GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox 360 320GB Limited Edition Halo 4 Console

Begin the Halo Reclaimer saga in style on an Xbox 360 Limited Edition Halo 4 Console, complete with a customized console, a 320GB hard drive, exclusive on-off and eject sound effects, two customized controllers, a Halo 4 Standard Edition game and downloadable Halo 4 content.
Average Customer Rating:
8.316
8.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (171 reviews)
10 stars
12
9 stars
2
8 stars
0
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
16 out of 1984%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 320GB Limited Edition Halo 4 Console
Review 1 for Xbox 360 320GB Limited Edition Halo 4 Console
One of the Best
Posted on:7/18/12
RvBSPARTAN038
Location: Corona, Ca
I'm getting this and the limited edition, because I am just that big of a Halo Fan. Did the exact same thing with Reach. I got the chance to play multiplayer at RTX about 2 weeks ago. I can say that people who said it would be like CoD, they are dead wrong. The changes made to Halo were major improvements and make the game flow more fluidly. I kept finding myself in firefights again and again. It is easy to jump into fight after you respawn and make the game more fun than any other Halo I have played. Ended up getting first place in my match of Regicide. I advice anyone new to the series or any returning vets to pick up Halo 4. Can't wait to play it again, having trouble playing anything else.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Xbox 360 320GB Limited Edition Halo 4 Console
Bonus Armor/Weapon Skins/Avatar Items Revealed!!
Posted on:8/18/12
battlefielder
Location: texas
Well, the game is shaping up to be a great piece of gaming, judging from the vids and blogs. I really am excited and cannot wait to get in on the action. I found a video showing off the limited edition and console armor exclusives, weapon skins, and avatar items. They look great so check them out in the video below!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Halo 4 LE and Console Armor/Weapon Skins/Avatar Items
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jesus12345
n/a
 
Please wait while more information about jesus12345 is loaded.
Additional information about jesus12345 could not be loaded.
buy it
Posted 9/10/12
at the gamestop i go to the worker there sayed that this xbox 360 will never have the red ring of death
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Xbox 360 320GB Limited Edition Halo 4 Console
Best Looking Xbox 360 So Far
Posted on:7/15/12
Redhound117
Location: Cypress, TX
I currently own the Reach Xbox 360 and this one looks to easily wipe the floor with every other Xbox 360 design out there. And the best part, it's see through and will have blue led lights for the start button on the console and the controllers!! I honestly cannot wait to get my hands on this smexy looking console and controllers. Bring on November 6th!!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Halo 4 Xbox 360 Video
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
56436890765
 
Please wait while more information about 56436890765 is loaded.
Additional information about 56436890765 could not be loaded.
hope they still have it
Posted 12/4/12
i want to get dis febuary because i dont have anymoney so i want to wait until d price go down and hope they still have it in 2 more months for tax time i hope they still have this halo 4 xbox 360 slim
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Xbox 360 320GB Limited Edition Halo 4 Console
Looks cool, but came with a crack.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/12
TrustySnooze
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It looks pretty cool, but it came with a crack in the plastic. This crack appears to be caused by a design flaw in the console. The game itself is decent.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
BLJackal316
WV
 
Please wait while more information about BLJackal316 is loaded.
Additional information about BLJackal316 could not be loaded.
wow
Posted 12/26/12
hey that looks exactly like mine ordered mine online unboxed it it had the very same crack if microsoft is gonna make limited edition consoles they should make em of a lil better material but theyare replacing mine but if this one does the same thing i am gonna sell it and get an old pro model
Customer Avatar
shaunm81
Athens, Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about shaunm81 is loaded.
Additional information about shaunm81 could not be loaded.
Posted 11/15/12
i would be so mad!! i would return that back to gamestop for another one or my money back thats no cool
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 5 for Xbox 360 320GB Limited Edition Halo 4 Console
married
Posted on:7/15/12
babymama
Location: south webster ohio,45682
i love my family allways will i love my husbend and i love my kids i love to play with my kids and the xbox360
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Xbox 360 320GB Limited Edition Halo 4 Console
Pre-Ordered Today !
Posted on:8/30/12
AngryLime
Location: Wisconsin
I haven't had an xbox in awhile because the two that I had broke. I was wondering if I should get another one or not, well as you see I decided too! I was looking at some of the other models but I fell in love with the style of this design. I love the art style and the BLUE LED lights that are on the system and controllers. To be honest I really haven't played many halo games except for halo reach but I have always wanted to get into the series. I guess it's better late then never! And to be honest, this is a pretty good deal. You are getting a $60 game, a huge 320 Gig hard-drive system (which is good price because a 250 Gig HDD is $250 dollars), two Limited edition controllers that are $60 a piece. So if you add it up: 250+120+60=$430 plus tax. So you are saving yourself $30 , EVEN WITH LIMITED EDITION THINGS THAT WILL NOT BE SOLD AFTER RELEASE. I am impressed with this and cannot wait!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
21 of 22 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ReyScorpyo
Liberal, KS
 
