GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dead Or Alive 5 GameStop Exclusive Collector's Edition

In DEAD OR ALIVE 5, players will once again take on the roles ofthe cast of DEAD OR ALIVE fighters in an intense, actionpackedbrawler set in visually striking locations from around the world.The famed DOA handtohand combat returns, supported bycompletely new 3D stages that update the series' characteristicstyle with a fresh look and feel.
Average Customer Rating:
10
10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dead Or Alive 5 GameStop Exclusive Collector's Edition
Review 1 for Dead Or Alive 5 GameStop Exclusive Collector's Edition
My excitement and a video.
Posted on:7/28/12
PrinceKamoto1423
Location: Puyallup, WA
Dead or Alive, is the most challenging fighting game series, it is also king of flowing recognizable combos and signature moves. The character's are loveable and the ladies are quite the eye candy. I have been looking forward to a fifth installment of this powerful leader into a new look at fighting games. Along with new characters and spicy new costumes, this game promises advances in gameplay as well. "I am A fighter", and long live Dead or Alive. Thank you Team Ninja.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
The Bunny Angel Suits.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dead Or Alive 5 GameStop Exclusive Collector's Edition
Improvements = Greatness
Posted on:9/19/12
FighterLover
Location: Puerto Rico
I've been a fan of fighting and RPG games and I like certain series. DOA is one because of it's simple moves and excellent speed. Not saying moves are easy but anyone can learn and enjoy very quickly to get into the fight with another in a very short time. The stages have always shown details without slowering the fighting. The fluidity makes it all the good moments. The new looks help the characters stand out better as they look more human like and some stages seem very detailed with strong serious looks also. I'm looking forward to this and while guests are now becoming popular in fighting games they do add a bit of spice to the normal rooster of the game. Can't wait to have tag Matches of Hitomi with Sarah, my fave and main character in DOA and VF.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dead Or Alive 5 GameStop Exclusive Collector's Edition
The Girl Are Back, and Not to Play Volleyball
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/14/12
SlyFox007
Location: Noireville, 1945
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
While the Mortal Kombat series caters to its fans with blood and gore, the Dead or Alive series delivers T & A. The thin line between pandering and fan service is in the eye of the beholder. To be fair, for just about every doe-eyed dame with a killer body, there's a ridiculously muscled male, case in point being new fighters Mila and Rig. But beneath the layer of eye candy, there's some solid gameplay mechanics. DOA5 is a beautiful game, and I'm not just talking about the lovely leading ladies. The attention to detail is incredible, from the drops of sweat on the fighter's to the dirt that clings to them after they're thrown down to the incredibly ornate backgrounds. The new character models are more realistic than ever, but maintain each character's well-established personality. The fighting system, as always, is based on a counter-heavy system. Nothing's more rewarding than holding an opponent's strike and throwing them to the ground. New mechanics like Critical Burst, Power Blow, and Cliffhanger are incorporated well into the fights and the interactive environments. As for the collector's edition: the artbook is a nice keepsake, though nothing groundbreaking, the CD soundtrack rocks, and the poster is a nice expansion on the cover art. But for those who reveled in the DOA Xtreme games, the swimsuit voucher alone is worth the purchase.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dead Or Alive 5 GameStop Exclusive Collector's Edition
Wow!
Posted on:7/31/12
cmats4020
With the addition of two new characters, brand new moves, and greater graphical and realistic quality, DOA5 looks like it's shaping up to be one of the best fighting games ever! I can't wait!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dead Or Alive 5 GameStop Exclusive Collector's Edition
Flippin' Awesome
Posted on:6/30/12
Evee7
Location: Florida
DOA5 looks like its shaping up to be another great installment in the series! I'm just hoping they give us tons of new moves for every character to play around with. I mean this is the 5th game after all.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
KueztionX
Lima, Perú
 
Please wait while more information about KueztionX is loaded.
Additional information about KueztionX could not be loaded.
spanish subtiltes in languaje options?
Posted 7/15/12
spanish subtiltes in languaje options?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Dead Or Alive 5 GameStop Exclusive Collector's Edition
Just too Amazing, Who can wait?!
Posted on:7/5/12
Anonymous
Location: Brooklyn, NY
The fifth installation of the Dead or Alive game series, and it does not look like it will disappoint. The cover of the game show Kasumi ( or I believe it to be her) shedding tears, so it adds to the game because they also smartly decided to cover her eyes. Gives the game a feeling of deeper meaning to the story line of course. The sort of catch phrase or logo for the game " I'm a Fighter", adds to the cover's feeling it gives off.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Harrison11106
LIC, NY
 
Please wait while more information about Harrison11106 is loaded.
Additional information about Harrison11106 could not be loaded.
Waiting
Posted 7/11/12
I hope it's not a mess, the new Tecmo/Koei already has a big strike against it courtesy of the recent NG title. That being written I did like some of what I've seen in the images & youtube vids. This will be one of the few games that I'll be getting for both of my systems.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Dead Or Alive 5 GameStop Exclusive Collector's Edition
Excited & Disappointed!
Posted on:9/16/12
Wh1teLightning
I definitely can appreciate the new realistic/mature way forward.....DOA has been notoriously known for the unrealistic portrayal of women. Not necessarily a bad thing, but after 4 games, and about 50 different versions across many platforms it gets old. One of the reasons the game gets dogged when compared to other franchises. What I don't get is the push thats been made about it being more grown up, but then pre orders include half naked/swimsuite codes?? That makes no sense especially if you expect fans to take the series more seriously? This is DOA no Xtreme Beach Volleyball *cringe*. Just my 2 cents and opinion.
0 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dead Or Alive 5 GameStop Exclusive Collector's Edition
Anticipating
Posted on:7/16/12
Harrison11106
Location: LIC, NY
But a bit worried. The new TN already has a strike aginst it courtesy of their most recent NG outing. That being written, I'm glad that the powers that be didn't forget about the series after the merger; & the VF characters certainly add some credibility since in the past it's been viewed as a "boobs & bruises" series.
Review 9 for Dead Or Alive 5 GameStop Exclusive Collector's Edition
Poster??
Posted on:7/29/12
NinjaIkimaru
I went and reserved the game, but i did not get the poster, did anyone else?? Or do you get it when you get the game?
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
cmats4020
 
Please wait while more information about cmats4020 is loaded.
Additional information about cmats4020 could not be loaded.
Posted 7/31/12
You get it with the game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Dead Or Alive 5 GameStop Exclusive Collector's Edition
Spanish in Language SUB options?
Posted on:7/15/12
KueztionX
Location: Lima, Perú
I need to know DOA5 has english/spanish subtitles and japanese voice. Thanks! This is a x-cellent game.
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
cmats4020
 
Please wait while more information about cmats4020 is loaded.
Additional information about cmats4020 could not be loaded.
Posted 7/31/12
Like all their other games, DOA5 should have English subtitles. I'm not sure about Spanish subtitles though.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)