GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

TNA Impact!

TNA iMPACT! is the exclusive Total Nonstop Action wrestling game based on the top-rated weeklytelevision show, TNA iMPACT!. Choose the wrestling style, custom move set and clothing to constructthe ultimate champion. TNA drenches the player in moves and match types that allow amazingacrobatic and aerial feats along with the bone-jarring crush of hard-hitting impacts. The game alsofeatures top wrestling talent such as Kurt Angle, Jeff Jarrett, Rhino, Samoa Joe, AJ Styles, Sting,Christian Cage, Abyss and more to deliver all of the excitement and action of the television show!
Average Customer Rating:
5.138
5.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
0
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
4
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
4
10 out of 2934%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for TNA Impact!
Review 1 for TNA Impact!
A huge let down.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:9/29/08
A dissapointed TNA fan
I am a huge TNA fan. But no matter how much I like the league this game is straight up garbage. This is the worst wrestling game since Legends of Wrestling came out. Honestly speaking this game has so many flaws it is ridiculous. Number one, why is it that the entrances are so short? Number two, where are the belts? Number three, why is there such a little variety of matches in the games? I mean seriously what happened to the six sided steel cage match? How come the wrestlers don't even bleed? The game has a teen rating and they don't even bleed, the story mode is horrible, the create a character is a joke. When I first heard of this game I was tremendously excited about TNA coming out with a game, but after seeing the joke of a game that they allowed to be put out I can honestly say when the sequel comes around it better be a billion times better than this one. Because half made games won't cut it and crap like this will leave you at the second best spot to WWE and THQ.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 2 for TNA Impact!
Could be better but could be worse too.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/08
Chim Chim
I'll be straight and to the point, if you are looking for a game comparable to the Smackdown series then this is not it. The controls take some getting used to but they are not nearly as bad Smackdown vs Raw '08 but one should not have to go through numerous button combinations to execute a single move. The installation time is about as slow as molasses in the wintertime, prepare to wait at least 15 minutes. Animations are clean and crisp but the entrances to each match are far too short, you would think you would get the same feel as if you were sitting down and watching Impact on tv. Not too many features included in this title and no where near as in depth as Smackdown vs Raw. It is a change from the basic wrestling genre. The Ultimate X match is a pretty cool feature but personally I prefer a cage match in my wrestling games. All in all its not a BAD game per se but it is not a great game either. On a 1to 10 scale it is about a 5 or 6.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 3 for TNA Impact!
Excellent Wrestling game option!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/27/08
Stinger25
I have been a wrestling fan for many years and the demise of the WCW I thought would be the end all of professional wrestling. I enjoy wrestling for the wrestling. I have tried playing the wrestling games featuring the WWE, but they seem so lame and boring. With the coming of TNA into the wrestling scene it has brought competition back to wrestling and sparked my interest again. It has an excellent combination of new and old and I really like the ring. The game TNA Impact is a blast to play, the controls are not difficult, you just have to get used to them like any new game you get. You can pull off some great combinations and the finishers are incredible. Each wrestler has his own set of moves and his unique finishing move. The ability to reverse a move is great too, but does take a little bit of practice and good timing. I highly recommend this game to any person who enjoys wrestling and especially wrestling video games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for TNA Impact!
TNA > SvR, iMPACT will DESTROY...
Posted on:7/31/08
TNA a Must Buy!
The Competition! TNA iMPACT will be action packed, fun, Different, New, Innovative, a classic!! iMPACT will feature more than 2,500 moves!! Challenge 4 friends with Signature TNA Finishers, Online Play, Taunts, Six-Sided Ring, Ultimate X, Weapons, Tables, Entrances, Theme Music, World Arenas, Create A Fighter, Storymode mini-games, All TNA Titles and way more!! And one of the BEST/COOLEST features will be DLC(downloadable content) where via XBL or PSN u can download new wrestlers/attires and more!! I myself cant wait to destroy ppl with The Canadian Destroyer and The Border Toss!! No Need To "Create Finishers" LOL!! SvR games get WORSE EVERY YEAR! No Need To Deny It Or Lie! SvR games have been around for a long time and its TIME FOR A NEW DIFFERENT FUN GAME to take the Crown!! There is way more to say but i bet u already KNEW all this :D TNA iMPACT will be fun PERIOD! And Worth Playing!!!!!!!
Review 5 for TNA Impact!