Please wait while more information about ReyScorpyo is loaded.
Additional information about ReyScorpyo could not be loaded.
Price Drop
Posted 10/29/12
I thought the Halo 4 console bundle was a great deal when the price was 399.99. So i pre-ordered it... Yet, now they've dropped the price to 349.99!!!? 343 i almost regret taking your money because this is such a steal, this final week till Halo 4's release will seem eternal!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Xbox 360 320GB Limited Edition Halo 4 Console
Interesting
Posted on:7/30/12
crazydude1473
Location: Texas
My, preview is that this console and the controllers are very detailed, even though the limited edition (regular) comes with the map packs, you get this nice console. Also, if you haven't realized it the controller that can be bought separate from this bundle is different! These controllers are unique and go with the console. Also, I know that everyone who looks into this console is amazed by how much detail and work put into this. Even though the (regular) limited edition gets all the digital stuff we all get the things that are physical and and some point be very rare. To me this is very special and even though quite expensive it is completely different from all of the other limited and regular consoles. I' am very excited about this edition and hopefully 343 will put in some other bonus things (perhaps and movie of some sort like Forward Unto Dawn) but, I love Halo and hopefully this new trilogy will be great. Look below at these pictures and you will see the difference.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Xbox 360 320GB Limited Edition Halo 4 Console
$400 is a steal
Posted on:7/15/12
SeraphCorrupt
Location: Biloxi, MS
$400 for ALL of this is a fantastic deal.
A 250GB console itself is about $250-300. But this one is a LIMITED EDITION 320 GB console.
The controllers cost $60 each. Plus they have Blue LED lights and you can see through the controller (the controller is transparent to some degree. Which makes me wonder if the console is as well?)
The standard edition of the game itself is $60
The headset can be about $20-25
Plus you have some exclusive digital content included in the bundle that would cost a good chunk of Microsoft points.
The console has some custom sounds when turning it off and on; and ejecting a disk.
If you are in need of another console and/or you are a serious Halo fan, this console should tickle your fancy.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
17 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
halo1233
 
Please wait while more information about halo1233 is loaded.
Additional information about halo1233 could not be loaded.
lol
Posted 10/19/12
now they have changed it into 349$ yes 50$ less
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Xbox 360 320GB Limited Edition Halo 4 Console
Fiancé!!!!
Posted on:9/13/12
gamertagisCh1no92
Location: Tampa, Fl
So I'm getting married in November and the only way I could get the Halo 4 Edition Xbox 360 was to pay it little by little from each check and I was half way there when my Fiancé shows up with a $60 Gift card! I was like hek yes I'm gonna put this towards the xbox... Went to Gamestop and they said someone payed it off for me: OOOMMMGGGG!!!!! Fiancé paid off my xbox AND gave me a giftcard which was used for my Far Cry 3 pre-order!! I'll see you guys at midnight release for sure!!
23 of 24 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
KNipp
 
Please wait while more information about KNipp is loaded.
Additional information about KNipp could not be loaded.
Posted 10/3/12
Oh, I know how you feel, I still had over $200 to pay for the xbox and my girlfriend, and her parents both came in at different times and paid it all off. I was so happy!
Customer Avatar
JustMeV
Waltham, Mass at the moment
 
Please wait while more information about JustMeV is loaded.
Additional information about JustMeV could not be loaded.
AAWWSOME
Posted 9/28/12
Wow that is so aswome. You got a great lady one that dont hate on the gamer and plus pays it off and a gift card. She is a gift to you I know. have a great wedding and marriage. congrats.. to you both..
Customer Avatar
CALIGULA
P.R.
 
