GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Journey Collector's Edition

The Journey Collector's Edition features all three best-selling games from acclaimed indie developer thatgamecompany, JourneyTM, FlowerTM, and flOw, for one low price. The collection also includes a wealth of exclusive bonus content that fans are sure to love, making this the ultimate edition for collectors to cherish for years to come.
Average Customer Rating:
9.714
9.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
0
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 786%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Journey Collector's Edition
Review 1 for Journey Collector's Edition
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/19/14
Bignbig
Location: new york
Believe the hype. Still thinking about this game even after finishing it. There needs to be more games of this stlye!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Journey Collector's Edition
Mind-blown
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/24/13
Sussis
Location: Tokyo, Japan
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Most beautiful games I have ever played. Simple, beautiful, elegant. They also don't take up a massive amount of your time. I recommend this to anyone who wants to simple sit back and enjoy a wonderful experience. Share it with your friends as well, even the ones that don't normally play video games. Everyone I have gotten to play it has loved it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Journey Collector's Edition
Beautiful game and an awesome experience!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/12
Sentinelx333
Location: Venice, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is an awesome experience for the adventure gamer! If you can't stand a game that doesn't have shooting or fighting, then this game is definitely NOT for you! Playing this was a treat for the senses and truly encouraged you to feed your curiosity. The multi-player doesn't allow you to communicate with the other player except for "chimes" which adds another interesting challenge or twist to the game play. Btw, when you finish Journey you'll get a list of the gamers you shared a multi-player experience with. I also played flOw with my girlfriend because it's co-op (surprised us too). You use the tilt on the PS3 controllers to operate your movement. The gameplay is... well, think evolution in a pastry dish. Very cool and interesting!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Journey Collector's Edition
Realistic view on the 3 games.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/12
USArevenge
Location: Maryland
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Journey CE comes with 3 games and 3 mini games the mini games are meant for split screen play and are cheapy little games you could find on the internet. The meat of the collection are the 3 arcade games Flow- Flow is similar to fish frenzy, you are an animal, a small thing that eats food and grows, there are different animal types you get by continuing down into the ocean/soup or whatever it is you are in, the game is simple and uses motion controls you also cannot die per say and the point of the game is to be relaxing, it is fun for a few hours maybe but gets old, and it needs to be said, it gets OLD. Flower- Flower you play a lone petal from a flower and you blow your petal into other flowers with the wind. it sounds dumb but it is honestly relaxing. flower is fun but again gets old fast, once you beat every level ( there are only like 6) you probably will only play through it 1 more time to get the trophies. the music is nice. Journey- Journey is said to be incredible and art by many fans, Playing it, the whole game is up for interpretation. i don't think anyone can understand what is going on. the game has no clear objective that I can tell, other then "go" . the sounds and setting feel awesome though but a playthrough can easily feel like you are watching paint dry play the demo, if you like the demo then you might like the game... if not... idk. also the multiplayer? it's pretty unique in that someone can join your game, and help you at random. it is a nice touch... there are 3 bonus themes on disk as well, 1 for flower, 2 for journey, the flower one is honestly the best and it is now my new theme for my PS3. I got the game half off with a coupon, and it is worth $15 hands down, it might be worth $30 as well.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Journey Collector's Edition
Great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/15/12
Playstation719
Location: Colorado
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Worth every penny there are only several games that offer you as good gameplay and this comes with 3 extra mini games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
XiisSiix
Pennsylvania
 
