GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tomb Raider

Tomb Raider explores the intense and gritty origin story of Lara Croft and her ascent from a frightened young woman to a hardened survivor. Armed only with raw instincts and the ability to push beyond the limits of human endurance, Lara must fight to unravel the dark history of a forgotten island to escape its relentless hold.
Average Customer Rating:
8.867
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
10 stars
9
9 stars
2
8 stars
3
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
14 out of 1593%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tomb Raider
Review 1 for Tomb Raider
Cinematic and Gorgeous on PC
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/13
Raindown
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Wow, the graphics on a good PC are amazing. I used to get frustrated with the past Tomb Raider (TR) games because I would mindlessly wonder or not be able to figure out a puzzle. This takes all the headache and leave all we love about the TR series, compelling store, adventure and the beautiful Lara Croft. The game play is fantastic and polished, well done. There are these epic cliffhanger moments that really give this game a movie like fee.
The story is compelling, but I can't say I was emotionally committed to it like when playing some other titles like Mass Effect or Dragon Age. Yes, you feel Lara's pain as she struggles again impossible odds. However, you don't really share in her loses or care expressed told her crew. That said I was compelled to finish the game.
The level and weapons systems add a refreshing a nice element to the game as you grow Lara. All in all great. It was enjoyable seeing the beginnings of the young Lara Croft and perhaps some insight to how she came to be.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Tomb Raider
A Great Game that thrives off of it's campaign
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/14
Coolyo
Location: Boston, MA
So yes, the graphics are amazing (and not demanding for PC), and the campaign was amazing, besides some of the cheesiness towards the beginning (adventure found me quote, meh). Anyways the multiplayer isn't anything special but it can be fun with friends and there is some good DLC. Overrall a good buy, and the game is always cheap or on sale so the price is always good.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Tomb Raider
A pretty weak tomb raider game......
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/30/14
Gameman2001
Location: USA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
campared to the older ones.thay just took away everything that i liked and was fun about the others like swiming under water, exploring. riding motor bikes and other things.I think thay should have kept theam rated t for teen.tomb raider games were fine the way thay were being made before this one.for me this is a really weak tomb raider game compaired to the others.tomb raider legend and underworld are still my two favorites to this day.I think tomb raider legend is my all time favorite.if you played the older ones and liked theam odds are you might not like this one.the best thing about this one is the Graphics but Graphics are not everything.I would not recommed this one to any body who loved the old ones.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 4 for Tomb Raider
Warning !!! Not your old tomb raider
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/14
GplayerX1
Location: Fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you have played all the old T R games This may not be what your expecting. I like the game so far, but just be warned the violence is explicit. Lara will be doing a lot of killing in this game,and not just wolves, dinosaurs and bears like in the old games. People Lots of people. Graphics and sound are awesome !!! Got it on steam For my new rig that I built Looks and sounds amazing. (Warning parents) The M rating is there for a reason.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Tomb Raider
A Must Play!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/13
xboxbob
Location: alexandria, ky
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is very solid. The single player is where this game shines most. Why they made a multiplayer mode is questionable. I didn't find it appealing at all, but that is just my opinion. The storyline is very intense and keeps you interested the whole time, with a few surprises along the way. Obviously the best Tomb Raider thus far.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tomb Raider
I think the campaign mode is great .
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/14
Skree
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I think that the campaign is good but when it comes to the online multiplayers it kind of sucks because it's a 3d gsme but when you're playing online it kinds of 2d instead
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 7 for Tomb Raider
Pretty good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/13
Tivoo
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Long time fan of the Tombraider series since release on PS1. I was a little worried since the trailers looked like they were going in a different direction with gameplay with this one, but its actually pretty good. Great graphics, Leveling system with unlockable "perks",scavenging, hunting, puzzles to figure out to get our of different enviroments and a pretty good story line so far. I really like what they have done to change the game up a little bit but not to far from the original tombraider roots. I have yet to try the multiplayer. My PC set up is as followed: AMD 8350 eight core processor, Nvidia Geforce 560ti in SLI, 850watt XFX PSU. 8gb ram. And im able to run the game maxed out (excluding V-Sync) with an average of 34 FPS with the In-game Benchmark.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Tomb Raider
Fantastic game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/14
Wolfgang1227
Location: Chicago, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game has excellent character development, graphics, and gameplay. I love the use of the bow, as well as the ability to be stealthy with silenced weapons. The story is great, and the environments are amazing. Definitely would recommend!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Tomb Raider
Very good game Wish multiplayer was better
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/11/13
DefiantRules
Location: Roanoke Rapids, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i hate action games and never got into tomb raiders before but i picked this one up and was VERY pleased with how it was. the feeling that you get playing this is a heart thumping and it really puts u in the character shoes and u grow attached to the characters. My only complaint is the multiplayer. if you are going to buy this game just for the multiplayer DO NOT EVEN THINK ABOUT IT. the multiplayer is like a bad version of uncharted multiplayer. But the Single player is well worth the 45 and then some. high praise for this game high praise indeed
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Tomb Raider
Wonderful!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/31/13
XenaForver
Location: Earth
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Since its release I've played this silly game 4 times. lol It's that good. The graphics and sound are great, but what keeps me coming back is the incredible story progression and the talented actors who make the characters come alive. ( Camilla Luddington did an amazing job capturing the essence of a young and vulnerable Lara ) Bravo!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Tomb Raider
let the raid begin anew
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/13
SaodymeXXII
Location: seattle, wa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i had recently played it on my ps3 which is my pc beta tester for me to see if i like the game and alway get the pc versions if available just plays muxh better looks better it is a must but for any fan of this type of game just cant get enough of THE CROFT!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Tomb Raider
One of the best games I have played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/13
FlashNova857
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have played a lot of games and this one by far is one of the best. When I first saw that this game was coming out I didn't know what to think because I had never really played a tomb raider game. After it launched I waited a little bit and saw that the reviews were outstanding. So I thought I would download the game and I am so happy that I did. While my laptop could only play the game on medium graphics the graphics were still amazing. The story kept you hooked and on the edge. While the multiplayer kinda sucked I didn't buy this game for the multiplayer! If you have not already purchased this game you are missing out big time!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Tomb Raider
Awesome !
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/13
Soulguard
Location: Iran , Bu
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This Game is Extraordinary ! every thing about this game is amazing , you can feel the fear in character and put your self in every situation which as Playing with Lara , Story Line is Good . Please It Should Be Continue ! I Love This Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Tomb Raider
Just insane
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/13
Sinmaster
Location: Rialto,CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is beautiful from graphics to storyline, and game play. I gotta say i have never scene beautiful scenery's such as this. This game has a horror feeling to such as stuff popping out. I had my Sony Stereo headset on and stuff pops out and i seriously jumped. The sound is amazing when playing with a gaming headset or non since i like bass which this delivers. The storyline always has you on the edge with a lot of action,suspense, and drama. 10/10 because this is like many genres in one, deserves game of the year.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Tomb Raider
Tomb Raider returned to glory
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/13
sniperguy1111
Location: Western NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I played all the other tomb raider games since ps1 and also all three uncharted games on ps3. This game was amazing from the story, combat, (lot of quick time events think god of war esk). I could not put it down until I finished it not a long long game but I would say I had 10-15 hours into it at about 70% completion. If you enjoyed uncharted and/or the original tomb raider then you will love this game. I did not play the multiplayer so I can not attest to how that is. I would say a half off sale on steam would be the perfect time to pick this up for a play through.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.