Please wait while more information about CALIGULA is loaded.
Additional information about CALIGULA could not be loaded.
CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!
Posted 9/24/12
THANKS FOR SHARING YOUR STORY,CONGRATULATIONS ON YOUR UP COMING WEDDING.SHE SOUNDS LIKE A WONDERFUL GIRL NO WONDER YOU ARE MARRYING HER.BY THE WAY DOES SHE HAVE A SISTER?
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 10 for Xbox 360 320GB Limited Edition Halo 4 Console
Kinda Mad
Posted on:9/18/12
SoldDarkness
Location: Kokomo, IN
I was so happy when i saw this xbox. I just had to have it. I have the xbox paid in full and i ready to go. But i can't help but get upset that it does not come with the limited edition game. You would think if they are a big enough fan to buy the xbox then you should give them the best edition in the game too. Now im stuck with an extra copy of halo 4 and have to find someone who will buy it at a resonable $50, and not sell it to gamestop for $30
21 of 22 found this review helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
PBguy
Chula Vista,CA
 
Please wait while more information about PBguy is loaded.
Additional information about PBguy could not be loaded.
Posted 10/21/12
how much do you need to put down to pre order the halo 4 bundle.
Customer Avatar
KNipp
 
Please wait while more information about KNipp is loaded.
Additional information about KNipp could not be loaded.
Posted 10/3/12
I got out of this situation easily by just letting my friend give me the $65 for the game inside and put it toward the xbox. Now i have the limited edition and the xbox both paid off and no extra copy.
Customer Avatar
Kolby
conroe, tx
 
Please wait while more information about Kolby is loaded.
Additional information about Kolby could not be loaded.
agree
Posted 9/27/12
Wish they would have given us the option of which edition we could get with the xbox, I myself would have paid an extra $50-$75 on my halo xbox to get the limited edition game as well.
Customer Avatar
Happyhamsters
 
Please wait while more information about Happyhamsters is loaded.
Additional information about Happyhamsters could not be loaded.
Posted 9/26/12
Yeah I'm in the same boat as you are, even with the extra copy, but what i am doing since i pre-ordered my limited edition through best buy. I offered to sell my standard copy of halo, that came with the console, to a friend for standard price but half of the tax from the limited edition. Which comes out to totaling a few cents cheaper, tax $7.30 and $3.65 being half, since it would be a brand new un used game plus i offered to give them the pre order armor dlc from gamestop if they wised to have it
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Review 11 for Xbox 360 320GB Limited Edition Halo 4 Console
Halo 4 Console
Posted on:7/29/12
iTzDRose1
Location: Chicago, IL
Where to start.. oh yeah, this console looks amazingly beautiful. ( :P ) I know some people are saying the " Xbox 720 " will be released soon, but I don't think it will because they're releasing some new things for the Xbox 360 around Christmas. ( Updates. ) I don't think it'll be released for another 3-4 years. Anyways, I'm preordering this right now! 2 Controllers, 320GB Hard-Drive, Halo 4. ( Obviously. ) and a lot more stuff. Totally worth $400. Can't wait until November 6. Until then, HALO 3!! haha, take it easy everyone, cya!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Rainbow Six: Patriots
 
 
 
 
 
16 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Zalagar
California
 
Please wait while more information about Zalagar is loaded.
Additional information about Zalagar could not be loaded.
Xbox Infinity.
Posted 10/18/12
Just So You Know, Regardless of what you think, the Xbox Infinity is going to be launched between September and November of 2013. They are trying to to beat Sony to the punch, and they are pushing for a September launch. They even rumored doing what Apple Does, Announce it, then launch it 2 weeks later.
Customer Avatar
GamerDawg12
California
 
Please wait while more information about GamerDawg12 is loaded.
Additional information about GamerDawg12 could not be loaded.
Where to stop...
Posted 7/31/12
Now, I don't wanna break anyone's bubble shield (lol), but...unless you're a true Halo fan, then...heed what I'm about to share with you all. The console indeed looks "amazingly beautiful," but the roses also have thorns, you know. This console edition may be appealing to our eyes, but it will blind us when it bleeds into our wallets. Personally, I want to have this in my own collection (not a major fan, but a casual collector), but I need to acknowledge my financial budget. I'll let you guys out there determine your finances. Though, FYI guys, this console edition ONLY includes the STANDARD edition of Halo 4, NOT the LIMITED edition. For all you Halo fans, you might be forced to buy this console edition as well as the limited edition of Halo 4 separately investing about $500 altogether (there's NO LEGENDARY console or game).
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 12 for Xbox 360 320GB Limited Edition Halo 4 Console
Amazing!
Posted on:8/2/12
MoistDonut
Location: Harlingen, TX
This console looks absolutely amazing. People are saying not to buy it since the 720 is right around the corner..though i don't see it coming for another 2 or 3 years max. even if it was within the year 2013...they would most likely release it in the christmas time area. This xbox is totally worth it. I can buy a new 360 with 4GB harddrive for 200. buy a new 320GB hard drive for an extra 140. The headset is 20. An extra Controller is 60(plus tax 65), then Halo 4 is 60 (plus tax 65). Not to mention the unique and amazing art on the console, blue LED lights, and sounds when u turn on the xbox. So with the limited edition your saving about 30-90 bucks depending where you get your stuff and if its pre owned. This is an amazing deal!!! Also pre order the Limited Edition for the neat map packs, and cool digital content. Thats what I did. Im just going to sell the standard copy of the game that comes with the 360.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SPEEDxDEMON1978
 
