GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Universal Afterglow Wireless Headset

The Afterglow Universal Wireless headset boast tough construction, a beautiful aesthetic design, and the signature Afterglow lights. The headsets also feature large, 50mm Neodymium® Speakers that sit inside an angled acoustic cavity tuned by an award winning Hollywood audio post-production facility. The custom designed speakers are calibrated for audio depth, sonic richness, and clarity of sound.
Average Customer Rating:
7.831
7.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (177 reviews)
10 stars
60
9 stars
48
8 stars
15
7 stars
8
6 stars
5
5 stars
7
4 stars
8
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
8
130 out of 17276%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Universal Afterglow Wireless Headset
Review 41 for Universal Afterglow Wireless Headset
GREAT look, GREAT sound, but still meh
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/1/12
Anonymous
Location: Bakersfield, CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I honestly love the design: super cool and attractive. However, the volume control is a little flawed. There is a master volume and a game/chat balance control. The idea is great, but in reality it doesnt work all too well. Not only that, but sometimes the master volume wont work at all, so you have to turn the headset off then back on. Another issue i had with it, however this only happened once, was that it would not turn off. I pressed and held the power button like the manual said, but it was not turning off, so i had to let it stay on all night. It eventually started working again and it hasnt done that since. My biggest disappointment with it is the chat capability. Everything with it is fine, except there is no play-black voice, like what Turtle Beach has. What this means is that i CANNOT hear a word i am saying. Once i turn these headsets on, i cant hear anything i am saying or anyone around me. What makes this more frustrating is that everyone that i am playing with can hear everything around me, so the mic is very sensitive, yet i have to practically yell to hear my own words.
Other than everything i has stated, they work great. They are universal after all. I, personally, use them to listen to music mostly. The sound quality is amazing, but for XBOX purposes, not so great. I did try these on the PS3 and they honestly worked better there. I dont know if its just a problem with mine or what the deal is, but i dont use mine for gaming. i use Turtle Beach X32's. Much better performance for only $10 more.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Universal Afterglow Wireless Headset
Great product just needs a few extra modifications
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/22/12
LoTuSiceMan
Location: Atlanta,GA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The sound is great, i love the 3 sound options. The 1 problem i have noticed so far is when you talk loud or above "inside voice" the sound become scratchy, but stops when you stop talking or quiet your voice
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Universal Afterglow Wireless Headset
Great sound poor build
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:2/7/14
badbennie
Location: Springfield
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I've had these headphones for about a year and a half. After a year the clear band snapped. I had to duct tape it together. They have been too tight on my head since day one. I usually wear them for 30 to 45 minutes before they start to become uncomfortable. The sound quality is great but with 7.1 virtual surround out now I wouldn't bother picking these up. Hope this helped.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Universal Afterglow Wireless Headset
By far the best headset ive ever bought.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/20/12
Razer02
Location: Knoxville TN
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have owned multiple headsets and this one out peforms any of them in this price range. Great bass with the explosions and sounds great up in the higher range also no distortion at all. The rechargeable batteries are awesome considering you never have to buy batteries. The chat and mic compares with higher market headphones. Theres a scroll wheel to increase game volume or chat volume. All together this is an easy plug and play device and if i do say so myself very comfortable even more comfortable than Turtle beach headsets. Sound is about the same as x32s but these are cheaper. The lighting is very cool on theses as well, I was afraid when i bought them that it was a distraction from the flaws, but i havent found any yet. I am very satisfied with these and i would recomend them to anyone
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Universal Afterglow Wireless Headset
your choice
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/1/12
bobbbbbbber
Location: New York. NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
These are top of the line. The sound is amazing and they glow. I've only had one problem. When i wear these my ears hurt badly (not from sound). It is really annoying for that pain to be there but its your choice as to whether the pain is worth these amazing headsets.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Universal Afterglow Wireless Headset
It's amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/16/12
Scope
Location: Chicago
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
It's the best headset ever, it works great on mobile devices, xbox 360. I enjoy the blue glow y effect on it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Universal Afterglow Wireless Headset
Afterglow Headphones
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/12
thegeoman
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The package of the box is very cool, it had neat pictures and cool designes. The box felt really strong and secure. When I first opened the box and saw the headphones they looked supper cool and could not wait to start using them. When I picked them up they felt very strongly built for $90 headphones. The instructions are pretty strait forward with pictures showing you how to set it up. Finding out how to set them up for the right device was extremely easy, you almost dont even need to look at the instructions. Within 2 min of taking them out of the box, I was able to hook them up with my PS3. the headphones are nicely built, the only thing I DONT like is the top headband. It kind of looks dorky how the top part glows blue. In the dark you dont even know they are glowing, and it sticks up an extra 2 inces off your head because of it. The sound quality of the headphones are amazing. People who have a big head, might find these uncomfortable at first, because they are small around the ears, but once you stretch them out they should feel a little better. Also the placement of the buttons are terrible!! they are behind the headphones, there are two buttons, and they are small so it takes me a few seconds to find them. And one more thing THESE HEADPHONES ARE NOT BLUETOOTH!!!!! They say wireless but inorder to hook them up to your ps3, xbox, wii, computer you will need to plug the wireless transmitter into a USB slot in order for it to be wireless, and for a phone/ipod you need to have a cord plugged into the headphones. ( everything is included. the charger three cords, and the wireless usb transmitter). I dont know why they wouldn't have made them bluetooth, since a lot of things now have built in bluetooth!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
AfterglowAudio
San Diego
 