This game doesn't cross the line
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:9/23/08
Panda Asylum
I am huge wrestling fan, and I must say this game is pretty bad. To begin all of you people that say this is the 1st game and all that other bull, just don't talk anymore. The create a wrestler is horrible. I can understand having to unlock the the moves, but there are none that are initally unlocked. The character models are awesome, but the move sets are horrible. When is the last time you saw Jay Lethal end a match with a release dragon suplex, or senshi not use the warrior's way. The horrible move set doesn't stop there, no stinger splash, scorpion deathlock, BME, you get the point. The story mode is just as bad, let's just say the Katie Vick story line was better. Then there's the online, most of the time you can't find a match and when you can because of the horrible counter and kick out system, the 1st person that get's the pinfall wins the match. Pretty much takes skill out the window, other person gets any momentum the match is over. Midway did a horrible job with this game, this is coming from a die hard mortal kombat fan. Hopefully they put some effort into the next game.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 6 for TNA Impact!
I loved this game so much
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/24/10
johnodd4
i loved this game it has it's issues like the 4 hour install time to the ps3 hard drive but for the nice graphics the game produces it is worth every penny i really had fun with this game im not a fan of any wrestling game i found WWE games to be sucky with controls i found other games that just plain didn't live up to the hype this is a nice game that is natural to get into and to play the way wrestling was suppose to be a hands down smackdown knockout good time which this game does focus on down to the T pro's Great Game. Awesome Playability. Awesome Graphics. Con's The 4 hour install time to play the game. (but really did you expect it not to take so long on a console that does 1080I) far from the installer issue the game has the most greatest gameplay i purchased my copy used and i wish i had purchased it new because the game was so cool..
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TNA Impact!
This game isn't what I'd expected
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/10
Ryderz651
First things first the reason I gave it a five because the positives, I like to do high flying moves on the game and the game does capture the speed of the X-Division which I was impressed, plus the storyline is not bad, making the Suicide character this rags to riches story which I adimire alot. But I gave it a five because if you compare it to SvR 2009, the moves are limited, unlike SvR 2009, The title belts, there arent any in Impact which is lame, plus it that the only cool thing about this game is the ultimate x match which shows the X-Division quite well. Hopefully if they do a second one they really need to add more matches like, the steel cage, add more weapons, add more people meaning bring on the knockouts for goodness sake. Overall this game had its huge misses but in the end it didn't live up to the hype.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
xxxxxjonesxx
martio cort yard
 
Please wait while more information about xxxxxjonesxx is loaded.
Additional information about xxxxxjonesxx could not be loaded.
this game is asome
Posted 10/23/11
i love this game
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for TNA Impact!
This game is fun...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/23/08
A.Long
TNA Impact! First off I love TNA over WWE...but I didn't think the game would be that good. Reviews on this game have been extremely harsh. The controls of this game are a little hard to get use to, but not to hard. Once you figure it out though the game is addicting and very fun. Graphics are amazing and the story mode is the best I have ever seen in a wrestling game. The game is very fast paced and while the roster may be a little small as well as the types of matches this is just the first game, WWE's didn't have that much in their first game. The Ultimate X match on this game is VERY GOOD for the first game and is EXTREMELY FUN! This game exceeded my expectations and is very, very fun. Definitely recommend this game to whoever likes a nice challenge, fast gameplay, and just a fun wrestling game to play.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for TNA Impact!
tna wrestling bombs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:9/13/08
john78
With so much hype I expected a game that was going to be the best wrestling game ever but what we got was another war zone rip-off from ps2. All I heard was how much better it was going to be than the WWE games. It doesn't come close i'm glad I didn't waste *edit* dollars on this. The gameplay is ok the graphics are by far the best thing about this game. If you want a good wrestling game I suggest getting a nintendo 64 and the wrestling games on that system is by far the best but WWE smackdown vs raw 09 is out in early November that should be better than this I hope midway and TNA do a part 2 because it gotta be better than this. There aren't many wrestlers to choose from most are guys WWE didn't want anymore the show on thursdays are terrible haven't been good since they stopped the weekly pay per views.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 10 for TNA Impact!
this game sucks
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:10/3/08
jkelley
The game has barely any moves, the controls are stupid and the gameplay is boring. Don't waste your money. Wait for smackdown vs raw 2009. With all the time they took to create this game, i am very disappointed. They lack in every category as far as gaming. Tna impact should have been for the playstation 1, that's how bad it is. One thing i do like is that it has a real storyline instead of several little ones, but that doesn't make up for all of the bad things. Hopefully, when the next one comes out they are smart enough to check out other wrestling games so they can see what they need to improve and see what they are up against as far as the gaming community goes. We all as gamers expect quality for our money. This game isn't even good enough to sit on a rack for $***** let alone $*****. Are they nuts?
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for TNA Impact!
