GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PlayStation 3 Afterglow Wired Headset

The Afterglow Wired Headset for the Playstation 3® boasts tough construction, a beautiful aesthetic design, and the signature Afterglow lights. The headsets also feature large, 50mm Neodymium® Speakers that sit inside an angled acoustic cavity tuned by an award winning Hollywood audio post-production facility. The custom designed speakers are calibrated for audio depth, sonic richness, and clarity of sound.
Average Customer Rating:
5.921
5.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
10 stars
9
9 stars
10
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
7
1 star
6
22 out of 3858%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PlayStation 3 Afterglow Wired Headset
Review 1 for PlayStation 3 Afterglow Wired Headset
A Must Buy on a tight budget!
Posted on:10/22/12
RamBone360
Location: Wisconsin
I own the Afterglow wireless version of these and they are super comfortable I have worn for 12 hours straight with no ear fatigue. These look identical, they are just wired instead of wireless. The sound quality is amazing on the wireless version of these therefore I would assume these would be equivalent since most of the sound specs are virtually the same. If you can't afford the wireless version this would be a must buy. PDP really stepped up their game with these headsets they are rolling out. Do not let the previous afterglow products spook you into avoiding these!!! I was actually surprised how good they sound. I couldn't tell the difference in the sound from the $200 Turtle Beach headsets and the wireless version of these.
32 of 35 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PlayStation 3 Afterglow Wired Headset
Nice headset for me
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/12
MonsterMike
Location: Fort Benning, GA
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
To pick a headset for me among all of the headsets on the market was a daunting task. I had to write down what was important to me and set a price point. I figured around $100 for a decent headset. I read a lot of reviews and tossed out the wireless due to the complaints of static, so I wasn't going to risk that issue. Wired was not a breaking point for me anyway. I wanted multi-functionally. I really liked the Turtle Beach but the good ones are for the X Box. Bummer. Purchased the P11s. Returned. The sound was weak and tinned. I was turned on to the AfterGlows due to the retractable mic, blue LEDs and the multi-functionallity. I hoped the "features" didn't take away from the sound. They did not. They are as good as the same priced Turtle Beaches but they are way cooler to boot. The mic is perfect and they fit nice. Con.... kinda goofy looking so I def wont wear these at the gym. They are perfect for what I need. No clue why gamestop employee tried to deter me from getting these. Hmmmmmm
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 3 for PlayStation 3 Afterglow Wired Headset
SO DISAPPOINTING
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/13
Em11399
Location: Ohio
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
First of all, I purchased this headset from toys R us, I had them for about 2 weeks, the green cord you use to plug into the controller on Xbox broke. I had to take them back and exchange them. I got a new pair. They seemed to be doing fine until I noticed the sound quit working in the right ear. By this point I have had them for a few months now. Besides the ear that quit working, the bass button was good. they sounded fairly well. I also noticed after keeping them on for awhile, they started hurting my head. They literally gave me a head ache. They were just so uncomfortably tight. I noticed that if you like to play your video games in the dark, the LED light on the speaker was very blinding. It was really hard to figure out the controls. You have to play with them forever to get it to the exact spot. I was very disappointed considering they say they compare with turtle beach. I tried on my friends turtle beaches and right away noticed the difference. These are not worth it. Buy turtle beaches.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 4 for PlayStation 3 Afterglow Wired Headset
Love this headset
Posted on:11/3/12
cowboysfan42
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Comfortable, stylish, and superb sound quality! What more could you ask for? Affordability? You won't find a better headset anywhere for the money! I would recommend these to ANYONE! Love them...
20 of 21 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MysteriousJK
 
Please wait while more information about MysteriousJK is loaded.
Additional information about MysteriousJK could not be loaded.
What kind of cable does this have?
Posted 10/5/13
I need to know if this works for Wii as well. I play Black Ops 2 for PS3 but I also play MW3 and other games on Wii.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for PlayStation 3 Afterglow Wired Headset
High quality headphones for great price
Posted on:10/31/12
SunDevilDawg
Location: Seattle, WA
As a more casual gamer, I never really understood the necessity of wearing a headset while playing on the PlayStation Network or Xbox Live. The Afterglow headset definitely helped me cross that line. I have become familiar with several other gaming headsets through my roommates and other friends, but never was impressed enough to pull the trigger for a pair of my own. I am very happy to have had these given to me as a gift, because I may have never experienced them otherwise.
