GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

TNA Impact!

TNA iMPACT! is the exclusive Total Nonstop Action wrestling game based on the top-rated weeklytelevision show, TNA iMPACT!. Choose the wrestling style, custom move set and clothing to constructthe ultimate champion. TNA drenches the player in moves and match types that allow amazingacrobatic and aerial feats along with the bone-jarring crush of hard-hitting impacts. The game alsofeatures top wrestling talent such as Kurt Angle, Jeff Jarrett, Rhino, Samoa Joe, AJ Styles, Sting,Christian Cage, Abyss and more to deliver all of the excitement and action of the television show!
Average Customer Rating:
5.143
5.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
0
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
4
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
4
9 out of 2832%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for TNA Impact!
Review 1 for TNA Impact!
Could Be Better
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/6/13
TheBeastsBack
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game Is different than wwe games. First of all this game has little to none moves and also there is only 17 wrestlers You start out with like 10 wrestlers and then you have to earn them.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TNA Impact!
This Game is the best wrestling game EVER!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/12
BaRoFsOaP
Best wrestling game ever out in the market. U feel like at 1 of TNA's shows when u play the game. Its so realistic.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TNA Impact!
Needs alot of improvements
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/12
Bikezocool
Location: Florida
First of all this game has little to none moves. You start out with like 10 wrestlers and you have to unlocked the rest by going through the storymode which sucked. If you like making you own wrestler this game is not for you. You can only create 5 wrestlers that i remember. This game blows, If you play WWE games then stick to them games because there is no fun here. Yea first 12 minutes i thought it was better then WWE but 14 minutes into the game i knew i was completly new. so yea if you want to play a wrestling game thats cheap then go ahead and buy it but you'll be disappointed.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TNA Impact!
not 10% as good as any wwe game
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/11/11
kingcold
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
bad graphis , small roster mostly generic vs actually tna roster long story that gets borring. buy any wwe game form smackdown shut your mouth to wwe svr 11 and just create the tna roster. get smackdown here comes the pain good roster with superstars that are on both tna and wwe now good matches and can travel backstage form the ring and even walk into times square
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TNA Impact!
NOT GOOD AT ALL!!!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:5/7/11
FlyersFan97
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this game completely ruins tna's debut of video gaming, dont buy it. just create your own in SDvsRAW
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NC17SuperStar
 
Please wait while more information about NC17SuperStar is loaded.
Additional information about NC17SuperStar could not be loaded.
Listen to this guy
Posted 8/29/12
I picked up the game anyway, because it was 6 bucks. The game has serious issues that prevent it from being fun. The story, while interesting, revolves around you making a wrestler, which is a VERY limited option fare. You only have about four moves you can do, and it is incredibly hard to pull off a finisher. Oh, and you can lose very easily even if you aren't damaged at all thanks to a very horrible pin system. I had a guy with all indicators in red, mine were all green, he pinned me and WON!!!!! SO yeah, don't bother with this pile of trash.. I was looking forward to playing as some of my favorite guys, but they are mostly locked away from you until you can beat the horrible story mode.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for TNA Impact!
This Game is Below Average
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/11
Stright2DaTruth
Location: San Francisco, Ca
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I Really do hate this game a lot. I am a fan of Wrestling games but this one was one of the worst games i ever played. There's no bloodshed what is a wresting game with out bloodshed. The Controls is horrific and kicking out of a pin is tiring. Midway Screw up in trying to make a wresting game.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 7 for TNA Impact!
TNA Impact: Awesome
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/10
matic
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i really like this game. TNA is all about nonstop action to see greatest superstars of all time putting it on the line to become champions. this game is awsome it has great features and everything. i like aj styles and samoa joe they looked really great on the video and they are awesome on tna including this game. TNA IMPACT awsome.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TNA Impact!
THIS GAME SUCKS!!!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:10/24/10
rtfc312
Location: new Jersey
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game sucks. Horible controls of gameplay. was disapointed with no BLOOD!!! TNA stands for Total Nonstop Action. This game had nothing of that. if any wresteling game i would expect TNA the game to have to awesomest gory actuality. As it does in there shows. Come on Midway step ypur game up for the next one!!!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TNA Impact!
Awesome game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/10
Gamelover15
Location: Cedar Rapids, IA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is awesome like Joe and AJ said really good.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for TNA Impact!
not good enough
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/10
vm12
Location: brockton
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
not what i expected. during the entrences they dont walk all the way down to the ring. unlike the wwe games there are no women and the computer can not fight it self. average grapics
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for TNA Impact!