Please wait while more information about XiisSiix is loaded.
Additional information about XiisSiix could not be loaded.
Physical copy? CANT ADD TO CART?
Posted 11/26/12
so this is for a physical copy of this game? and...for some reason it wont let me add this game to my cart :( GAMESTOP take my money! ^_^
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Journey Collector's Edition
One of the Best Collections EVER!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/17/12
BlueBlur101
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a deal you can't beat. Three critically-acclaimed, awesome video games put onto one disk is the best idea ever. Not only that, but this game comes with A LOT of bonus content. Who could ask for more? This is definitely a MUST BUY!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Journey Collector's Edition
perfect
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/28/12
bloodhand4
Location: lorton
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
it's bing a while sinc i playd a game this good, i just didnt stop playing. It's an amizing GAME just pure awesomeness play it and you will see.(PEACE)is all i have to say
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Journey Collector's Edition
A No-Brainer
Posted on:7/2/12
TwistedMatador
Location: Kirkland, WA
Since releasing earlier this year, Journey has officially become the fastest selling PSN game of all time, and deservingly so. From the calm beginning, to the spine tingling middle, to the riveting end, this is a must buy for any PS3 owner. This game is simply a marvel with the best sand physics this side of Uncharted 3 and it's surprisingly intuitive online system that should be a lesson for a good number of developers. At one moment, you could be floating across the the serine landscape, when suddenly a partner seamlessly and organically joins your game, a safe distance away. And forget about plugging your mic in on this one- communication is reduced to a single chirp. An odd choice for what essentially equates to an online co-op game (though not too unusual for ThatGameCompany), but after a few tries practically anyone can use it as a bonafide language. "Follow Me!", "Wait Up" and "Hi There!" can be easily said by simply tapping or holding a button. Not to mention that it successfully overcomes the language barrier and can be used as morse code if the planets are properly aligned. The masterfully executed soundtrack done by Austin Wintory and Co. is also better then most used in today's movies, heavily adding to the mood of the game. I even have it on my iPod and listen to it whenever I walk home from College. Speaking of which, I better get to the actual Collector's Edition. An absolute steal at $30, it includes Journey (as one might expect), prior PSN releases flOw and Flower (which is great because I actually never got around to playing flOw) , the soundtracks for all 3, as well as 3 previously unreleased games that they made in a 24 hour game developing contest. There is also a ton of video content such as a Making Of movie for Journey, dev diaries, developer commentated playthroughs of all the games, official game trailers, and official/concept art for the game. There are also PSN freebies, such as exclusive themes, backgrounds, avatars, and even a trial subscription for PS+. Frankly, I'm surprised that they didn't charge $50 for the whole lot. In conclusion, Journey is simply a delight and should not be ignored by anyone with eyes or ears. :)
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Sand, Scarves, Stupefying
14 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Count333
Hernando County, FL
 
Please wait while more information about Count333 is loaded.
Additional information about Count333 could not be loaded.
Posted 8/3/12
I've only played the demos for flower and journey and was actually going to get a psn card for 20$ this weekend so I could buy them but now I'm definitely going to preorder instead. I'm glad I checked this out before buying online. I can't wait for this! Especially for all the exclusives. Good preview too btw. Thanks!
Customer Avatar
RelientKFan
 
Please wait while more information about RelientKFan is loaded.
Additional information about RelientKFan could not be loaded.
Absolutely
Posted 7/16/12
I completely agree with everything you just said. I'm also in the same position as you, having played Journey and Flower but not flOw (and I have the Journey soundtrack on my iPod too!). Journey and Flower are two of my favorite games (I can't pick one). It's amazing how much emotion thatgamecompany can put in these games. I have a friend who has a PS3 and I recomended Journey and Flower to him, but now he can pay just $5 more to get lots of extra content! Before I read your review, I wasn't thinking about buying this collection since I already own two of the games. I think your review rekindled my love for thatgamecompany (I haven't played Journey or Flower for a while) and you just might have convinced me to buy this collection.
Customer Avatar
Klowny
Long Island, NY
 
Please wait while more information about Klowny is loaded.
Additional information about Klowny could not be loaded.
I'm all In
Posted 7/3/12
Well, I need no convincing, but I enjoyed your preview nonetheless. NOTHING comes close to Journey for a unique, moving experience that is not soon (or ever) forgotten, whether it's your first, fiftieth, or five-hundredth Journey. I can't wait for this and I'll be buying several copies, so I recommend everyone preorder or risk my buying up the whole run!
Comments (3)
Comments (3)