When it comes to sound quality, as an owner of a pair of Bose QC Headphones (which coincidentally crapped out on me right after the one year warranty expired) and a pair of V-Moda Crossfades, I am very particular and value headphones with crisp, clear sound and solid bass. When I first took this set out of the box, I plugged them directly into my iPod rather than my Xbox. I was astonished with the sound quality, something I didn't quite expect from a pair of headphones built primarily for gaming. Although I still take my Crossfades out the door with me (they are a bit more streamlined) I have found myself using my Afterglow headphones as my primary music listening headphones while at home. The sound is fantastic whether the volume is cranked up or you're listening at a whisper level. Vocals are very clear, and it is easy to separate the sounds of instruments in the music or footsteps and gunfire while gaming. While they are not noise-cancelling, the quality design of the headphones helps block out a fair amount of outside noise, which I find to maximize the sound experience.
One of the most attractive features of these headphones is the inner headband design. Unlike anything I've worn before, at first I was very skeptical of the suspension style strap. I quickly found that it maximizes the comfort of the headphones, while also eliminating the need for the more common click-slide size adjusters (which I now find irritating) found on most other headphones. This headband makes it so there are no noticeable pressure points on the headphones, which is ideal when you find yourself on a multi-hour gaming or music bender. All other headphones that I have used extensively begin to irritate my ears or head after a couple of hours, I have yet to experience that with this set. Additionally the earcups are large enough to fit my oversized ears comfortably without being bulky, a compromise that I generally find lacking in most headphone designs. The only other notable design feature is the retractable microphone, a great feature which makes these headphones a lot less clunky than similarly priced gaming headphones, without sacrificing any quality. Other than that, the design is very effective, nothing too flashy, but much more than you would expect for the reasonable price.
Another feature I find extremely valuable about these headphones is the multi-platform capability. Unlike many other gaming headphones, these are compatible with all major platforms, something that is very useful as all of my roommates/friends seem to prefer different gaming platforms.
Overall, I definitely recommend these headphones for the casual to serious gamer who is looking for a lot of bang for their buck. I have yet to have any issues with this Afterglow set, and would definitely be interested in hearing what people have to say about the wireless set, which I'm sure will be my next gaming headphone purchase when the time comes. Comfortable design and great sound quality make for a great pair of headphones. The lighting effects are just a bonus! Hope this was helpful.
21 of 22 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BASEDG0D
 
Please wait while more information about BASEDG0D is loaded.
Additional information about BASEDG0D could not be loaded.
PRE ORDERED THEM!
Posted 11/9/12
These things are AMAZING!! The sound quality with the wired version is unbelievable. I own beat headphones and i would say that the afterglow has twice the bass as them, I was really surprised at the quality. And it was very easy to set up, I suck with that type of stuff and i got it up and running in 5 minutes.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for PlayStation 3 Afterglow Wired Headset
Gaming teenager?... great gift
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/12
Teengamersmom
Location: Bensalem, PA
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
Went to Game Stop for advice (as always) on what headphones my gaming 13 yr old would like. Afterlooking at the more expensive brands, often compatible with a single game format, the Game Stop salesperson showed me these. They truly work with all three major systems (PS, Xbox, WII) and look really cool with the lights when they are playing. We opted for the wireless pair (a little more expensive, but still cheaper than most single platform wired headphones with good quality) more because of the layout of his playroom would have made a wired pair difficult.
