GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Other or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at GameStop.

Xbox 360 Live Marketplace Points 2400 Points

Microsoft Points are the coin of the Xbox LIVE Marketplace realm. Microsoft Points is a universal system that works across international borders, and is even available if you don't have a credit card.
Average Customer Rating:
6.917
6.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
8 out of 1267%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace Points 2400 Points
Review 1 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace Points 2400 Points
Never had a problem
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/12
Clarkey
Location: Florida
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I've gotten these mostly at the store... but I HAVE gotten them online and never had a problem. I'm a big proponent of getting them at the store because it means no credit cards need to be used (with all the credit thieves out there) and there is a LOT of neat stuff that can be gotten on Xbox Live. If you pick and choose when you buy stuff... especially waiting until what you want is on their "Weekly Deals" section, you'll save a LOT of cash over buying normally. It makes up for the cost of Gold Membership and then some..... don't know why so many people give this a bad rating.... never had a problem and never known anyone that had one either. (and their customer service is good.... i'd assume they'd jump to fix any problems. they have for me in the past.)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace Points 2400 Points
never got code
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/28/12
yankeesfan002243
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I've waited a whole day and yet i haven't received my code all i got was a receipt. I thought it would be better to buy the Microsoft online through gamestop but i was wrong.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
14 of 20 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Laser55876
 
Please wait while more information about Laser55876 is loaded.
Additional information about Laser55876 could not be loaded.
Posted 10/24/12
the code is on the receipt @yankeesfan002243
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace Points 2400 Points
Did not get code
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/31/12
Boris2
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this and did not get my code right away I still dont have a code and im waiting for it to be emailed..........
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
9 of 21 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Delaware
Login to your account for the code.
Posted 1/11/13
After your order is filled, log into your GS account and click the link for the order number emailed to you.
Your Microsoft Points code is listed online there. Not emailed to you.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace Points 2400 Points
GameStop came through, watched over my security...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/13
Anonymous
Location: Delaware
Age: 55-65
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I was out of town and placed an order for 2400 points online, as a gift.
I received the confirmation email which stated I would receive another email shortly.
The next email came, and it stated my order was canceled.
I called the next day during business hours and was informed because I was in another state other than my billing address, the system thought my security had been comprimised and canceled the order.
The support person made a notation as such so I could place the order again, but I opted to just use TeamViewer and logon to my home computer, place the order from there and all went well.
I received a new confirmation, I then got another email stating my order was filed, I logged on, got my code and emailed the "gift".
The Microsoft Points made someone very happy for their birthday, and I'm happy that GameStop was keeping my security in mind and watching out for possible instrusions.
Overall, it was a flawless transaction. The cancellation was nothing to be upset about realizing that if someone did try to spoof a sale under my account, there are checks & balances in place.
I'm here now to order more M$ Points, but this time, for me so I can get more DLC.
Feel safe ordering here, and enjoy your upgrades!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace Points 2400 Points
You'll get it eventually.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/13
stillpooing
Location: GI, NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I purchased this item before I read some of the reviews and needless to say I was a bit discouraged. I bought the points from gamestop because I had a gift card, otherwise I would have just gotten them straight from the xbox. After hearing how it took days (or more) for some people to get the activation code, I figured my next move would be deciding to either wait or spend another 20 bucks on points from xboxlive. After considering my options over a sandwich, I returned to find that the code had in fact been emailed to me. So, it may not be consistent, and it certainly is not instant, but sooner or later you will get the code. Overall, I would call this a gamble.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 6 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace Points 2400 Points
its good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/4/12
scaler
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i got what i wanted others should try it out go on and buy this microsoft points card for $30.00 good luck and have fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace Points 2400 Points
Didn't get code immediately
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/12
BPLV08
Location: Arlington, TX
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got my code about 10-11 hours after I purchased the points. The order said I would receive an email in a few minutes.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace Points 2400 Points
worth it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/13
Diablo4545562473589
Location: Freyhtrsuhj
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The price is fair and you can buy tons of products from the xbox marketplace. Why not get an amount of points like this for a fair price. it really did help me cause i bought a game using some of the points and now i can play online with my friend since we both have a game in common.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace Points 2400 Points
Didn't receive when expected.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/13
smpjest
Location: UT
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
After buying this it said on my receipt I would receive my code within an hour. It has been over 2 hours now and still no code. Next time I will just buy from xbox live.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 10 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace Points 2400 Points
instant download code
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/12
jexeon
Location: lakeland,fl
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
got code instantly,i dont know why anyone would have a problem unless their stubby fingers cant type.I was almost reluctant to get cause of some bad reviews,thats why i gave it a 10.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mac3lite
RI
 
Please wait while more information about Mac3lite is loaded.
Additional information about Mac3lite could not be loaded.
Order Completed - going on 5hr still no code!
Posted 4/15/13
I've ordered these before from other sites and never ran into a problem. Double checked everything while making the purchase and they charged my card within seconds of clicking "Purchase". I received 2 emails almost right away confirming my order and everything also explaining my code would be in a separate email I have yet to receive. Yes I have double checked my JUNK folders just in case and nothing. This really is shot in the dark as to how long before you get the actual code! So annoyed....
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace Points 2400 Points
Great On-Line Service Excellent!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/12
Ricker
Location: Des Moines, IA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I didn't have a problem with the transfer to my account. I even completed it on my computer, the transfer process from purchase to finish was about 20-25 minutes.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace Points 2400 Points
Got it immediately
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/12
Guardians
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When you buy it, it gives you the code right away. I do not know why so many people where saying that they never got the code.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10