GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

F1 2012

F1 2012 is designed to be the most accessible and immersive FORMULA ONE game for fans and racing game enthusiasts of all abilities. Players will feel the passion, speed and glory of the world's most glamorous sport with a host of new features, wide-ranging technical and gameplay advancements and extensive competitive and co-operative multiplayer components. Through the inclusion of the Young Driver Test, a range of tutorials will introduce new players to FORMULA ONE racing and explain how to handle motorsport's most exciting and responsive cars.
Average Customer Rating:
9.286
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
0
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for F1 2012
Review 1 for F1 2012
The F1 Game of 2012! ;)
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/12
Jureidini
Location: FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have been playing a friends F12 on and off for a few days now, and after not playing a game in the series for some time I was quite happy with this one. My main gripe with these games generally is that, with the real thing being so extreme...the control and gameplay just don't translate very well. I feel the same way here and have accepted that, so asides from that F1 Enthusiast nitpicking...everything play wise is great. The sounds and graphics are beautiful and they did a good job modeling all the major track features. To have KERS and DRS to play with now just added a new layer to the game and is much appreciated. What I really enjoy, as will even the most novice race fan...is the career mode. It is strikingly well executed, (much like I saw from 2011 but even better) and everything seems to come together with a level of polish and presentation deserving of the pinnacle of motorsports. Serious race fan or F1 Nutcases most certainly should apply, amateurs will also find quality time in the career. Good game. Go Red Bull Racing!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for F1 2012
PERFECT RACING
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/26/12
THMxSNIPERxTHM
Location: maryville , TN
This game is perfect for: party gamers
look i dont enjoy raceing mutch because well idk... but anyway it has coop and thats what i enjoy when i race because i like a wing man to help me but thats me its perfect for hardcore racers with full damage and all of the difficulty turned up or for people that just want to do a couple of quick laps on easy or something but its worth every penny.... just saying...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for F1 2012
You don't need to know F1 to play this game!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/3/13
StealtyPenguin
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is incredible, the graphics, sound, and gameplay come together perfectly. You couldn't have asked for a better F1. Just because F1 is in the title, you can walk into this game blind, not knowing anything about F1. That's what I did, I just said to myself one day,"Hey, I want a racing sim, but I don't know which one." I had already gotten Forza Horizon and beat it 100 times. Then I found this game, and this game will change you. Because of this game, I actually watch F1 now, I live in the states, so that can be difficult but I do. I really do love the sport now, and the game makes it so I can race the race they have that weekend. Thanks, Codemasters!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for F1 2012
this game...
Posted on:8/12/12
OUanimal
Location: el mirage, az
im excited for this game 2010 and 2011 was epic and now they are having the texas track on this one is awesome im excited wish i can pre order it but there is no option for it
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for F1 2012
Cars are more stable but less responsive
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/12
JonnoF1
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I purchased F1 2011 last year and have loved the gaming experience and quality since. I started off with F1 2012 by downloading the demo which was an excellent introduction to the new version. The FIA made roughly 3 major rule changes from the 2011 to the 2012 season. 1.The nose was lowered 155mm for safety purposes. 2. Exhaust blow offs with diffusers were banned (teams were redirecting exhaust to produce better downforce). 3. Pirelli provided new tyre designs and introduced newer compounds. With such few changes you would assume that there was not much that would have differed from 2011's lineup of F1 Cars. The cars in the 2012 version appear to have lost a good portion of their response when cornering yet they are much more stable than in 2011. I've spent countless hours in simulation and have no idea what is causing this lack of response. I have attempted to resolve the problem by adjusting and utilizing various tuning setups, yet I still experience the cars' lack of response through the corners. I use the Mad Katz Forced Feedback wheel now for all my racing games. It's a blast compared to the controller and the stability is greater. Penalties are even worse now, however, neither Codemasters or Ego are at fault for the changes made by the FIA. Overall the game is great, however, if you are just starting out with the F1 expierence of games, I recommend getting a copy of F1 2011 first because there are less penalties, the cars corner, handle, and maneuver much smoother and faster.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 6 for F1 2012
the best console racer out there
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/13
JJ133
Location: poulsbo,wa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
the game play is phenomenal it has a feel of a very hardcore sim with a noticeable arcade feel. it works both ways with this where one doesn't over power the other. nearly finished my first career season it has only benn about a month and a half this game is one i look forward to playing every night. codemasters did phenomenal with the dirt series this is great way to expand. if you loved dirt this is definitely for you.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for F1 2012
Great game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/18/12
1970judge
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love this game so far. This is not nearly as easy as most racing games, which is why I said for "hardcore" gamers, like myself who only play racing games. After the testing and a few trial races, I set it on full difficulty and took all training wheels off. This game will definitely test your skill level. Don't expect this to be a walk in the park, but once you have learned it a bit, the game is awesome.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for F1 2012
awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/22/12
downhiller
Location: des moines
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
3 rounds of qualifying, KERs and DRS activation zones (within 1 second of car ahead) are some nice improvements over f1 2010. i cannot say anything bad about this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for F1 2012
I can't wait
Posted on:9/11/12
RootBeerOfDoom
Location: Nampa Idaho
I have F1 2010 and found it fun tho somewhat frustrating because the cars are so fast!! I am SO exited that they added an offline multiplayer, now I can beat my dad!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 1 found this review helpful.