GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Scribblenauts Unlimited

The best-selling, award-winning franchise is back - now on Nintendo 3DS and bigger than ever! Venture into a wide-open world featuring gorgeous 3D elements where the most powerful tool is your imagination. Help Maxwell solve robust puzzles in seamless, free-roaming levels by summoning any object you can think of. Leverage the 3DS' Street Pass functionality to see all of the creative solutions to puzzles by players in your area. And for the first time, learn the backstory about Maxwell's parents, 41 siblings (including his twin sister Lily), and how he got his magical notepad.
Average Customer Rating:
8.556
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
2
8 stars
4
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 989%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Scribblenauts Unlimited
Review 1 for Scribblenauts Unlimited
OHHHHH MY GOD!!!
Posted on:7/11/12
iNINJA
Location: Acworth, GA
I saw this in the new Game Informer and HAD to go to gamestop to see if gamestop had ANYTHING else on it- Apparently, on the Wii-U version, there was NO LIMIT to the number of items you could place! On top of that, there are new customazation options, even stuff like what happenes when an object gets wet! In the demo, attaching wheels to a toaster made it to where it was like a toaster car! Also, it has story- not sure what that is, but how Maxwell got his note book is mentioned. And there is a new protagonist along with him- a sister named (so far as i know) Lily. And there will be drop-in-drop-out- co-op. So yeah. I read that, flipped out, and MUST KNOW MORE.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Scribblenauts Unlimited
Anybody else excited?
Posted on:11/2/12
Iwillkillyou
Location: Wouldn't you like to know?
I found gameplay footage.....wait......I haven't reached the minimum required characters! sdpfoh;sfg. There! So watch the gameplay footage, if you have the time, that is.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
:D
5 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Scribblenauts Unlimited
Good but...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/12
dspcgamer
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
As a standalone title, it's superb. As a sequel, it's lackluster. There's nothing new. It's basically the same game as Super Scribblenauts. It's still fun to play around with the sheer amount of objects that can be thought up but I expected a little more than a bunch of easily solvable puzzles. I beat half the game in about 2 hours using, at most, 20 different words. And why even bother releasing it on the 3DS if the only part of the game that is in 3D is a short expository cutscene at the beginning that doesn't even add that much to the game? Don't get me wrong, I still love the game, I just feel like it didn't add anything to the series and concept.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
16 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Scribblenauts Unlimited
MWHAHAHAHAHA! YAY
Posted on:10/5/12
Ocarinaoftime
Location: TN
Super exsited about this game so heres what we know First we know theres a new feature were we can create and edit creatures buildings ect And there will be a change in levels of the story mode making were we can either solve the problem or do whatever we want. Also the levels will be able to explore in by just walking, driving or flying to them. And Maxwell's story will be revealed through a certain complete of levels. Graphics and some characters will be changed and more realistic in a cartoon way. And last that I know of is you can add adjectives to the person place or thing (ridable, flying, fire breathing ect)
9 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Scribblenauts Unlimited
This could be the game that revives puzzle games.
Posted on:9/23/12
OcarinaOfAwesome
As a fan of the first two scribblenauts games, I can easily say that I cannot wait for this to come out. It has an open world, new creative ways to solve puzzles, and new characters. This looks like it could easily be one of the best games ever.
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Scribblenauts Unlimited
Best Scribblenauts Yet!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/12
pokemonmaster6765
Location: Palm Harbor,FL
Scribblenauts Unlimited is the best scribblenauts yet better graphics remixed music more words and walking levels ( walk around) . THe prequels are great too so I also encourage them too. Also in Scribblenauts Unlimited you learn his past, but no object editor...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Scribblenauts Unlimited
This...is...SPARTA! (awesome)
Posted on:9/24/12
Zerbody
This game is awesome, I regret preordering the 3ds edition but I get an awesome hat, but I'd rather have the PC version of the game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Scribblenauts Unlimited
A same, but new kind of game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/13
Bowserboom
Location: Georgia, GA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
If you have played any other scribblenauts games,then you have played them all. Until now! In scribblenauts unlimited, there is a story that progresses as you progress through the game. Though, it is pretty much the same thing, over, and over, and over again. All you need to do is complete a challenge, get a starite, complete a challenge, get a starite. There are shards of starites that you can collect to get a single starite and you do have to collect A LOT of them. (Spoiler about the story: Next paragraph.) The story in S.N.U is that your parents give you and your sister a magic notebook that can make whatever you write, come to life. You and your sister get carried away with their new power, and starts to do bad things. Then, they messed with a wizard...he got angry and turned your sister into stone. So you have to collect starites (Which make your sister turn...un...stoned.) before it is too late and your sister is all stone. (Spoiler end) The story is a little cheesy but that doesn't really have an effect on the final score. If you have heard that you can use mario characters and zelda characters, and you can create new objects... then you have heard correctly! But the thing is...they are NOT in the 3ds version! That is the thing that i was very disappointed with. But if you really want those, then i would suggest going for the PC version...it is $30 and it has both of those things. So overall...it is not the best game for the 3ds, but it is still a very good one. With whatever you want to create, the story,(Finally) and most everything about this game, Scribblenauts Unlimited deserves a 8.7 out of 10.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Scribblenauts Unlimited
YES!!
Posted on:10/14/12
Alltec
Location: CA
Totally getting it I've been playing Scribblenauts since the first game!Going to be a great game!!!!
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Scribblenauts Unlimited
Not a review, a thought
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/13
Response
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I don't have this game, but I saw someone play it on the PC and it looked really cool, I liked the fact you could Write your own thing and it would come to life, because on most games, you think: it would be easier if I had this tool. And on this game you can do anything and more. I hope its the same deal with the 3DS, I thought drawn to life was good, but not quite right, I know I'm silly to think it would mean create your own object,it picks the object for you and you animate/draw it. So I hope scribblenauts is different. Just my thought/hope. Although if not, I think it's a really good game overall, and I hope I can get it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 11 for Scribblenauts Unlimited
cool but
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/12
christmasepic
Location: texas
This game is perfect for: party gamers
it cool but i won't get it until the 3ds has the object editor it made me mad and i explode the end.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Scribblenauts Unlimited
Gonna Be Epic. Cant Wait!!! :)
Posted on:7/16/12
Gamertag56
Location: Toledo,Ohio
Super Scribblenauts was awesome. Now Scribblenauts is going to a whole new level... UNLIMITED. Now you can add objects to your creations and you can learn the story behind Maxwells notebook. This game is gonna be worth buying.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Scribblenauts Unlimited
wow
Posted on:7/24/12
Kombatanant
Location: Florida
In previous scriblenauts games you could creat lots of different things, but in scribblenauts unlimited it is jus what the name implies UNLIMITED. I wonder if there will be diaouge maybe even voice acting now that would be awesome.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Scribblenauts Unlimited
awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/3/13
bomberman
Location: salt lake,utah
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
i love everything about it. it has good graphics,good game,and my favorite part is how you can do exactly anything :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Scribblenauts Unlimited
Awesome, but
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/14/12
410269
Location: wichita falls, tx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the game is good. it has a story, semi open world, but the game is just a cheap port. i have bought 3 copies and played them on different 3ds's and the game glitches every so often. most of the time it works and you can ignore the glitches , but i think they could have worked a little hareder
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for Scribblenauts Unlimited
EXCELLENT GAME!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/12
Everybodywins
Location: MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
overall this game is AWESOME! the one thing it lacks is to make your own vehicles. that would be awesome! in super scriblenauts, you could glue and restrain things to other things but you couldn't make it go without you sitting in a pre-made vehicle. so that's the only thing i'd like to see
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Scribblenauts Unlimited
Not sure to get Wii U, 3DS, or both
Posted on:8/30/12
Ninfan123
Location: Doylestown,PA
I want to get the wii U one cuz it looks cool and i want to get the 3ds one cuz its in 3D and portable.
1 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Ets11296
 
