GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Angry Birds Trilogy

Angry Birds Trilogy is the ultimate living room version of the world wide phenomenon, brought to life in stunning high definition for the big screen and consoles. Trilogy is a compilation of the award winning Angry Birds, Angry Birds Seasons and Angry Birds Rio games plus new content that will lead to endless hours of fun.
Average Customer Rating:
6.8
6.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
1
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
7 out of 1070%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Angry Birds Trilogy
Review 1 for Angry Birds Trilogy
Angry Birds in 3D!
Posted on:9/7/12
Mainer82
Location: Bangor, ME
I've enjoyed the Angry Birds game on a friends ipod touch and now I get to play the full versions of each game in 3D (with the exception of Space). While some people are upset with the fact that you can't download the game, I'm happy about the retail box and cartridge. I hate digital downloads due to the fact that the game isn't 100% mine as with a physical copy of something, it's yours.
I'll be picking up my copy in store later this month.
17 of 19 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
toxicrime
miami
 
Please wait while more information about toxicrime is loaded.
Additional information about toxicrime could not be loaded.
same thing
Posted 11/27/12
its cool but youst the same thing that the android version i dont see the diference why pay 30.00$ when in android is free a lot of more versions angry birds space , angry birds star wars and more.....
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Angry Birds Trilogy
Overpriced and way to late
Posted on:8/26/12
SkaBob
Location: Roy, WA
I bought the full versions for like 99 cents each for Android, they have almost weekly updates to the games . They should have included all 4 at minimum and they want 10$ each for the DS version, that will never be updated ?
That's why we don't buy DS games anymore, the kids are just as happy with a free or 99 cent game on their tablet vs a 30 or 40$ ds game they may play for a few hours and never touch again. The DS is(or was) a good platform, Nintendo should have taken DLC more seriously starting several years ago. Currently the few games that make it out, like this one, are anywhere from months to years behind downloadable games, and 5 times the price.
13 of 26 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Angry Birds Trilogy
cool
Posted on:7/26/12
danydestructo
Location: km, nc
finally people who dont want to pay 100 dollers a month for a data plan, get to play this game. for those of us who can't afford a smart phone. sounds good, I am looking foward to it
10 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ExplicitDank
Indy
 
Please wait while more information about ExplicitDank is loaded.
Additional information about ExplicitDank could not be loaded.
DapperDan
Posted 9/18/12
Or you could find a wifi hotspot and pay $3....
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Angry Birds Trilogy
eShop over Retail
Posted on:8/19/12
TheNintendoNinja
Location: Westbury, NY
I love Angry Birds and its short-term addictive gameplay. But i love Nintendo in general more. When i heard Angry Birds was going to be on the 3DS, it sounded great. But it turns out it was going to be a full retail. I believe they should have sold Angry Birds either separately with each being around $2-5 or a bundle for $10 or so. I don't believe the extra features they say they will add on are worth the $30. However, Best Buy sometimes has crazy sales on awesome games, so maybe if this goes on sale for $5, i'll run to the store to get it.
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kocist
 
Please wait while more information about Kocist is loaded.
Additional information about Kocist could not be loaded.
Seriously..?
Posted 8/23/12
Why are they trying to pass this "5-minute Mini-game while I'm on the bus" App off as a full-retail game in physical form? Why would you bother buying this for $30 when you can have infinitely better games that can be considered actual GAMES? This is just something small that you could probablyplay while you're waiting for a friend at the bus stop or something. Also, please spare me the whole"its popular!" speech. It's only popular because this is the best you can get on your phone for around 1$ !!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Angry Birds Trilogy
Why is this game so popular?
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/14/12
dspcgamer
Location: New York, NY
I just don't see the appeal. It's dull, repetitive and unoriginal. There are dozens of these kinds of games, why does this one get all the praise?
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
19 of 41 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LEGOFan11
California, CA
 
Please wait while more information about LEGOFan11 is loaded.
Additional information about LEGOFan11 could not be loaded.
Posted 10/21/12
I like Angry Birds but I think Angry Birds is a little overrated, I mean its fun but I think its a little too popular.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Angry Birds Trilogy
New features?
Posted on:8/8/12
dorkgeniuz
Location: Ca
Heres to hoping they add some type of multiplayer features.They could add a multiplayer angry rio pirate battleship mode that plays in the fashion of Worms etc...Or a teamwork based game mode where you work together to destroy the structures, or a seeing who can destroy their pigs first etc.
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Angry Birds Trilogy
What a Waste!
Posted on:7/22/12
VamDiva
Location: Los Angeles, CA
$30 for a trilogy of games that costs $2.97 if you buy all three on your Smartphone... Why would anyone buy this? There are so many other good games worth the money at GameStop!!
13 of 27 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ylime
 
Please wait while more information about ylime is loaded.
Additional information about ylime could not be loaded.
Posted 12/5/12
i think the angry birds for the 3ds is smart because i don't have a smart phone that can downlod apps and games but i have a 3ds and i like anger birds
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Angry Birds Trilogy
FINALLY!!!
Posted on:8/1/12
Ninfan123
Location: Doylestown,PA
I'v been waiting for the original angry birds to come onto the 3DS, and now the original, rio, and seasons are in one game! But there is just one problem: updates. If new levels come out, will it update or not? That is the only thing i'm worried about. I can't wait to see what the exclusive content is!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
8 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
dingoer
mn minosota
 
