GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

F1 2012

F1 2012 is designed to be the most accessible and immersive FORMULA ONE game for fans and racing game enthusiasts of all abilities. Players will feel the passion, speed and glory of the world's most glamorous sport with a host of new features, wide-ranging technical and gameplay advancements and extensive competitive and co-operative multiplayer components. Through the inclusion of the Young Driver Test, a range of tutorials will introduce new players to FORMULA ONE racing and explain how to handle motorsport's most exciting and responsive cars.
Average Customer Rating:
9.333
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
2
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for F1 2012
Review 1 for F1 2012
As Close To A Real F1 Race You Can Get
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/21/12
Streetfighter
Location: Illinois
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I purchased both 2010 and 2011 F1 racing games and they were good but they don't even compare to F1 2012, the improvement and enhancements made to this year's game will keep you on your toes and constantly thinking concerning your race strategy and even more so your driving skills in particular seeing how the game has been made more realistic and authentic. Unlike the previous games when you started the race or after leaving a pit stop with fresh tires you didn't feel the difference when driving on them cold and having to wait for them to heat up to the correct temperature to get maximum grip before they start to wear, this year's version you definitely will feel the change and have to drive careful with your speed and braking or you'll find your self spinning out and ending up in the grass or gravel (also going around turns or thru "s curves" to fast will get you the same spin out result). Also when qualifying in last year's version you were able to adjust your setup after qualifying and right before the race too, but not anymore because in this year's version once you do your setup after qualifying that's it. This is when strategy comes into play concerning weather, you have to pay attention to the forecast for raceday during practice session so you can adjust and plan on what tires you will use because there will be times on some tracks when one part will be wet and another part completely dry. There's plenty of modes to play in this game that will give you a challenge (online play and co-op mode is no exception), especially for the F1 hardcore gamers but at the same time still giving and welcoming the beginner who's new to F1 racing and enjoyable experience with tutorials to get you up to speed on the in and outs of this popular motorsport. This game will not disapppoint, i recommend this game to any race fan (you definitely will get hooked).
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for F1 2012
Seems Promising
Posted on:8/26/12
MichaelTheAwesomeGamer
Location: Simi Valley, CA
Codemasters have a pretty good steak going here. F1 2012 has a lot of praise behind it. With the added new features it looks to be an amazing game. Here is codemasters's F1 game series from my perspective: F1 2010 was a decent game. It was codemasters's first entry in the series and it got them off to a good start. F1 2010 had exceptional graphics, good gameplay, and a lot of realism., Overall: 7/10 | F1 2011 was a stunning sequel to F1 2010. New features were added, and codemasters took an unexpected step from realism to arcade style racing. The game gave players a good attitude with brighter tracks, upbeat music, and an overall good time. 8/10. | Codemasters claims that F1 2012 will take a step back towards realism while keeping the arcade style look from F1 2011. I can't wait to play!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kthomas79
Louisisana
 