MY SON LOVES THESE HEADPHONES!!!!! He tells me the sound is great and the microphone picks up incredibly well without being annoying to him. Only drawback, as a mom, is that they create a nice seal to block out ambient noise (example... me calling him for dinner). He is so happy with them, and me with the price, it is worth the inconvenience of having to physically go get him for dinner ;)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for PlayStation 3 Afterglow Wired Headset
Afterglow Headset
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/12
Anonymous
Location: Sherman Oaks
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
As for build, this headset doesn't feel like it's going to break like the X42 does. It's pretty solid and actually withstands some deformation without breaking The ear pads also feel like they are better quality with a nice comfortable leather feel. The headset does feel a bit on the small side for me. I have a 7 3/4 hat size so they feel a bit tight. I found, after wearing about 45 minutes playing a game, that I was feeling a bit of a headache. However, I love the sound quality and would recommed for any gamer. Far exceeds what I currently have (x-42)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PlayStation 3 Afterglow Wired Headset
Great Headset
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/15/14
darkness5595
Location: Texas, TX
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
So I got this headset just now at Gamestop for 40 dollars and make sure before you go that you call and ask as for me and my dad called in before to three other stores before we finally found a store across town that had them, not a problem but a little hassle to drive. Everyone's a critic saying this headset is "terrible" the mic "bad". Sure the headset doesn't have the best quality sound but for 40 dollars and the design makes up for the mic and sound quality's slack. Also the main problem with these is if you are insecure or know you have a big head I would not get these as the headset is almost too big for my head but so far I haven't had any trouble with these headphones they seem to work great for me and are affordable. Some headsets for example the Astro A50's are 300 dollars and are the best quality, sound, etc. If you aren't sure about these may I say these are great
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for PlayStation 3 Afterglow Wired Headset
Best Stereo Headset I've ever had
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/12
CobraGt
Location: Deltona
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
People believe me when I say this is the best stereo headset, I've had Tritton Ax180,Turtle Beachx11,Px21.This headset feels better and sounds way better and the mic is the best I've ever had in a headset.The mic does not leave a lot of feedback like the others.I was a little scared of getting this headset cause it's well Afterglow.But I was wrong.I highly recommend this, don't waste money on the other headsets, especially those Surround sound headsets that cost more than $200.If you wanna turn this into a Dolby Surround headset by a Turtle Beach DSS processor, and it will turn this into a surround headset like those $200+.I highly Recommend.I prefer these with a DSS over my XP500 Delta's.Please guys give this headset a chance I promise you, you will love it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PlayStation 3 Afterglow Wired Headset
Afterglow Headset
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/12
GrimC
Location: CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Having used many headsets over many consoles, i can gladly say that the afterglow headset can be placed on the top of my list. The sound quality is amazing compared to other headsets at its price and can even be compared to headsets twice the amount paid for it. Every game I have tried with these did not disappoint with the sound quality i received. The only problem I had with them was the tightness I had when I first used them. But after a week of using them they started to mold and fit snug around my head so it wasn't really a problem.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PlayStation 3 Afterglow Wired Headset
Amazing Quality Headphones Meet All Expectations
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/8/12
Bubster
Location: L.A., CA
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
We purchased these headphones for our son who has sensory processing issues and prefers to do all his gaming and most computer work with a headset on to block out noise. However we never expected him to wear them as much as he has, but that speaks volumes for the comfort and wearability of the Afterglow product. Here is what our son says. AMAZING QUALITY: The normal sound gives me a feeling like the music is right next to me. With Afterglow's boosting, the music is SO enhanced. I will use the headphones as much as I can. THE LOOK: Very stylish, techy, in-style with the NOW. The blue glow is only one thing the headphones can do THE FEEL: As a person with SPD good feeling headphones are hard to come by. Afterglow changed that. I am in love with my headphones! The padding is like a bed for my ears; cozy, comfortable. Overall review: Awesomely AWESOME!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for PlayStation 3 Afterglow Wired Headset
It was GREAT at first
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/14
Squiddles
Location: Anderson, CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When I used this product at first it was amazing, even if I had to balance the chat and game. (It took me a long while to get used to such thing). Still even though the sound is phenomenal, a couple months later I had wired issues. Sometimes it will only play out of one ear while having my chat wire plugged in to talk to others. Even with such great sound, I would definitely recommend Turtle Beaches over Afterglow. I've had Turtle Beaches that lasted me 3 years where as I just got these at the middle of 2013, and they are giving me a slight bit of problems. (Given note I've only had these since August of 2013. 4 months) Even so, they are good headphones for a while. They DO Have great sound don't get me wrong. I just believe Turtle Beaches are more worth the money more then Afterglow.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 13 for PlayStation 3 Afterglow Wired Headset
Great for sound, bad microphone.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/20/13
ReedFeeds
Location: Sherburne, NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
First, i was amazed on the quality and sound of it. the Bass boost on it really worked on music, and certain games. but. if you are playing Call Of Duty, or any game. When you have your mic plugged into your control, doesn't matter if its muted or not. The people who are listening to you heard all of your game sound. your gunshots, reloading, etc. etc. it was very annoying. and i ended up only using the headset for a good 5 minutes online. i tried again a few days later. and the same thing. the overall headset was good. the design was very cool. i liked the way it lit up. also, the way the chat and game volume mixed was confusing. there wasnt two separate dials for each. just a game sound, and another dial that evened the game and chat volumes out.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for PlayStation 3 Afterglow Wired Headset
It's a good item
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/12/12
boogie69
Location: NC
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
Durable, long lasting good for teenagers, keeps teenagers entertained and out of trouble. Parents have quiet time.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PlayStation 3 Afterglow Wired Headset
Discomfort
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/13
WFHWolf
Location: Charleston, SC
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
In my opinion the headset is really appealing due to the glow-in-the-dark effect but when in use it just can't compare to other headsets for it's price. This headset is about 60-70 dollars and the speakers and microphone barely worked at all. I made a swift return the next day to try another brand. Which to my satisfaction were a ton better than these. The main problems with this headset lay within the actual mechanics. The microphone performs poorly and leaves you sounding like you're talking through a Kinect. For those of you who have never heard someone talking through a Kinect, a good analogy would be someone in a bottle or an echoing room.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PlayStation 3 Afterglow Wired Headset
these
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/12
jdog7575
Location: owensboro ky
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
these are better if u have wireless but i reconmed wired because you have no sinal just wired yeahhhhhh
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
JGgamer
 
Please wait while more information about JGgamer is loaded.