This Game is not what i expected
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/10
dman12213 psn
First off this game isn't the best game out there.There are only 25 characters in all(which really bite, they all have the same move-sets if you use everybody. The story mode is ok even when your character is talking about winning the title there isn't one. Second, when i rented this for the wii i couldnt even figure out how to pin the dude. i had to start making ppol tap out. the computer reverses moves a whole lot easier than i thought they would. Half of the people u need to unlock are tag team partners of somebody else. This game just really bites to me and i was expecting better. They hyped the game like it was supposed to be better than every other wrestling out there. I recommend no mercy for the nintendo 64. thats how much this game bites.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 12 for TNA Impact!
I loved this game so much
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/24/10
johnodd4
i loved this game it has it's issues like the 4 hour install time to the ps3 hard drive but for the nice graphics the game produces it is worth every penny i really had fun with this game im not a fan of any wrestling game i found WWE games to be sucky with controls i found other games that just plain didn't live up to the hype this is a nice game that is natural to get into and to play the way wrestling was suppose to be a hands down smackdown knockout good time which this game does focus on down to the T pro's Great Game. Awesome Playability. Awesome Graphics. Con's The 4 hour install time to play the game. (but really did you expect it not to take so long on a console that does 1080I) far from the installer issue the game has the most greatest gameplay i purchased my copy used and i wish i had purchased it new because the game was so cool..
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for TNA Impact!
This game isn't what I'd expected
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/10
Ryderz651
First things first the reason I gave it a five because the positives, I like to do high flying moves on the game and the game does capture the speed of the X-Division which I was impressed, plus the storyline is not bad, making the Suicide character this rags to riches story which I adimire alot. But I gave it a five because if you compare it to SvR 2009, the moves are limited, unlike SvR 2009, The title belts, there arent any in Impact which is lame, plus it that the only cool thing about this game is the ultimate x match which shows the X-Division quite well. Hopefully if they do a second one they really need to add more matches like, the steel cage, add more weapons, add more people meaning bring on the knockouts for goodness sake. Overall this game had its huge misses but in the end it didn't live up to the hype.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
xxxxxjonesxx
martio cort yard
 
Please wait while more information about xxxxxjonesxx is loaded.
Additional information about xxxxxjonesxx could not be loaded.
this game is asome
Posted 10/23/11
i love this game
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for TNA Impact!
this game sucks
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:10/3/08
jkelley
The game has barely any moves, the controls are stupid and the gameplay is boring. Don't waste your money. Wait for smackdown vs raw 2009. With all the time they took to create this game, i am very disappointed. They lack in every category as far as gaming. Tna impact should have been for the playstation 1, that's how bad it is. One thing i do like is that it has a real storyline instead of several little ones, but that doesn't make up for all of the bad things. Hopefully, when the next one comes out they are smart enough to check out other wrestling games so they can see what they need to improve and see what they are up against as far as the gaming community goes. We all as gamers expect quality for our money. This game isn't even good enough to sit on a rack for $***** let alone $*****. Are they nuts?
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for TNA Impact!
A huge let down.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:9/29/08
A dissapointed TNA fan
I am a huge TNA fan. But no matter how much I like the league this game is straight up garbage. This is the worst wrestling game since Legends of Wrestling came out. Honestly speaking this game has so many flaws it is ridiculous. Number one, why is it that the entrances are so short? Number two, where are the belts? Number three, why is there such a little variety of matches in the games? I mean seriously what happened to the six sided steel cage match? How come the wrestlers don't even bleed? The game has a teen rating and they don't even bleed, the story mode is horrible, the create a character is a joke. When I first heard of this game I was tremendously excited about TNA coming out with a game, but after seeing the joke of a game that they allowed to be put out I can honestly say when the sequel comes around it better be a billion times better than this one. Because half made games won't cut it and crap like this will leave you at the second best spot to WWE and THQ.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 16 for TNA Impact!
