GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

DOOM 3 BFG Edition

DOOM 3 BFG Edition is the ultimate collection of groundbreaking games that defined the first person shooter. DOOM 3 BFG Edition will be available this Fall and features DOOM 3 and the Resurrection of Evil add-on pack, both of which have been re-mastered for the consoles. The package also includes hours of new content - seven new levels entitled The Lost Mission'. DOOM 3 BFG Edition is slated for release for the Xbox 360® video game and entertainment system from Microsoft, PC and PlayStation® 3 - marking the first time any DOOM game has ever been released for the PlayStation® 3.
Average Customer Rating:
9.16
9.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
10 stars
14
9 stars
7
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
23 out of 2592%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for DOOM 3 BFG Edition
Review 1 for DOOM 3 BFG Edition
The grandfather of all shooters
Posted on:7/9/12
GoldenEagle1476
Location: Michigan
Before Call of Duty. Before Battlefield. Before Halo. There was Doom. If you're a fan of shooters but have never played Doom, you must. Doom II is one of my favorite games of all time, the gameplay is extremely fun and features some of the best music from any game ever. Doom 3 on the other hand is much darker and scarier, and truly makes you feel as if you're the last human trapped on a demon infested planet. With all of the games coming out this fall, Doom 3 BFG Edition is not one to overlook.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
The trailer. Watch it hd, full screen and full volume if you can.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BFG1
pallet town
 
Please wait while more information about BFG1 is loaded.
Additional information about BFG1 could not be loaded.
OMG SO AWESOME!!!!!!!!
Posted 10/17/12
when i was younger i would play doom and doom 2 for the original Nintendo 64 it was a great game that me and my dad would play together all the time. To know that they are remaking all 3 including doom 1 and 2 that makes me so excited. BFG ALL THE WAYYYYYY!!!!!!!!! thanks ID looks freaking amazing. cant wait. :)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for DOOM 3 BFG Edition
PERFECTION.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/19/12
HalfBreed13
Location: Columbia Heights, MN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Not only is this a great game but for those who never had the PC version of Doom 3 when it was released and instead got the Xbox version, you should know many levels were cut out entirely or chopped down a bit. But Doom 3 BFG Edition brought back those levels due to higher power from the Xbox 360 and PS3 and compared to the limited power on the original Xbox, anyways, the game is amazing and the missing maps make it complete and help fill in the holes of the story where it didnt seem to make much sense, the graphics look much more realistic to a point of not over doing it to make it look bad, after all it is an old game so the graphics look amazing for it, the achievments are realatively easy for you to complete, you can actually here things going on in the backround of the game you never heard before, and to top it off the Lost Mission works it in perfectly for those who know the whole game from start to finish it adds new spice persay to the mix. Although with every game there is its defaults, that may at least bug people who played Doom 3 back on Xbox, for 1. The armor mounted flashlight, its well thought out yes but only problem is, besides your fist and the chainsaw (which to me is basically cheating in sense because of its power to kill everything by mowing everyone down) the flashlight use to be the only defense you had when enemys got to close, you use to whack them back a couple steps, now with the mountd flashlight if your getting attack by 2 demons at the same time and there all up on you, your basically screwed tryna shoot both of them as quickly as you can before the drain your life gone, idk its my opion. 2. the D-pad idk if im just missing it or what put I've looked everywhere and the quick weapon select (d-pad) cant be changed its just automatically set to weapons for you it seems, so unless im missing it, that kinda sucks. and finally 3. The crouching back in Doom 3 crouching was done by the Left Thumbstick while in BFG Edition its done with the Right Thumbstick now most wont think this is a problem but it is slightly because the Right Thumbstick is also used to aim with and holding crouch while hiding behind some boxes while trying aim at some demons and soldiers is harder considering you have to hold down crouch and try and move the stick sloowly as to not pop up into open fire, idk that just bothers me wish you had more control in changing that, but the only other control system besides default is alternate and all that does is make Y your jump button and A your use button instead of the other way around. All in all I still LOVE the game been a Doom boy ever since and hope to continue with a possibility of Doom 4.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for DOOM 3 BFG Edition
Perfect if new to Doom series and if already a fan
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/18/12
Doomerforlife
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
HAPPY 20TH BIRTHDAY DOOM!!!!graphics...eh...on Doom 1 and 2 its cool because its retro gaming,however,Doom 3 "updated graphics" are terrible,barely a difference from original Xbox port in 2005 but the fact that it has features like achievements,3D,and flashlight while holding gun makes up for it and is the perfect for 360 owners,new Doomers and OG Doomers alike,only complaints are for the pc since they can mod it so its pointless to get this,no serious complaints for 360 owners,playing through the updated (still 2D models) included in same disk games for Doom and Doom II is fantastic and still epic to play through,this is a MUST get.(on a side note,people saying Bungie did a better job of updating original Halo,they didnt do an overhaul....they simply used the same engine and models from Halo Reach,so even though they did a great job,remember,the id team didnt have a new Doom game engine and models ready to use for the re release of Doom 3 and are extremely busy with getting Doom 4 into full production,so go easy on them) cant wait for Doom 4 :]
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Chipi3s
 
