GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dance Central 3

The #1-selling dance franchise for Kinect is back this fall with new features, including a multiplayer party mode for up to 8 players. With a soundtrack featuring 40+ new tracks, from the disco grooves of the 70's to current chart-topping dance hits, Dance Central 3 delivers the most electrifying soundtrack yet. Featuring the authentic choreography Dance Central is known for, you'll learn favorite dance crazes from the past and master the hottest moves of today. This fall, get ready to own the dance floor with Dance Central 3, only on Kinect for Xbox 360.
Average Customer Rating:
10
10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
10 stars
8
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 888%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dance Central 3
Review 1 for Dance Central 3
MAKE IT ONLINE!
Posted on:7/30/12
IceChocobo
Location: Chicago
This needs to finally be online, America is waiting to go head to head with each other like the days of old, breaking out the cardboard, we've had enough of Call of Duty drowning us with multiplayer that rewards the weak and cowardly, and fighting games that have gotten so textbook and repetitive, we wanna dance our butts off, and work up a sweat...too tired to talk smack at the end of the match, but too addicted to say no to another round. Its time for the weight loss revolution to make it online!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
55 of 57 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
xzsuperxz
manalapan,nj
 
Please wait while more information about xzsuperxz is loaded.
Additional information about xzsuperxz could not be loaded.
AWESOME!!!!
Posted 11/6/12
Dance Central is the best dancing game ever to be made. I love it! I say everybody should play this game. It's the best.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Dance Central 3
This game needs to be online!
Posted on:8/2/12
Breebree4
Location: Alabama
I really think if y'all make it online to challenge people all over the world i think it would really bring a lot of money to Game-stop and the People who made it. You know everybody has been saying that we need a Dance game that we would all enjoy playing that would be online and i really think the people of United States Of America would really enjoy.I also think that if it does come to Online i really think it will make a lot of money.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
21 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dance Central 3
Love it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/13
Kiaquaii
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I love all the Dance Central games; they never cease to amaze! Haha. I love how can add songs from previous games that you have onto the newest game, as well (even if it costs points). The outfits and number of characters to select keeps the game interesting and helps to form 'bonds' with certain characters, unlike say Just Dance where you're only there for dancing. Even if the story is pretty cheezy, I'm very glad it has a story as it makes the game last longer and gives you a reason to learn new dances. I do wish, however, that they had achievements for each difficulty on story mode (I love my achievements) to give me more incentive to learn the new songs. The multiplayer is unique with a variety of options, and I personally love the "high five to begin" thing even if it confuses my friends (Maybe I need new friends haha) I would recommend this to anyone! I love it!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dance Central 3
AWESOME!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/12
xzsuperxz
Location: manalapan,nj
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Dance Central 3 is a great game for a group of people, for a great workout and to have fun. the characters are cool, the graphics are excellent, gameplay is awesome. All i can say is that Dance Central 3 is a great game, i give this game a hundred out of a ten.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dance Central 3
Best multiplayer party game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/17/12
Freshness
Location: Manhattan, KS
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Basing this off as a multiplayer dance/party game............it's one of the best if not the best out there. It is just pure fun. Multiple play modes. Co-op and versus. And a story mode added to this makes it even better. The best thing about it is the song selection. It has classic songs and present songs for everyone to like. I don't know how to dance to save my life. But when this is put on I don't care and I dance until i get a good sweat worked up and I still want to play more. Good job Harmonix.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dance Central 3
Harmonix has made the best dancing game ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/13
nikkimel56
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I love Dance Central 3! The songs are amazing and so are the dances! This is my first time playing the series and it has been a lot of fun! It's much more exercising than just dance 4 and this game would be good for a party or when you're friends are coming over. The story mode is really fun because you get join an agency, time travel into other decades, work with the crews in the game, and dance, dance, dance! You could play the story mode by yourself or with a friend. The co-op is really fun too. Dance central 3 has a party mode where you and another player do these variety of modes (ex. make your move, which is an event where you get to pick a song and make a specific move so that the other player can do it and whoever has the most points is the winner). The one co-op event that is really interesting is thecrew throwdown where you get to play with 8 players in the game and battle each other in a crew. I also love how there are two dances (Scream & OMG) choreographed by usher's choreographer (Aakomon "AJ" Jones) and how you don't need a wii remote to hold when you dance. You're the controller. This game just wants me to get up and dance! I practice everyday to improve my dance moves! If you like to dance, this would be the perfect game for you!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dance Central 3
its very fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/12
nathan33
Location: tn
its good for kids and grown ups and just for all the family to have fun it has old songs to new songs its just a great game for every one so get it!!!!!! lol
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dance Central 3
THIS GAME IS EPIC!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/13
Bob2the4dancer
Location: CO
This game is perfect for: party gamers
When I first got this game on (Dec. 20 th or 21 st) I liked this game til now this game is epic. And When I got this game I will never miss a single day of this game when i first got this game and now.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dance Central 3
More songs better graphics,sound,and gameplay
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/12
Kochel
Location: La porte texas
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game turn out very well,The lasting, should stand longer.For people that really like to dance.Best game on kinect.''Dance central 3''.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
123123ob
 
Please wait while more information about 123123ob is loaded.
Additional information about 123123ob could not be loaded.
DC3
Posted 1/9/13
Wow this game is awesome to all dancers/players
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Dance Central 3
Great game review coming from a CODgamer
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/13
JetFalcon
Location: Irvine CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I'm a typical FPS gamer who tends to only play Xbox 360 games and gave up and got bored of the Wii. Dancing games that requires holding a wand controller didn't seem authentic enough because you can cheat since all it tracks is the controller wand, not your whole body, so it felt like a kiddy game that will always tell you did a great job. But the Dance Central series has been the only Kinect game I truly enjoy because every body movement counts and it does not allow you to halfass anything if you want a good score. If you play on hard difficulty, it does get challenging and you will have to practice so you know what moves come next, so this is how you know this is a real dancing game. And yes I do feel sore next day and worked out after an hour of playing this game. It may spark a new interest to learn how to dance for real if you really get into this game and give you a new appreciation to people who dance professionally, especially music artists who do both singing & dancing. It does not feel like another boring exercise game and this may be one of the only exercising games. This may be the only Kinect game that does not feel like some kiddy game and has that challenge gamers assuming they're not lazy. So all you trash talking COD gamers, get this game and start bragging about your rank in DC3.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10