GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Rocksmith Guitar and Bass

Rocksmith Guitar and Bass is the first and only game that you can plug into any real guitar* or bass. Featuring gameplay that automatically adjusts to your personal ability, Rocksmith engages experienced musicians as well as those who have never picked up a guitar in their life. You'll develop real skills and real styles while playing absolutely real music. Nothing compares to playing a real guitar instrument. Except playing Rocksmith.
Average Customer Rating:
8.333
8.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
1
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 683%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rocksmith Guitar and Bass
Review 1 for Rocksmith Guitar and Bass
Great For Beginners And Pros , Fun Too!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/12
Wiseman70
Location: Ft. Worth, Texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is great fun, and a good tool for learning finger placement. Not so much of an instruction tool, great flow if u do good it gets harder, u mess up it slows down. You can sing along with usb microphone, get an additional chord and play lead and bass together while someone sings. Great game for family fun.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Rocksmith Guitar and Bass
Great for learning guitar and its fun too!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/14
Mary1988
Location: Robinson, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I normally only play guitar for an hour but with Rocksmith I can play for hours. I love that I am learning more techniques and playing lots more songs. I am getting a lot better at guitar and I am so glad that I picked this game up!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Rocksmith Guitar and Bass
Great learning tool!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/13
Neon
Location: Plainwell, MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Great for beginners and experienced players. I've learn more in a few months than 2 years playing tutorials on line!! Wish this was out sooner, almost gave up on playing till I got this!! Hard to call it a game, but it does make learning fun! Hope to see more downloadable content in the future!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Rocksmith Guitar and Bass
Interesting
Posted on:8/24/12
RawthenticDre
Location: CA
I've never been one to play music games like guitar hero or rock band. But seeing this one where you can plug in 'any' guitar or bass really sounds interesting. I plan to try this game out because I have a old bass guitar sitting in my bedroom under my bed. I have been wondering how to play 'green onions' for a while now. I want to be the first in line to pick this up. I can't wait to see how this turns out.
-Dre
4 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Rocksmith Guitar and Bass
Great for learning guitar
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/14
goldenpiggy123
Location: Indian Trail, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a great game, but I feel they missed out on a lot of techniques to learn and to use. The song list is good, but they are all mostly hard. A few are easy but not all of them. There was also too much lag and they still needed to perfect the real tone cable. Otherwise great!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Rocksmith Guitar and Bass
annoys me sometimes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/2/13
awesomeness909
Location: indiana, IN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game annoys me sometimes i will play the right note and it will say i'm doing it wrong when i'm not. I also bought a song for this game and i played like 5 notes throughout the whole song..... Whenver it teaches me new chords i forget them usually but other than that it helps you with learning where the notes are on the guitar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Rocksmith Guitar and Bass
Pretty Good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/13
Morph
Location: IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Easy to use and learn on, but you are only learning to play via tabulature and not learning notes. Regardless of that, its fun and simple to use.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ryan68
oklahoma
 
Please wait while more information about ryan68 is loaded.
Additional information about ryan68 could not be loaded.
great practice tool
Posted 4/3/13
I've been playing guitar for 15 years and sometimes you just get bored practicing. This game gives you a break its fun and it might not teach you to read music but it will teach you how to play.The mini games are my favorite they let you practice all kinds of picking techniques and scales in every key which are the core to soloing.It goes at your pace the amp and pedal room are fun its a great game. I hear a lot of my fellow guitar players say it doesn't teach music just tab and all that stuff well its a game have fun. As a parent it made me sick to watch my son sit in front of the TV pressing buttons on a plastic guitar controller. Now he's playing actual songs with out the game and not bored to death trying to learn from me.If you or your children want to learn to play without the boring and confusing beginner guitar books here it is.You might not become a guitar virtuoso from this game but its a good starting point.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)