GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Forza Horizon Limited Collector's Edition

Where Cars Belong! Celebrate speed, music, and style at the Horizon Festival! From the makers of the highest-rated racing franchise of this generation, Forza Horizon combines legendary Forza authenticity with the freedom of the open road.
Average Customer Rating:
8.615
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
3
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 1385%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Forza Horizon Limited Collector's Edition
Review 1 for Forza Horizon Limited Collector's Edition
best racing game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/13
Huskyhunter
Location: Covington, WA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is definitely the best racing game I've ever played, and i know i said it was for hardcore gamers, but its sorta for casual gamers, but there are some parts where you have to go hardcore to win. the graphics are amazing, the sound it awe inspiring, and the gameplay is super fun. the only problem is if you beat it there isnt much left to do, unless u wanna go online. :D
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for Forza Horizon Limited Collector's Edition
forza delivers again
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/12
MackDaddy
Location: So Cal
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
great game! combines the open road with the classic forza races. pretty much offers any type of racing (off road, mountain side, highway, street, with or without traffic, etc) you could want. also offers races against planes, air balloons and so on. has the standard supply of wicked cars. job well done. buy it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Forza Horizon Limited Collector's Edition
Forza Horizon FTW!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/12
FlashToPass
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This is a great game. I got the Limited Collectors Edition because I scored it for $64.99, $25 cheaper than the regular price! NEW! The graphics are great on this game but not quite as good as Forza 4 or Gran Turismo 5. TDU2 With a forza badge, but in some ways no way near as good as TDU. Its not as good as TDU for ways such as open world (Horizon has open "Road"), Bigger maps, and an easier way to get money. This is also very much better than TDU in ways such as better graphics, realistic damage, barn finds (TDU has wrecked cars, barn finds are just about as fun), THE BUGATTI EB110SS, and the Horizon festival is much more fun than Solar Crown. If you are getting this game, I highly recommend it so GO BUY IT NOW! I do not really think the Limited Collectors Edition is really worth the $79.99 so I would just get the regular version because all you get in the LCE is a fancy case, VIP Membership, and Day 1 Starter pack. I HIGHLY recommend this game. Good job Playground!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 4 for Forza Horizon Limited Collector's Edition
Its great but do not spend all of your CR
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/12
oobla1123
Location: Washington ,DC
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
The game is great it has wonderful sound quality and a great story. It is really easy to gain CR (credits) in the game but do not spend it too much
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
Logitech G27 Racing Wheel
8.5 out of 10(5)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Forza Horizon Limited Collector's Edition
This I----I close to perfect
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/12
THAT0N3GUY
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Forza Horizon Is the closest any game of this style has come to being my idea of perfect. The PHYSICS are great, and there are options for them to be simulation or arcade style physics. The AUDIO is insane, the engine noises are amazing(especially when you drive through a tunnel) and the soundtrack is the best!. The GRAPHICS are good, The lighting is amazing, and the cars and scenery are very detailed, but there are certain things that just arent up to the quality of the rest of the game. GAMEPLAY.. This is where the game falls short for me. There are less than 200 cars,and no detailed tuning. and as a freeroam game, There are a lot of barriers. almost every road is sided with guardrails and fences which can not be broken. There are some fences that can be knocked down and some areas which you can just drive through, but for the most part, there are a lot of areas that are "off limits". Taking place in Colorado, you see a lot of wide open land thats just perfect for some fun.but thats off limits. It also wouldve been cool if you could crash your car off the cliff while driving up the mountain(like in dirt 2) but you cant do that either. Also the Damage is a downfall. While i understand that having simulation damage in a game where wrecking things is part of the game would result in a destroyed car very quickly, I wish there was an option for it. also the Cosmetic damage option is still way short of where it could be. head on collision at 200+mph? front bumpers dented and your paint is scratched but, your good. Its not impossible to have good visual damaga without any mechanical damage. Need For Speed Shift 2 shows this.OVERALL this game is a great game, and is definately the best game in the category of freeroam driving games. Its fun, the online multiplayer is fun, and theres plenty of things to do. I can see myself playing this game for a long while before getting bored with it. Its just not perfect for me.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for Forza Horizon Limited Collector's Edition
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/12
GoldRamen
Just like Playground and T10 said: The world of Colorado is just that gorgeous, and the cars are fun to drive.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Forza Motorsport 4 Porsche Expansion Pack - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
9.5 out of 10(2)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Forza Horizon Limited Collector's Edition
BEST RACING GAME EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/25/12
gamer777777777
Location: horizon, colorado
This game has all the elements of a great racing game. It's got the best graphics i've ever seen, a HUGE library of cars, amazing racing mecanics and a stunning and huge open world. I don't think i will ever play a greater racing game in my life. I HIGHLY recomend this game to anyone.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Forza Horizon Limited Collector's Edition
FH
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/25/12
xBSxDanELITE
Location: Port Orange, FL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this game is a arcad game the feel of the cars suck spin out going over bumps and it over carex also not a lot of cars to play with.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Forza Horizon Limited Collector's Edition
Forza 4 has the upper hand & Packs should be free.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:10/24/12
dan22
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
All around its kinda good but quality went down and racing live is sloppy, Just add tracks to forza4
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Forza Horizon Limited Collector's Edition
AMAZING!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/24/12
g1adiator3311
This is my first time writing a review on a game because all the other games I have played have been good, but not great enough to take the time to review. I pre-ordered the LCE and was really glad I did because it included my favorite cars: the sesto elemento and the aventador j. This game has amazing graphics considering how big the map is and I'm 8 hours into I've only completed 10% of the game. There is a lot of challenges and open road and it is fun looking for the old barns to get classic cars. I would recommend to everyone! This is the best game I've played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Forza Horizon Limited Collector's Edition
Not like other Forza Games
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:10/24/12
Badness
Location: New Hampshire
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I usually enjoy forza because its a realistic driving simulator with amazing graphics and almost perfect driving mechanics, forza horizon has none of these. Their graphics are absolutely horrible now, and you do not even lose speed if you crash into other cars or even trees. If you've played forza before, you know what to expect with each one of their games, this one is just poorly made.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Enzo360
Florida
 
Please wait while more information about Enzo360 is loaded.