Please wait while more information about Chipi3s is loaded.
Additional information about Chipi3s could not be loaded.
Responce to "doomforlife"
Posted 10/20/12
Bungie did not remake the original Halo combat evolved. 343Industries did. Yes they did use the same gaming engine, but did a WAY better job compared to what Bethesda did to this game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for DOOM 3 BFG Edition
Bombastic!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/12
Gankz
Location: D.C
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Wow, what a game! I remember back in the day when Doom 3 came out for PC I had countless hours of time put into it. What I like best about this release is that Doom 3, RoE and the new content are capped at 60 FPS! yes you heard me right! Full smoothness, not your regular 35-40 FPS you see in your normal FPS games for consoles. Besides the amazing smoothness it's all the same revamped with new eye candy! Everything looks great and it still is just as much fun as it was years ago. Glad I never picked up the RoE expansion back in the day cause now I'm just filled with GLEE when I run through all this content I've never seen. The only downside is that the net code for online is kinda dumb..I'm not sure if it's me but my ping has been 150+ in every server..kinda blows, and that Doom 3 doesn't have a co-op option! lame! Original Doom and Doom II have a co-op option but not Doom 3 ): ..overall I'm very pleased with this release!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DOOM 3 BFG Edition
ONE OF THE BEST REMAKE EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/20/12
Robogame
Location: Virginia beach VA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is one of the best remakes ever it comes in with doom 1 and doom 2 and it has the expansion pack doom 3 Resurrection of evil and a new thing the lost mission its remastered better graphics its in 3D and if you played the first doom 3 you had to switch to your flashlight but now its attached to your armor and it recharges faster but one flaw tho there is no map the navigation is hard but its still fun the monsters better the the first 2 dooms graphics better sound better weapons EXTREMELY better especially the BFG 9000 haven't had this much fun not since the Turok remake and splatterhouse remake and the wolfenstein remake from 2009 in doom 3 your fightin demons on mars in the year 2045 its pretty stupid that your fists are your weapons as well but hey id software and bethesda know how to make a great game together like capcom and slaint 6 games together this is a fun game to check out play it its $39.99 have fun LONG LIVE DOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOM.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for DOOM 3 BFG Edition
Classic game with high replay value!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/14
Fletcher
Location: Mansfield, OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Doom is extremely entertaining, whether you're playing the original or the latest newly added levels, you will love it. I've played through Doom 3 and its' expansion at least 3 times and I will play it again. Because it's highly entertaining with great weapons and creatures to shoot!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for DOOM 3 BFG Edition
DOOM 3
Posted on:7/4/12
IamPAIN
Location: texas
its the grandfather of all FPS games, without doom there would be no gears of war, battlefield, etc.... this game is getting the modern day makeover and the spit-shine it deserves! i for one will be 1st in line!
14 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
40yearoldgamer
San Fernando Valley
 
Please wait while more information about 40yearoldgamer is loaded.
Additional information about 40yearoldgamer could not be loaded.
Yes...but...
Posted 8/11/12
Agree Doom 3 was epic at the time. Great game/franchise all around. And pumped about this remaster. However, the "grandaddy" of modern FPS games was not Doom, but Wolfenstein 3d. It predated Doom, and anyone whom has played both knows doom was essentially a "demonic" remake of Wolfenstein; understandable as they were both made by Id software. "Boiling Point" and "Space Attack" on Atari were "technically" the first fps games I know of, but they didnt have the corridor-movement type gameplay that modern FPSs are known for. So I guess its a topic for debate. That all aside, cant wait for this remaster.
Customer Avatar
DOOMER2U
 
