GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Assassin's Creed III Limited Edition

The American Colonies, 1775. It's a time of civil unrest and political upheaval in the Americas. As a Native American assassin fights to protect his land and his people, he will ignite the flames of a young nation's revolution. Assassin's Creed® III takes you back to the American Revolutionary War, but not the one you've read about in history books.
Average Customer Rating:
9.667
9.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (85 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
2
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Assassin's Creed III Limited Edition
Review 1 for Assassin's Creed III Limited Edition
American Revolution!!!!
Posted on:10/3/12
PhatMannSqueeze
Location: Ohio
Assassin's in the American revolution i love it. i love the assassin's creed saga and i love history and historically based games so this is like a gold mine for me! based on the trailers i'm love'n the game play i CANT WAIT!!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Assassin's Creed III Limited Edition
LIMITED EDITION UPDATED EVERYONE!
Posted on:9/6/12
longliveezio
NOW INCLUDES GEORGE WASHINGTONS BOOK! I Will attempt to contact GameStop and get them to update their website. :)
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AJEDIWARRI0R
california
 
Please wait while more information about AJEDIWARRI0R is loaded.
Additional information about AJEDIWARRI0R could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Thanks!
Posted 9/16/12
Hey man great info i was mad that it didnt come with the book but now that it does is awsome and i have to check out this workshop edition thanks for the info =)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Assassin's Creed III Limited Edition
okay?!?
Posted on:9/23/12
thrawn159
Location: orange county,ca
Pre ordered limited edition when it first came out got really exited but i was upset it did not have george washingtons notebook like the british versions now it does now its even better thanks for not raising the price on it just wish it had the medallion also!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Assassin's Creed III Limited Edition
AWESOME, CAN'T WAIT
Posted on:7/17/12
SniperShot15
Location: Tucson, AZ
Ok so I started off with Assassins Creed it was a bit disappointing but Assassins Creed 2 was amazing, Assassins Creed Brotherhood was fun but was kinda just a DLC for Assassins Creed 2, Assassins Creed Revelation was boring and to much like Assassins Creed 1 but it was better, but I love the idea with the Revolutionary war and all so I kinda want to get it and I also love the bow and tomahawk. So overall I think its gonna be a awesome game
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
10/10
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Assassin's Creed III Limited Edition
cant get over this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/12
GermanGuy
Location: over hells fire
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
love this game to the fullest im glad i spent the money for it the free world mode is great and has come to a new point for the game and it give more to the play to do was well has it takes place in a point where most of the plays can relate to in history
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Assassin's Creed III Limited Edition
Lackluster Limited Edition....
Posted on:7/5/12
acfan888
I will probably end up getting this limited edition for AC3 anyways but this compared to the two editions for Europe and England is a complete joke. I don't mean to say "Go America" but seeing as how this game literally takes place in Colonial America, shouldn't we get an epic Collector's Edition that has George Washington's Notebook, the Assassin's Medallion, the Connor statue, the flag from this version, MAYBE the belt buckle (useless in my opinion), in-game DLC (so far store exclusives unless you get the PC Deluxe, which more is included with the Freedom and Join or Die editions overseas), and maybe more???? I mean I understand England/Britain getting at least one since they were on the other side of the war but come on Ubisoft, this is a joke!! If anything, lower the price on this one from $120 to like $90, as I can understand it being more than $70 with the statue. Please Ubisoft give us an ACTUAL Collector's Edition!!!!
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Assassin's Creed III Limited Edition
About the DLC
Posted on:9/15/12
NerdsNirvana
To anyone who is wondering about the DLC. The lost Mayan mission and sawtooth sword is included with every pre-order of assassin's creed 3. Even though it is not listed on GameStop, it is included with the collector's edition as well as the regular edition.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
27 of 28 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
jlb2
Canton, Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about jlb2 is loaded.
Additional information about jlb2 could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
Posted 9/27/12
all pre-order bonus' are included in the limited edition
Customer Avatar
Morzal94
 
Please wait while more information about Morzal94 is loaded.
Additional information about Morzal94 could not be loaded.
Posted 9/26/12
THANKS!!!! I've been wondering about that DLC for a while and now finally have the answer. This News really made my day!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 8 for Assassin's Creed III Limited Edition
DLC
Posted on:9/27/12
jlb2
Location: Canton, Ohio
For everyone that has been asking Yes All pre Ordered bonus' are included, only IF you PRE-ORDER the game. No matter what edition you pre-order
13 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Assassin's Creed III Limited Edition
What is this?
Posted on:7/2/12
Itachi09
Location: KCMO
This is not a special edition. Europe has 2 Special Editions "Join or Die" and the "Freedom" Editions. They both have more interesting things than this special edition. Now we do have the Digital Edition for PC, but seriously why can't we also get an edition like that on the 360 and PS3. $120 is not worth a flag, belt buckle, and statue. Sorry
24 of 27 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
McPherson
 
