GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Other or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at GameStop.

Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 400 Points

Points let everyone on Xbox LIVE - free and Gold members - pick up content to enhance their entertainment experience, opening up the Marketplace to everyone in the world that is connected to Xbox LIVE. Here are a few of the things you can get:
Average Customer Rating:
6.538
6.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
0
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
8 out of 1362%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 400 Points
Review 1 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 400 Points
Instant & Simply!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/24/13
Pwnanator
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got mine using credit on my powerup card on this site. Simply select the points and confirm the order. On the same page you completed the order are your points code... Print and Enjoy!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 400 Points
Better off going to the store
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:10/4/12
ihateurwebsite
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Note that if your buy any points from the gamestop website, it will take anywhere from 2 hours to 5 days to receive your code. If your looking to get points quick and conveniently just drive to the store.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
11 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 400 Points
NOT IMMEDIATE!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/19/13
TsudereGamer
Location: New York, NY
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Don't waste your time! Better off buying off another site or in store!
"We are currently reviewing your order (My Order #). While this review may take up to 12 hours, our goal is to complete our review and release your order as quickly as possible. You do not need to take any action at this time."
SERIOUSLY?!
They don't tell you this on the page when you're buying it. They make it seem like you will receive the code Immediately.
Will NOT be purchasing from this Website again.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 400 Points
Great Purchase
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/14/12
MRrcJR
Location: Lancaster ,CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I purchased the microsoft points and got them right on the spot no waiting around for hours or days plus i don't have to spend 22 dollars for 1600
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 400 Points
More options are always good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/15/12
KEVN38
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
This is great for people that just need a few points. I have three kids and i was not going to pay $20 for each kid ($60 total) every time i bought points for games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 400 Points
Great alternative!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/24/12
metroidfreak
Location: TX
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a good option if you have trade in credit on your reward card. Some people say they got their code later in the day, I got mine instantly.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 400 Points
Processing time is ridiculous
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/13
nicknamerequirementisdumb
Location: Des Moines, IA
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I have purchased points codes online from vasrious websites and this is the only one that doesn't always process instantly. If you want to make sure you get you points code immediately it's best to buy it somewhere else.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 400 Points
Great if you only need 400 or less
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/5/12
rofftopcatfish
Location: newport nh
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
Good but it could be better it takes about an hour to download thow i wish it could download faster but great after the wait.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
KEVN38
 
Please wait while more information about KEVN38 is loaded.
Additional information about KEVN38 could not be loaded.
Long wait for Code
Posted 9/15/12
Yeah, dont expect to get your code anytime soon.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 400 Points
Instant & Simply
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/24/13
Pwnanator
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I used credit on my powerup card to buy these points on this site. I simply selected the points and confirmed the order. On the same page that I completed the checkout was the code.. print and done! enjoy your points
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 400 Points
Not Reliable!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:9/11/13
DFearrr
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It constantly is unavailable online recently. Like, what is the point of having a website then? Just go to the store.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 11 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 400 Points
DONT BUY THIS
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/13
mattfish7
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This was 100% awful. I do not recommend buying microsoft points online. It took forever for me to get my confirmation email, and when I finally recieved that it took another 12 HOURS to be able to download the points. My advice is go buy 1600 for twenty dollars because this is not worth it!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 400 Points
quick and easy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/13
jj123456789
Location: virginia
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
gamestop online is a quick and easy way to get stuff in stead of having to stop gaming and get up get in the car and drive there. You don't have to pay for gas.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LecheAntrax007
california
 
Please wait while more information about LecheAntrax007 is loaded.
Additional information about LecheAntrax007 could not be loaded.
great!!! this really works (:
Posted 8/24/13
after seeing so many negative comments, i decided to buy it and the first time it gave me the code right away, the 2nd time and 3rd time it took like 20-30 minutes to give me the code.... i think its better here online than go to a gamestop, here you wont waste gas or walk . you can be playing your videogames and be waiting for your code at the same time. i thought it wasnt gonna work, but after all my opinion is different, im happy with my purchase
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 400 Points
Good item!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/6/12
MajorKilowatt
Location: Georgia
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a great item for those times you need more microsoft points but don't want to spend $20. Or it can be used as a gift.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 5 found this review helpful.