GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Forza Horizon Limited Collector's Edition

Where Cars Belong! Celebrate speed, music, and style at the Horizon Festival! From the makers of the highest-rated racing franchise of this generation, Forza Horizon combines legendary Forza authenticity with the freedom of the open road.
Average Customer Rating:
8.615
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
3
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 1385%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Forza Horizon Limited Collector's Edition
Review 1 for Forza Horizon Limited Collector's Edition
This I----I close to perfect
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/12
THAT0N3GUY
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Forza Horizon Is the closest any game of this style has come to being my idea of perfect. The PHYSICS are great, and there are options for them to be simulation or arcade style physics. The AUDIO is insane, the engine noises are amazing(especially when you drive through a tunnel) and the soundtrack is the best!. The GRAPHICS are good, The lighting is amazing, and the cars and scenery are very detailed, but there are certain things that just arent up to the quality of the rest of the game. GAMEPLAY.. This is where the game falls short for me. There are less than 200 cars,and no detailed tuning. and as a freeroam game, There are a lot of barriers. almost every road is sided with guardrails and fences which can not be broken. There are some fences that can be knocked down and some areas which you can just drive through, but for the most part, there are a lot of areas that are "off limits". Taking place in Colorado, you see a lot of wide open land thats just perfect for some fun.but thats off limits. It also wouldve been cool if you could crash your car off the cliff while driving up the mountain(like in dirt 2) but you cant do that either. Also the Damage is a downfall. While i understand that having simulation damage in a game where wrecking things is part of the game would result in a destroyed car very quickly, I wish there was an option for it. also the Cosmetic damage option is still way short of where it could be. head on collision at 200+mph? front bumpers dented and your paint is scratched but, your good. Its not impossible to have good visual damaga without any mechanical damage. Need For Speed Shift 2 shows this.OVERALL this game is a great game, and is definately the best game in the category of freeroam driving games. Its fun, the online multiplayer is fun, and theres plenty of things to do. I can see myself playing this game for a long while before getting bored with it. Its just not perfect for me.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for Forza Horizon Limited Collector's Edition
Forza meets Road Rash
Posted on:7/28/12
GhostSlayer
Location: NC. USA
This has the look of the original first few Road Rashes courses/tracks. Still to this day I think back how awesome it was playing those open roads of Road Rash and not being stuck on a closed course. Don't get me wrong I'm a huge fan of Forza and even back to the PS/PS2 days of Gran Turismo. Pro Street had a couple open road tracks that gave me a tiny tease. I really hope this is an awesome game and it continues to grow as it spreads it amongst other game developers to go down this same path of racing game design. Man, I can't wait for this to hit the streets. If this is a big success among gamers, there is endless supply of open roads they can use from our planet earth. You could have each game that came out named after countries or continents. That would be sweet racing... the open roads of Ireland, Australia, New Zealand, Saudi Arabia, Siberia, to the roads of the Himalayan Mountains. This has endless supply of game designs. All of the material is already made you just have to translate it into game code. Another great idea would be just have a lot of DLC of roads across American Highways/ Interstates. I know I'm rambling along, but I'm just soooo excited for this game. Can't Wait!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
GhostSlayer
NC. USA
 
Please wait while more information about GhostSlayer is loaded.
Additional information about GhostSlayer could not be loaded.
What Codes???
Posted 8/18/12
I'm not sure which code you are talking about??? The only codes you will probably get with this will be with the game when you pick it up or inside the game box. If you hear of something different let me know. I didn't get any codes when I pre-ordered it @ GameStop. Keep me updated...
Customer Avatar
ajames
novi, MI
 
