GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox 360 320GB Limited Edition Halo 4 Console

Begin the Halo Reclaimer saga in style on an Xbox 360 Limited Edition Halo 4 Console, complete with a customized console, a 320GB hard drive, exclusive on-off and eject sound effects, two customized controllers, a Halo 4 Standard Edition game and downloadable Halo 4 content.
Average Customer Rating:
8.316
8.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (171 reviews)
10 stars
12
9 stars
2
8 stars
0
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
16 out of 1984%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 320GB Limited Edition Halo 4 Console
Review 1 for Xbox 360 320GB Limited Edition Halo 4 Console
Wonderful.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/13
BarotteIgaul
Location: Pensacola, FL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a great package, I got it last year on 11/17, and I thought it was the best thing... until I found a few things. Firstly, overheating is a problem. If there is anything AT ALL near the top of the Xbox, you've got a time-activated problem. Secondly, The buttons. This Console features not Pressure activation, but Touch. (Or it's super sensitive to pressure.) Your arm can just barely brush against the power or eject buttons, and it will activate. That, and the controller sync button is hidden right next to the USB ports (Which have a flap cover, and most USB drives will just barely fit.) And Thirdly, the worst of all. Within a few weeks, the controllers that came with it started breaking. When pushed, the bumper buttons seemed to not press, but in-game they were activating grenades and such. The bottom of the remote, specifically, where the metal coils for the battery at the bottom of cartridge slot, started to SEPERATE from the controller. The plastic, not the circuits, headset jack, nor the coils. This plastic keeps the metal coils in place against your batteries, and I eventually made a duct-tape hinge so they would stay in place, and I could change batteries. The whole package is great (although it only comes with the Red,White, and Yellow cable setup.), But it is more of a display, as the remotes broke MUCH faster than my $10 knock-off remote, and the console needs to have space for circulation, and has to be removed from accidental contact (Unless you like it when your cat wants your blue light, and shuts off your Xbox in the middle of round 43 in Black Ops 2 Zombies.). There was no problem with the Halo 4 game disc, or the DLC content. Heed these warnings, potential buyers, especially those who have multiple people living with you, as fragility, sensitivity, and clear space are crucial for an excellent Xbox gaming experience. (For those who would like, I can post pictures of the remotes and their pieces in another review.)
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 2 for Xbox 360 320GB Limited Edition Halo 4 Console
Halo 4 Xbox360 Console
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/28/13
Jedieasyer1
Location: Arizona, AZ
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
to boss amazing looks. I guess they had a true artist working on the art on this colorful System awsome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Xbox 360 320GB Limited Edition Halo 4 Console
Great deal, game, but controllers....
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/12
FPSZombiez
Location: San Diego, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The controllers unfortunately after long periods of online Halo and CoD, get chipped and melty, it smells terrible and makes my hands smell bad too. Then the remaining paint keeps on melting while I play, it gets annoying most of the time. But trust me, next time one of these deals comes out, get it, but get diff controllers. (I use Scuf now)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Xbox 360 320GB Limited Edition Halo 4 Console
Great console, great game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/12
WinterSoldier
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I received this console as a birthday gift and was immediately exited. The controllers looked great and work well, although they do get smudged from time to time. The console is just a normal 360 with a few custom features as stated in the overview up the page. I feel it worth noting that the disk tray open/close button feels a bit sensitive, but it isn't a big problem since you won't be holding the console while you play games on it. The game was pretty good, probably 8 3/4 stars out of 10. The campaign was fun, though the Promethean enemies were rather repetitive to fight. I really like the F.O.T.U.S. armor ingame. It looks awesome and makes me feel cool, too. Overall, a great deal, I'm very glad I received it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 5 for Xbox 360 320GB Limited Edition Halo 4 Console
Just....WOW!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/12
Anonymous
Location: oklahoma, oklahoma city
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When i first saw this xbox at the front conter i knew it was the best xbox in the world so far and i wasent wrong!!!!!! it works perfectly, theres noooo problems with the xbox, ive downloaded three games to it so far and it works fine!!!! Oh..and no noise what sooooo ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Xbox 360 320GB Limited Edition Halo 4 Console
Great Console
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/12
Halo4isamazing
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This console is great. I bought it and boy am I glad I did. Its whisper quiet and the blue LED lights are icing on the cake.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Xbox 360 320GB Limited Edition Halo 4 Console
was awesome for 2 hours, then it failed
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/12
Omer
Location: Aurora, IL
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I took a gamble and got an xBox again. fourth one, first sli one.
