GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Other or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at GameStop.

Nabi 2 7" Tablet for Kids

The nabi 2 is the first full-featured tablet made especially for kids. It comes preloaded with more than $200 worth of apps, including 25 free games, 50 free songs, 30 free books, and more. In addition, the nabi 2 features state-standardized, core curriculum in math, science, social studies and English for Kindergarten - 5th grade. Powered by the NVIDIA Tegra 3 Processor and built on Android 4.0 ICS, the nabi 2 is the fastest, most powerful seven-inch tablet and provides unprecedented stability, power and speed like no other children's tablet. In the password-protected Mommy/Daddy Mode, parents have complete control over their children's content and apps. What's more, you can create different profiles for up to 10 children. It's the everything tablet that grows with your child.
Average Customer Rating:
8.5
8.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 475%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nabi 2 7" Tablet for Kids
Review 1 for Nabi 2 7" Tablet for Kids
Most powerful tablet for kids!
Posted on:7/16/12
dvdmon
Location: Reston, VA
This is truly the fastest, most responsive tablet you can find that's geared towards kids - with a kid-friendly interface AND the normal Android ICS launcher for parents, tons of parental controls and free educational apps and games. The company is also top rate, their support page on Facebook shows them to be singular in how well they treat their customers. I highly recommend this tablet and the company that makes it!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
36 of 37 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nabi 2 7" Tablet for Kids
The BEST tablet for kids all ages!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/26/12
jcmpx
Location: Plano, TX
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
First, let me start by saying that I am a hardcore Apple fan, and I have allowed my son (since he was 1.5 yrs old) to play/use my ipad, iphone and ipod touch (all generations). And of course I need to have them covered with outterbox cases because of obvious drops. The inconvenience for me is that I have all my devices all bulky and extra restricted because of undesired charges due to accidental iTunes purchases. Now everything changed after I found the Nabi 2. This tablet is the perfect tablet, completely targeted for kids all ages, fully backed up by Android and with an interface kid friendly that allows you have control as a parent and freedom as a kid. It has the perfect size, great graphics, well protected out of the box. It is just amazing!!!! My son is currently 3 years old, almost 4 and he is enjoying it. He is use to the apple interface, but the Nabi 2 interface is too simple that any kid will pick it up on the first try. Highly recommended.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Here is a drop test video for the Nabi 2
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
15 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BendyM
 
Please wait while more information about BendyM is loaded.
Additional information about BendyM could not be loaded.
Drop test
Posted 11/8/12
When demonstrating your drop test .. did you have a screen protector on your Nabi 2 or just the bumper case ? I am considering purchasing one for a 5 yr old.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Nabi 2 7" Tablet for Kids
nothing but the best!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/12
Kiekers
Location: michigan
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
this company strives for nothing but the best! the nabi two is amazing! between the parental controls and the apps offereed i dont know what i love the most! we had the nabi 1 and the difference between the two of them is like night and day. we have added the amazon app store and it has given us so many more options to add to the nabi! one of my sons favorite apps is spinlets+ music. he likes just going in and listening to the 30 second previews on all of the albums and i love it because its all kid appropriate songs! not like on itunes!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
21 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nabi 2 7" Tablet for Kids
The Best Tablet for KIDS and Adults-- awesome!
Posted on:7/16/12
Kaelum
Location: McKinney, Texas
We love our NABI, we have had it since February 2012 and my daughter uses it daily. It has so much pre-loaded content and educational tools that we had no need to download anything else. It has been a great learning tool and entertainment. Our Leap pad, Vtech can't even compare to this, they are boring to her and now we realize how limiting those products were. I love using the NABI in mommy mode, while she dances at the studio, I am on the NABI. CRAZY GOOD product and a company that has blown me away with their superior customer service.
23 of 27 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MyKidsMom2
 
