GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Kirby's Dream Collector's Special Edition

Celebrate 20 Years of Kirby Fun with a Special Collection for WiiThe pink, surprisingly powerful Kirby character is one of the most iconic heroes in video game history. To celebrate two decades of rollicking Kirby action, Nintendo has packed a wealth of games and commemorative content onto one special disc to create Kirby's Dream Collection: Special Edition, available exclusively for the Wii system. From the original Game Boy classic Kirby's Dream Land to New Challenge Stages based on 2011's Kirby's Return to Dream Land, players can follow the evolution of Kirby's remarkable abilities - and his pesky enemies - through six complete games and then some. The collection also includes a music CD*, an interactive timeline and a special anniversary book, giving both new and experienced players a way to fully immerse themselves in the one-of-a-kind fun of Kirby.
Average Customer Rating:
9.7
9.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
10 stars
8
9 stars
1
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kirby's Dream Collector's Special Edition
Review 1 for Kirby's Dream Collector's Special Edition
Just Pre-Ordered It
Posted on:8/8/12
whatsittoya1
Yes I had just preordered it. Boy, am I excited. The game has 6 games on it! It also comes packed with a CD and a history booklet and for $40 I CAN LIVE WITH IT. Definitely. Can't wait to start playing this. BTW the actual name is "Kirby's Dream Collection: Special Edition" and here is the box art:
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Teaser
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BakaGamer
 
Please wait while more information about BakaGamer is loaded.
Additional information about BakaGamer could not be loaded.
Looks Kewl
Posted 7/21/13
it looks pretty cool i've been playing Kirby games for a long time but this might be the most wanted game for Kirby lovers i never bought this game yet buuuuuuuut i pretty much want it KIRBY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! can't wait till i get it hopefully i can
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Kirby's Dream Collector's Special Edition
The Best Value for Anything Ever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/30/12
tr1gg3rs3r1ou5
Location: Midwest
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Everything in this package is flawless. You get 6 classic Kirby games, Challenge stages, Episodes of Kirby's TV show, almost 50 music tracks, and a well produced history booklet for $40. How is that even possible? You could charge double for all of this! It all looks great, and it seems like HAL really cares about the Kirby franchise. It will take you hours upon hours to view all of this content and you will enjoy every second of it. Buy this game before Nintendo comes to their senses and charges more for this masterpiece.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Sample track from included CD.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kirby's Dream Collector's Special Edition
Happy 20 year anniversary Kirby
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/17/12
UltimateKujaIX
Location: MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Kirby Dream collection is well worth it's price; It's has 6 classic Kirby games+ a CD+ an art book+ 3 episodes of the anime Kirby Right back at ya!+ a challenge mode based of last years hit Kirby Return to Dreamland+ a history of Kirby games= 1 Awesome collection you can't miss.
The game play feels smooth using the Wii remote classic style, sucking up enemies never felt any better and the in game tracks still are top notch; King Dedede's theme for instance is still one of the best boss tracks in video game history.
My only minor complaint is why in the history section in the game does it have to tell me when and where the Olympic summer and Winter games were held and when US Presidents were Elected.
I don't think that non-video game information about USA or the Olympics belongs in history of Video game, let alone a Japanese Video game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
16 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kirby's Dream Collector's Special Edition
The best kirby games in 1 package
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/26/12
Tlmmy
To start this review off, this dream collection is absolutely amazing. From the BGM to the history, minigames, and last but not least, the 6 games in one, this is an amazing bang for your buck. The 6 games don't even include the number of minigames inside the games cosnidering the Super Star itself is 6 games in 1.
This game is perfect for people who have always longed to play the earlier kirby games but don't have all of the older consoles.
Gameplay: What I really love about the dream collection is the diffrentiated gameplay change through the kirby games. For example, dreamland plays much differently with animal helpers while crystal shards allow you to mix abilities. Overall, allows for a lasting and varying Kirby experience.