Please wait while more information about Ets11296 is loaded.
Additional information about Ets11296 could not be loaded.
It's a fifty/fifty choice.
Posted 12/4/12
If you already own a wii u, then get it for that... But if all you have is a 3ds, then that is what you get it for. The wii u isn't portable and it doesn't have the 3d graphics. But the 3ds doesn't have the most anticipated feature...the object creator... D: so it's a hard choice to make. I don't own a wii u, so I'm getting it for my xl :3
Customer Avatar
Sicklestar22
Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about Sicklestar22 is loaded.
Additional information about Sicklestar22 could not be loaded.
Gaming Ice Cream or Cake?
Posted 11/15/12
If you in a situation in which you can afford to get both, I would get both because the Wii U is going to be AWESOME, but the 3DS is something that you can take with you anywhere to play on the go during long car rides, vacations, or even the Dr's office.
Customer Avatar
slyguy43
severance,co
 
Please wait while more information about slyguy43 is loaded.
Additional information about slyguy43 could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
wii u FOR SURE!!!
Posted 9/21/12
get the wii u dude, the 3ds is cool but you get a way bigger selection of games with the wii u! ive had my 3ds for 3 years straight, and the system gets boring fast....sorry if this is hard for u to hear, but im just stating facts!! one thing i would do is first, get the wii u and if that gets boring, ( which i highly dout) get the 3ds XL!! there will be way more colors for the XL by the time that happens!! i hope this is helpful!
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 18 for Scribblenauts Unlimited
YES!
Posted on:9/30/12
KHfan1337
Location: NY
Once I found oiut about this game I thought it was only for Wii U. I was bummed for like I week, then I was derping around on gamestop AND FOUND IT ON HE 3DS!I 'm so happy it's gonna be for 3ds I've played the other two games and I loved them I hope this one won't let me down.
Review 19 for Scribblenauts Unlimited
Missing Object Editor
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/14/13
Kaicraft
Location: Ohio,Celina
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Other than that it is all fun. ( :D ) ..............................................................................
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10