GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Other or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nexus 7 16GB from Google™

Thin, light and portable, the Nexus 7 is a no compromise Android tablet that's designed to go where you go. With a stunning 7" display, powerful quad-core processor and up to 9 hours of HD video playback, 10 hours of web browsing or 10 hours of e-reading and up to 300 hours of stand-by time, Nexus 7 was built to bring you the best of Google in a slim, portable package that fits perfectly in your hand.
Average Customer Rating:
9.585
9.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
10 stars
31
9 stars
8
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
41 out of 41100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nexus 7 16GB from Google™
Review 1 for Nexus 7 16GB from Google™
Excellent Product! Highly Recomend!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/12
Mace01
Location: Eagle Pass, TX
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is my first tablet, and I loved it. It is very responsive; and all the apps that I need on it are running like clockwork. There are no freeze ups, no dead pixels, no dead zones. The Jelly Bean system is super fast, super responsive; great for downloading angry birds, and the Star Wars Angry birds for free, netflix works like a charm, the word products run smooth. I highly recomend it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Nexus 7 16GB from Google™
Amazing tablet, beats apple any day.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/12
JoeGamer88
Location: Orlando
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Running a quad core tegra 3 GPU I couldnt ask for more. It is amazingly fast and handles multiple applications with ease. The graphics are pristine, and playing games is great, everything from Angry Birds to Wild Blood looks astounding. A must have if you want a easily portable tablet and a powerhouse of hardware.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Nexus 7 16GB from Google™
Great tablet!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/12
warnado64
Location: Minnesota
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have had this tablet for almost a week now, and I think that it is amazing! I've used many other tablets, and this one surpasses just about every one of them.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Nexus 7 16GB from Google™
love it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/12
anon12
Location: Zachary, LA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It's the perfect size and price. I actually sold my ipad because I would always use my nexus 7 instead. Awesome gift for christmas!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Nexus 7 16GB from Google™
Fast
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/18/12
STOPKILLO
Location: California
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Used for internet so it is fast and the games are cheap, everything looks sharp. i would refer this to any one
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Nexus 7 16GB from Google™
Love this thing!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/17/12
Tonyyyy
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I purchased my Google Nexus 7 a week ago today. For its price its obviously gonna have flaws. plain and simple I love this thing, if you cant afford an iPad buy one of these.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Nexus 7 16GB from Google™
Great to trade-in games to help buy this!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/12
vespa5
Location: South San Francisco, CA
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
So I'm finally coming off a long video game addiction (I guess you can say I'm a recovering video game addict, ha ha) and decided that getting a tablet for school would be a lot more sensible and useful than buying another multiplayer game for X-box. So I traded in 10 games to my local Gamestop and accrued over $125 in store credit. So using that to help pay for a 16gb Nexus 7 was a fantastic investment. It's the closest thing to a useful tablet that's not produced by Apple. At first, I was wondering what I'm going to do with 16gb of space (that's a lot for me), then I realized, right off the bat, you have about 12+ gigs to use. So if you bought the 8gb version, you'd only have 4gb of space to play with. I have no regrets with this purchase. Don't forget to take advantage of Gamestop's 2-year warranty program. Seriously, if the battery dies, the screen gets cracked, you spill coffee on your tablet, they will replace it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nexus 7 16GB from Google™
could be a 10 but slight problem
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/7/12
Tshirt
Location: grayling mi.
