GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

DOOM 3 BFG Edition

DOOM 3 BFG Edition is the ultimate collection of groundbreaking games that defined the first person shooter. DOOM 3 BFG Edition will be available this Fall and features DOOM 3 and the Resurrection of Evil add-on pack, both of which have been re-mastered for the consoles. The package also includes hours of new content - seven new levels entitled The Lost Mission'. DOOM 3 BFG Edition is slated for release for the Xbox 360® video game and entertainment system from Microsoft, PC and PlayStation® 3 - marking the first time any DOOM game has ever been released for the PlayStation® 3.
Average Customer Rating:
9.13
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
10 stars
13
9 stars
6
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 out of 2391%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for DOOM 3 BFG Edition
Review 1 for DOOM 3 BFG Edition
A Legendary product of ID Software makes a return.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/18/12
Racoon12
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Just as how I remember playing this game for the first time, except...Loads of times better than the original Doom 3. You're a Space marine working for a large Corporation based on military and scientific endeavors. well, SOMETHING goes horrifically wrong on Mars City station and the next thing you know, you're the only surviving fighting material left on Mars against what unspeakable horrors that lurk around those dark areas, and this time around, you're backed up with a shoulder flashlight mounted on your Security armor, more ammunition scattered around for your weapons to deal with the overwhelming threat. take note however if you decide to jump on multiplayer, IF you're that "military shooter guy", you may want to get to know the weapons first in the campaign modes....that's right, 3 campaigns are included, Doom 3, Resurrection of evil, and the lost missions...and if that's not enough, you have Doom 1 and 2 waiting for your old-school nostalgia cravings. I Recommend this game to anyone, especially old school gamers too and anyone else who hasn't experienced what the Doom series have to offer. the only thing you should be aware is that there is no Co-op for the campaign like they made in the original xbox title "Doom 3" but other than that, I think that the campaigns are meant to be dealt with alone, so with that saying, if you decide to play on veteran mode, stay alert...seriously, that Pinkie demon brought my health from 86 to 1, but I got an achievement for that.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for DOOM 3 BFG Edition
I WAS DOOMED TO PLAY DOOM!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/14
Anonymous
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
WHEN THE VERY FIRST DOOM CAME OUT IT WAS LIKE THE CALL OF DUTY OF THE 1900S.YOU SHOULD DEFENTELY GET IT! AND NOW IT HAS ENHANCED GRAPHICS IM TELLING YOU ITS WORTH 20 BUCKS
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for DOOM 3 BFG Edition
Its back !!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/25/13
cataclysm117
Location: georgia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It's back baby doom one of the original fps games that would define generations and generations to come. I'll break it down for ya as simple as I can if you haven't played doom, one you were born past my generation, two your parents wouldn't allow you to play doom or three you have already missed a part of your life. This game is nothing less than a classic and is a really good deal for what it comes with. It comes with all of the first three dooms completely remastered in hd as well as the dlc to doom 3 called resurrection of evil, which is awesome, and most importantly an all new chapter dubbed the lost mission. All in all I would definitely recommend this to any die hard doom fanatic, as well as the newer generation so they can see what was a set up for games to come.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for DOOM 3 BFG Edition
Not bad
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/13
MrPink1
I've always been a big Doom gamer and supporter. I have played every Doom game since the original on pc. However, this remake is just not very entertaining. In fact, I didnt even finish the game before I lost interest. This should be a cheap Xbox Live arcade download. If your a big Doom fan just pass this one up. It has not changed much from the original Doom 3.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 5 for DOOM 3 BFG Edition
awesome doom remake/collection.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/6/13
sonnycorleone
