GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Playstation 3 160GB Summer Bundle

The PS3 system continues to offer the best in gaming and entertainment options and it now plays stereoscopic 3D games and movies right out of the box. Enjoy unmatched graphics with games such as Uncharted 3, Resistance 3, LittleBigPlanet 2, and SOCOM 4 come to life in true high-definition. The entertainment options continue in the feature rich PlayStation Network, where you have free access to demos, downloadable games, and online gaming. In addition, watch movies on the built-in Blu-ray player, stream thousands of movies and TV shows directly on your system, or explore music and sports content instantly through your PS3 system.
Average Customer Rating:
8.875
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
10 stars
11
9 stars
1
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
14 out of 1688%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Playstation 3 160GB Summer Bundle
Review 1 for Playstation 3 160GB Summer Bundle
The best thing I have ever bought!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/12
23laxstar
Location: South Jordan, UT
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is probably the best thing that I ever bought. Before I bought this a couple of days ago I used to have an xbox 360. And I was just sick of having to pay for live and I love blueray movies because I have a sweet HD and surround sound system. And Blueray movies are the final touch. And I dont just watch Movies on this I also game. And the starting games that gamestop gives you are awesome. I am loving The Sly Collection the most. That game is so much fun for any age. And Gran Turismo is for a little bit for older gamers because it is a little more challenging. The only thing that I am not to happy about is the Ps3 plus. I went to redeem it and it wanted me to put my credit card on and I really did not want to do it. So I am kinda out of luck that way. This is the best value because it is the 160 model and it come with 4 games. And when you think about it the standard model is the same price but it does not include all of those games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Playstation 3 160GB Summer Bundle
Not a bad deal.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/15/12
jbl8199
Location: Johnstown, PA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
What can I say that hasn't already been said? 4 games, 30 day free membership of Playstation Plus, comes with a free controller, and it was $50 cheaper than my last PS3 that I bought used(that one was $300). On top of that it has twice the memory than my other one(last one was 80 gig). No complaints from me here. Fine deal. Would recommend to anyone.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Playstation 3 160GB Summer Bundle
Worst system out there
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/12
Rockpsl76
Location: Boston, MA
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Pathetic. 6 years after the initial launch of the PS3, its still inferior to the PS2. The hardware functions fine, but 90% of the games released are Doom clones. A system is only as good as the games you can play on it, and the PS3 has less variety then any other system out there. I consider it the worst purchase I ever made. Definitely not worth the money. Buy and XBox 360 if you want good graphics. At least they have slightly more variety in there games. Alternatively If you are a Sony fanboy purchase as PSP. The PSP has much more varied selection of games, so its a better platform then the PS3. If graphics don't matter as much as gameplay, my personal favorite is the DSi XL. The DS has the best variety of any of the modern platforms out there today (although being a Sony fanboy myself I still maintain that PS2 is the best platform). If ALL you like to play is FPS, then the PS3 is probably fine for you, but you could also still get away with a 360 at that point and have the flexibility of playing another type of game every once in a while.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
10 of 192 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
PowningFreak
 
Please wait while more information about PowningFreak is loaded.
Additional information about PowningFreak could not be loaded.
Don't even
Posted 7/16/12
Don't right a review if your a 360 fan boy no one wants that because contrary to popular belief some people want an unbiased review.
Customer Avatar
NOCTISpandaXIII
 
Please wait while more information about NOCTISpandaXIII is loaded.
Additional information about NOCTISpandaXIII could not be loaded.
PS3 Bundle
Posted 7/11/12
well where else you going to find and HD Gaming console with blu ray, 160GB, sly cooper collection, grand turismo 5, and a PS+ for only.... ONLY $250? you got to be crazy or insane not to think this not a good bundle. xbox 360 still is selling their console for $300 with no bundle... c'mon show some respect what PS3 offers.
Customer Avatar
jjacobz
 
Please wait while more information about jjacobz is loaded.
Additional information about jjacobz could not be loaded.
Wow this review is harsh
Posted 7/5/12
Come on you have to admit that some pretty good games have come out for this console and im sure others would agree with me when i say there are allot more than first person shooters on the PS3 and the games that are third person are really good. I think that over all the PS3 is a great console that deserves more praise than you are giving it - jjacobz
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 4 for Playstation 3 160GB Summer Bundle
It was all good but...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/12
esetauket
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I loved the system and the deal but the two games they give you have a ton of installing to do. I started at 9 at night. At 11 i went to bed leaving the consle on. But theres still loading it was unbelievable. Nice system but to much loading!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
esetauket
 
Please wait while more information about esetauket is loaded.
Additional information about esetauket could not be loaded.
Controller
Posted 7/17/12
Yes, it does contain a controller. The controller has a battery life that can last a decent amount of time!
Customer Avatar
lazydog
 
Please wait while more information about lazydog is loaded.
Additional information about lazydog could not be loaded.
controller?
Posted 7/2/12
Does this bundle includes a controller? because it doesn't say so but there is one in the picture. In other ps3 bundles in the bundled items there is a controller but not on this one.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 5 for Playstation 3 160GB Summer Bundle
awesome bundle!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/12
ps1017
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i have been waiting for a ps3 bundle like this one but i dint think it would this good of a bundle you get Gran turismo and the sly collection that the first 3 sly games and you get a ps + membership for only $249.99 that what i call a bundle!!!! this is a must have bundle you probably woun't ever find this good of deal
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
WweRyan
Owensboro, KY
 
