GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nike + Kinect Training

Whatever your level, whatever your goal, with Nike+ Kinect Training you can now experience personal training, at home. Using real time feedback and elite level coaching, Nike+ Kinect Training delivers a personalized program that evolves as you do.
Average Customer Rating:
7.625
7.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
1
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
6 out of 875%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nike + Kinect Training
Review 1 for Nike + Kinect Training
Can't Get Enough
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/13
edtct08
Location: Yokosuka, Japan
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a truly wonderful experience. The sessions are quick, but pack a lot of punch. It even gives you to option to go another round after you finish your sets... if you are up to the challenge that is. I love love love that it keeps track of all of your training sessions. It gives you a sense of accomplishment to see where you started and how far you have progressed. You can choose your own dates to workout or just pop it in and start having fun!!! I highly encourage all that are looking for a fun, result giving and quick workout, to purchase Nike + Kinect Training.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nike + Kinect Training
New Year's Resolution
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/12
Tinkdatfye
Location: Jacksonville, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Great game and it provides great gameplay and a full out work out. The moves are not complicated yet, are still pretty vigorous. I highly recommend this to anyone who is looking forward to change their body or someone who wants to stay toned. Overall great game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
edtct08
Yokosuka, Japan
 
Please wait while more information about edtct08 is loaded.
Additional information about edtct08 could not be loaded.
Can't get enough
Posted 1/7/13
I truly enjoy this workout. The workout sessions are quick, but pack a lot of punch. It gives you the option to go additional rounds if you are up to the challenge. I am so glad that I purchased this training!!! I recommend it if you are trying to have fun while buring calories!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Nike + Kinect Training
Great motivational workout game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/13
ohfrost11
Location: Berkeley, Ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I would always be the type of person to go to the gym 4 or 5 days a week and hop on the elliptical or treadmill and it would always take forever to see results. So just to be frank, I was tired of paying for a gym membership and wasting gas and leeway time to drive to the gym so I wanted an alternative. Which was between buying an xbox kinect bundle and purchasing this game, or going to a gym nearby that only focuses on circuit training using no equipment (just body weight) to effectively maximize results. So I ended going the cheaper route and just getting the xbox kinect bundle and this game, and let me just say I made the right choice. Sure I'm not getting that community part of going to a gym, but saving money on gas and a monthly membership makes up for that loss. This game is just as good as a personal trainer or better. The workouts are always different even if you do cardio workouts 4 consecutive days they'll make sure to mix-and-match the workouts. And they set up the workouts in one-month-long programs so after your first 4 weeks the next 4 weeks they'll push you a bit harder and gradually get to the point where your stamnia, endurance, and overall fitness is at a "T", that working out will just be a leisure activity at that point. And I think the best thing about this game is that it's in the comforts of your own home and I workout 6 days a week which speeds everything up and I don't have to drive to any gym (my room is my gym) and it's wonderful! Overall a great game, going to try out the UFC trainer next and I'll definitely write a review on that once I get into the depths of the game. Hope this helped.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nike + Kinect Training
It WORKS! (Effort Required)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/13/13
LiikeMike
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
So far I just got the game and when I tried it out, it just works! I saw myself needed to catch my breath on the High Knee Sets, at first I was sort of skeptical about this game but I saw reviews and gameplay and well I decided to get this myself and test it. I was looking for a fun way to work out since Ive been injured and Im unable to dance still so I need to come back stronger and better. But Im telling you, this really does work but if you put all your effort into it and really try, if you don't show effort then this game isn't for you.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nike + Kinect Training
Great to have a personal trainer
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/28/13
McCastle
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is good for those who like to push themselves when exercising and exercising when YOU want to. Good "game" to have rather than paying monthly gym fees when you know you don't go to the gym enough to justify paying.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nike + Kinect Training
Works, but turn off the tracking
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/28/13
GymBuddy
Location: Columbus, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
As someone who has lost over 100 lbs in the past year(just some background), I am always looking for a way to switch things up so I don't get bored (hence I bought this game). I have a love/hate relationship with this game. I am a fan of the kinect and realize that the tracking can be.....spotty at best but jeez. Love: the fact that this game WILL work you out and it IS possible to lose weight using this as a primary form of working out. I love the fact that there is a person (be it a virtual one) who is there to talk you through things and see a physical representation of what you should be doing before doing it. I also love the fact that it takes the "guess work" out of going to the gym and saying to yourself "I have NO idea what I want to do today." Hate: the fact that the tracking is hit or miss. There have been several times where I was indefinitely stuck on a drill because the kinect would not acknowledge that I was doing reps and was giving absolutely no feedback on what I was doing wrong or if I was even doing something wrong, leaving me to have to grab the remote and skip that drill and basically get no points for it even though in real life I was performing the drill. The trainer will also tell you that you've "struggled with" something in the past and that you can do better this time. I'm sorry that the kinect can't tell the difference between me working out and my 6 lb dog in the opposite corner playing with toys and is somehow causing me to "struggle". Because of the constant "corrections" and lack of rep acknowledgement I quite often like to turn the volume down on the tv, turn the tracking off, and turn on my ihome as loud as it can go. Good game, but the tracking can ruin any motivation to play.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for Nike + Kinect Training
If you are an athlete this game isn't for you
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/13
Skier59
Location: Minnesota
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This is supposed to be a workout/training program however once you are accessed you cannot change the routine to add any variety. If you have any injury that you need to compensate for it does not allow you to adjust it. Basically it's one program for 30 days no matter what. Oh and the kinetic tie in can't always see your workout... very frustrating
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nike + Kinect Training
Better than others, but still not great
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/13
MechEfromNC
Location: Apex, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've tried other fitness "games" and found them very frustrating. For example, Your Shape: Fitness Evolved, which requires you to repeat everything until you're "in rhythm" which apparently does not mean matching the person on the screen. The instructor also repeats the same thing over and over. In the UFC Trainer game, the tracking was awful. It had me do pushups, yet kept saying go lower even when I laid on the floor, which meant any time pushups came, the workout was over, plus the same repetition as Your Shape. And then there are the Wii "fitness games" that involve about as much exercise as getting out of bed and stepping into the shower... This game however, has much better tracking (still nowhere close to perfect), much better variety, and a decent workout. I was definitely sweating at the end of each round, and that's really the goal I think, people who think fitness does not involve strenuous activities are... fat. Things I don't like: The trainer tells me in regards to just about everything I do "You've struggled with these in the past", it drives me crazy. If it was a couple things that perhaps I had to stop and catch my breath or something I would understand it, but it could be as simple as "Jog in place" and he'll say I struggled in the past. *Also, before people assume I'm extremely out of shape and that's why I'm complaining, you're wrong, I'm actually in pretty decent shape (6', 175 lbs, 15% body fat)* Another thing that bothers me is the stretching. There is no stretching before you start, and the stretching after is 2 completely random stretches, that the trainer does WAY faster than anyone should do a stretch (It's a stretch not an exercise). If you try to keep up the trainer, he'll say to slow down, but like in other similar games, you can't skip this, and if you turn off the console it doesn't count the entire workout. Also I don't understand how it ranks your performance. Sometimes I would push really hard and it would give me a 1/3 star rank, other days I would be tired and moving slow, and I'd get a 3/3 rank and break personal records. All in all, it's the best game of it's kind, but if you want a good workout on your screen, that won't end up annoying you, stick to P90x or Insanity.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.