Please wait while more information about ajames is loaded.
Additional information about ajames could not be loaded.
Wheres my challenger code also
Posted 8/7/12
i pre-ordered the lce edition from my local gamestop and did not recieve a code on my reciept or via email. just called them and they knew nothing of it just the one that comes with the game when u pick it up. never had a problem in the past guys what is the deal!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 3 for Forza Horizon Limited Collector's Edition
Forza 4 has the upper hand & Packs should be free.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:10/24/12
dan22
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
All around its kinda good but quality went down and racing live is sloppy, Just add tracks to forza4
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Forza Horizon Limited Collector's Edition
Its great but do not spend all of your CR
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/12
oobla1123
Location: Washington ,DC
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
The game is great it has wonderful sound quality and a great story. It is really easy to gain CR (credits) in the game but do not spend it too much
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
Logitech G27 Racing Wheel
8.5 out of 10(5)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Forza Horizon Limited Collector's Edition
FH
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/25/12
xBSxDanELITE
Location: Port Orange, FL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this game is a arcad game the feel of the cars suck spin out going over bumps and it over carex also not a lot of cars to play with.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Forza Horizon Limited Collector's Edition
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/12
GoldRamen
Just like Playground and T10 said: The world of Colorado is just that gorgeous, and the cars are fun to drive.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Forza Motorsport 4 Porsche Expansion Pack - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
9.5 out of 10(2)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Forza Horizon Limited Collector's Edition
Forza Horizon FTW!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/12
FlashToPass
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This is a great game. I got the Limited Collectors Edition because I scored it for $64.99, $25 cheaper than the regular price! NEW! The graphics are great on this game but not quite as good as Forza 4 or Gran Turismo 5. TDU2 With a forza badge, but in some ways no way near as good as TDU. Its not as good as TDU for ways such as open world (Horizon has open "Road"), Bigger maps, and an easier way to get money. This is also very much better than TDU in ways such as better graphics, realistic damage, barn finds (TDU has wrecked cars, barn finds are just about as fun), THE BUGATTI EB110SS, and the Horizon festival is much more fun than Solar Crown. If you are getting this game, I highly recommend it so GO BUY IT NOW! I do not really think the Limited Collectors Edition is really worth the $79.99 so I would just get the regular version because all you get in the LCE is a fancy case, VIP Membership, and Day 1 Starter pack. I HIGHLY recommend this game. Good job Playground!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 8 for Forza Horizon Limited Collector's Edition
CANT WAIT!
Posted on:8/20/12
zZWAMY5JohnSwAg
Location: New Jersey, USA
Ive been a fan of Forza and Gran Turismo for a while, and played and loved forza 4, and i always thought when i played Forza, man this game should have these cars on the open road, and some of the trucks on the dirt or offroading, and Forza Horizon did it! THANK YOU TURN 10!!!!!!!!!! I just preordered the LCE Edition of Forza Horizon. The main reason i came to Forza is the 1993 Mustang, and the clutch with the controller (LB). I originally played GT5, Test Drive Unlimited 2, and soon to Love Forza Horizon!!!!!!!! See you on the streets of Horzion!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
KDAIS
 
Please wait while more information about KDAIS is loaded.
Additional information about KDAIS could not be loaded.
Posted 10/14/12
Forza horizon limited edition have russian language?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Forza Horizon Limited Collector's Edition
What i think of Turn10
Posted on:7/15/12
ForzaGuy5
Location: Kentucky,KY
I love the Forza Motorsports Franchise and i think they out did themselves with Forza Horizon this time good job turn10 and all the others guys that helped u just made the best racing game ever.
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Forza Horizon Limited Collector's Edition
Going to be amazing
Posted on:10/13/12
KZeke13
Location: lawrence,ks
Just played the demo for 5 hours and its amazing but to some of the people saying that in the game how the brakes traction sucks well were used to buying a car then upgrading it so it doesn't have stock tires in brakes so of coarse the brakes and tires seem different.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Forza Horizon Limited Collector's Edition
Fun game to just drive around in
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/23/12
forzafreak85
Location: temecula
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got the lce editon one thing i noticed is that the car graphics are good but not as great as forza4. Everything else looks awesome. Tdu and Tdu 2 have a bigger map this one is kinda small and you can go all over the map in the test drive games. Not here mostly raods and couple parking lots you can go into but everything else is blocked of there isnt alot of destruction like they say.The game play is ok cant roll up your windows or put the the top back on if your driving a convertable. Its a fun game over all but not $86 fun glad I got it with my trade ins!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Forza Horizon Limited Collector's Edition
amazing
Posted on:8/10/12
NakedSuperman
Location: Colbert, OK
Im a big fan of the forza series im so excited to hear that there is open road tracks and new cars like the brand new dodge viper this game is gonna be sick cant wait for it to come out its going to be a great game
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Forza Horizon Limited Collector's Edition
Day 1 DLC cars announced
Posted on:10/19/12
dDrunkMonkey
Just a heads up to anyone who has ordered or is on the fence about ordering the Horizon LCE. Turn 10 has announced the 5 (really 6) cars in the Day 1 DLC. They are: 2012 Ferrari 599XX Evoluzione, 2012 Gumpert Apollo Enraged, 2012 Alfa Romeo 8C Spider, 2012 Ford Mustang Boss 302, 2012 Lamborghini Aventador J, 1957 Chevrolet Bel Air. So enjoy (or order if you havent!) Source: Forzamotorsport Official website News Section, 10/19/12 Week in Review
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Forza Horizon Limited Collector's Edition
Very pumped!!
Posted on:7/11/12
TDUFerrarj
Location: Medina, OH
Immediately ordered this LCE when I saw it was out. Best Buy screwed me over with the LCE of Forza 4 (ran out of copies despite the fact that I pre-ordered it). This time around I'm putting my trust where I should have from the beginning, with GameStop. Incredibly thrilled about Horizon! Can't wait until October!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Chilton23
 