Please wait while more information about SPEEDxDEMON1978 is loaded.
Additional information about SPEEDxDEMON1978 could not be loaded.
first of all gamerboy42
Posted 8/13/12
First of all gamerboy42 you will be looking at it everytime you turn it on and want o change your game, but it will also let people admire how they are admired to halo.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Xbox 360 320GB Limited Edition Halo 4 Console
Not worth the price considering...
Posted on:7/14/12
XenoMind
Location: Pennsylvania
Being a huge Halo (and still Bungie) fan, I want this so bad, but this bundle is NOT worth $400. It's practically the end of the generation! It doesn't even have a wireless headset, just a wired one. This would be worth it if it came with kinect, or AT LEAST the Limited Edition of Halo 4. Microsoft is hoping to soak up as much money as they can with Halo 4, especially with all of the people that have yet to buy a 360, they know Halo 4 will bring ALOT of attention to the 360, and this bundle will be perfect for people new to the Xbox, but don't forget the community thats been there from the start. I am disappointed Microsoft, I am very disappointed. I REALLY wanted this too, but I suppose I do have my Halo 3 and Reach edition consoles to keep me happy. Still, I will be getting the Limited Edition, and this game does look amazing. I'm very glad 343i seems to be doing a fantastic job so far, and I especially can't wait to watch Forward Unto Dawn!
4 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
JiTy
PA
 
Please wait while more information about JiTy is loaded.
Additional information about JiTy could not be loaded.
How so?
Posted 7/16/12
If you consider the fact that you get a 320 gig hard drive, this is definitely worth it. I wish it came with the legendary game as well but there are usually ways around things.
Customer Avatar
llinsane1ll
Los Angeles, CA
 
Please wait while more information about llinsane1ll is loaded.
Additional information about llinsane1ll could not be loaded.
Yes, it IS worth the price...
Posted 7/16/12
How do you know when the end of this console generation is over? The next consoles will be coming out in the next 2-3 years minimum.
Just because it's not worth it to you, doesn't mean it's not worth it to anyone else. Everything that comes with this bundle seems to be very well worth the price because I want a new Xbox 360 with wifi, and the fact it is an edition of one of my favorite games, comes with extra an extra controller & headset, so one of my friends can play with me, and I also plan on getting it along with the Halo 4 Limited Edition.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 14 for Xbox 360 320GB Limited Edition Halo 4 Console
Love at first sight
Posted on:9/22/12
H2oPhoenix
Location: AZ
The moment I seen this beautiful Limited Edition Halo 4 console, I fell in love. The colors are awesome, the design looks very Halo-ish, and the blue LEDs are the cherry to top it all off. Some may argue its a bit pricey, but the Halo fanboys(like me) will say its worth every penny. Especially considering it includes Standard Edition Halo 4($60), extra custom controller($60), a whopping 320GB hard drive, and exclusive Halo 4 DLC. Whether you're a big-time Halo fan, a parent trying to find that special Christmas present, or just looking to buy a new Xbox 360, this is the console to get.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
slojoe17
MA
 
