GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NBA 2K13 Dynasty Edition

Celebrate the rise of the NBA's new dynasty with the NBA 2K13 Dynasty Edition from 2K Sports. In addition to a copy of NBA 2K13 - the best-selling NBA franchise four years running - the Dynasty Edition includes the all-new All-Star add-on downloadable content, a custom NBA 2K13 full-sized Spalding basketball, exclusive 2K Sports Ink'd earbuds from Skullcandy, and an NBA 2K13 basketball textured controller skin from Skinit.
Average Customer Rating:
10
10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NBA 2K13 Dynasty Edition
Review 1 for NBA 2K13 Dynasty Edition
A Better My Player & Franchise Mode
Posted on:8/28/12
Man820
Location: Atlanta, Ga
I Hope 2k13 Is Nothing Like 2k12, For Example In My Player Mode I Wish When You Get Your Endorsement You Can Go Buy You A House & Cars & Start Fixing It Up & Also Have The Option To Change Your Voice & Better Ways Of Gettin Drafted By The Team You Really Want To Go To, Also It Should Have The Option To Talk To You Your Agent If You Want To Hold Out Or Demand A New Contract If You Not Making The Money You Feel You Should Be Getting Paid, As Far As The Franchise Mode Go I Hope It Has Better Commentary Up To The Momment Updates, Breaking News, Important Games To Watch In A Heated Playoff Berth Race
21 of 24 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dmest11
 
Please wait while more information about Dmest11 is loaded.
Additional information about Dmest11 could not be loaded.
2k13 aint sims
Posted 9/1/12
This aint the sims. My player is for playing basketball not living a life, buying a car, etc.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for NBA 2K13 Dynasty Edition
2k13
Posted on:7/13/12
SyncKid11
Location: All-Star Game
in Association they should let your players make it to the Team Usa and they should let you make team usa in my player mode.
16 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NBA 2K13 Dynasty Edition
nba2k13 dynasty edition preview.
Posted on:7/24/12
xxgamer95xx
Location: huntersville, NC
i cant wait for 2k13, i didnt know their was a spicial edition until bout 2 weeks ago, i like the full sized b ball most of all. i was going to get the regular edition but im now leanin towards the dynasty edition, it looks good . cant wait till oct. 2. if you guys wanna play nba 2k12 add me on xboxlive, xxHazer95xx
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ClutchMan
Maine
 
Please wait while more information about ClutchMan is loaded.
Additional information about ClutchMan could not be loaded.
What are you actually getting?
Posted 8/14/12
The basketball looks nice, but will anyone use it? Probably not it's a collectors item, and how much could that be worth in the long run?
The DC is the only thing that you're actually getting face value for, and that hasn't even been named a price. The ear buds are neat, and Skullcandy ear buds are decent quality, yet another $10 item.
I figure...
Game- $59.99
ear buds- $9.99
DC- $9.99 (no more then $9.99 it's probably $4.99)
skin for the controller - $0.00 Who even wants that?
basketball- $9.99. This is a tough one, again it's a collectors item and most people won't even use it as a basketball. you could factor the ball up to $19.99 if you really wanted to do retail price but no one would pay more then that.
You're getting between $85-$100 worth of items for your $100... Not the worst deal in the world if you're a fan but it'd deff not worth it in my eyes... and I'm a fan!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for NBA 2K13 Dynasty Edition
Can't Wait!!!
Posted on:7/5/12
sman4lyfe
Location: Spring Valley
Pre-ordered this game cant wait until 2k13 comes out. Been a 2k fan for a couple years now. At first I used to be a live fan but since 2k10 they really stepped up and i been using 2k ever since. Can't go wrong with this game cant wait until october 2nd.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
2k13
TX
 