Please wait while more information about AfterglowAudio is loaded.
Additional information about AfterglowAudio could not be loaded.
Posted 5/16/13
This is how the Xbox 360 console is programmed, the chat-cord is required for in-game chatting. It has do do with the console and not the headphones
Customer Avatar
AceTrainerAlex
 
Please wait while more information about AceTrainerAlex is loaded.
Additional information about AceTrainerAlex could not be loaded.
The thing about the USB drive
Posted 12/19/12
The USB is how it makes the headset universal. As long as the USB has power and you plug in the jack into anything that it can recieve audio from, it is wireless. The only problem I'm seeing is that the mic may not work while doing this method, but you can use the 3 audio modes this way.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 48 for Universal Afterglow Wireless Headset
shotty voice reception
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/12
stalebread51
Location: greensboro, NC
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The audio in this headset is fantastic, even unparalleled, but the way others hear you is obnoxious. The microphone constantly goes fuzzy, and it sounds like you are talking from across the room! Your friends voices tend to break up a lot and I expected a lot more for $90
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AfterglowAudio
San Diego
 
Please wait while more information about AfterglowAudio is loaded.
Additional information about AfterglowAudio could not be loaded.
Posted 5/16/13
The mic is retractable, a lot of the sound problems have to with it being too close or too far from the mouth. Try repositioning the placement of the mic and that should help with sound problems.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 49 for Universal Afterglow Wireless Headset
The Perfect Fit
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/25/12
LFSustance
Location: Arizona
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is the first set of ‘gaming’ headphones I have ever purchased. I wanted a set I could use with multiple different devices (I don’t like the idea of having to by separate products for my Xbox, PS3, 3DS, Computer, etc.), offered great sound quality, and included a must have retractable mic. I found the Performance Design Products (PDP) Afterglow headset in Gamestop a few days ago and decided to give them a try. Their controllers have served me well in the past and, for the price and function, it seemed like a good option.
Sound
A quick preface, I am no expert in sound quality. That being said, I had the unique opportunity to attend E3 in Los Angeles earlier this year. There I was able to try several different headsets from Turtle Beach, Tritton, and PDP. After testing several pairs, I could tell absolutely no difference in sound quality between a set of $250+ headphones from Turtle Beach and the $90 Afterglow Headset from PDP. The sound is simply amazing – whether gaming, watching a movie, or just listening to music.
Design
A large part of my shopping experience was finding a headset that would fit comfortable on my enormous head and ears. This headset fit perfectly. The adjustable support band automatically and comfortably adjust to the contour of my head. I don’t have to try and slide adjust the earpieces before hand, wasting time. One of the huge bonuses is that I can be wearing the headset and then hand them off to a smaller friend and no adjustment is necessary and they still fit her just as comfortably.
Quality
There is always concern in buying a product that is significantly cheaper than the competition. I am here to tell everyone that there is no need for that fear to exist with this product. All of the buttons have a great feel to them – a healthy amount of resistance to provide a solid feel. The mic slides easily into its compartment and it is just flexible enough to allow users to move it into place comfortably. I have absolutely no idea what type of plastic polymer PDP used for the support band but it really holds up to damage. You can almost rotate the earpieces 180 degrees from each other without that piece snapping.
Overall
This has been a great headset – no regrets! They put out sound comparable to products that are far more expensive and are more comfortable then any others I have tried.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Universal Afterglow Wireless Headset
Very Impressed
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/12
Ace619305
Location: Miami, Fl
