edition
Great 20th Anniversary game for Kirby
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/24/12
LinkZelda8576
Location: Woodward, OK
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love the history and all the new challenge stages that Nintendo put on this game, and all of the kirbys are great.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Kirby's Dream Collector's Special Edition
The Best Value for Anything Ever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/30/12
tr1gg3rs3r1ou5
Location: Midwest
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Everything in this package is flawless. You get 6 classic Kirby games, Challenge stages, Episodes of Kirby's TV show, almost 50 music tracks, and a well produced history booklet for $40. How is that even possible? You could charge double for all of this! It all looks great, and it seems like HAL really cares about the Kirby franchise. It will take you hours upon hours to view all of this content and you will enjoy every second of it. Buy this game before Nintendo comes to their senses and charges more for this masterpiece.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Sample track from included CD.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kirby's Dream Collector's Special Edition
Worth the Money
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/12
KirbyUri
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you are a die hard Kirby fan then this game is perfect for you! I would recommend anyone to buy it. The game controls can be confusing at first but once you get the hang of it, it is like playing on a Nintendo 64 again! (or whatever game you are playing!)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kirby's Dream Collector's Special Edition
Happy 20 year anniversary Kirby
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/17/12
UltimateKujaIX
Location: MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Kirby Dream collection is well worth it's price; It's has 6 classic Kirby games+ a CD+ an art book+ 3 episodes of the anime Kirby Right back at ya!+ a challenge mode based of last years hit Kirby Return to Dreamland+ a history of Kirby games= 1 Awesome collection you can't miss.
The game play feels smooth using the Wii remote classic style, sucking up enemies never felt any better and the in game tracks still are top notch; King Dedede's theme for instance is still one of the best boss tracks in video game history.
My only minor complaint is why in the history section in the game does it have to tell me when and where the Olympic summer and Winter games were held and when US Presidents were Elected.
I don't think that non-video game information about USA or the Olympics belongs in history of Video game, let alone a Japanese Video game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
15 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kirby's Dream Collector's Special Edition
KIRBY IS AWESOME!
Posted on:9/16/12
kaNiks
Location: District Hieghts,MD
Kirby games are so fun, I bet this is gonna be a great game! Can't wait to get it! The games on there are the most popular, and, played a few of them and they were great!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kirby's Dream Collector's Special Edition
GO KIRBY
Posted on:9/15/12
Michel2012gamer
Location: Saratoga springs
I cant wait.this includes all classic Kirby games.from Kirby dreamland to Kirby 64.I can WAIT to get the game
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kirby's Dream Collector's Special Edition
Kirby is my fav, part 2
Posted on:9/14/12
TOYDIOYU
Location: North Carolina, NC
I just love Kirby, and already have the Kirby 20th Anniversary poster. I can't wait to get it! Kirby's Epic Yarn & Return to Dreamland are great anybody should get Kirby games!
Review 14 for Kirby's Dream Collector's Special Edition
OH YEAH!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:9/11/12
nax2466
This looks awesome. I just got into kirby. I was looking for these games for a few months. Then WHAM nintendo puts them on a 1 disc for me and saves me the trouble of going to all the used videogame stores and finding them for the original consoles.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Kirby's Dream Collector's Special Edition
Looks epic!
Posted on:8/31/12
Jhondafish
Kirby is one of Nintendo's greatest heroes. This is the perfect opportunity for any young Kirby fan who just discovered Kirby and has not had a chance to play the classics, not only that, but it also comes with a CD and booklett. This is also a great deal at $40, it comes with 6 games, nowadays you can only get 2 or 3 kirby games for that. Can't wait to pre-order tomorrow.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Kirby's Dream Collector's Special Edition
Epic
Posted on:8/26/12
TheNintendoFan24
Just got this preorderd so I will not miss this one. you should probobly preorder this now if you want it
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kirby's Dream Collector's Special Edition
Heck Yea!
Posted on:8/22/12
MrOtterland
Location: New York, NY
This is one of the best deals I've ever seen when it comes to gaming! 6 games, a CD, a booklet, 3 Kirby Right Back At Ya' episodes, and info on all the Kirby games? Let's look at the price. $40!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!! Mario All Stars on Wii was $30 and only had 3 games, a booklet and a CD. So yeah this is amazing. Day one purchase!
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Kirby's Dream Collector's Special Edition
pretty sweet
Posted on:8/21/12
AngryLime
Location: Wisconsin
To be honest, I haven't played many kirby games but I still love the series. I remember playing kirby for the 64 and loved it. I mean it's such an original idea! I more than likely will get this because I would like to know on what I have missed out on on all the years. Plus it's only 40$
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Kirby's Dream Collector's Special Edition
Kirby's my favorite
Posted on:8/16/12
TOYDIOYU
Location: North Carolina, NC
Gettin' this the day it's released. I've played a bunch of other Kirby games and this one I know will be epic!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kirby's Dream Collector's Special Edition
Definitely getting this.
Posted on:8/14/12
kirbyfan2
Location: naugatuck,ct
KIrby is 20 and is getting his own anniversary collection. At first I thought nintendo would put only 4 games in it like in Mario's 25th anniversary collection, but this has not 5,but 6 games in it. Not only that,but there are going to be 10 challenge stages like in Return to Dreamland, which was an amazing game. Also there will be a booklet with the history of kirby and a soundtracck as well. The games will be Kirby's Dreamland which was the 1st kirby game, Dreamland 2 and 3, Kirby adventure which was a great nes game, Kirby 64 the Crystal shard which was one of the best kirby games ever, and Kirby super star which I thought was unexpected. I would recommend this to any kirby fan or if you are collecting games from characters from the super smash bors series.
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>