Location: spring hill,FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
doom 3 was originally released on the xbox back in 2004.this remake is great because it includes doom 1,doom 2 and of course doom 3 bfg edition with the lost mission;which is 7 or 8 new missions and a new storyline added to the game.the graphics are better because it is "enhanced" and "optimized" for next generation consoles. overall very good doom collection.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for DOOM 3 BFG Edition
Fun game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/7/12
gbeast
Location: Lancaster,CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I like this game because its a complete collection of the series and is one of those old sifi horror games. The graphics and sound could be better but at 30 bucks , I fugure it's a steal.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for DOOM 3 BFG Edition
FAST-PACED
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/12
RECKLESS98
Location: Jacksonville, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is pretty much a fast paced shooter/horror that has intense levels and 3 doom games with over 5 dlc levels.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 8 for DOOM 3 BFG Edition
it doom 3 cant go wrong with it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/12
bobo8942
Location: fort myers,FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
so much better than all Resident Evil Doom 3 is a very good game, probably better than i remember there's no denying that Doom 3 has improved with age.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for DOOM 3 BFG Edition
This game doesnt have subtitles and im deaf.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/25/12
Squaguna
Location: Billings, MT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i was really dispointting because it doesn't have subtitles at all. i wasnt happy when i bought it and found out :/ wish i could check out before buy, but i'm hoping they will have to update for it.. and wow they didnt even think about our disable people of deafness.. so failure.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
littleLazzaria88
CA
 
Please wait while more information about littleLazzaria88 is loaded.
Additional information about littleLazzaria88 could not be loaded.
to the hearing impared
Posted 11/15/12
theres really nothing to read for story. Just know that a guy created a gate to lock away the devil and he somehow miraculously gets freed. Other than that, theres really nothing else to listen to.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for DOOM 3 BFG Edition
Bombastic!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/12
Gankz
Location: D.C
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Wow, what a game! I remember back in the day when Doom 3 came out for PC I had countless hours of time put into it. What I like best about this release is that Doom 3, RoE and the new content are capped at 60 FPS! yes you heard me right! Full smoothness, not your regular 35-40 FPS you see in your normal FPS games for consoles. Besides the amazing smoothness it's all the same revamped with new eye candy! Everything looks great and it still is just as much fun as it was years ago. Glad I never picked up the RoE expansion back in the day cause now I'm just filled with GLEE when I run through all this content I've never seen. The only downside is that the net code for online is kinda dumb..I'm not sure if it's me but my ping has been 150+ in every server..kinda blows, and that Doom 3 doesn't have a co-op option! lame! Original Doom and Doom II have a co-op option but not Doom 3 ): ..overall I'm very pleased with this release!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for DOOM 3 BFG Edition
This was Perfect
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/12
ThatGamerAdrian
Location: Boston , MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I mean im a Big Doom fan and i thought this game would have the same graphics and Gameplay . But i loved the HD in this game , yes you can still see a little of the old graphics but it was a perfect fit to this game , and i liked also the way the zombies pop up . i remember when they only poped out of walls and some from above you . But NOW they pop out everywhere and thats what i loved about this game . im a true horror fan and this was scary as crazy everytime i turned around i saw a skull coming at me and zombies popping out of no where. and the Lost Mission was Great also . loved it . this was a good way to remember the Doom series and i hope that Doom 4 (since i heard it was in the making now) would blow my mind away .
