GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Street Fighter x Tekken

The long awaited dream match-up between the two leaders in the fighting genre can now be played at home... AND on the go! Street Fighter X Tekken on the PlayStation Vita builds upon the action-packed console experience and delivers an expanded version of the ultimate tag team match up. In addition to all 43 of the iconic characters featured on the PlayStation 3 version, 12 new characters will make their debut on the PS Vita, making for one of the most robust character line-ups in fighting game history.Playing at home or on the streets, PlayStation Vita and PlayStation 3 Cross-Platform Play lets Street Fighter X Tekken players compete anytime, anywhere, against anyone... either locally, with 3G or via Wi-Fi. A host of additional new features and surprises designed specifically for the PS Vita system are being implemented and will be revealed prior to the game's release in fall 2012.
Average Customer Rating:
7.6
7.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Street Fighter x Tekken
Review 1 for Street Fighter x Tekken
Many characters great fighting game period
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/13
crossman
Location: Santa Maria, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is very similar to the PS3 version which I love to play. Has a wide variety of tekken and street fighter characters two. This game is full of action and awesome.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Street Fighter x Tekken
Pretty good on the Vita
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/25/12
Gabe
Location: Mesquite,Tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I must say that this game is worth it just like the other person below me i can finally play my Vita again! Im really loving it yes i played this game on the PS3 version but for some reason i enjoy it more on the Vita the fighting feeling controls and the graphics are good for your eyes. I like the bonus it comes with 12 additional characters my favorite so far (Jack X,Guy,Cody,Lars,Lei) then you get some custom costumes for your 12 characters. Just like the console online has it to where you can fight PS3 players from your Vita and you can have a tag partner with Vita and PS3 together also whats cool is replay channels again just like the console you can watch replays from matches across the world. Later this year they're gonna have more DLC for this game i cant wait : ) I would recommend this game to anyone fighting fans or getting into fight games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Street Fighter x Tekken
Repetitive
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/12
Caelum
Location: Cumberland, MD
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I don't know if it's just me because i'm not a fan of one to three hit combos but this games brings to shame any street fighter or tekken game that i've owned on my PSP. The sad part and all of this is the tutorial mode..if they had includedd an instruction manual inside the game any problem wouldn't be an issue besides the controls, and combo's they should have added a story mode like Teeeken:Dark ressurcetion/tekken 6 did. I don't want to trash talk this because there are some minor things I like about it, but to cut to the chase wait until this drops down to at least $20 to buy, it's not really worth it unless you want to play for a short amount of time and keep repeating the same attacks, getting somewhere to no where in progress.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Street Fighter x Tekken
Yes! Yes! Yes!
Posted on:7/30/12
Rhinordo
Location: Atlanta, GA
Finally, Street fighter and Tekken have come to the psvita. Now i have a reason to play my vita again.
5 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Street Fighter x Tekken
Excellent Value
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/24/12
Tekkenmen
Location: Kendall, Florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have been waiting for this to come out. I love fighting games. This game has better graphics than Mortal Kombat on the PS VITA. You get to unlock 12 characters on PS 3 version and you get 38 alternate costumes for PS VITA and PS 3 plus I pre-ordered so I got 12 alternate costumes for the DLC characters. This is a $40 value by itself. Fun to play on the go. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who likes fighting games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Street Fighter x Tekken
Better Get Ready
Posted on:9/19/12
GundamRed
A Xbox A rank is coming to the vita so you all best be ready. I'll be pre-ordering this and getting it first thing when the store opens on the 23rd. and with cross play ps3 players will also feel my wrath...muahhahahaha. It's the best fighting game ever made, and i've played em all.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
AdrianJNYC
Atlanta
 
Please wait while more information about AdrianJNYC is loaded.
Additional information about AdrianJNYC could not be loaded.
About Time
Posted 10/6/12
I've been waiting patiently for the PS Vita version of SFxT. And the day has almost arrive now. I reserved my copy about a month ago.
Customer Avatar
Sean2391
NY
 
Please wait while more information about Sean2391 is loaded.
Additional information about Sean2391 could not be loaded.
lol
Posted 10/6/12
cant wait to play a pad user while I am on PS3 with a stick that is gonna be hilarious
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 7 for Street Fighter x Tekken
Finally!!!
Posted on:9/14/12
Mvelezx
Location: Bridgeport, CT
I cant wait for this to release on the vita next month!!! :D I just reserved my copy today and i am proud.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Street Fighter x Tekken
Ok, but doesn't entertain you for very long
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/12/13
Bluebest
Location: Los Angeles, california
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I got this game for 40$ (not worth it) and it was fun for a day but it got boring later. I suggest mortal kombat to people who think the same as me.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10