GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Angry Birds Trilogy

Angry Birds Trilogy is the ultimate living room version of the world wide phenomenon, brought to life in stunning high definition for the big screen and consoles. Trilogy is a compilation of the award winning Angry Birds, Angry Birds Seasons and Angry Birds Rio games plus new content that will lead to endless hours of fun.
Average Customer Rating:
8.182
8.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
3
8 stars
1
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 out of 1182%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Angry Birds Trilogy
Review 1 for Angry Birds Trilogy
Great game, terrible salesmanship...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/3/12
Probe
Location: Central MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Okay, so I assume that you're familiar with the concept of Angry Birds. If not, go download Google Chrome and play it for free. Now then... Angry Birds is a great game; it's not exactly original, but it has a combination of simple yet addictive gameplay and incredible polish. Angry Birds Trilogy should've been a no-brainer purchase. However... I would have to say that this game is not worth purchasing based on the high price and the lack of Angry Birds Space. Long story short, this game is a lot of fun, but it just isn't worth the asking price compared to the relative cost on other devices. Personally, I believe this should've been offered as a $10-15 downloadable title.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
22 of 24 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Angry Birds Trilogy
Dear gamers, please don't buy this game.
Posted on:9/22/12
USArevenge
Location: Maryland
Angry birds is fun. but please don't spend $40 for it. It is free on most smart phones and probably free on PC a well. aside from the absurd price, the developer does nothing but smack talk consoles. Wait until this is $15 or less, show game developers we won't be walked all over.
52 of 76 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Crashnjax77
Jacksonville, FL
 
Please wait while more information about Crashnjax77 is loaded.
Additional information about Crashnjax77 could not be loaded.
I agree
Posted 10/3/12
I play angry fish on xbox360 which only cost 80points and even that was to much to pay for a game of this type. You can play agry birds free on facebook as well. so why waste the money of something with 80's style graphics anyway.
Customer Avatar
Taetolestei
Okinawa Japan
 
Please wait while more information about Taetolestei is loaded.
Additional information about Taetolestei could not be loaded.
wait for it...
Posted 9/26/12
seriously USArevenge is right, it will go down in price quickly, this game is just begging to his the clearance bin, and i predict it will be by Christmas.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 3 for Angry Birds Trilogy
Angry Birds Trilogy - surprisingly good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/3/12
MrAndyPuppy
Location: Redmond, WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was a little skeptical that yet another Angry Birds clone would have enough appeal to keep me interested, but Trilogy is a great addition to the Xbox library. Enough achievements to keep people coming back for more and resuming the "just one more" addiction that made Angry Birds famous, great graphics and now animated intro/closing movies for each episode and the extra bonus levels for those already familiar with everything in Classic, Rio and Seasons from other platforms.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Angry Birds Trilogy
It's angry birds...need I say more.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/12
boon38
Location: Fort Worth, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love the angry birds franchise so, I picked this up the other day to play it on my 60 inch TV. Must say, I'm impressed. Leader boards, crisp graphics, exclusive console levels, keeps all your stats and DLC to come. Yes, the $40 price tag is a bit steep but, hey, It's Angry BIrds and this will become a classic just like Pac-man and Mario brothers. The leader boards, all the stats it keeps up with and the fact that I don't have to keep loosing all my progress every time I get a new phone is worth the price. Plus on a big screen TV...it rocks.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Angry Birds Trilogy
Really?
Posted on:9/7/12
aco612
Location: Future wetlands of Louisiana
It sounds like an idea whose time is past; this should have been done months ago! But I have to wonder what this collection will really bring to the table ... Kinect is a unique device but everyone knows it can be temperamental and difficult to control with precision, and this is certainly a game that requires precision. There is an intuitive pleasure in navigating with one's hands and playing games as if they were shadow puppets - and Angry Birds seems tailor-made for Kinect if ever a game was - but the technical limitations with Kinect technology are continually problematic. I'm sure the game can be played with Xbox controller as well, so perhaps my concerns are overstated. And then there is the issue with the price. Undoubtedly it costs money to develop a game for console, but you can buy these for a few dollars for mobile device. Where is the justification for the (arbitrarily, to me) high price? This sounds like a game that is just MADE for the used game market. I'm sure it will be fun, but I wonder how much mileage one will get from it when it is played on a non-mobile device. Few other mobile games have translated well, perhaps this one will go where others could not?!?
 