Please wait while more information about DOOMER2U is loaded.
Additional information about DOOMER2U could not be loaded.
Can't wait
Posted 7/5/12
i remember sitting on my dad's lap just playing the original doom then i went to playing the other dooms then me and him played doom 3 together on the xbox now me and him and even some friends can play doom 3 together and all scream at the same time FINALLY!!!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 8 for DOOM 3 BFG Edition
Beautiful
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/11/14
sdjjdj
Location: USA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've never played Doom until I got this wonderful remake. I honestly love thing that has anything to do with aliens or zombies. I prefer to have a game like this over Halo. Anyways, this is how all Alien based games should be. Your on Mars, something goes wrong and the marines are usually the ones who have to fix it classic alien story. I will be definitely be picking up Doom 4
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for DOOM 3 BFG Edition
Still great, but needs more.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/18/12
TheJewzNextDoor
Location: United States
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Doom 3 is still one of my favorite games of all time, and since I love supporting Id Software I went out and bought the game. This game is certainly still great, but I wished there was more. The graphics did the job. Sure I wish they did more, but it still gets the job done. I just wish more developers would do what Halo:Anniversary did where they basically redid the entire game. Luckily the gameplay is just as fun as I remember. Great gunplay, and an atmosphere that always leaves me looking over my shoulder. Sound is still alright. Nothing wrong there. I also enjoy the addition of Doom and Doom 2. They didn't have to, and they did so I can't complain there. The lost levels though don't add much though. If you guys have played Bully: Scholarship Edition then you'd understand that you understand why these are lost levels. So in conclusion Doom 3: BFG Edition is a good buy, and it's even better if you hadn't played it when it had originally came out. Though if you have a PC just download a few texture mods, and you'll get about the same value.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Ultimate DOOM
6 out of 10(3)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DOOM 3 BFG Edition
Avid Doom Player
Posted on:9/7/12
Personman3
Location: Prescott, AZ
Having played Doom since it's sharware release, I can confidently say that I am somewhat of a Doom expert. I was blown away with Doom 3 upon it's release on the PC and was VERY excited for Ressurection of Evil. I was further excited for the console release of Doom 3, but was utterly disappointed with how much content that was dropped on the console version. Entire levels were missing and the levels that were kept were shortened. That being said, I was very glad to hear that the full PC version, expansion, Director's Cut levels, and the "Duct Taped Flashlight" mod are in the BFG edition of Doom 3. I am very excited to play this.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for DOOM 3 BFG Edition
What an HD remake should be!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/12
SubjectDelta14
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
DOOM 3 BFG Edition is one of the greatest HD remakes that I have ever played. Bethesda and id not only give you one of the best fps' ever created but they also give you two expansions and the first two original DOOMS. That is an insane amount of content all on one disc, for the perfect price of $40. With this remake they have created the lost missions, which are missions that are entirely new to DOOM 3. Also they have brought back the multiplayer which is fun to play every once in a while, it may only be 4 player online but it sure is addictive. DOOM 3 has one of the coolest storylines, and some of the creepiest creatures and areas. They still creep me out! Also they fixed the flashlight so it is now attached to your armor instead of being it's own weapon. Also the controls are simpler, not that they were ever too complex. The one thing that is a little upsetting is that DOOM 3's coop mode has been taken out of the game, but it is not that big of a deal. You are still getting a lot of content in this edition. DOOM 3 has aged very well and all I can say is I can't wait for DOOM 4!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for DOOM 3 BFG Edition
History Game!!!!
Posted on:10/2/12
chaor13
Location: red house, wv
I have never played a doom game before, but I have heard of the great history of the game! I'm very excited to try this game out!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
xD3thklokx
MI
 