Please wait while more information about WweRyan is loaded.
Additional information about WweRyan could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
Yea...
Posted 7/10/12
Got me a new ps3 this year. Ebay, bought for 239 dollars. 640gb ps3 slim lol. Ive taken over 100 gb (ive had it for about a month) because i pay for playstation plus, ect.
Customer Avatar
ssw1
 
Please wait while more information about ssw1 is loaded.
Additional information about ssw1 could not be loaded.
awsome!
Posted 7/9/12
this Sony Playstation 3 160GB Summer Bundle is pob one of the best ones iv ever seen..IN A LONG TIME!..i have owned 3 ps3's and ended up selling them back to gamestop and giving one to my brother..only because i am tht typ of guy tht jst gets bord with stuff but this is one of the best bundel's out thair. if thair is one game your going to get this summer make it this one.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 6 for Playstation 3 160GB Summer Bundle
:D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/12
hylian1776
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Awesome gaming system and two awesome games to come with it. It dose not get much better than this. Its like heaven in one medium sized box.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
IAmTheStar
 
Please wait while more information about IAmTheStar is loaded.
Additional information about IAmTheStar could not be loaded.
Last longer then a xbox. plus 2 games?! sweet
Posted 6/30/12
ill get the because my xbox broke the third time and now it has the 3 rings of death. AGAIN! i had 3 xbox's since my brother was in 8th grade to 12 grade. my friend had his ps3 since when it first came out and he play it alot so you should get this and get a couple of games, who GAF
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Playstation 3 160GB Summer Bundle
AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/15/12
kavan
Location: NY
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
`the ps3 is the best sly is beast grand turmiso 5 is there and for the same price as the regluar one 250 awesome better than xbox buy it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Playstation 3 160GB Summer Bundle
good product
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/12
StringbeanSchrack
Location: Dauphin, PA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
Product works well no problems great quality wonderful qraphics and a killer bundle for the price you pay
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Playstation 3 160GB Summer Bundle
You can't go wrong with this amazing deal!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/12
GamingFanatic
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a great product at a great deal! You get 2 amazing games and a free 30 day subscription to Playstation Plus, where you get free games and such and of course the system itself, which is 160GB Slim and is a big improvement from the fat Playstation 3 system.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Playstation 3 160GB Summer Bundle
nice
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/12
gamedark88
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
two outstanding games amazing console :D very functional!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Playstation 3 160GB Summer Bundle
swag console
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/12
Swagmonster3000
Location: Nunofyobizniz, FL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This console is so swag! I bought one for me and my swagged up bro, I bought it and I was like 'yooo this game is so swaggie' ! And he was like 'I know swag king !' then we played for 10 swag hours ! And I used my own swag money! This game is swag affordable ! Like swag! This game is even swagger than all my swag Jordan's put together ! Swagggieeee
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
13 of 66 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
NileAurion
 
Please wait while more information about NileAurion is loaded.
Additional information about NileAurion could not be loaded.
lol
Posted 8/5/12
This review made me laugh so hard.
Customer Avatar
jefferson051
Brazil - Rio de Janeiro
 
Please wait while more information about jefferson051 is loaded.
Additional information about jefferson051 could not be loaded.
cust
Posted 7/31/12
I would like to know if you send the Playstation 3 to Brazil. How much is the transport to Rio de Janeiro - Brazil
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 12 for Playstation 3 160GB Summer Bundle
plain awwsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/12
batman23
Location: tucson, AZ
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Used to be a big xbox 360 fan uncle pressured me to get one to play Online and have the ultimate gaming experience. glad I listened to him. Delighted I got this bundle along with other games I got. Pan is just as amazing as xbox live recommend to anyone that's a true gamer to get a ps3.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Playstation 3 160GB Summer Bundle
going to get it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/12
heaexploder5
Location: Dallas, Texas
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
man this is going to be epic because it is a ps3 i all ready have an xbox 360 but it is geting kind of boring so im might or get a ps3 for my b day for you guys if you guys have an xbox 360 il write my gamer tag Fusing Daisy . it is a sucky name and aculay it is my friends gamertag
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 39 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GEAR5204
Linden nj
 
Please wait while more information about GEAR5204 is loaded.
Additional information about GEAR5204 could not be loaded.
came right on time...
Posted 6/27/12
i was thinking of getting a ps3 cause i have a xbox 360...good thing this came out just in time that my birthday is coming up and i would like to spoil myself with a ps3 lol...but how long does this bundle last seeing as it says limited time offer?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Playstation 3 160GB Summer Bundle
Its amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/12
pedronaldo7
Location: Great Neck, New York
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
but the loading times for the two games are slow, but u get 4 free games plus a psn card for a month so its really cool.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Playstation 3 160GB Summer Bundle
Great, but not great.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/12
caniac1
Location: nc
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this, but I wasn't too pleased with this. I was really upset that the sly collection was a code, not a physical copy of the game, and 2, I really regret not getting the Uncharted 3 bundle with 320gb, I used to have a 120gb ps3, and I no longer have it, so I bought this over the summer. Overall if you can afford it, go for the older ones, as they are nicer than the slim, and go for more memory, as you will have to install a lot of memory to your hdd.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Playstation 3 160GB Summer Bundle
its alright
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/12
skullhead
Location: 92805
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
its okay becase you get free games and playstaion plus witch all so gives you free games playstaion plus useless with out online
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 19 found this review helpful.