It failed with in 2 hours. Red Dot of death.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
yeahdabobobobo
Georgia
 
Please wait while more information about yeahdabobobobo is loaded.
Additional information about yeahdabobobobo could not be loaded.
umad?
Posted 12/6/12
This guy screws up his own console and tanks the overall rating because hes butthurt about it. Good job kid, good job.
Customer Avatar
Randomdude001
Aliso Viejo, CA
 
Please wait while more information about Randomdude001 is loaded.
Additional information about Randomdude001 could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
Mmmmhmmm.
Posted 11/23/12
If that's what's happening then you must be doing something wrong, sorry bud. But, you must be modding or something, Xbox 360s don't fail for 6-12 months. So whatever you're doing to it, i'd change that.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 8 for Xbox 360 320GB Limited Edition Halo 4 Console
Awesome Console!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/12
shaunm81
Location: Athens, Ohio
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love this console its sweet I like how it is transparent. I would highly reccomend you to buy this system. I have never seen a more beautiful system then the Halo 4 system ! I got mine at the midnight launch. overrall for me its a 10/10 and is Epic!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Xbox 360 320GB Limited Edition Halo 4 Console
Looks cool, but came with a crack.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/12
TrustySnooze
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It looks pretty cool, but it came with a crack in the plastic. This crack appears to be caused by a design flaw in the console. The game itself is decent.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
BLJackal316
WV
 
Please wait while more information about BLJackal316 is loaded.
Additional information about BLJackal316 could not be loaded.
wow
Posted 12/26/12
hey that looks exactly like mine ordered mine online unboxed it it had the very same crack if microsoft is gonna make limited edition consoles they should make em of a lil better material but theyare replacing mine but if this one does the same thing i am gonna sell it and get an old pro model
Customer Avatar
shaunm81
Athens, Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about shaunm81 is loaded.
Additional information about shaunm81 could not be loaded.
Posted 11/15/12
i would be so mad!! i would return that back to gamestop for another one or my money back thats no cool
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 10 for Xbox 360 320GB Limited Edition Halo 4 Console
Best design yet!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/12
TDogomite
Location: State College, Pa
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is the best designed xbox 360 that I have ever seen! The bundle price is hard to beat considering what you receive. The blue lights look great! I did not realize that the system and the controllers are transparent from the photos. I like the sounds that this system makes over the MW3 xbox also. The only problem I came across was trying to log into my gametag. I am willing to bet most people who buy this xbox already have an xbox and want this new one to use with their current gamertag. It would seem simple to have an option to sign into my xbox live account during the setup process, but I could not find a way. When I entered my windows live email as required during setup, it said it was already attached to an xbox live account and I needed to create a new one. I did not see a way around it (I went back and fourth through the setup menus) so I was forced to create a new profile and then delete it later and upload my actual profile. Nothing game breaking... but just unnecessary and baffling why I can't just upload my gametag right away. Love this xbox though!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 11 for Xbox 360 320GB Limited Edition Halo 4 Console
AMAZING
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/12
Jack7
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Waited hours in the cold to get this console at midnight. Nicest console xbox has made by far, it came with two of the nicest controllers out and the best game on the market. Awesome bundle price saved more than $100 if you add it all up. I highly recommend this if you need an Xbox and if not, go buy the game. 343 did not disappoint!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Xbox 360 320GB Limited Edition Halo 4 Console
Dang.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/12
Anonymous
Location: Williamston, SC
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