My Product Recommendations
Fruit Ninja Kinect - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
9.1 out of 10(19)
 
 
 
 
 
 
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Angry Birds Trilogy
Birdies! Lol
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/12
AceGamerBoy101
Location: Severn, MD
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Love this on the phone. And it's on Xbox 360 and PS3. Good game for kids to have fun and a fun strategy game. Birds VS. Pigs lol.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Angry Birds Trilogy
Wow this game looks awesome :D
Posted on:8/16/12
coltin72
Location: texas
AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Angry Birds Trilogy
angry for angry birds
Posted on:8/2/12
dolphingirl
this looks like it's gonna be awesome. If you dont have an iphone this will be the way to go. I cant wait to get it.
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Angry Birds Trilogy
its awesome
Posted on:7/13/12
hardy25
Location: dallas tx
its frecking epic on kinect on phone to angry birds could top the kinect list woo woo woo you know it bro
3 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Angry Birds Trilogy
looks good
Posted on:9/18/12
partyhero360
Location: florida
all i now is that i played Angry birds on my sisters iPod touch and it was AWESOME,i love knoking down pigs but idk if this game is going to be good or not i am going to get this game. ps i think they should have done this months ago.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Angry Birds Trilogy
Angry Birds Trilogy
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/28/13
Glavy
Location: Buffalo NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
The Only Thing That I Do NOT Like About The Angry Birds Game Is That There Is No Angry Birds Space Or Star Wars On The Game... They Should Have And Update Or A DLC For It Cause I Would Buy It Right Away
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for Angry Birds Trilogy
Excellent game,It's Angry Birds!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/6/13
psycoevilmonkey
Location: NC
Anyone who loves angry birds will love this game @ home on your console! It rocks on '360! Lot better than playing it on my iPad all the time!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Angry Birds Trilogy
Just like the original
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/13
lego1
Location: hendersonville,nc
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I don't have a device angry birds can play in and so i bought the game and it turns out the game is great just like the original.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Angry Birds Trilogy
this game sucks!! don't buy it!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/12
bigben4001
if you have angry birds on an android or apple device you are getting nothing more for $40 than that it is on a bigger screen. you are paying $40 for a game worth $3.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 15 for Angry Birds Trilogy
sooo fun!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/23/12
dingoer
Location: mn minosota
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
its fun for kids and adults that like strategy games. I knew that rovio would eventualy make a game of angry birds
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Angry Birds Trilogy
NEED MORE LEVELS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/1/12
bfop
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
its a amazing game a bit to mutch money need angry birds space dlc or update and needs evey level that the iphone has
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
9.3 out of 10(408)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 17 for Angry Birds Trilogy
Lots of fun on the big screen
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/12
Viselin
Location: PA
Greetings! As of this review, the price is a lot higher than people are willing to pay--I think it's been mentioned already. Having never played this game on mobile platforms, I had no idea if the game is worth the money. It was my son that convinced me that the game is a ton of fun and the trilogy edition contained a lot of different levels and challenges.
Is it worth the price? For my family, it certainly was worth it. Four of us play this game on a big screen LED HDTV and it looks and sounds amazing. With the scoring based system, there is incentive to play through the same levels multiple times trying to outdo your previous score or a family member's score. Add in hidden bonuses and achievements, and there is plenty of long term replayability in this game. Compared to some of the high-end $60 games that come with a 10-15 hour playthrough (and are often inappropriate for kids), Angry Birds offers a game for everyone that contains more content than a lot of other games.
The controls are simple and responsive, making the game fun to play and removing the frustration of trying to figure out what button does what; you can jump right in, it's simple enough to pick up and play. My son, who has played on the touch screens, says the console controls are just as easy and he doesn't notice any lack of responsiveness. For any level, you can immediately restart the level by holding a button; this makes it quick and easy to try different strategies without having to go through the menu system.
Overall, despite the concern about an inflated price, this game is well worth it. No one in my family owns a smartphone or tablet, so this Angry Birds game is our first experience with it. If it didn't exist in a free or cheap version for mobile platforms, I suspect the game would do very well at the current price point. It's fun, addicting, simple to play, and looks fantastic on an HDTV.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10