GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Other or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

G155 Personal Gaming Environment with Remote Control GameStop Exclusive

CRANK Integrated stereo speakers and dual 2.5 mm headphone jacks allow you to blast the sound or keep it to yourself PLAY Supports your favorite gaming console (Xbox 360/360S and PS3 Slim.)* The G155 is a self-contained mobile gaming environment that lets you stay in the action when you're on the move. Just strap in your gaming console, store your accessories, select your favorite games, and you're good to go. The G155's integrated LED HD display, stereo speakers, and dual headphone jacks will immerse you in your favorite game - wherever you are. Just pop it open, plug it in, and play.
Average Customer Rating:
9.7
9.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
3
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for G155 Personal Gaming Environment with Remote Control GameStop Exclusive
Review 1 for G155 Personal Gaming Environment with Remote Control GameStop Exclusive
Does what it's supposed to do.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/12
Mantis
Location: FL
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I purchased this case because of a family member being in the hospital and I was staying in their house while they were away. I was traveling back and forth between my house and theirs every day, staying weeks at a time. Having the G155 case made my life vastly better. Instead of carrying my monitor, xbox, and all the accessories, I only carry the case and a bookbag. The screen has a weird swirly discoleration and is the only reason it's not perfect. It only shows on a white or very bright, light colored background. It's not visible during MW3 or BLOPS gameplay but while playing Forza 4 and Horizon it's noticeable. Inside the case I have my xbox 360 slim, the power brick, 1 controller, an extra battery, charge and play cable, iphone charge cable, and a verizon wireless LTE hotspot (always online gaming). Seperately, I have a bookbag that I keep an extra controller, a turtle beach x12 headset (couldn't make my astro mixamp fit in the case easily so I bought the x12's as a backup headset), an ethernet cable and whatever games I might want to play. The case isn't heavy and setup is simple. I also carry a power strip and 16 foot extension cable in my book bag so I can literally play anywhere. The speakers are loud and clear for what they are. I love the headphone jack, makes connecting the x12's simple. The case holds your xbox in securely with the two straps and foam cushion insert. The best part is when I go home and get to stay for a couple of days, all I do is open the case, hook up the power and switch hdmi cables and I'm ready to play on my 24in monitor. This case is well worth the price if you are in a situation that you can't always be at home and still want to play xbox. If you're a constant traveller then this would be a great investment. The next time you get stuck at an airport with an extended layover you can pass the time improving your achievement count.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
23 of 23 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
djxray
 
Please wait while more information about djxray is loaded.
Additional information about djxray could not be loaded.
Posted 8/28/13
how much data do you use with your hotspot? what would you recommend
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for G155 Personal Gaming Environment with Remote Control GameStop Exclusive
My Dream Has Come True!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/12
Cjx324
Location: Hyrule
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Let me just say that I received this as a gift for my Birthday, and I held off on the review... 5 months later, I have my review right here! Let me start off by saying that I was impressed by the durability and portability that this had. I went on Vacation to my Grandma's House in Florida, and she obviously doesn't have PS3. I was so amazed by the fact that I was playing Skyrim, Infamous, Street Fighter X Tekken, Saint's Row, and LittleBigPlanet on an airplane! And even more impressive, When I got to my Grandma's house, I was able to play Street Fighter and LittleBigPlanet Online with my friends (over Wifi of course). I am also able to bring this on road trips, to my friends houses, and even on vacation! The screen is full 1080p HD glory, making games like Skyrim, or WipEout look absolutely stunning for such a small screen. I was able to get immersified in the jungles of Uncharted, in the comfort of my dad's car. This is an absolute must buy for anybody who plays video games and travels. However I had one small problem, sometimes on this screen, the games lagged a little bit, nothing terrible, but sometimes that not so often split second lag can decide between dragon soul or dragon meat.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
13 of 21 found this review helpful.
Comments (5)
Comments (5)
Customer Avatar
MonkeySEEmonkeyDO
 
Please wait while more information about MonkeySEEmonkeyDO is loaded.
Additional information about MonkeySEEmonkeyDO could not be loaded.
Posted 1/7/13
Does this case have its own power source or do you need to plug it in to a adapter
Customer Avatar
INTENSExGORE45
minnesota
 
Please wait while more information about INTENSExGORE45 is loaded.
Additional information about INTENSExGORE45 could not be loaded.
QUESTION!
Posted 11/26/12
does this work for the fat ps3? i need to know asap! thank you.
Customer Avatar
Dagger1234
 
Please wait while more information about Dagger1234 is loaded.
Additional information about Dagger1234 could not be loaded.
Does it work with a 250 PS3?
Posted 11/26/12
I saw you put a 160 GB PS3 in the suggestions, and I have a 250 GB PS3 and was wondering if it would work too
Customer Avatar
GAEMSCM
 
Please wait while more information about GAEMSCM is loaded.
Additional information about GAEMSCM could not be loaded.
Posted 11/2/12
Peyton, going from a 64 to 15.5 might seem like a drastic change at first but when you start gaming, you barely notice the difference! We've got Pro Gamers using our G155 and they've said they love it! The smaller screen actually helps you more with being able to see everything going.
Customer Avatar
pstringer1999
Mississippi
 
