GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Universal Stereo Headset

Red Samurai has researched all the leading headphones and incorporated the key features into its new best-of-class Dynamic HD Stereo Headphones. Powerful sound delivers booming bass and crystal-clear treble. Compatible with most 3.5mm enabled devices including iPod, iPhone, smart phones & MP3 players. The included high-Q cable has a built-in microphone and call answer button so you can take calls while listening to your top tunes. Try it, we guarantee you won't regret it!
Average Customer Rating:
8
8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
2
8 stars
0
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
5 out of 862%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Universal Stereo Headset
Review 1 for Universal Stereo Headset
Wow....A Fantastic Bang For-Your Buck
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/13
Kieffer
Location: NJ
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Was not expecting much from these, especially with the $60 price-tag. However, after some careful consideration, I went for it. The quality of the headphones overall matches some $200+ headphones, and BLOWS away the Beats, both on the quality front and sound front. At $60, they even throw in a case and a removable headphone jack with voice control. On to sound: fantastic. I compared these to my boy's Beats By Dre Solo HDs, and I can't even begin to describe how much better these sound. We listened to every main genre (rock, dance/house/electronica, dubstep, rap espically), and these just dominated everything. The highs and mids are great, the lows are excellent, and the bass is nice and punchy, NOT overpowering and muddy. Overall, these are a great buy, and should be much higher priced than the $60 retail it has. BUY THESE OVER BEATS, DO NOT EVEN HESITATE. Save the other $140 for more important things, and buy these. Like the description says: You won't regret it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Universal Stereo Headset
Great audio...terrible design
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/14
Hauser
Location: California
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this pair of headphones as an impulse buy on my way home from the beach at some random gamestop store near the location my friends wanted to get some food. I drove home about an hour away, tried them out and they sounded great. next morning i use them again and realize there was something wrong with how it was collapsing in too easily. I looked on the right earphone and saw there was a small fragment that cracked away which gave away the rigidity of the right headphone. I went to my local store and got a replacement easily. Tested the replacement and the moment i tried to put them on my head i heard a crack. It was in the same place as the previous one. Drove back again and got a second replacement. To me it seems like an overall product flaw and not just a couple of bad products since the two stores were an hour apart.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 3 for Universal Stereo Headset
Surprisingly Good Headset
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/14
Hooyah
Location: Connecticut
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
So this headset caught me by surprise. Unfortunately I did get a defective pair at first but I decided to go up to the gold headset and was slightly disappointed since I prefer more bass in my sound and wanted a better overall headset for use with media devices also. This thing is surprisingly loud and has good bass. The sound clarity is not quite as good as the PS Gold headset but its only stereo not 7.1 and with that its very good quality stereo sound. You still hear all the ambiance in the back ground just not as sharply as the gold headset. Otherwise its surprisingly good and can even compare with beats if youre looking for that type of headset. Designed for gaming and fairly compatible with most devices this is a bargain. My only advised is to connect it to your phone or ipod before you pull off to make sure its not defective and keep that receipt lol.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Universal Stereo Headset
Just what I had hoped for, Great quality
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/14
JLRtheComplex93
Location: West Point, MS
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Not the best headphones in the world, but these are excellent. Nice design, detachable cable, a nifty carrying pouch, and great sound with bass that's just hittin'. I saw all of these reviews written here, yet I haven't seen any type of review or unboxing on YouTube or anywhere else. I would've preferred to see a video or whatnot though so that I can get a better idea of what I'm getting . But, I was still looking forward to getting these even though I was in wonder on if I should trust the other reviews alone. And I'm glad that I took that chance and got'em. Got'em for cheaper too online, ($39.99 plus S&H). These are a good buy, and I recommend'em to anyone. Only thing is that they should come in a variety of colors, and they aren't as comfortable as everyone says, but I only had'em for a couple of days so I guess I may be speaking a bit too soon on that before I get completely use to'em.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for Universal Stereo Headset
WARNING: Defective Headband, Not Very Flexible
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:1/23/14
JLRtheComplex93
Location: West Point, MS
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I put up a review when I got the first pair, and it was all good. BUT, the only thing besides the color variety...is the headband. My first pair were broken by my younger cousin when he was pulling them off of his head, and I thought it was completely his fault. I called in and got a replacement free of charge. They came in yesterday. I wore the newer pair all day. But they snapped as well, the same way when I was putting them on, and just as fast I may add. The two things that will I suggest to improve these headphones are: 1) Make them in a variety of colors (auxillary cables as well), and 2) Reconstruct the headband so that they may be flexible. But right now, I suggest that no one buys them.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 6 for Universal Stereo Headset
Does not fit everyones head
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/13
Vize
Location: WV
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
These headphones are almost as good as beats but the band on top didn't even fit my head and it broke in a matter of weeks. I recommend getting something that'll fit your head and you know wont break. If you try to fit these on your head you have to pull them out wide enough it makes a arch shape. I have also let other people try them and it's still the same thing for them and they all had different head sizes. so buy if you want but if you don't want it to brake on you buy something else you know wont
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 7 for Universal Stereo Headset
great headphones
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/13
Anonymous
Location: new york, ny
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Bought this headphones not knowing what to expect and overall these are great for the money! Compare with beats they are in the same league, the sound is great and the build quality is superb! I also got a coupon for 15 % off so I only paid 53 dollars for them which end up being a great deal for me.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Universal Stereo Headset
WOW one of the best hd.headpset!!!ever..!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/13
novagx
Location: charliotte, N.C.
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
day I put that headset one it put me in a there world of music never here be for ....sound like dr.Beats Solo HD On-Ear Headphone but better OMG!!!! for only $60.00 or I very happy.! buy it now!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Universal Stereo Headset
nothin!?
Posted on:8/31/12
XxHuDixX
Location: Bayamon,PR
would really like to see a picture or description.its this or the universal afterglow.id appreciate any advices as well
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 2 found this review helpful.