GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Star Wars: Knights of the Old Republic Collection

Average Customer Rating:
8.556
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
3
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 989%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Star Wars: Knights of the Old Republic Collection
Review 1 for Star Wars: Knights of the Old Republic Collection
Amazing
Posted on:7/14/12
goth44
Location: West Point, UT
I really enjoyed playing kotor on my old school xbox. It was so much fun. However after 360's came out old xbox games were dead. So I found it nearly impossible to find a copy of kotor 2. Until i found this add selling both of them for pc. That's just awesome. I immediately ordered it. If your a gamer and u like starwars. Take advantage of this. Its a very interesting story line with tons of optional game play. And then there's my favorite part choosing weather to be good or bad. Also the unique dialogue and powers that come with being a jedi or a sith. Do what you want and have fun because these games are worth it.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Star Wars: Knights of the Old Republic Collection
One of the Best games of all time.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/12
thepanzer
Location: Orgas, wv
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Starwars Knights of the Old Republic is literally THE game that got me into RPGs, i have always been a HUGE starwars nerd, and seeing a game where i can customize my character, make him wear what i want, give him whatever weapon i want, give him his own skills, have my own ship and crew and basically do whatever i wanted was a huge appeal to me. the graphics arent great as it is an old game, but the game play is wonderful, the sound is decent and the lasting appeal is that it is a game you'll want to play again and again, at first it might not seem too great as most people do not like the fact that you cant attack on your own and rather have to select a target and select the type of attack to do, but once you get into it it grows on you. bear in mind that this RPG is an earlier one so it does not have the abilities, the graphics and just the all around realisticness that is offered in fallout or elderscrolls but its a great game for its time, and one that is still fun to play today, and both games on the pc for 20$ is a great deal as this game is no longer made for the pc, and the regular xbox version is hard to get as well. i would very much recommend this great deal to any starwars / RPG fan.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Star Wars: Knights of the Old Republic Collection
A Game Worthy of Appraisal
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/24/12
lcehax
Location: Tokyo, JP
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
For a lasting impression and a great storyline with multiple tales weaved between companions, playing this game was such an amazingly great time. As I lost played I lost myself on the Outer Rim of the Old Republic. Fighting against Darth Malak and figuring out who I really 'was' blew my mind, and at the time it had some of the best graphics i had ever seen. It kept my attention for about 190 total Gameplay hours and could've easily been triple that. I'll tell you this too, I've never enjoyed a game more than this one.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Star Wars: Knights of the Old Republic Collection
Super Excited
Posted on:7/10/12
BlackOpsGamer
Location: Va
I was just looking for a copy of Star Wars Knights of the Old Republic, and I stumbled onto this. I'm excited to get both of these for my PC. I tried playing these on my Xbox 360, but it's pretty jerky. I guess there needs to be an update for it. If you're a true Star Wars fan, I recommend buying and playing both of these. I guarantee that just one of these games will take you longer to beat than any Elder Scrolls game. Check out my YouTube channel, TruePatriot1234, and I might put up a walkthrough. Enjoy the game!
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Star Wars: Knights of the Old Republic Collection
Let Down
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/12
LinkinForcer
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
OK, so when I heard about LucusArts re-releasing KOTOR and KOTOR 2 in a bundle pack I was pretty excited. I just received the game in the mail. When I looked on the KOTOR Disc it said version 1.3.1.0. I thought Awesome! I figured since the last update was 1.03 it was updated and bugs were fixed and hey its a re-release right? Says its for Windows 7, Vista and XP. They have had to of fixed the resolution! Sadly they did not. Same resolution settings as before and will not go past 1024 x 768. Really??? You spend time and money to re-release a game and even update it but don't fix the resolution? This is a total let down. The version of KOTOR II is listed as 2.2.0.0. I haven't installed it yet but its probably going to be the same.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
5 of 32 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Gruss
Pennsylvania
 
Please wait while more information about Gruss is loaded.
Additional information about Gruss could not be loaded.
Unfair Low Score Because You're Mad
Posted 7/22/12
Increase the resolution? The graphics were made to render at a certain resolution. All of the textures and skins are for those resolutions. Increasing the resolution does not increase the graphical capability. It's an older game, of course it's going to look a little boxy. They didn't remake the game on a newer engine, they just re-released them with the ability to run on Windows 7 64bit. Giving the collection a low score because you thought they were doing a graphical overhaul, when they said they weren't, is just downright unfair to the games.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Star Wars: Knights of the Old Republic Collection
a must get for fans of the game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/31/12
June197666
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i love this game hours of gameplay make for a must get game plus hours of side quests make it so you never get bored
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Star Wars: Knights of the Old Republic Collection
One of the best
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/12
OsazetheAssassin
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Star Wars the Old Republic has nothing on the original. This game is excellent, allowing you to choose the path of light or dark, and completely customizing the feel of your character. The first one could have been better in terms of customization and feats, especially for sentinals, but the Second one is near perfect. I have to give this game a nine for all the great memories it has given me
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Star Wars: Knights of the Old Republic Collection
My absolute favorite game of all time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/14
thetank1
Location: IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The story is so breathe taking it's unbelievable. literally this game is one a star wars fan or even just a casual gamer will find very fascinated. this game has lasted me at least 9-10 years
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Star Wars: Knights of the Old Republic Collection
Good... BUT
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/30/13
Null101
This is an awesome game and I've played it so many times that i could go threw it step by step, the PROBLEMS are that there are very MAJOR glitches that i had to literally stop and reload the game and i'm trying to check out the cheats and every time i try to say the "EnableCheat=1" w/o the quotes it keeps telling me 'access denied' if anyone has a solution to that (how to put the code in), i would be very thankful
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Star Wars: Knights of the Old Republic Collection
AWESOME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/1/12
DarthRevanKotor
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If your expecting a remake then you'll be disappointed. This is just a release of the games. With that being said these games were my teenage years and to this day is two of my favorite games. If your looking to replace your worn out copies or If you've never played them before and you like Star Wars and RPG's then look no farther!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Star Wars: Knights of the Old Republic Collection
replay forever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/5/12
Echo6Raisinbran
twists and turns, that are the same every single playthrough. yet it is always exciting and makes you want to just keep going. deep back stories, well rounded characters, amazing story line. definatly one of the best of all time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10