GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Other or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at GameStop.

Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points

Points let everyone on Xbox LIVE - free and Gold members - pick up content to enhance their entertainment experience, opening up the Marketplace to everyone in the world that is connected to Xbox LIVE. Here are a few of the things you can get:
Average Customer Rating:
6.389
6.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
2
6 stars
1
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
10 out of 1856%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
Review 1 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
Convenient and works like a charm
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/1/12
Clarkey
Location: Florida
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Apparently the people here writing bad reviews had bad experiences ordering their Microsoft Points online...... ironically the whole reason I LOVE using prepaid MFST Points is because I don't have to buy anything online.... I just run up to my local Gamestop (and there are like 10 within 20 minutes of me... they are literally all over the place) and buy either a card or a code printed on a receipt. I go home, type in the code, and BAM. With all of the private information and credit card information being stolen online nowadays I love buying pre-paid cards in cash. I get my points to buy my online DLC and never have to worry about someone stealing my credit card. One thing.... the issues people seemed to have ordering their codes online seem like things that any manager that wants to keep his job would immediately fix. When in doubt, however, just buy your card/code at the actual store. It's really quick and you don't have to worry about using credit cards online.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
Quick and easy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/12
MistaViska
Location: Ca
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I was kinda skeptical after reading the sites reviews about users not receiving their points but decided to give it a shot anyway. I paid for my points and right after I confirmed my purchase there was my code right on the page. 1 Minute later i got my code in my email as well. This IS instant and is probably the only legit way to get 800 MS points anymore and I will definitely use this service again. Props to GameStop for making something easy for once.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
TooDefined
 
Please wait while more information about TooDefined is loaded.
Additional information about TooDefined could not be loaded.
Great Deal
Posted 1/20/13
This is probably gonna sound stupid but its 1 cent cheaper than the 1600 MS Points Card and if you buy the 400 MS Points Card its 3 cents cheaper than the 1600 MS Points Card.
Customer Avatar
RedRayne94
Canton, OH
 
Please wait while more information about RedRayne94 is loaded.
Additional information about RedRayne94 could not be loaded.
NOT INSTANT
Posted 12/29/12
I went ahead and purchased these online based on your review. I know some people can make errors and when it comes to purchasing online I'm not usually one of them. So, when I saw your review stating maybe they had messed up somehow and that it really is instant I went ahead and made the purchase. This is most definitely NOT instant. Been almost 24 hours and I'm still waiting. The only thing instant was the cash being taken from my checking account.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 3 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
Great!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/12
BigMike0720
Location: Vancouver, WA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Its great because dont need to buy 1600 mircosoft points to buy something is the market place. now 800! points its great!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
So/so product
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/12
JubJub4554
Location: Texas
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
See I love how you can get 800 instead of like 1600 but I ordered mine last night and I still haven't received the code
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
10 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
Xbox 360 Live Marketplace Points 800
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/12
iTzDRose1
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
If you're looking to buy Map Packs for a game like Call of Duty or Battlefield 3, this wouldn't do any good for you. Most Map Packs are at least 1,200 Microsoft Points. If you're looking to buy some gamer pics, themes, arcade games it'd be okay. (I'd say get at least 1,600 points for arcade games though.) Cya!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
7 of 25 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
50cent94
ny
 
Please wait while more information about 50cent94 is loaded.
Additional information about 50cent94 could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
Posted 8/7/12
And that's why they sell 1200 1600 2400 and 4000 Microsoft points.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
NOT INSTANT BUT NOT A LONG WAIT
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/26/12
HypnotiqOne
Location: New York
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Hey Guys I been GS Member for a while & this was the first time I ordered points online but I got to say it was good.... I order the points today & I actually didn't wait that much it wasn't instant but I only waited about 30mins still pretty good
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
Took longer than expected, but I still got it
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/29/12
Blasterdude
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I paid for this online last night at 11pm, expecting within the hour, but I didn't get anything till 10:17 am, so don't expect the product to get to you within a short amount of time. A good side to this even though it took quite a long time was that I couldn't find any other way to use my prepaid visa to buy Microsoft points but gamestop did, so I cant' complain too much. To reiterate all in all, works fine, but expect it to take a while.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
Took a while, Eventually got it.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/13
JohnP542
Location: Mesa, AZ
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Well I ordered the points last night at 7:08PM and after a while of waiting i got it at 7:05.... The next day! Ive had alot of experience with the gamestop online store with buying dlc's and what not and usually it took little under 10 minutes for it to be email'd heck sometimes it was even at the end of my transaction automatically. But this time it took just under 12 hours to receive. On the first email i got it said it should take at most 12 hours and they were certainly right 'bout that.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 4,000 Points
8.7 out of 10(25)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 9 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
Gamestop service to slow
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/13
berserk500
Location: NV
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
After reading the reviews I bought the 400 points to test the waters and see if it would take for ever to get my code for the points. But to my surprise I got them instantly. So I needed 800 more points and purchased this, only for it to say I would get an email on further instructions. WTF!!! Why buy from gamestop if it is not instant what a scam!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
terrible
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/12
beasy1982
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Taking way too long to receive my "digital download." I purchased the item 4 hours ago. Why does it take so long. Amazon's digital download is almost instant.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
code is invalid
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/12
hunter105
Location: milledgeville, ga.
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
my mother ordered 800 microsoft points from gamestop on her computer as a guest and the code she received is invalid and will not let me download the points on my xbox 360 console.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
Good & Bad Buy.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:5/18/13
iTzDRose1
Location: Nowhere
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
800 Points is perfect if you hardly buy anything on Xbox LIVE, then it's worth it. If you tend to buy a lot of stuff on Xbox LIVE, I would recommend getting the $50 dollar one. (Just so you don't have to keep running out to the store or buying online. Plus, I think you get more for your money with the $50)
 
My Product Recommendations
Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 4,000 Points
8.7 out of 10(25)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 13 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
Great buy, quick response!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/13
NasirF
Location: AL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I was afraid to purchase this item because of previous reviews, but I was satisfied completely despite the negative reviews. Order the item around noon and received the code a couple of hours later. I would recommend this to anyone looking forca good buy. :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
It was great! Much easier than going to the store!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/12
Jazzyboo
Location: Gelnwood,IL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The people that say that the code is invalid should check to see if they put the code in right BEFORE they start getting upset with gamestop. Because I got it wrong a couple of times until I put it in the third time with the RIGHT code and got my points. So just check to see if it's 100% correct.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
Very Fast
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/12
ace34565477
Location: Boston,MA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I dont know what people are talking about the code is given to you right after you purchase it. If you wait for the email then it takes to long. But they give you the code automatically I am glad that you can buy 400 and 800 points online it makes it so much easier
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
Excellent
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/28/13
SonicBoom0008
Location: Florida
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When I proceeded to to the checkout, it showed me the code instantly on the page and gave the code in a email as well, came in 2 secs no complaints. I also did this off a giftcard
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
Great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/14/12
Tray454
Location: Sumter, SC
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It's so nice that I can buy points without buying 1600 or 4000. It generates the code super quick, as soon as you type in the credit card information the code is right there its like 10 seconds.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
Do not buy if you want it soon
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/13
MoSally
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It says it's available immediately but it's definitely not. If you need it anytime soon, I would recommend Amazon
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10