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for DOOM 3 BFG Edition
Old School Excellance
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/12
MisterIndie
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Having played each of the Doom games upon their original release, I have to say that I was very excited to get this chance to replay one of the classics remastered on my 360. I also never got around to playing the expansion Resurrection of Evil. Man, I was missing out. I have been playing nothing but Doom 3 for the past week and loving every minute of it! I haven't ever jumped so much playing a game since the last time I played this! All in all, I can't recommend this enough. The graphics hold up surprisingly well and the atmosphere and gameplay are top notch!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for DOOM 3 BFG Edition
ONE OF THE BEST REMAKE EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/20/12
Robogame
Location: Virginia beach VA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is one of the best remakes ever it comes in with doom 1 and doom 2 and it has the expansion pack doom 3 Resurrection of evil and a new thing the lost mission its remastered better graphics its in 3D and if you played the first doom 3 you had to switch to your flashlight but now its attached to your armor and it recharges faster but one flaw tho there is no map the navigation is hard but its still fun the monsters better the the first 2 dooms graphics better sound better weapons EXTREMELY better especially the BFG 9000 haven't had this much fun not since the Turok remake and splatterhouse remake and the wolfenstein remake from 2009 in doom 3 your fightin demons on mars in the year 2045 its pretty stupid that your fists are your weapons as well but hey id software and bethesda know how to make a great game together like capcom and slaint 6 games together this is a fun game to check out play it its $39.99 have fun LONG LIVE DOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOM.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for DOOM 3 BFG Edition
PERFECTION.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/19/12
HalfBreed13
Location: Columbia Heights, MN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Not only is this a great game but for those who never had the PC version of Doom 3 when it was released and instead got the Xbox version, you should know many levels were cut out entirely or chopped down a bit. But Doom 3 BFG Edition brought back those levels due to higher power from the Xbox 360 and PS3 and compared to the limited power on the original Xbox, anyways, the game is amazing and the missing maps make it complete and help fill in the holes of the story where it didnt seem to make much sense, the graphics look much more realistic to a point of not over doing it to make it look bad, after all it is an old game so the graphics look amazing for it, the achievments are realatively easy for you to complete, you can actually here things going on in the backround of the game you never heard before, and to top it off the Lost Mission works it in perfectly for those who know the whole game from start to finish it adds new spice persay to the mix. Although with every game there is its defaults, that may at least bug people who played Doom 3 back on Xbox, for 1. The armor mounted flashlight, its well thought out yes but only problem is, besides your fist and the chainsaw (which to me is basically cheating in sense because of its power to kill everything by mowing everyone down) the flashlight use to be the only defense you had when enemys got to close, you use to whack them back a couple steps, now with the mountd flashlight if your getting attack by 2 demons at the same time and there all up on you, your basically screwed tryna shoot both of them as quickly as you can before the drain your life gone, idk its my opion. 2. the D-pad idk if im just missing it or what put I've looked everywhere and the quick weapon select (d-pad) cant be changed its just automatically set to weapons for you it seems, so unless im missing it, that kinda sucks. and finally 3. The crouching back in Doom 3 crouching was done by the Left Thumbstick while in BFG Edition its done with the Right Thumbstick now most wont think this is a problem but it is slightly because the Right Thumbstick is also used to aim with and holding crouch while hiding behind some boxes while trying aim at some demons and soldiers is harder considering you have to hold down crouch and try and move the stick sloowly as to not pop up into open fire, idk that just bothers me wish you had more control in changing that, but the only other control system besides default is alternate and all that does is make Y your jump button and A your use button instead of the other way around. All in all I still LOVE the game been a Doom boy ever since and hope to continue with a possibility of Doom 4.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for DOOM 3 BFG Edition
PLAYED IT LAST NIGHT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/18/12
FPSGamer19720
Location: New Castle, DE
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I went through some old boxes in the basement, and I came across DOOM 3, yes DOOM 3 from Xbox. I remembered someone telling me that some old Xbox games can be played on Xbox 360, so I put it in and WHAM!, Yes the original Xbox Doom 3 WILL PLAY ON YOUR XBOX 360. I JUST PLAYED IT LAST NIGHT. I am still going to buy the new one, but you don't have to wait to play Doom 3 on your xbox 360. Find an old copy of it, and play it. The only thing is that you NEED to HAVE Xbox LIVE, in order to play the old Doom 3 xbox version. If you don't have Xbox Live IT WILL NOT PLAY. Hope this helps with those die hard fans that can't wait. Happy shooting.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for DOOM 3 BFG Edition
Perfect if new to Doom series and if already a fan
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/18/12
Doomerforlife
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
HAPPY 20TH BIRTHDAY DOOM!!!!graphics...eh...on Doom 1 and 2 its cool because its retro gaming,however,Doom 3 "updated graphics" are terrible,barely a difference from original Xbox port in 2005 but the fact that it has features like achievements,3D,and flashlight while holding gun makes up for it and is the perfect for 360 owners,new Doomers and OG Doomers alike,only complaints are for the pc since they can mod it so its pointless to get this,no serious complaints for 360 owners,playing through the updated (still 2D models) included in same disk games for Doom and Doom II is fantastic and still epic to play through,this is a MUST get.(on a side note,people saying Bungie did a better job of updating original Halo,they didnt do an overhaul....they simply used the same engine and models from Halo Reach,so even though they did a great job,remember,the id team didnt have a new Doom game engine and models ready to use for the re release of Doom 3 and are extremely busy with getting Doom 4 into full production,so go easy on them) cant wait for Doom 4 :]
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Chipi3s
 
Please wait while more information about Chipi3s is loaded.