Please wait while more information about Chilton23 is loaded.
Additional information about Chilton23 could not be loaded.
Posted 9/11/12
Haha know the feeling, i did the exact same thing as you did. Gamestop does it right (hopefully)
Customer Avatar
Wildbill185
Bayport, MN, USA
 
Please wait while more information about Wildbill185 is loaded.
Additional information about Wildbill185 could not be loaded.
How do we get this ?!?
Posted 7/14/12
If you pre-order Forza Horizon at a participating retailer, you’ll immediately receive a special code you can use to download a 2012 Dodge Challenger SRT8 392 in Forza Motorsport 4, complete with a custom Forza Horizon livery created by the Forza community team (you will need a copy of Forza Motorsport 4 and an Xbox LIVE account to redeem). The SRT8 Challenger is a stunning example of American muscle and is ready to conquer the tracks of Forza Motorsport 4.I ordered the game 2 days ago.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 15 for Forza Horizon Limited Collector's Edition
wheres my challenger
Posted on:7/18/12
mudsick
Location: tx
forza motorsports website says that gamestop is part of a promotion for a challenger 392 to use in forza 4. gamestop doesnt want to do it, amazon and bestbuy will though. bye gamestop
10 of 26 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
pzzjoey
 
Please wait while more information about pzzjoey is loaded.
Additional information about pzzjoey could not be loaded.
Posted 10/9/12
if you read the fine print it says youll get the code when you pick up the game they just dont wanna lose money
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Forza Horizon Limited Collector's Edition
I CAN'T WAIT
Posted on:7/11/12
DriftSaint
Location: Cincinnati, OH
I've been with Forza since Forza 1 on xbox original and now that I am turning 16 on July 14th and don't get my license on October 20th, It will help me when I just want to stay inside, haha. I seriously cannot wait. Forza 4 blew my mind now I hope Forza Horizon badly, I bet this will just blow me away.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Forza Horizon Limited Collector's Edition
Looks Good From The rep. at GameStop
Posted on:8/11/12
DJBigBass
Location: Rogers, MN
I already Pre-ordered it and looks like my kinda game. I like all Forza Games. Racing Games in particular,But This sounds like a street racing game. :)!
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Forza Horizon Limited Collector's Edition
Can't Wait
Posted on:10/12/12
Welchlin
Location: Phoenix, AZ
I am really looking forward to Forza's simulator combined with the freedom of an open world. It should be a great game!
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Forza Horizon Limited Collector's Edition
A fantastic combo
Posted on:7/18/12
danugget360
Location: Chicago
The style of Paradise with the Forza engine and name? AWESOME! I have been waiting for another open world racing game for so long.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SUPERhuman777
In the castle
 
Please wait while more information about SUPERhuman777 is loaded.
Additional information about SUPERhuman777 could not be loaded.
Good job Turn 10
Posted 7/21/12
I have always thought they should make a racing/sim game that's like an MMO/rpg. It would definitley be succeful if done properly. I remeber the game Test Drive back in the day was fun how it was an open world on the roads of Hawaii. Though the game was nice it really missed alot. To me this game seems to be a mix of Forza games/Test drive which could only be a nice combination. We will soon find out.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Forza Horizon Limited Collector's Edition
racing
Posted on:10/3/12
fordtuff
Location: yo.ohio
i hope they keep drag racing in the game, do to the fact it was important to most of the gamers i played with plus more drag racing is the original racing and the best
4 of 14 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>