Please wait while more information about MyKidsMom2 is loaded.
Additional information about MyKidsMom2 could not be loaded.
This is a fake review...
Posted 7/17/12
The "Nabi 2" just went up for sale a few days ago yet they claim they have had it since February? Some of the "fan-a-techs" got a Nabi 2 to play with maybe a few weeks early...but not 5 months early.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Nabi 2 7" Tablet for Kids
Best Kids Tablet we have owned.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/13
TK13LG
Location: Texas
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
We have 4 of these tablets. They have been lifesavers on long road trips. The kids are entertained...so much less fighting going on. Victory for me! What I love most about this tablet is that you are not limited with just the preinstalled apps. You download the Amazon Market and 1 Mobile. Nabi announced that they are currently in negotiations with Google to get a Google Play certificate. A friend says the XD 32GB has Google Play so I am sure it is just a matter of time before they all do.
Two of my new favorite features are Time Controls and Wings. I like being able to set limits and see which apps my kids are spending their time in. Even better, Nabi tells them when it is bed time so no more fighting with Mom. Bonus! The second feature I love is Wings. This is an educational app that aligned with the common core standards. As an educator I love this. My kids are reinforcing what they learn at school on their tablet and they don't see it as learning.
Another great thing is that if you need any help, all you have to do is go to the Nabi Facebook page and post your question. One of their "Moms & Dads" will provide assistance. Very patient and friendly. Best customer service ever. I know some people like to talk to someone on the phone, but I have always gotten much faster response times on the FB page.
 
My Product Recommendations
Nabi Jr.
5.5 out of 10(2)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nabi 2 7" Tablet for Kids
kinda disappointed
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:12/14/12
mississippimom
Location: brandon,ms
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I'm kinda disappointed with the nabi tablet...the main reason I got 2 nabi tablets were for my children for christmas....I start to play with one to know how it works so I can show my kids only to find out that I cannot download the google playstore so I can download other apps and if I try to go to another website such as pogo to play internet games, it tells me that I need to download a newer version of javascript....which I cannot find for a nabi tablet....but other than these hangups about it....its pretty good for young kids.....
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
5 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
nabicares
 
Please wait while more information about nabicares is loaded.
Additional information about nabicares could not be loaded.
I'm sorry!
Posted 9/19/13
Hi there, my name is Margaret and I'm one of the leads with nabi cares. I wanted to apologize for the inconvenience and let you know that, while we currently don't have Google Play, we're aggressively working on getting it! In the meantime, you can access hundreds of thousands of apps on your nabi by downloading the Amazon Appstore and 1Mobile Market. The first two links on this page will show you how to do that: https://www.nabitablet.com/fan-a-tech . I hope that helps! Please know that I'm here to support you however you need! You can email me directly at margaret@nabicares.com. Thanks!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Nabi 2 7" Tablet for Kids
Very Poor Batter Life...
Posted on:7/16/12
MyKidsMom2
The listed battery life is really poor when compared to the new Google Nexus 7 with similar specs. This tablet is rated up to 5-hours, the Nexus 7 gets up to 10-hours!
That alone is a major deal breaker for me.
If you are also going to brag that you are faster than an iPad you better also have a battery that can compare. I bet not one iPad owner ever said…”wow, this thing is slow”. But I bet you they do say…”wow, this thing lasts forever on a single charge”!
20 of 94 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
nabicares
 
Please wait while more information about nabicares is loaded.
Additional information about nabicares could not be loaded.
Sorry!
Posted 9/19/13
Hi there, my name is Margaret and I'm one of the leads with the nabi cares team. I know I'm a bit late here, but I just wanted to apologize for any inconvenience! I'm sorry you've been disappointed with your nabi's battery life. If there's anything we can ever do for you, please don't hesitate to email me at margaret@nabicares.com. I'm here to help! Thanks!
Customer Avatar
partsgirl253
oklahoma
 
Please wait while more information about partsgirl253 is loaded.
Additional information about partsgirl253 could not be loaded.
amazing product
Posted 9/9/12
We got this for my daughters 7th birthday, three weeks ago. She loves it, no game cartridges to keep up with, chore chart and treasure box allow her to earn new games. I love it, fun and educational plus parental controls so I feel very safe. Seems very durable, battery life holds up well, do get an occaional lock up but resets quickly. iWould say its a great choice for a parent wanting to go to the next level yet still have safety features in place for your child.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)