Graphics: Whether you like today's graphics or prefer class SNES graphics, this game has it all.
Sound: One of the things that continuosly draws me back to Kirby games. The music is always stunning, so rhythmic and to top it off, the collection comes with a Soundtrack!
Lasting Appeal: I think this speaks for itself with the varying gameplay styles/games. Even if you didn't want to play, you could sit back and relax by watching the TV show!
Overall, this game is a must have for not only kirby collectors, but even better for newer players who want to get exposed to the original kirby experience.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
20 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kirby's Dream Collector's Special Edition
Definitely getting this.
Posted on:8/14/12
kirbyfan2
Location: naugatuck,ct
KIrby is 20 and is getting his own anniversary collection. At first I thought nintendo would put only 4 games in it like in Mario's 25th anniversary collection, but this has not 5,but 6 games in it. Not only that,but there are going to be 10 challenge stages like in Return to Dreamland, which was an amazing game. Also there will be a booklet with the history of kirby and a soundtracck as well. The games will be Kirby's Dreamland which was the 1st kirby game, Dreamland 2 and 3, Kirby adventure which was a great nes game, Kirby 64 the Crystal shard which was one of the best kirby games ever, and Kirby super star which I thought was unexpected. I would recommend this to any kirby fan or if you are collecting games from characters from the super smash bors series.
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kirby's Dream Collector's Special Edition
Must have for kirby fans!
Posted on:6/27/12
Newname07
Location: Las Vegas, NV
This game is going to have 6 classic kirby games, a CD soundtrack featuring numerous songs from the kirby games, and a art booklet! I can't wait for this! Great for all ages!
13 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kirby's Dream Collector's Special Edition
A Kirby Tastic Collection
Posted on:6/29/12
sreamer17ydr
Location: Akron, OH
I already pre-ordered this game at my local Gamestop. I am ready for this. I love Kirby games, and I can't wait to play Kirby's Dreamland 3, and Kirby 64 on this collection. This will bring back many old memories from Kirby's Adventure and the older Gameboy titles as well. Everything about this collection is amazing, from the 6 games, (Kirby's Dreamland, Kirby's Dreamland 2, Kirby's Dreamland 3, Kirby Super Star, Kirby's Adventure, and Kirby 64) along with the challenge modes, timeline, art book, soundtrack CD thing, wow! Amazing collection!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kirby's Dream Collector's Special Edition
What a Milestone!
Posted on:7/10/12
QuickWorld
I've loved a lot of Kirby games in the past. I'll surely get this game when it's out. One Kirby game I hope to see is Kirby Super Star. But anyhow! It should be a fun game to celebrate Kirby's 20th Anniversary.
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kirby4604
Elkton FL.
 
Please wait while more information about Kirby4604 is loaded.
Additional information about Kirby4604 could not be loaded.
Superstar Included
Posted 7/31/12
The games in this set are old school. Can't wait to play the classics!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Kirby's Dream Collector's Special Edition
Heck Yea!
Posted on:8/22/12
MrOtterland
Location: New York, NY
This is one of the best deals I've ever seen when it comes to gaming! 6 games, a CD, a booklet, 3 Kirby Right Back At Ya' episodes, and info on all the Kirby games? Let's look at the price. $40!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!! Mario All Stars on Wii was $30 and only had 3 games, a booklet and a CD. So yeah this is amazing. Day one purchase!
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kirby's Dream Collector's Special Edition
Quite the anthology collection
Posted on:7/1/12
Bentheechidna
Location: Waltham, MA
This game includes all Kirby releases up to Kirby 64: The Crystal Shards. That is just amazing. It includes titles that seem to have been forgotten like Kirby's Dream Land(which lacked his signature copy ability) and includes games that are available for download via the 3DS or Wii's virtual console services, but in one huge collection(and probably cheaper).