Here's the definite TRUTH
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/08
Anonymous
Before I start: If you want to buy this game, read this all. There are NO match type varieties whatsoever, and there is only one weapon. TNA, the video game, has absolutely nothing on its competition of the Smackdown Vs Raw series. First off, the game itself really blows; the story line, create-a-player, everything. There are literally altogether no more than maybe 120 moves, this includes all reversals and finishers, and is a guess so don't rip my head off my point is there aren't very many. WWE games have roughly 1,500 moves available if you count all possible moves in the game. Second off, the storyline in this game is like it was made for a little girl. You'll see what I mean if you buy it, but my suggestion is you take my word for it. Third, there are no match types. NONE. There's standard (singles), tag team, ultimate X (which is pretty fun, but you should not buy the game just to play it), Free For All (which is basically your triple threat and fatal four way matches), and Falls Count Anywhere, but it's not like it's a hardcore game, there's only ONE WEAPON IN THIS ENTIRE GAME. It's a steel chair, by the way. WWE games offer more than 100 match types and a VARIETY which are very fun to play, you just can't over do it- just like any game. Finally, the create-a-player really sucks, I kid you not. Aside from the graphics it offers nothing. Every move set is basically the same, unlike WWE where every wrestler's unique moves are placed into the game. I just literally tore apart TNA Impact! the video game because midway really does deserve it for overhyping this crappy game. I highly recommend you save your money on this game and pre-order Smackdown Vs Raw 2009 if you really want a wrestling game. Or just buy another game entirely.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 17 for TNA Impact!
Excellent Wrestling game option!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/27/08
Stinger25
I have been a wrestling fan for many years and the demise of the WCW I thought would be the end all of professional wrestling. I enjoy wrestling for the wrestling. I have tried playing the wrestling games featuring the WWE, but they seem so lame and boring. With the coming of TNA into the wrestling scene it has brought competition back to wrestling and sparked my interest again. It has an excellent combination of new and old and I really like the ring. The game TNA Impact is a blast to play, the controls are not difficult, you just have to get used to them like any new game you get. You can pull off some great combinations and the finishers are incredible. Each wrestler has his own set of moves and his unique finishing move. The ability to reverse a move is great too, but does take a little bit of practice and good timing. I highly recommend this game to any person who enjoys wrestling and especially wrestling video games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 18 for TNA Impact!
This game is fun...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/23/08
A.Long
TNA Impact! First off I love TNA over WWE...but I didn't think the game would be that good. Reviews on this game have been extremely harsh. The controls of this game are a little hard to get use to, but not to hard. Once you figure it out though the game is addicting and very fun. Graphics are amazing and the story mode is the best I have ever seen in a wrestling game. The game is very fast paced and while the roster may be a little small as well as the types of matches this is just the first game, WWE's didn't have that much in their first game. The Ultimate X match on this game is VERY GOOD for the first game and is EXTREMELY FUN! This game exceeded my expectations and is very, very fun. Definitely recommend this game to whoever likes a nice challenge, fast gameplay, and just a fun wrestling game to play.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for TNA Impact!
This game doesn't cross the line
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:9/23/08
Panda Asylum
I am huge wrestling fan, and I must say this game is pretty bad. To begin all of you people that say this is the 1st game and all that other bull, just don't talk anymore. The create a wrestler is horrible. I can understand having to unlock the the moves, but there are none that are initally unlocked. The character models are awesome, but the move sets are horrible. When is the last time you saw Jay Lethal end a match with a release dragon suplex, or senshi not use the warrior's way. The horrible move set doesn't stop there, no stinger splash, scorpion deathlock, BME, you get the point. The story mode is just as bad, let's just say the Katie Vick story line was better. Then there's the online, most of the time you can't find a match and when you can because of the horrible counter and kick out system, the 1st person that get's the pinfall wins the match. Pretty much takes skill out the window, other person gets any momentum the match is over. Midway did a horrible job with this game, this is coming from a die hard mortal kombat fan. Hopefully they put some effort into the next game.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 20 for TNA Impact!
Ridiculous!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/21/08
Tiger06
I would like to say first that I am a die-hard wrestling fan. It doesn't matter if it's WWE or TNA. I watch all four shows during the week. Raw, ECW, TNA, and Smackdown. One of my hobbies as a wrestling fan is wrestling games. When I first heard TNA was putting out a wrestling game, I said good because they deserve one. I figured it would give SVR games competition. When the game came out I went to Gamestop and got it. I really couldn't wait to get home to see how the game played. After the first hour, I was very disappointed with TNA for putting out this game! First, I couldn’t believe the controls they had for the game. I have played wrestling games in the past with horrible controls but this was ridiculous. Second, create a player was a let down. I understand that you want some kind of challenge in the game but this took the cake. No moves and not really any good attires. Please get better next time. Lastly and probably the biggest disappointment of them all was that they didn't have all the wrestlers unlocked. How can you have only 10 or 11 wrestlers unlocked with over a twenty man roster? The wrestlers that were locked were mostly the tag team partners of the ones that were unlocked. Another problem that I had personally with the game was the loading of the game. I waited for almost an hour to get the game started. I wouldn't recommend this game for anyone. Rent it if you want to try it out. If anyone buys the game the trade-in value is only *edit*.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 2 next>>