Please wait while more information about 2k13 is loaded.
Additional information about 2k13 could not be loaded.
Love 2k
Posted 8/25/12
Cant wait looks awesome
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for NBA 2K13 Dynasty Edition
Probably a good special edition
Posted on:7/9/12
legomania
Location: somewhere over the rainbow
I'm a kid who gets these stuff, but don't consider me spoilt. I buy these stuff from my own allowance, and it took me to get straight A's to get a $15 raise. Anyways, I been playing since NBA 2K10 on my Wii and I became a NBA 2K fan since. I bought the Special Edition NBA 2K10 Locker and I played online more. I played 2k11 and 2k12, which were great games. This special edition so much cool stuff included that i'm going to take my pre order off of Madden 13. So this is probably a good special edition
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NBA 2K13 Dynasty Edition
Very intriguing
Posted on:7/21/12
SimonSays
I'm looking forward to NBA 2k13, and this offer is very tempting. The special items included in Dynasty Edition look pretty sweet, and the All-Star DLC would be awesome to get early. Definitely considering pre-ordering this.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
muckz
new york
 
Please wait while more information about muckz is loaded.
Additional information about muckz could not be loaded.
Posted 9/18/12
game is going to be nice
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for NBA 2K13 Dynasty Edition
Its awesome
Posted on:9/29/12
Bigfield
Location: Columbus,CO
This 2k13 I going to be Sweet!!!!!!!!!!!!! Iam getting Dynasty Edition!!!!!!!! Cant wait to play online with OKC !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NBA 2K13 Dynasty Edition
cool edition
Posted on:7/7/12
chessy2quid
Location: Wisconsin WI
big fan of sports games and this game and this edition looks cool and the ball is really neat nice and colorful this edition is a must by for any ( sports fan )
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NBA 2K13 Dynasty Edition
2k13
Posted on:9/17/12
2KFan23
Location: Orlando,FL
Hope this isn't worse than 2k12, 2k12 was worse than 2k11. 2k13 needs to be better than 2k12. I hope.
2 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NBA 2K13 Dynasty Edition
Excellent Missing Something
Posted on:7/6/12
bozo4914
Location: New Orleans
When I think of a dynasty, I was counting on Celtics with Bird; Lakers with Kareem and Magic; Bulls Jordan Pippin; Spurs with Admiral; Pistons with Thomas and Rodman; Teams of the 80s, 90s, and the 2000s. Old School meets the new that would be a dynasty. Hopefully they add the content in the future. This is a good package they have for NBA 2K 13; die hard basketball fans would like this as well
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
cam0rgan
Owenton,KY
 
Please wait while more information about cam0rgan is loaded.
Additional information about cam0rgan could not be loaded.
CAN NOT WAIT 4 13 !!!!!
Posted 9/3/12
I've been an NBA fan since 2K10. 2K10 was good ,2K11 was great , 2K12 was AWESOME, 2K13 is going to boss and Dynasty is going to make this the best basketball game in the world!!! Hoping to get this for my birthday! So, I CAN'T WAIT
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for NBA 2K13 Dynasty Edition
2k has let me down completely
Posted on:8/26/12
Deezy1991
Location: High Point, NC
I seriously hope dis game is nothin like 2k12 because if it is I will be taking the game back on day one
2 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NBA 2K13 Dynasty Edition
Great for basketball lovers
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/14/12
jordin124643
Location: 27604
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
it's the best game ever you'll really enjoy the my player mode. it also has the best looking graphics you will ever see it is great. the crossovers look real and the shooting is awesome you will have a fun experience with this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 13 for NBA 2K13 Dynasty Edition
its awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/12
datingbox402
Location: chicago,il
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i always been a nba 2k fan and the dynasty edition is a great deal with ball headphones skin all star downloaed contct and the game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for NBA 2K13 Dynasty Edition
Game is great but the bundle is terrible
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/12
baller99
Location: chicago,il
This game is perfect for: party gamers
The game was great but the ball is terrible the headphone are okay and the controller skin is terrible.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for NBA 2K13 Dynasty Edition
Pre-Ordered Mine
Posted on:9/11/12
bigswaggg
Location: Guam,USA
Dang i can't wait for this i just pre-ordered mine few days ago, hope its better than 2k12 that game was a big disappointment 2k11 was better than 2k12.Well will see what goes down on the release date.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.