Please wait while more information about xD3thklokx is loaded.
Additional information about xD3thklokx could not be loaded.
THIS IS A GREAT BUY FOR ALL DOOM FANS
Posted 10/16/12
I remember playing doom 3 when it came out on PC at my buddy's house and play it all day & night. For $40 get all the Doom 3 levels and Ex-pack and for a bonus you get DOOM® and DOOM® 2 inside so you get the full story & history on the game. Going to pic up a copy and play this until halo 4 comes out.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for DOOM 3 BFG Edition
gonna be great!!
Posted on:7/20/12
yahoo000000
Location: monroeville,pa
the original doom 3 came out 9 or so year's ago when i was about 13 and i would play this game all the time and there wasnt anything else out there like it...this is a classic and iam soo glade there bringing it back and that there putting doom 1&2 in there because i was way too young when them two games came out
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Ultimate DOOM
6 out of 10(3)
 
 
 
 
 
 
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for DOOM 3 BFG Edition
Its back !!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/25/13
cataclysm117
Location: georgia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It's back baby doom one of the original fps games that would define generations and generations to come. I'll break it down for ya as simple as I can if you haven't played doom, one you were born past my generation, two your parents wouldn't allow you to play doom or three you have already missed a part of your life. This game is nothing less than a classic and is a really good deal for what it comes with. It comes with all of the first three dooms completely remastered in hd as well as the dlc to doom 3 called resurrection of evil, which is awesome, and most importantly an all new chapter dubbed the lost mission. All in all I would definitely recommend this to any die hard doom fanatic, as well as the newer generation so they can see what was a set up for games to come.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for DOOM 3 BFG Edition
AWESOME!!!
Posted on:8/20/12
vin5000
Location: wisconsin,WI
I preorded my games at best buy this year because I can only preorder 2 games this year borderlands 2 and black ops 2. the reasons why I did is because for each game I get a 20 dollar giftcard. And if I get two games I wil have 40$ in giftcards to get this game. Should be awesome then I wil get three games for the price of one.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for DOOM 3 BFG Edition
Extremely Excited
Posted on:9/30/12
Mrlespaul
Location: Virginia
I loved the original Doom games and had a blast with Doom 3 on xbox. When I found out they were re-releasing this I had to have it. For $40 bucks this is a complete steal.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Quake 4
 
 
 
 
 
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for DOOM 3 BFG Edition
This game doesnt have subtitles and im deaf.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/25/12
Squaguna
Location: Billings, MT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i was really dispointting because it doesn't have subtitles at all. i wasnt happy when i bought it and found out :/ wish i could check out before buy, but i'm hoping they will have to update for it.. and wow they didnt even think about our disable people of deafness.. so failure.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
littleLazzaria88
CA
 
Please wait while more information about littleLazzaria88 is loaded.
Additional information about littleLazzaria88 could not be loaded.
to the hearing impared
Posted 11/15/12
theres really nothing to read for story. Just know that a guy created a gate to lock away the devil and he somehow miraculously gets freed. Other than that, theres really nothing else to listen to.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for DOOM 3 BFG Edition
I cant wait!!
Posted on:7/26/12
scorpion334
Location: Pennsylvania,PA
I have been waiting for another doom in the series since Doom 3. I have heard about leaks for this but i didn't think it was actually going to happen!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for DOOM 3 BFG Edition
I WAS DOOMED TO PLAY DOOM!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/14
Anonymous
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
WHEN THE VERY FIRST DOOM CAME OUT IT WAS LIKE THE CALL OF DUTY OF THE 1900S.YOU SHOULD DEFENTELY GET IT! AND NOW IT HAS ENHANCED GRAPHICS IM TELLING YOU ITS WORTH 20 BUCKS
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 20 for DOOM 3 BFG Edition
This was Perfect
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/12
ThatGamerAdrian
Location: Boston , MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I mean im a Big Doom fan and i thought this game would have the same graphics and Gameplay . But i loved the HD in this game , yes you can still see a little of the old graphics but it was a perfect fit to this game , and i liked also the way the zombies pop up . i remember when they only poped out of walls and some from above you . But NOW they pop out everywhere and thats what i loved about this game . im a true horror fan and this was scary as crazy everytime i turned around i saw a skull coming at me and zombies popping out of no where. and the Lost Mission was Great also . loved it . this was a good way to remember the Doom series and i hope that Doom 4 (since i heard it was in the making now) would blow my mind away .
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>