Additional information about Enzo360 could not be loaded.
Smh
Posted 10/26/12
In real life If you hit a wall at an angle (other than head on of course) you will pretty much stay the same speed. oh and how can you use the traffic in Forza Horizon and compare it to 4? Forza 4 doesn't have pedestrians.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Forza Horizon Limited Collector's Edition
What "Test Drive" should have been
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/24/12
Caeditus
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is just phenomenal. It feels like Forza and it doesn't at the same time. You get enthralled with the gorgeous scenery and the utter freedom of the open highways just as easily as you do while drifting a Koenigsegg through the dirt roads. Would anyone ever do that? No. And that's why this game exists; to allow you to fulfill even the craziest of your driving fantasies. It does that without cutting any corners, allowing you the total privilege of driving anything from classic muscle to japanese tuners, from euro city cars to exotic hypercars. This game truly is a must have for casual and serious racing fans alike.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Forza Horizon Limited Collector's Edition
Fun game to just drive around in
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/23/12
forzafreak85
Location: temecula
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got the lce editon one thing i noticed is that the car graphics are good but not as great as forza4. Everything else looks awesome. Tdu and Tdu 2 have a bigger map this one is kinda small and you can go all over the map in the test drive games. Not here mostly raods and couple parking lots you can go into but everything else is blocked of there isnt alot of destruction like they say.The game play is ok cant roll up your windows or put the the top back on if your driving a convertable. Its a fun game over all but not $86 fun glad I got it with my trade ins!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Forza Horizon Limited Collector's Edition
CANNOT WAIT
Posted on:10/22/12
Bluemistfang
Location: nj usa
Hey Ive been a fan of forza for a long time, anyone looking to join me and my buddies car crew in horizon, add me on xbox live my gamertag is bluemistfang cant wait to see you all in the forza world... happy racing
Review 15 for Forza Horizon Limited Collector's Edition
Can't wait!
Posted on:10/21/12
19banksj
Location: Sisters, OR
I Just got the free demo for this game. If the demo is fun, the real game will be even more fun! This is even better then Forza 4!
Review 16 for Forza Horizon Limited Collector's Edition
Day 1 DLC cars announced
Posted on:10/19/12
dDrunkMonkey
Just a heads up to anyone who has ordered or is on the fence about ordering the Horizon LCE. Turn 10 has announced the 5 (really 6) cars in the Day 1 DLC. They are: 2012 Ferrari 599XX Evoluzione, 2012 Gumpert Apollo Enraged, 2012 Alfa Romeo 8C Spider, 2012 Ford Mustang Boss 302, 2012 Lamborghini Aventador J, 1957 Chevrolet Bel Air. So enjoy (or order if you havent!) Source: Forzamotorsport Official website News Section, 10/19/12 Week in Review
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Forza Horizon Limited Collector's Edition
Going to be amazing
Posted on:10/13/12
KZeke13
Location: lawrence,ks
Just played the demo for 5 hours and its amazing but to some of the people saying that in the game how the brakes traction sucks well were used to buying a car then upgrading it so it doesn't have stock tires in brakes so of coarse the brakes and tires seem different.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Forza Horizon Limited Collector's Edition
Can't Wait
Posted on:10/12/12
Welchlin
Location: Phoenix, AZ
I am really looking forward to Forza's simulator combined with the freedom of an open world. It should be a great game!
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Forza Horizon Limited Collector's Edition
racing
Posted on:10/3/12
fordtuff
Location: yo.ohio
i hope they keep drag racing in the game, do to the fact it was important to most of the gamers i played with plus more drag racing is the original racing and the best
4 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Forza Horizon Limited Collector's Edition
Drifting
Posted on:10/1/12
SpcRoan
Location: Everett, WA
I plan on being the best drifter on this game so anyone who wants to tandem, or just cruise drift hit me up, gtag is same as nickname.
3 of 12 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>