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I really like this machine. It does everything that it was meant to do. my only problem was the earphone jack shorted out . i have to take it back and get a new one thanks to my extended warranty . I am sure that it is a factory defect . I would not swap for anything but the same thing.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Nexus 7 16GB from Google™
Great tablet for the price!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/6/12
PhetMAN
Location: Tampa, FL
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Android's Jelly Bean OS is quick and responsive. For the price tag this tablet is well worth it. The feel and comfort of the tablet is great in my hands. The downside of the tablet I found is that there is no rear facing camera, not too many expansion slots, and some compatibility issues with some of favorite apps.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Nexus 7 16GB from Google™
Best Tablet Made
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/22/12
FlyingYack
Location: Ohio
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Way better than apple ipod touch, or ipad. Android is a lot better than apple. A lot cheaper than an ipad and better everything. Front camera has good quality
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nexus 7 16GB from Google™
Excellent Choice
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/12
CamTek
Location: New England
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
If your on the edge wondering which Tegra3 tablet you want, a 10" without HD, or a 7" with HD.....I can tell you the 7" with HD is well worth the 3" sacrifice, it goes well beyond making up for it! This tablet is exceptionally fast with a breathe taking picture....I'm so glad I chose the nexus 7, what's even more is the price tag!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nexus 7 16GB from Google™
Works great with the Nexus 7
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/12/12
Tbone60
Location: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
works great with my Nexus 7 !! Easy to setup.Dead Trigger works great.I would say this is a must buy for gaming on the Nexus
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Nexus 7 16GB from Google™
Action Packed Jelly Bean
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/9/12
jhart
Location: Ogden, UT
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This device is very capable, screen is perfect size for Android. I use N64 emulators and tons of applications. Perfect for HD movies and listening to music. Had an iPad2 and will never go back.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Nexus 7 16GB from Google™
Love it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/9/12
Traceguy
Location: USA -- IOWA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
So far I haven't found any flaws that make me regret buying it. Let me start off by telling you it has a GPS navigation system that works without 3G or even WiFi. You will only need WiFi for initializing the app so it can make navigation calculations using your current location.. It also has the ability to track how many MPH you are going. And it is very accurate at that. Have you hated Apple products when it came to getting music on your device? Well, with this device you will no longer need to plug into 1 computer sync, backup and copy music over using iTunes. You can plug it into any computer you chose and quickly and simply drag and drop the music of your choice into the music folder. You can even download music from the device straight to your music library. I gave it a 9/10 star because it does not have a second camera on the back. I WILL UPDATE THIS REVIEW WHEN AND WHERE IT IS NEEDED.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
14 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
nickkylovesu
 
Please wait while more information about nickkylovesu is loaded.
Additional information about nickkylovesu could not be loaded.
goggle nexus 7
Posted 11/12/12
mine dont even want to work ill turn on but it wont write and let me get on the apps ugghh
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Nexus 7 16GB from Google™
Sweet Tablet!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/7/12
ElJayButter
Location: Salem, OR
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Yo iPad, I’m really happy for you…I'mma let you finish. But Asus has one of the best tablets of all time! One of the best tablets of all time!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
12 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nexus 7 16GB from Google™
Great tablet
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/5/12
Assviolator
Location: az
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It's a great tablet jelly beam, is awesome. I just wish I was able to watch amazon's instant video. It also needs rear camera and sd slot.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Nexus 7 16GB from Google™
Great tablet to own
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/4/12
Witrishi
Location: Springfield, VA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I personally love this tablet i've played around with others and the ipad's but they don't come close to the Nexus 7 its an amazing all around tablet for most daily things. I've yet to have any issues with it besides the fact Flash Player no longer supports mobile devices (not Android's fault) but hopefully HTML 5 comes soon enough to make this tablet better for web capabilities. It's an amazing tablet for the Price and it out shines apple by far with the power and price of this product.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Nexus 7 16GB from Google™
Best tablet on the market. An absolute steal!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/4/12
Anonymous
Location: Seattle, WA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this tablet is absolutely amazing. I bought mine on Friday and haven't been able to put it down since. everything is made so easy to do on this. I'm actually writing this review over the voice command keyboard. I'm absolutely in love with this tablet it's a steal at 250 dollars.it's incredibly fast watching movies on here in high definition is amazing. I do a lot of gaming on the tablet and it's incredibly comfortable in my hands the screen is just the right size. I would recommend this to anybody who is in the market for a new tablet for the price and function ability you can't beat it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Nexus 7 16GB from Google™
Perfect size, and speedy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/3/12
vsteel4
Location: San Antonio, TX
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I've had this for about 2 weeks, and it's been amazing. It's got a great screen and I've been using it way more than I ever used my iPad.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Nexus 7 16GB from Google™
My wife loves this tablet!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/12
Golfman
Location: KY
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
Bought this tablet for my wife and she used to only want the ipad well after using this and owning an ipad she says that she prefers this anyday its a great size and super fast..... and tons of games to choose from... great product and much easier on the old pocket $250 is a steal for this and it comes with a free $25 in Google Play money
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>