Please wait while more information about McPherson is loaded.
Additional information about McPherson could not be loaded.
Really Now
Posted 7/4/12
Jmk4u14, that flag is probably $10 at most and that belt buckle is not worth more than the one that they are selling on Ubi Workshop which is $30. The belt buckle in the CE is no more than $5. UbiGabe not only tweeted, but posted on the Ubi forums that they were cooking up this staggeringly amazing CE, which this is obviously far from.
Customer Avatar
Jmk4u14
Milton Mills, NH
 
Please wait while more information about Jmk4u14 is loaded.
Additional information about Jmk4u14 could not be loaded.
Are you serious?
Posted 7/3/12
The game alone is $60. Not only that, but the flag is rather large and probably would cost (outside of this) $30 - $40. That's $90 - $100. The exclusive map and weapon I would price at $5 - $10. DLC, you know? So that's $95 - $110. The buckle is definitely a minimum of $20. At most, maybe $30. So that brings it to $115 - $125. And last but not least, the figurine. I'd price that from $20 - $30 as well. So, the set SHOULD be around $135 - $155. So, the $120 bundle is $15 - $35 cheaper.
Customer Avatar
Triplestar
 
Please wait while more information about Triplestar is loaded.
Additional information about Triplestar could not be loaded.
Agreed
Posted 7/3/12
i would expect a full blown special edition like the ones in europe, this one is just like the AC Bortherhood special edition with the jack in the box, poster and art book. This one does NOT come with an art book, instead of the jack-in-a-box theres a statue, instead of a poster there is a flag, and instead of the art book theres a belt buckle. So why is it worth more? I dont know, but Ubisoft is really screwing up with US limited editions
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 10 for Assassin's Creed III Limited Edition
Can't Wait
Posted on:7/20/12
Mmitchell
Ive played this series since the first game and loved them, number 2 was my favorite. Love the idea of being on the frontier during the revolutionary war. Also running through the snowy forests ambushing lobster backs?! Heck yes! The statue looks awsome, i regret not getting the special edition for skyrim with the alduin statue, but the price for this is alot more reasonable. Cant wait
14 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Assassin's Creed III Limited Edition
Not worth it!
Posted on:7/4/12
BiggD83
Location: New Jersey
This game takes place in America, yet the UK gets two better editions?! The Freedom Edition & Join or Die Edition should be available in the U.S. they bring extra in-game content, and actually have some nice psychical items such as Washington's Notebook, an art book, or a steel medallion. A belt buckle is useless! and although the flag and figure are pretty sweet, there is no way Ubisoft can justify these two collectibles by doubling the price! Give us a better Collector's Edition!
11 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Assassin's Creed III Limited Edition
WIll the GW notebook be added to the description?
Posted on:8/30/12
Imbers
Location: Waco, TX
I wanna make sure the newly added item into the limited edition will actually be updated here? :)THX
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MorbidYouth
Waldorf, MD
 
Please wait while more information about MorbidYouth is loaded.
Additional information about MorbidYouth could not be loaded.
Posted 9/10/12
Its going to be a great game anyways regardless if we get the stupid Diary or Journal. What Ubisoft is giving us is good enough.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Assassin's Creed III Limited Edition
HUGE LETDOWN
Posted on:7/3/12
oODargoOo
Location: WIsh it was someplace in Europe
I dont understand why they made us wait until the forth of july to tell us about this limted edition. It seems more like an after thought then a well put together limted edition. one hundered twenty dollars for a nine inch statue, cheap flag and a chessy belt buckle with the added bonus of no DLC or mutiplayer characters. It's even worst do to the fact of all ubigabes tweets about how its going to be an amazing collectors edition and is going to blow the european editions out of the water. Only thing left to say is I wish I was English
14 of 21 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
DragonAgeFinatic
Jackson, New Jersey
 
Please wait while more information about DragonAgeFinatic is loaded.
Additional information about DragonAgeFinatic could not be loaded.
Posted 10/22/12
Every edition will come withe the sawtooth sword and the lost Mayan ruins level.
Customer Avatar
chosenone1103
 
Please wait while more information about chosenone1103 is loaded.
Additional information about chosenone1103 could not be loaded.
Posted 7/4/12
europe gets better stuff than us :(
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 14 for Assassin's Creed III Limited Edition
Assassins Creed III 5 out of 5
Posted on:7/11/12
AJEDIWARRI0R
Location: california
Assassins Creed III is going to be epic. Ive played and finished all of the other assassins creed's they were all very good but for me it was getting a lilttle bit repetitive,when i seen this one coming out i just could not wait i love the setting and the new gamplay system the weopons look great i cant wait to feel like Benjamin Martin choppin down Redcoats with my tomahawk. Now for the collecters Edition i will deff be getting it because it is allready one of my Favorit games and it comes with some cool stuff "in my opinion" plus it will be my birthday on the 25th of october and i got to get myself somthing this is it. This new assassins is the game ive been waiting for, from Epic naval battles to big scale wars on the frontier i know i wont be dissapointed cant wait till october!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
yahoo000000
monroeville,pa
 