Please wait while more information about pstringer1999 is loaded.
Additional information about pstringer1999 could not be loaded.
!!!!Am I Going to Like The G155!!!!
Posted 9/4/12
Ok im 13 i have a close friend that has one and i really liked it and i like to play my gaming on a big screen MW3,GTA4,Black Ops stuff like that i love to play on a 64 inch HD TV... so i do not know how well that i am going to swap from 64 far away or 15 close up. So could someone please tell me if i am going to like it.... I have ordered it. I ordered it 9/3/12 and it says the status is closed "It has completely been shipped. So someone please write me a review... Sincerely, Peyton
Comments (5)
Comments (5)
Review 3 for G155 Personal Gaming Environment with Remote Control GameStop Exclusive
AMAZING!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/12
x007brandon007x
Location: New York
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I had gotten this as a gift for christmas. The gameplay is amazing on it with the HD. The screen is a little small but it's definitely a must buy. I travel on vacation a lot and this is perfect to carry my xbox and play on because the TV is built in already.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
13 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
superman123
 
Please wait while more information about superman123 is loaded.
Additional information about superman123 could not be loaded.
my dream
Posted 8/28/12
awsome the best it is awsome
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for G155 Personal Gaming Environment with Remote Control GameStop Exclusive
Almost Perfect...Almost
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/8/12
FearMyInsanity
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i bought this so i could play games while i'm at college and when i go 2 my friends houe. its great. love the remote so i can change the volumes and brightness from afar. the only things i'd change is more space for controllers and the games themselves. the hd screen may be small buts its better than a 45" tv in standard def. just goes to show how good it i! i may have gave it a 9 but i wanted to give it an 8.5 because i have to carry games and controllers seperate.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
iminecraft
 
Please wait while more information about iminecraft is loaded.
Additional information about iminecraft could not be loaded.
should i buy
Posted 11/19/12
I might ask for it for it for Christmas i don't know if should i don't if it works the Xbox 360 or just the slim i read some of the comments it sounds like everybody likes it
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for G155 Personal Gaming Environment with Remote Control GameStop Exclusive
I freaking love it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/13
crxguy101
Location: moreno valley CA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i got this before x-mas and wow i love it!! its easy and light perfect for on the go or play anywhere i put my new ps3 slimmer and it fits fine even my xbox fits perfect its worth the price ....the only con is you need an outlet to pug in the tv and the xbox brick outlet or ps3 outlet and wish there was a place to put my games but beside that its worth it 10000000000000000000000% it better than spit screen or carrying your big tv from one place to another
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Joe29
Portland, TX
 
Please wait while more information about Joe29 is loaded.
Additional information about Joe29 could not be loaded.
Question????
Posted 12/14/14
It can be use as regular TV or only with the PS and XBOX? anybody knows?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for G155 Personal Gaming Environment with Remote Control GameStop Exclusive
Awesome!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/12
bronxbomber661
Location: Kissimmee, FL
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is great for traveling. I play alot of call of duty and love to rank up now i can do it anywhere. It has amzing high def resolution and sound. My only complaint is that it has no storage for actual games but plenty of space for two controllers (xbox360 or Ps3) plus all your wires. Defiitely recommened for those who travel and wanna game on the go.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for G155 Personal Gaming Environment with Remote Control GameStop Exclusive
Perfect!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/17/12
Dray222
Location: Compton,CA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It was able to fit my lrg model Xbox 360, all cables,two controllers and 8 games (without cases,in sleeves) inside no sweat. The speakers are as loud as a full size hdtv,And it's 1080p.a Christmas must have...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for G155 Personal Gaming Environment with Remote Control GameStop Exclusive
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/12
Sorgan
Location: New Jersey
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It's well worth the money if your travel a lot, or have a slow job that requires a lot of waiting like mine.
Though, the curved inside edges means it collects dust an such easily, and some of the threads on the straps/accessories holds frays,
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for G155 Personal Gaming Environment with Remote Control GameStop Exclusive
Perfect for anywhere
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/26/13
TheOneNamedGo
Location: 29 Palms, CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this primarily because I knew I was going to be moving a lot. I didn't want something that would be a bother to move, and it fits perfectly in my rack, or secretary. I bought this back in November 2012 from the PX, its served me good, and I don't think I'll be getting rid of it. If you move around, and want something reliable portable, and provides a great screen this is the product for you. More so if you're a barracks rat.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for G155 Personal Gaming Environment with Remote Control GameStop Exclusive
Expensive but worth buying
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/11/13
ghosthunter0071
Location: Westport MA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The G155 may be expensive but defiantly worth buying. It's pretty loud if your playing call of duty black ops or any kind of shooter game. What the case doesn't say or does say, is that you can plug in your head phones into it so you won't disturb anyone. And the case isn't that heavy, with a gaming console it's a little more heavier but not by much. The down fall of it is you need some kind of wall input to get it working. But other than that it's awesome :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10