Additional information about JGgamer could not be loaded.
Just Wondering...
Posted 4/13/13
I didn't know if this would work for a netbook and if you can record speaking like, Xbox Live or for videos. The size for the plugin is the same size for headphones, and I don't want to buy these and find out that they don't fit, other wise it was a big waste of my money. I would be glad if anyone would be able to answer back.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for PlayStation 3 Afterglow Wired Headset
might be cheep...
Posted on:9/3/12
ZEEMAN2
Location: new york, ny
Looks great but might be cheep just like outher After glow things (drop in once its done with) but i hope this will not be the case.
9 of 27 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Xiodrade
 
Please wait while more information about Xiodrade is loaded.
Additional information about Xiodrade could not be loaded.
Cheaper because it's wired.
Posted 9/17/12
It's 30 bucks cheaper because it's not wireless.
I own the wireless ones because I'm tired of tripping over the cables, but these are good alternatives if that's fine with you.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for PlayStation 3 Afterglow Wired Headset
Terrible gaming headphones.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/13
Odin001
Location: Sparks, NV
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Afterglow's aren't ideal for gaming in my opinion. The headset is good for game sounds, and game sounds alone. They have a terrible static hiss noise on PS3, 360, and PC (don't have a WII or WII-U to test these on). Game and chat volume isn't controlled separately and thanks to this terrible design, FPS like Battlefield 3 or Call of Duty game sounds overpower the players voice! You almost can't hear anyone talking to you or just in general chat thanks to this. I don't recommend this product to serious gamer's. If you're on a tight budget and just need a pair of headphones for game sounds then these will do. If you want a good pair of universal gaming headphone, then I recommend the Turtle Beach: PX21 or the DPX21.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 19 for PlayStation 3 Afterglow Wired Headset
The Best Headset I Have Ever Owned
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/13
Anonymous
Location: ny
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the looks are awesome not just the looks but the feel they are awesome a must buy if your looking for something that are like turtle beach in fact these are way better.I HAVE TRIED TURTLE BEACHES and yes they are an awesome brand of headsets.Although this tops them the sound way better and fell very comfy.My friends can hear me better and the game sounds amazing through the headset.I am not kidding these are by far the best headset to buy. if you are looking for an awesome clear sound bass bumping headset for a decent amount of cash you have found the headset you want.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for PlayStation 3 Afterglow Wired Headset
Great audio, but to what cost?
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/14
JustSavage05
Location: Minford, OH
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This headset is with out a doubt amazing with audio quality. Its crisp and will not miss a sound, but with that everything else is wrong. Its too focused on great audio quality but forgot about mic quality the sizing of the headset and everything else. Now to start with the problems with this headset. First off lets talk about the microphone quality. Its less than poor. Its at a pathetic standard, its microphone jack for the Xbox 360 WILL break the controller if it is plugged into it. The controller for the rest of its use will always think that it has a microphone plugged into it. Also the microphone itself will sound like you are talking through a pillow under the sea. Now on to the comfort of the headset. Its not. If you are lucky enough to have the head to be able to fit in the thing it will wear your ears raw in a matter of minuets. Its really awkward to keep the thing on as well with its support brace beneath the glowy part of the headset . For the last thing is compatibility. After a struggle to connect the headset to a console except the Xbox 360, but as I mentioned it breaks the controller. But with everything else it is a struggle. I am STILL unable to use the headset as a microphone for my PC. But even with all of these faults there is two good things. Price and sound quality. I would recommend saving the extra 10$ and just buy a pair of turtle beaches. Best thing to do and you know you are getting better quality out of it all around. I hope I can save you from making a poor buy choice that I made.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>