Please wait while more information about yahoo000000 is loaded.
Additional information about yahoo000000 could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
Posted 7/24/12
dude i also think this will be a great game,probaly the best one in the series but how can you already give the game a 5 out of 5 when you havent even played it yet??
Customer Avatar
Fabiandude303
caifornia
 
Please wait while more information about Fabiandude303 is loaded.
Additional information about Fabiandude303 could not be loaded.
limited edition seems legit
Posted 7/14/12
some of you think the halo 4 limited edition is great but it doesn't come with a statue and I LOVE the halo series but limited edition for that doesn't seem worth it i'm gonna try and get this game if i can.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 15 for Assassin's Creed III Limited Edition
yes, Yes, YES!
Posted on:10/4/12
Shocksterz209
Location: Livingston, CA
Just pre-ordered the Limited Edition a couple of days ago and I gotta say: I'M PUMPED. This by FAR looks like the best Assassin's Creed to date. I love the new weapons such as the Tomahawk, the bow, and the rope dart just to name a few. I also like the homestead feature, and for those of you that don't know homestead is a little town where you could recruit people to live in with special skills and with those skills they provide products which you could sell to merchants. Can't wait to show off my Connor figure and colonial flag!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Assassin's Creed III Limited Edition
u.s. limited edition
Posted on:9/27/12
cessna665
the limited edition for the u.s. is more expensive yes but the thing is that we get more for our money, we get a flag, a belt buckle, a book, and the statue, plus DLC. so all in all it is worth it because to find am assassin's creed 3 colonial flag is going to be well over $45 by itself, so i dont see how anyone could say its a rip off...
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jlb2
Canton, Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about jlb2 is loaded.
Additional information about jlb2 could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
Posted 10/5/12
I agree not to mention the statue somebody already asked to buy it off me for $30.00.... And its like NOO
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Assassin's Creed III Limited Edition
Cant wait
Posted on:7/8/12
jlb2
Location: Canton, Ohio
I can't wait for October 30th this game looks great. I think it will get game of the year. and as for as the "Limited Edition" Sweet Flag it will look awsome on my wall, I will wear the belt buckel everyday and the statue looks like it has great detail and looks like its a sturdy statue... The only think they should of added to this limited edition is the George Washington Notebook I mean come on it is based On American History... now that would make it a good deal for $120.00. but all in all sweet edition $20.00 a piece for bonus items is cool with me. Im going to upgrade
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
York
 
Please wait while more information about York is loaded.
Additional information about York could not be loaded.
Here We Go
Posted 10/18/12
Cant wait for this....
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Assassin's Creed III Limited Edition
LOOKS COOL!
Posted on:7/14/12
GuitarKris98
Location: Maryland, USA
I don't know if I should get this or not. I am new to this series, and this looks like great fun. Should I get it or not?
 
My Product Recommendations
 
9 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
sspetecarroll
 
Please wait while more information about sspetecarroll is loaded.
Additional information about sspetecarroll could not be loaded.
Posted 8/31/12
start with the first one. or start with ac 2. you need the story line
Customer Avatar
Mmitchell
 
Please wait while more information about Mmitchell is loaded.
Additional information about Mmitchell could not be loaded.
Posted 7/20/12
Since your new, i would play the other ones, cause im sure there will be references to the other games in this series, also i dont think you should buy the special edition if your new, just go with the regular edition
Customer Avatar
Fearless7575
 
Please wait while more information about Fearless7575 is loaded.
Additional information about Fearless7575 could not be loaded.
Yes...
Posted 7/18/12
I've played all of the Creed games since the first one. You may want to play them in order but none the less dont pass up on joining in on this. Nothing is true.....Everything permitted
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 19 for Assassin's Creed III Limited Edition
Seem's Fair for a collector's piece
Posted on:7/6/12
AssassinsFan
Location: Britain
The price is roughly the same as the Europe Freedom edition. so i think its perfectly exceptable to trade the steel book in Freedom for a belt buckle in Limited, and a george washington notebook from freedom for a flag that looks professionally made, not dyed cotton like cheap flags but red and white strips of heavy duty cotton stiched together, although it is hard to tell if the stars and AC logo or embroided onto the flag i doubt that they are as that would make it a $45-60 flag. And also the statue in this edition on close inspection appears somewhat diffent to the Statue in Freedom, different colours, slightly different pose, different rock formation under his feet and the weapons look different, so for a collector i would say it is deffinately worth it
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Assassin's Creed III Limited Edition
Really?
Posted on:7/5/12
XMugenX
Location: Jasper, IN
I was excited to hear what this was going to have, but I am greatly disappointed. UK has "freedom edition" and "join or die edition". We only get a flag, a belt buckle, and a figurine.. As well as only one extra mission. No multiplayer dlc, no diary. I'm sorry, I just don't think this Is going to be worth the $120.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>