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is my first headset & I have been looking for a gaming headset for awhile now so i could play games or watch movies without bothering my wife late at night and received this headset as a Christmas gift this year. From some of the other reviewers we were recommended this product from a GameStop employee as well. Out of the box the headset appeared to be very durable I even twisted the band to test its mobility and its great and was even mostly charged out of the box. I turned it on and quickly connected it to my Galaxy S3 to test them out, the sound was excellent I went though all my phone EQ settings and the range was perfect on each one & I was not able to hear anyone in the house but my music *bliss*. At fist they are kind of un comfortable but that goes away quickly. the ear cups are snug and really block out the ambient sound of reality and i did not need to adjust the headband, the retractable microphone is a cool feature and the color indicator for the sound modes is cool & the mute button feature is tied into the main power button for convenience . When they labeled this headset as "Universal" they really meant it, it comes with all the cables you need to adapt to whatever console,PC, & mobile device on the market and a easy to understand installation guide. Anything not using the USB adapter puts the headset in what they label as "passive" mode and you have to use the AUX cable that comes with the product where the product becomes just a glowing headset with volume control not so wireless there but its not a issue. I have a PS3 and the first game I tested the product out on was Dead Island using the "Green" setting for the dynamic 3D experience, I have never been scared to play this game until now the sound was always in front of me. The 3D sound is quite impressive it really feels like you are immersed in the game and the zombies are all around you. The "Blue" mode is the bass boost mode I played Saints Row 3 and felt that the bass boost was not what I expected but it was fine. The "Red" mode that is labeled this is how the game developers want you to hear the game is great as well. Some reviewers have mentioned the ratio between the main volume control and game to chat volume control, at first it is kind of confusing but once you find the right ratio its nothing to be worried about. There are 4 different lighting modes for this headset I haven't quite figured them out yet, when i try to cycle through them as instructed in the install guide the unit turns off so i don't know. Overall 10/10 for me I have always liked flashy things and my favorite color is blue, the price, quality and performance of this product is just amazing and i would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a headset and not wanting to spend the extra cash for the name brands.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Universal Afterglow Wireless Headset
Good.... BUT
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/13
DrReview
Location: Spokane, WA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought these simply because they have wireless capabilities and they are rechargeable. The setup is simple, nice, and easy. and even if you aren't good with wires or setting stuff up, theres a really simple step by step guide to help you..................What a really liked about them was the sound quality and the retractable mic, also the three setting for bass, surround, or basic sound is actually i very nice quality, i enjoy listening to the big booms when playing battlefield, but then i can switch over to surround when awareness is the key, like in dead space, or when playing online. also the charge duration on them is awesome and only requires a mini usb cable to charge. it also comes with a auxiliary cable that you can plug into the headset and then plug the other end into things such as your ipod.................... what i didn't like about them was the mic for me was over sensitive, it would pic up someone in the other room doing dishes, or simply my cat meowing 20 feet from me. also sometimes the mic wouldn't work at all, and my friends couldn't hear me, which was usually fixed by turning them on or off or by unplugging the headset cord and plugging it back in. Also if you have big head as in like the "one-size-fits-all" hats fit everyone but you (like me) you will find that the headset is uncomfortable and will put a lot of pressure on top of your head. Also my headset would randomly set off a tone really loud for about 3 seconds, then turn off, and then turn back on randomly like nothing happened. and it did this multiple times within the 3 weeks i used them. Also if you charge the headset while talking to your friends online it will hum and your friends will hear it also, and it is annoying, and its really bad if you are also charging your controller at the same time. All in all its a nice headset, it just wasn't the one for me, i would recommend this for people, unless they had big heads. then id point them to a tritton headset or something else.
 