Additional information about Chipi3s could not be loaded.
Responce to "doomforlife"
Posted 10/20/12
Bungie did not remake the original Halo combat evolved. 343Industries did. Yes they did use the same gaming engine, but did a WAY better job compared to what Bethesda did to this game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for DOOM 3 BFG Edition
Still great, but needs more.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/18/12
TheJewzNextDoor
Location: United States
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Doom 3 is still one of my favorite games of all time, and since I love supporting Id Software I went out and bought the game. This game is certainly still great, but I wished there was more. The graphics did the job. Sure I wish they did more, but it still gets the job done. I just wish more developers would do what Halo:Anniversary did where they basically redid the entire game. Luckily the gameplay is just as fun as I remember. Great gunplay, and an atmosphere that always leaves me looking over my shoulder. Sound is still alright. Nothing wrong there. I also enjoy the addition of Doom and Doom 2. They didn't have to, and they did so I can't complain there. The lost levels though don't add much though. If you guys have played Bully: Scholarship Edition then you'd understand that you understand why these are lost levels. So in conclusion Doom 3: BFG Edition is a good buy, and it's even better if you hadn't played it when it had originally came out. Though if you have a PC just download a few texture mods, and you'll get about the same value.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for DOOM 3 BFG Edition
DOOM.DOOM.DOOM.DOOM
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/18/12
LordTurtleNutt
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Great game. If you love the original Doom 3 and the first two Doom games, You are really gonna want to pick this up. The lost mission campaign is great has the old fashion Doom run and gun monsters everywhere just with tuned up graphics and lighting.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for DOOM 3 BFG Edition
Nostalgia but i cant replay levels?
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:10/17/12
ashdajkh
Location: yomama
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Sweet deal all the doom games plus the new chapter but maybe its just me yet i cant go back and replay the missions i want to. granted i havent beat the game yet, going back to whatever mission i wanted was a huge thing. But i dont think you can on this new version
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
FPSGamer19720
New Castle, DE
 
Please wait while more information about FPSGamer19720 is loaded.
Additional information about FPSGamer19720 could not be loaded.
Level jump and God mode works on xbox Doom3
Posted 10/24/12
You still have God mode, and level jump on the Xbox Doom3 game. It will also play right now on your xbox 360 console, as long as you have XBOX LIVE, you need live to play Xbox Doom3 on your Xbox 360. The only thing you can't do is get all the weapons, and ammo. But level jump YES. Not sure on the new one coming out, but it works fine on the xbox doom3, I just played it the other night. Have fun.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for DOOM 3 BFG Edition
IF YOU DON'T HAVE THIS YOU DON'T LIKE VIDEO GAMES
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/17/12
theohioavenger
Location: Medway,Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
YOU THE ORIGINAL DOOM ONE AND TWO WITH IT THAT'S ALREADY MORE THEN ENOUGH REASONS TO PICK THIS UP!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>