Please wait while more information about dingoer is loaded.
Additional information about dingoer could not be loaded.
TOTES WORTH IT
Posted 10/8/12
I always thought of an angry bird game but i thought it would have angry birds space to come with it
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Angry Birds Trilogy
Why?
Posted on:7/19/12
wolfsnipa
Location: Guilford, CT
Why does this game need to be a retail release? Why can't they just release the game on the Nintendo eShop? It would be cheaper, for one thing, plus, it would make more sense! Same thing goes for the Xbox 360 and PS3 versions, why do they need to be retail releases? It makes no sense! Regardless, I'm gonna get this just because It's Angry Birds!
5 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Angry Birds Trilogy
Looks Promising
Posted on:7/28/12
aceair542
Location: Pennsylvania,PA
I love the angry birds games for the i pod. I can't beleive they're making it for the 3DS I hope the 3d is awesome and I can't wait to see the new features
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ymmas626
U.S.A
 
Please wait while more information about ymmas626 is loaded.
Additional information about ymmas626 could not be loaded.
I'm getting angry birds on the 3DS!
Posted 7/31/12
To the other commenter's on here no offense but not everyone want's an iphone or ipad personally I could care less about either of the two & am quite content with my cd player & cell phone fyi not every body's cell has angry bird's on it. Games are meant for handheld's & consoles not cell phones anyway's. I'm buying angry birds regardless on the 3ds.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Angry Birds Trilogy
Just a re-release... nothing more.
Posted on:8/23/12
OcarinaOfAwesome
This just looks like it will be a re-release of the Angry Birds games. And, instead of Angry Birds Space, this package comes with Angry Birds Rio. I like Angry birds, I really do. But I don't want to spend $30 on games I've already played for free.
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
iLoveNintendoFlo
America
 
Please wait while more information about iLoveNintendoFlo is loaded.
Additional information about iLoveNintendoFlo could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
Agree but it is a remake.
Posted 11/27/12
No it not the same as on the iphone it has some updates. Still i wish it was cheeper.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Angry Birds Trilogy
lame
Posted on:7/14/12
kitykat1230
Location: florida
this looks so stupid who would buy this boring game when u can just download it for free on your phone
11 of 32 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Angry Birds Trilogy
It's okay....
Posted on:7/17/12
xidem
Location: San Bernardino, CA
While it is true that you can get it on your phone or ipod, this would be for the ppl who don't have bank account for itunes. Still wouldn't get this though, i think Angry Birds is lame :P
4 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
IRN2
riverside
 
Please wait while more information about IRN2 is loaded.
Additional information about IRN2 could not be loaded.
xidem how do you sleep at night
Posted 7/30/12
Angry Birds is awsome and you should know that. Have you even played it i mean this is the game ive been looking for well other than new super mario bros. 2 but thats a different story
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Angry Birds Trilogy
ANGRY BIRDS FOR 3DS!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/13
dukeofcheese
Location: Ney York
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I have not played this game for too long, but I will just say its awesome, because its angry birds for the 3ds, and can go in 3d. The controls are amazing too. Its a bunch of levels and seasons combined into one.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Angry Birds Trilogy
The Ultimate Angry Birds Experience
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/12
TheDemigod
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is the Ultimate Angry Birds Experience! The 3D graphics are fantastic and you get to zoom in and out on them. The brand new Street pass feature is awesome, you get Achievements, rewards, and you can choose between two different control settings - stylus or buttons - which ever you're most comfortable with. The fully animated cut-scenes in Angry Birds Classic are well done but I wish they had ones in Angry Birds Rio too. I'm guessing more levels with be DLC in the eShop but even so the game is awesome. I truly think this is the best way to play Angry Birds.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Angry Birds Trilogy
Hmmm
Posted on:8/18/12
TOYDIOYU
Location: North Carolina, NC
I really like playing AB on my ipod touch. Seasons is the best, regular 2nd, and rio 3rd. They could have switched Rio with Space. Think I might get it 4 my birthday instead.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Angry Birds Trilogy
I love it. I bought it and would recommend it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/26/12
coasterguru
Location: Oneida, ny
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I bought the game yesterday. I don't no why someone would post on here no one is playing. I no alot of people that play angery birds. I like the game very much. Their is nothing wrong with it. and i would recommend it to people. I am so glad they made it for 3 ds. it would be even better played on the 3ds xl.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bluebird
United States
 
Please wait while more information about bluebird is loaded.
Additional information about bluebird could not be loaded.
I love it. I bought it and would recommend it.
Posted 9/30/12
He said no one is playing because he can't beat it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Angry Birds Trilogy
Finally! Such a good value!
Posted on:8/28/12
nintendosuckstrolololo
I can finally play my favorite videogame on my unused 3ds! The 3ds has a terrible library of games, from mario 3d simple land to mario kart unfair 7 to zelda old of time to star bad 64. Finally, a developer is actually making a game WORTH PLAYING on the system! And you get 3 games for the price of 1! Heads up nintendo, maybe you should start bundling ur games in packs of 3 or else you guys will fail!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 70 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CHESPIRITO
HOUSTON
 
Please wait while more information about CHESPIRITO is loaded.
Additional information about CHESPIRITO could not be loaded.
ANGRY BIRDS TRILOGY
Posted 9/28/12
ANGRY BIRDS 3DS IS MY FAVORITE 3DS GAMES,BUY IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Angry Birds Trilogy
Worst game ever
Posted on:9/19/12
dagomaga
Location: colorado co
the phone version was bad so they made angry birds for the 3ds because nentind isn't paying attention nobody likes angry birds
6 of 61 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Angry Birds Trilogy
Angry birds in a 30$ package with only the first g
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/12
kirbylover
Location: lawernceburg ky
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This comes with the 1st 3 angry birds games for 30$! Yes it does not even have space or bad piggies. That stinks! Hopefully they will be the 2 DLC packs. They should be free. Oh and let's not forget the upcoming angry birds space. If those are added then this game won't be that much of a rip-off.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 2 next>>