My Product Recommendations
Halo 4 Trigger Stereo Headset for Xbox 360
8.5 out of 10(35)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Universal Afterglow Wireless Headset
Good quality bad design
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/13
Yousay13
Location: New York
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Well I am a big guy I am very tall really round head. The top piece of clear plastic would be the wrost. And to solve all your static probs with this head sets its just you have it on to much to the gamming side of to the chat side I fixed it today. It is really good. I really didnt like the guy that sold this to me they didnt even ask me for the color I wanted. Everything else was fine easy to setup. Took me 2 mins to figure it out. Its really nice overall. 1 tip if you are really loud put some cotton over your mic it helps reduce the pain you give to your friends ears when you talk.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X31
8 out of 10(134)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Universal Afterglow Wireless Headset
Amazing Headset, Horrible Mic
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/13
Greymoon
Location: Dearborn, MI
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got these headphones for several reasons coming from the Turtle Beach X32's. I found the X32's to be very uncomfortable and made my head feel like they where in a vice after a half hour of wearing them. I got the AfterGlow on a GameStop Rep's recommendation and I LOVE THEM! They look amazing and the green glow make me feel like I'm using a pair I'd have found on the Enterprise, the set up could not be simpler and they are so comfy I fell asleep wearing them! My only complaint is that my friends say that I sound like I'm talking from very far away from the Mic and no amount of adjusting its distance from my mouth seemed to fix the issue. A rather silly thing to be wrong with otherwise the best pair of Gaming Headphones I've ever Owned and the only reason I did not give it a 10 out of 10
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Universal Afterglow Wireless Headset
Fair Sound, But Hard to Adjust
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:8/29/13
XenonVarad
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This headset provides a fairly good sound, but not as good as I was hoping. It grabs onto my head and hurts to wear after awhile. The massive band going across the top that lights up makes it awkward to wear. It also always seems to run out of power when I need it the most when I'm teaming up with friends. Charging it can also become a problem since the audio plug that you have to plug into the Xbox is so huge that you are unable to plug in the charger. Also, even though it says wireless, it has a bunch of cords going everywhere. One from the Xbox to the audio equipment, the charging cord (since it seems to always run out and it never tells you when it is fully charged), and the cord going from the controller to the headset so others can hear you talk. The main reason why I'm getting a new headset is because the tip of the cord that has to be plugged into the controller busted and somehow got stuck inside my controller (I was able to take it apart and get it out, but there is no way in fixing the cord). Not to mention, the microphone seems to always pick up what everyone is saying all over my house, making it hard to talk to others on Xbox Live. The Mute option on the side of the headset is also the power button, and it seems like every time I turn it on I'm muting myself. Plus the "Mode" option is a joke, you don't even know what mode you're on yet alone stop them from resetting, making it just about useless.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Universal Afterglow Wireless Headset
Design Not For Everyone
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/24/12
Yantez
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I wanted to like this product, however it is not designed for everyone. The design feature that is supposed to provide comfortable gaming actually worked in reverse for me. After only a few minutes of wearing it became uncomfortable, quickly giving me a headache. Would be nice to have some adjustment options.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Universal Afterglow Wireless Headset
god dang
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/12
jcraff
Location: hampton, nh
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
so far i bought 2 of these, returned my 1st one cuz i thought it was messed up..i have multiple friends tell me i sound really bad and i sent a message to myself and i sound like im in a dang music hall..pdp claimes they havent had that problem yet but i just think its cuz ppl havent said anything..other than that the sound is off the walls the michanics and techs of the headset are the cleanest out of any turtles or anything else i had..they could have made the plastic head band that lights up smaller to make it cleaner and look cool but i still love them i guess, im guna use the 30 day warrenty thing and get a better pair
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Universal Afterglow Wireless Headset
The power won't work.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/3/12
Theman260
Location: D
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got my headset a few days ago early and it worked for a while but now the microphone LED light stays on, but the actual headset won't turn on. I tried charging it, but it still didn't work. The users manual says that if the microphone LED is lit up then it is working, but the charging section says that the headset has to be pulsating to be transmitting positive energy to the lithium battery which it doesn't. The charging time is 3 hours so it's a pain just to see if it needs more charging. The headset lasted for a total of 10-12 hours while it was working.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
jcraff
hampton, nh
 