My Halo 4 console was unfortunately broken right out of the box. The red dot showed up on my console. Way to go, Microsoft.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Xbox 360 320GB Limited Edition Halo 4 Console
AMAZING
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/12
Ultimat3gohan
Location: MD
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a beautiful console. By far the best looking Xbox has ever made. Everything is great about it. Even if your not a crazy HALO fan like me, you can still appreciate the system. The controllers are pretty smooth looking. Got it last night at midnight and it looked great out of the box 10 minutes later. If you need a new console. Go get this one. And if you don't, go get tis one.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Halo 4 Collector's Edition Official Strategy Guide
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Xbox 360 320GB Limited Edition Halo 4 Console
CONSOLE STOPPED WORKING AFTER 1 hr
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/12
BIGRON
Location: Rolla, MO
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The power supply is dead and the console will not turn on now with the game stuck in it. I was able to play halo 4 for 1 hr, thanks Microsoft!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 15 for Xbox 360 320GB Limited Edition Halo 4 Console
Fantastic bundle
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/12
Cpona
Location: Colorado Springs, Colorado
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This bundle is something that you would want to have under the Christmas Tree .... trust me this is going to be worth buying.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for Xbox 360 320GB Limited Edition Halo 4 Console
AWESOME!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/12
Morkeyz
Location: DE
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Cannot wait for this to come out! Pre ordered and all paid off. This looks sick, saw the IGN unboxing and can not wait! Getting it at 12:00 tonight! Gonna be awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Xbox 360 320GB Limited Edition Halo 4 Console
GAMING SINCE 2001 DAY X OF XBOX LIVE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/12
NORTHCAROLINA
Location: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I must say yes i have already preordered my halo4 limited edition 360 payed for. Something help full to those whom are new to the gameing world. It is important that you get a new xbox every 5 to 10 years top's it is the same with most computers. I was online the first day of live when all there was to play was gost recon/megasault with my 2 brothers. there were only 20 to 30 of us the first hour then by that night it had multiplied to 123 players plus by 11pm. All i have to say is take care of what you have and save your money so that from time to time you can get you a new console. Find the better deals. Good luck gamers. My tag is NORTH CAROLINA see you soon.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Xbox 360 320GB Limited Edition Halo 4 Console
MIDNIGHT!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/12
ROadkill66611
Location: Florida
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I cant wait to pick mine up at midnight tonight. I've had this pre-ordered since it was first announced. Sick game, sick console, sick, controllers, Spartan Ops, Infinity multiplayer mode........ This is going to be game of the year. Too bad for all you PS3 gamers..... No Halo for you...... Then again, you CAN always trade in your PS3 and buy this Halo 4 console.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Xbox 360 320GB Limited Edition Halo 4 Console
JUST A FEW MORE DAYS!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/12
JudeLaw092
Location: Charlotte, NC
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
As soon as I seen this EPIC bundle months ago I dropped everything I was doing & rushed to GameStop to pre-order it. Great price for a great bundle. 2 limited edition controllers, the Halo 4 game, headset, 320GB Hard Drive, PLUS extra downloadable content for ONLY $350.00!!!!
Can't beat that!
Halo is the reason why I switched from my PS2 to Xbox in the first place. (Way back when) lol. If any of you die-hard Halo Fans want to join forces & play some Spartan Ops or Multiplayer add me.. GameTag- JudeLaw092
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Xbox 360 320GB Limited Edition Halo 4 Console
Ordered
Posted on:10/28/12
Fatpanda
Location: San Diego, CA
I just sold my 4gig Xbox so I could buy this one I am a huge fan of Halo franchise and I know 343 will do a great job and I can't wait to play multiplayer and the campaign Halo Xbox is such a boss and can't wait to plug it into my 82inch TV! Keep up the good work 343!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>