Could Be Better
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/6/13
TheBeastsBack
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game Is different than wwe games. First of all this game has little to none moves and also there is only 17 wrestlers You start out with like 10 wrestlers and then you have to earn them.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for TNA Impact!
not good enough
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/10
vm12
Location: brockton
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
not what i expected. during the entrences they dont walk all the way down to the ring. unlike the wwe games there are no women and the computer can not fight it self. average grapics
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for TNA Impact!
tna impact is good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/17/08
aceman333
i got this on my birthday i like it this miday first wresting game they is have downloading superstar like curry man and petty willams in the fall. they more coming soon this is good i beat my borther in the game. get this game it good tust me. they is have more superstar and matches for download contet so i like it because it tna game i watch tna every thusday night the game is better than smavkdown vs raw 2008 like better graphics and stuff like more tna superstar is coming out soon i cant wait for it this game is not bad. dont listen to ign the are dumb. because this is good they dont dq so yea buy tna is good game for miday they should make a tna impact 2 it will be better. miday siad they is haveing download superstar and match and more moves and stuff for your created player.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for TNA Impact!
TNA Impact: Awesome
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/10
matic
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i really like this game. TNA is all about nonstop action to see greatest superstars of all time putting it on the line to become champions. this game is awsome it has great features and everything. i like aj styles and samoa joe they looked really great on the video and they are awesome on tna including this game. TNA IMPACT awsome.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for TNA Impact!
Not as good as I thought.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/14/08
P-Xbox360-S-Wii-3
When I bought this game, I thought the gameplay would be better than WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008 but it turns out that it's not really what I thought it would end up. First of all, the controls are a somewhat complicated to get used to. The opponents often reversed way more than I thought and that was just on backyard difficulty or should I say "easy". It I put this on easy difficulty, I expect a few successful strikes from the opponents but it seems if you're playing hard mode on it. Another problem was that there was not enough move sets for creating a player. The move sets are kinda lame in a way. Not all is lost for this game. On the positive side, the graphics are beyond my expectation. Overall, this game is not really worth spending a lot of time playing.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 16 for TNA Impact!
Not better than All Stars
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:5/26/14
star34
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Tna Impact has good controlls but it just wasn't enjoyable. The game's control system plays just like WWE All Stars but All Stars was more fun and the multiplayer on this sucks. This game is for casual wrestling fans.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 17 for TNA Impact!
Ok....but not as good as I thought
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/12/08
topherware
Well, I was sure excited when TNA Impact was announced. I was hoping for some competition for WWE, and well, we got it! The thing about the game is that the difficulty is just incredible. For someone who has played WWE games, this game will be very challenging. The controls are a little shaky, and even on easy, your opponent still reverses most of the things that you do, and for some reason, you have a tough time reversing. That is the most difficult part of the entire game. That was really the only major issue. The graphics are amazing, the matches are ok. Everything else except for the difficulty is fine. I would recommend the game to people who really want a new experience with wrestling games. Just know that the game is pretty tough, and good luck.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for TNA Impact!
tna sucks wwe is the real deal
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/19/08
Bigmike
I went out and rented this game because of all the hype surrounding it well when i first played the game i went in to exhibition mode and tried to find out what all the characters they had on there only to find out you had to unlock some of the other 15 wrestlers in story mode. So i figured it be pretty simple i was wrong, the controls were garbage and you can't do a finishing move on your opponent with the created wrestler so after playing for a hour i took the game back the same night. It was a good thing i rented it instead of buying it because i would have been very disappointed with this purchase. This is a game that i would not recommend anybody play i would wait for the other wrestling game to come out it will be a lot better than this title.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 19 for TNA Impact!
This Game is not what i expected
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/10
dman12213 psn
First off this game isn't the best game out there.There are only 25 characters in all(which really bite, they all have the same move-sets if you use everybody. The story mode is ok even when your character is talking about winning the title there isn't one. Second, when i rented this for the wii i couldnt even figure out how to pin the dude. i had to start making ppol tap out. the computer reverses moves a whole lot easier than i thought they would. Half of the people u need to unlock are tag team partners of somebody else. This game just really bites to me and i was expecting better. They hyped the game like it was supposed to be better than every other wrestling out there. I recommend no mercy for the nintendo 64. thats how much this game bites.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 20 for TNA Impact!
Needs alot of improvements
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/12
Bikezocool
Location: Florida
First of all this game has little to none moves. You start out with like 10 wrestlers and you have to unlocked the rest by going through the storymode which sucked. If you like making you own wrestler this game is not for you. You can only create 5 wrestlers that i remember. This game blows, If you play WWE games then stick to them games because there is no fun here. Yea first 12 minutes i thought it was better then WWE but 14 minutes into the game i knew i was completly new. so yea if you want to play a wrestling game thats cheap then go ahead and buy it but you'll be disappointed.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>