Please wait while more information about jcraff is loaded.
Additional information about jcraff could not be loaded.
definitely read the other guy's comment
Posted 9/6/12
dont forget you got them early, who knows if they fixed the problem plus giving feedback like this can only better them in the long run when they keep making them better
Customer Avatar
PDPAudio
 
Please wait while more information about PDPAudio is loaded.
Additional information about PDPAudio could not be loaded.
Support on your headset
Posted 9/4/12
Hi, reading your comment here, I was wondering if there is a way we can look into your problem closely. I work for the R&D department of the company that developed this product. Did you contact the support line? Could they help you? Did you wait until your headset charged, did it go back to normal?
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 58 for Universal Afterglow Wireless Headset
What happened to the listed release date?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/12
GRIMMxR33F3R
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It was listed to release on 9/18/12, the same date as borderlands 2. I hope the date isn't getting pushed back because I'm really looking forward to these. I read a review from E3 saying they have great sound quality for the $. And the design is self explanatory! Hope they aren't getting pushed back. I'm going to my local GameStop Sunday to get the new madden, I'll find out if the date is getting pushed back. Hope not!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Universal Afterglow Wireless Headset
Worked well, until...
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/22/13
Ashyman3
Location: New Fairfield, CT
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I will admit i loved this headset from the day i bought it but then something happened. I had it for about a week and my friend couldn't hear me and i couldn't hear him. I got it working and then soon after my friend could hear me but i couldn't hear him and also the volume was EXTREMELY loud and annoying. VERY BAD!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AfterglowAudio
San Diego
 
Please wait while more information about AfterglowAudio is loaded.
Additional information about AfterglowAudio could not be loaded.
Posted 5/16/13
The chat and game volume is controlled simultaneously on one scroll wheel attached on the cord of headset, adjust according to your preference. If you cannot hear your friend you likely have your headset turned all the way to game sound only.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 60 for Universal Afterglow Wireless Headset
i need a headset
Posted on:8/23/12
general205
Location: bergen, nesstun
i need a headset when im playing online and this headset was awesome !! i pretty much want it, when i get some money i going to buy it!it looks pretty good and NICE!
4 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
Momma2
manchester,KY
 
Please wait while more information about Momma2 is loaded.
Additional information about Momma2 could not be loaded.
just wondering
Posted 8/29/12
This looks pretty nice I would like 2 have my son one but just a lil concern.Does this have a mic?and is it wireless? can anyone give me any information on this headset.. Thanks.Mom
Customer Avatar
mrluis613
 
Please wait while more information about mrluis613 is loaded.
Additional information about mrluis613 could not be loaded.
Posted 8/26/12
yay man i want this becuz it look cool and good use for play vid games and music and wireless listen and screaming in the bathroom
Customer Avatar
TFWpoptarts
niles,MI
 
Please wait while more information about TFWpoptarts is loaded.
Additional information about TFWpoptarts could not be loaded.
derp
Posted 8/25/12
nevermind this one is universal
Customer Avatar
TFWpoptarts
niles,MI
 
Please wait while more information about TFWpoptarts is loaded.
Additional information about TFWpoptarts could not be loaded.
ps3
Posted 8/25/12
kinda bugs me that the ps3 one is alot cheaper
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>