Please wait while more information about slojoe17 is loaded.
Additional information about slojoe17 could not be loaded.
missing my old xbox
Posted 9/25/12
mine broke a long time ago befor slim was ever around and just befor left 4 dead 2 came out. i still had my bro's and have all the halo's(and the legandary of reach when i didnt have an xbox.) but i miss halo and its the only way i can really talk to my bro now that he moved so what better way to go than with this.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Xbox 360 320GB Limited Edition Halo 4 Console
Perfect for the Avid Halo Fan
Posted on:8/13/12
ThatRandomGamer
Location: TX
With the best hard-drive available for the Xbox 360 and the contents of this bundle, the Limited Edition Xbox 360 console is perfect for any Halo fan who is willing to replace their current Xbox 360 system in preparation of Halo 4's release date. For any moderate gamer that is just now entering the Halo franchise, I can only recommend the game (Halo 4). Buy this only if your Xbox 360 is damaged or in a state of disrepair, as you can get the game separately (obviously). See you on 11/6/12, Spartan!
(One issue I've noticed in several previews is talk about Microsoft's next Xbox system (Xbox 720, or whatever you wish to call it.) and speculated release dates that would make buying this Xbox obsolete. Keep in mind these ARE speculations, and unless Microsoft itself releases any details, nothing can be confirmed to be 100% accurate.)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Darkphyle
Henderson NV
 
Please wait while more information about Darkphyle is loaded.
Additional information about Darkphyle could not be loaded.
Posted 8/27/12
I would say get this anyway because you would regret it if you didnt. aside from the fact its gonna take awhile to create something better than the 360 thats still affordable
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Xbox 360 320GB Limited Edition Halo 4 Console
Halo 4 best looking xbox 360
Posted on:9/30/12
Ej1ner
Location: San Bernardino,CA
This is by far the best looking 360 i have seen and guess what it comes out on my birthday even better! : ) Already have it paid off and cant wait till my birthday to hook this bad boy up. Best present i ever bought myself. I really recommend buying this 2 amazing looking controllers with blue L.E.D's and the Xbox as well it also makes halo noises when turning on and ejecting tray. Best bundle i have seen so far. Its a must get for halo fans.
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jacob0101
MI
 
Please wait while more information about Jacob0101 is loaded.
Additional information about Jacob0101 could not be loaded.
halo 4
Posted 10/27/12
Can i get this console at the midnight launch ? ? ?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Xbox 360 320GB Limited Edition Halo 4 Console
Not a bad buy for fans and gamers
Posted on:7/31/12
Black1099
Location: St. James, Missouri
This console isn't a bad buy especially for Halo fans, after tax it is around $439.24 and it comes with so much. If I were to buy a refurbished 4gb console for around $194.12 and then decide I want a 320gb drive for $140.19, and maybe an extra controller $53.91 don't forget halo 4 $64.70 and for online play a headset $21.56. Now all of this is new except the console and added together is $474.48, again this is give or take. If the Halo 4 limited edition console is $439.24 I save $35.24 if I buy it over the refurbished and all that stuff combined, plus I get some dlc from it. Not a bad deal if the buyer plans on getting all of the extras, especially the drive, and a custom xbox 360 console with nice cosmetics and sounds with blue lights, like icing on the cake.
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Xbox 360 320GB Limited Edition Halo 4 Console
Awesome console!
Posted on:8/16/12
Gwarrior
Location: Anderson, ca
This console is a very great deal. I had to recently sell my old white 60GB Xbox 360 for school, and this is the one i am getting for my birthday which is on November 6th. The price is fair, it comes with two custom designed controllers, a headset, and the game. Let's not forget about the bonus content either. In the end. it is going to be a great console and im goin to love it!
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Xbox 360 320GB Limited Edition Halo 4 Console
Looks sick but...
Posted on:7/21/12
Skoops
the 360 is probably going to be replaced with the next generation of consoles in 1-2 years. Despite how awesome it looks it's kind of a waste of money for those who plan on upgrading next gen. I hate how Microsoft and Sony both try to make new models of their systems right before the next gen comes out so they can sell as many of the current consoles as they can. It's kind of deceiving for those who don't know any better. If you ask me, I say wait until next gen rather than waste the money on this unless you are a hardcore Halo collector.
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Xbox 360 320GB Limited Edition Halo 4 Console
Cannot wait!
Posted on:7/24/12
NobleNukem
Location: Rochester, MN
This console is a perfect bundle for anyone that loves halo or just needs a new Xbox 360. I cannot wait until 11/6/12! It's basically going to be my early X-mas present!
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
JuJuBe
browning mt
 
Please wait while more information about JuJuBe is loaded.
Additional information about JuJuBe could not be loaded.
exactly
Posted 11/1/12
That is exactly what I am going to do for my son, he is going to get a early xmas present and I even told him I would sit and learn how to play because I like all the new technology thats coming with this new console..
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>