GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Professor Layton and the MiracleMask

Professor Layton and the Miracle Mask is a handheld game for the Nintendo 3DS system where you must solve puzzles to advance the story. Using touch screen controls, you'll need to perform a wide variety of actions to tackle hundreds of engaging puzzles. From logic dilemmas to riddles, visual brain teasers and more, you'll find something new and delightful at every turn.
Average Customer Rating:
10
10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
10 stars
8
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Professor Layton and the MiracleMask
Review 1 for Professor Layton and the MiracleMask
YAY! New Layton
Posted on:7/14/12
sthsmbloz1
Location: ca
Yay! I can't wait for this to come out, it will take place after the last specter, but before curious village. I just want to see the new story and puzzles in it. Level-5 you've done it again. Now all we need is Professor Layton vs. Ace Attorney.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Professor Layton and the MiracleMask
Excited
Posted on:10/7/12
SierraM
Location: Sacramento, CA
Well, this game series is absoultely amazing, if you haven't played the others you need too and then you need to get this one. Only less than a month away and when I found out it was at the end of October, I almost had a panic attack.
This series always has an intriguing and surprising story line that will blow your mind and the puzzles are challenging and its not a game that you can just beat in one day.
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Professor Layton and the MiracleMask
BEST LAYTON YET!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/12
sthsmbloz1
Location: ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Yes, this Layton is the best Layton game to come out in America thus far. It has a fantastic story, wonderful game mechanics, great music, and beautiful Graphics. The puzzles are challenging and fun, all the things you would expect from a professor Layton game. Now there are occasional actions scenes outside the cutscenes. If you're a Professor Layton fan, or just like puzzle games in general, I recommend you go out and buy this game RIGHT NOW!!!! Which is why I give Professor Layton and the miracle mask a 5/5.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Professor Layton and the MiracleMask
A reason To own a 3DS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/12
PuzzleSolver3
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Professor Layton and the Miracle Mask is a highly anticapated game, that should be given more credit than it has already recieved. Layton returns to his home town Mon't Dor to thwart the masked gentleman. While at one point you might even come to a conclusion on the main plot, it may take a while to. Replay value is a must, with puzzles all over mon'tdor and a free daily puzzle until next year october 28 2013 you will be kept busy for a very long time. Not to mention the mini games with MULTIPLE WORLDS to keep you even more busy. Graphics are stunning and improved on the previous layton games(hows that possible). With a sound track as impressive as TDKR. This is a MUST HAVE 3DS GAME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Professor Layton and the MiracleMask
I CAN'T WAIT AHHH
Posted on:7/8/12
sassypineapples
Location: OH
i saw professor Layton and the miracle mask on my computer screen i screamed and rushed here and learned it's coming out i love every single one of these games love the story lines and love the British accents best games ever and can't wait for this one!!!! i recommend playing the games in order though it makes the stories better to me.
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Helper35
 
Please wait while more information about Helper35 is loaded.
Additional information about Helper35 could not be loaded.
Awesome!!!
Posted 8/3/12
I am a huge fan of the Layton series! So far, I've only played one, but I got hooke right away! I totally can't wait for it to come out! I am totally gonna get it!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Professor Layton and the MiracleMask
This game is great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/14
FartCheeseGuy
Location: NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This was my first Layton game and I'm hooked on the series. The game has gorgeous cutscenes and has soothing music. The story is a masterpiece and you never know what will happen next, The puzzles can be tricky at times, but you can always use hints if you have too. This game also has other things to do like a shopping minigame and teaching a bunny tricks. This game is a great buy and at a very good price.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Professor Layton and the MiracleMask
Patience is a virtue.
Posted on:7/16/12
NinFTW
I'm always ready for more Layton. I've been a fan of the series since the very beginning, and I have without a doubt that this will be the best installment yet. Alongside the main story itself, the game will include downloable puzzles every day for a year. It's been a while since I've finished the previous game, but all of this waiting was definitely worth it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Professor Layton and the MiracleMask
Simply the bestest series!
Posted on:10/28/12
SandpiperN121PP
Location: Tacoma, WA.
I have played every Professor Layton since the start. It is simply one of the top series on the Nintendo DS ever. The puzzles are fantastic, and the storylines & characters are equally awesome too. If you love puzzles, you simply owe it to yourself to get this game... but start from the beginning of the series if you can because the story is continuous and wonderful! :)
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Professor Layton and the MiracleMask
This game has NO faults!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/20/13
BML423
Location: Atlanta, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is good for people such as myself: Always in for a good mystery, love to think, and always looking for a good puzzle. I would be lying if I said this game didn't leave me at tears, the plot line was so good! I love all the Professor Layton games, and I highly recommend this one!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Professor Layton and the MiracleMask
:) Lovin it!! :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/12
Lexy
Location: Holt,MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have been wondering and waiting to see if they were coming out with another Professor Layton game, N THEY DID!! I pre ordered it and now that I have it in my hand I LOVE IT. Its has some different things than the older ones but it always good for change, thats what makes it mor interesting i think :). I give it a TEN, and i think it was worth the wait n worth the money i spent on it. #1 Professor Layton Fan!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Professor Layton and the MiracleMask
Excelent storyboard
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/13
adriel1019
Location: Tijuana, BC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was my first on the 3DS system, I have my doubt about it when I get but all worth it in big scale, has a great storyboard, don't be disappointing, the music I love it, the graphics I like it, about the controls I have to use all of it in time to time. Now I really need the first part of the trilogy, I want to know more about something that I don't really understood, something happen in the first part of the game, Last Specter, but it's not that much to don't understand the game. It's awesome.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Professor Layton and the MiracleMask
The Legend Never Fades Away
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/13
Kellycoin
Location: MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Love this series sooooo much and the crossing game professor Layton &ace attorney is great too! Hope the newest one will be translated into English soon!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Professor Layton and the MiracleMask
The professor has done it again!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/12
Gothchick
Location: RI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I am a huge fan of this series. This is the best one yet. Play the entire series. Awesomeness. This game was worth the wait.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10