While it may seem like a bad business move for Nintendo to release a cheaper collection of all the games they are currently selling virtually, they probably are lacking in sales unlike an anniversary anthology(and it's not like Kirby was going to get a big game to celebrate the anniversary unlike Zelda getting Skyward Sword for its 25th).
I honestly cannot wait for this and hope I have enough money to pre-order this.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kirby's Dream Collector's Special Edition
pretty sweet
Posted on:8/21/12
AngryLime
Location: Wisconsin
To be honest, I haven't played many kirby games but I still love the series. I remember playing kirby for the 64 and loved it. I mean it's such an original idea! I more than likely will get this because I would like to know on what I have missed out on on all the years. Plus it's only 40$
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kirby's Dream Collector's Special Edition
Worth the Money
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/12
KirbyUri
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you are a die hard Kirby fan then this game is perfect for you! I would recommend anyone to buy it. The game controls can be confusing at first but once you get the hang of it, it is like playing on a Nintendo 64 again! (or whatever game you are playing!)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kirby's Dream Collector's Special Edition
Classic and Modern
Posted on:7/8/12
ZekromWhite
Location: Johns Creek, GA
This game looks very fun and entertaining. They say that they are putting in a bunch of Kirby games from the past, but also giving modern twists to it. I am very excited because I am a fan of Kirby and this should be his best game yet.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kirby's Dream Collector's Special Edition
The past Kirby titles are back!
Posted on:8/14/12
NitroGamer7
Location: Quincy, IL
Kirby's Dream Collection: Kirby's Dream Land (Game Boy), Kirby's Adventure (NES), Kirby's Dream Land 2 (Game Boy), Kirby Super Star (SNES), Kirby's Dream Land 3 (SNES), and Kirby 64: The Crystal Shards (N64) all on one disk. Plus a booklet, a soundtrack, and the game disk has extra content (history museum, bonus challenges, etc). Excellent. Kirby's past has returned. And it looks like the fun times have too.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Kirby's Dream Collector's Special Edition
Looks epic!
Posted on:8/31/12
Jhondafish
Kirby is one of Nintendo's greatest heroes. This is the perfect opportunity for any young Kirby fan who just discovered Kirby and has not had a chance to play the classics, not only that, but it also comes with a CD and booklett. This is also a great deal at $40, it comes with 6 games, nowadays you can only get 2 or 3 kirby games for that. Can't wait to pre-order tomorrow.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Kirby's Dream Collector's Special Edition
GO KIRBY
Posted on:9/15/12
Michel2012gamer
Location: Saratoga springs
I cant wait.this includes all classic Kirby games.from Kirby dreamland to Kirby 64.I can WAIT to get the game
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kirby's Dream Collector's Special Edition
OH YEAH!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:9/11/12
nax2466
This looks awesome. I just got into kirby. I was looking for these games for a few months. Then WHAM nintendo puts them on a 1 disc for me and saves me the trouble of going to all the used videogame stores and finding them for the original consoles.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Kirby's Dream Collector's Special Edition
Best Anniversary Collection Ever!
Posted on:8/8/12
zeldafreak64
Location: Traverse City,MI
6 classic Kirby games can't be wrong! This game has incredible value considering you could buy all of these games on Virtual Console for more than 50 bucks. In addition to 6 classic games it also has Challenge Rooms based off of Kirby's Return to Dreamland and 3 episodes of Kirby Right Back At Ya! It also has a CD and a artbook for your nostalgia fix.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Kirby's Dream Collector's Special Edition
KIRBY IS AWESOME!
Posted on:9/16/12
kaNiks
Location: District Hieghts,MD
Kirby games are so fun, I bet this is gonna be a great game! Can't wait to get it! The games on there are the most popular, and, played a few of them and they were great!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kirby's Dream Collector's Special Edition
Kirby's my favorite
Posted on:8/16/12
TOYDIOYU
Location: North Carolina, NC
Gettin' this the day it's released. I've played a bunch of other Kirby games and this one I know will be epic!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>