Please wait while more information about Kthomas79 is loaded.
Additional information about Kthomas79 could not be loaded.
For Advanced Only
Posted 10/5/12
If you are a beginner this game is not something you want to spend 60 bucks on. Rent it first and then buy if you like it. The game is very challenging and if you are a speed freak the game will make you want to throw it out of a window. This game is completely technical and a simulation game. If you like simulation games then this is a great game for you. If not then don't bother. I have played F1 2010 and 2012 and nothing compares to this one. The game will challenge you beyond your limits. I applaud codemaster for making a challenging game but they made it too hard for your average beginner. This game will not be the biggest racing seller of the year in my opinion just because of the difficulty.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for F1 2012
Fun game, semi-realistic, don't play online.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/12
rockntheblocks
Location: Columbus, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Played this game for a couple months. Great sound; great gameplay offline, but what happens online it totally different. Other players will intentionally crash you making it impossible to win online (unless you start on the pole). The game is semi realistic. It's not what I would consider a "sim racing" game, but there are simulation related aspects such as realistic traction control and a manual gearbox and realistic adjustments to the car. I have had the game for a couple months and I still play it regularly. You will never be the best at the game, always leaving a challenge. I have worked my way up to playing on the Professional level setting and being competitive (Legend is the highest, which I presume is basically impossible). All in all, I do recommend it, just don't play it online, or you will be incredibly frustrated.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for F1 2012
A beautifully made F1 racing sim
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/24/14
DJDaringDo
Location: Forney, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game combines breath-taking graphics, rich sound, and impressive game play to immerse the player into a beautifully made game that really gives you a taste of F1 racing. The career mode is a lot of fun and challenges the players skills and patience as well as strategy to come through to a victory. While I would like to be able to create my own team, design my own car, and get my own sponsors; whilst working my way through the ranks of some of the worlds finest drivers, the game still earns a spot in my top 5 console racing games of all time.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for F1 2012
Pretty Nice, Pretty Nice.
Posted on:9/17/12
BSADULSKI
Location: Palm Bay, FL
The games seems to be a pretty legitimate comeback, from its last game. Although the last game was pretty good, it still did have a couple little things to work on. But when I see this version, the 2012 edition, they definitely improved it. Hopefully the graphics are even more astonishing as they were in the 2011 edition, because even then, them graphics were AMAZING. Well done Warner Bros, well done. Cannot wait until the release date. Might end up buying it twice, once for the Xbox 360, and another time for my PC.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for F1 2012
Best Game Ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/13
fly187
Location: Dallas, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Been away from gaming for some 7 years. Decided to buy a ps3 and bought this game. Man has it come a long, long ways. Great game for the driving experience. Be nice if Code masters would update the Penalty's playing online. A bit aggressive when others crash into you and you get the penalty. Best driving simulater since Gran Turismo.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for F1 2012
It must be better than 2011!
Posted on:8/4/12
terminator49922
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I think this game will improve very much. I loved F1 2011 and I think I will love this years game. 2012 is a very competitive season and I hope the game will also be a very competitive game. If you haven't preordered it now, do it right now if your a true F1 fan!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for F1 2012
the game will drive u to the end and wanting more
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/27/13
Trixwabbit189
Location: Ukiah,CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got into f1 on the TV a few years back loved it on the stop I didn't buy 2010 or 2011 but 2012 is rad . the feel it gives u after doing really well on a race and winning is so super rad!!. I don't used assist at all I race how they do in real life and its a way better feel. for first timers setting up the car is really tuff because too much or too less will mess your race up n weather u also have to watch out for . getting to know the car is a must because they may all look kind of the same there not . some are better on fuel on air flow on the car n so on people online suck they crash into you all the time. some people used wack setup to get crazy times so trying to get pole is hard.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for F1 2012
Alright....
Posted on:8/26/12
RedAngryBird
Location: Billings, MT
Now that we have the USA track in, maybe this game will be FREAKING AWESOME. The downfall I had last year was the damage model. Sometimes, if you get hit in the front or rear in real life, it tears apart. In the game, you would just lose your wheel sometimes.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 10 for F1 2012
Looks awesome!
Posted on:8/26/12
f1freaK
Location: Ithaca, NY
Can't wait to try it, hopefully it will top 2011. The new Champions Mode looks like a ton of fun, and just having some of the awesome drivers. Kimi Raikkonen, Michael Schumacer, etc.
Review 11 for F1 2012
The game has amazing graphics and great gameplay
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/12
Hamilton21
Location: Norman, OK
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love the game it has great amzing graphics and a really neat career mode to it. The new track is awesome and i love everything about this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for F1 2012
CANT WAIT
Posted on:7/30/12
brzkillerz
Location: Hyde Park, MA
I think its going to be a great game, ill try to pre order it soon. Ive been looking at some of the videos and the graphics are just great !
0 of 1 found this review helpful.