GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at GameStop.

Xbox 360 320GB Limited Edition Halo 4 Console

Begin the Halo Reclaimer saga in style on an Xbox 360 Limited Edition Halo 4 Console, complete with a customized console, a 320GB hard drive, exclusive on-off and eject sound effects, two customized controllers, a Halo 4 Standard Edition game and downloadable Halo 4 content.
Average Customer Rating:
8.316
8.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (171 reviews)
10 stars
12
9 stars
2
8 stars
0
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
16 out of 1984%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 320GB Limited Edition Halo 4 Console
Review 81 for Xbox 360 320GB Limited Edition Halo 4 Console
same thing
Posted on:7/19/12
gman0321
Location: dewitt, ia
the extra content that comes with the xbox is the same as the limited edition of halo 4 but it is still a great buy
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 82 for Xbox 360 320GB Limited Edition Halo 4 Console
want It. but...
Posted on:7/21/12
Raccooncityboss
Location: my couch
i WANT THIS. i love the halo series and would kill for this console but i already have a 360. tell me, GameStop- could i transfer my data saved on my current 360 to this one in-store, or would i have to do it myself? i'd need to sell my current 360 to afford this, but i have Reach saved on my current 360's hard drive, and i do NOT want to lose that or my game save files. could i transfer in-store or would i have to do it myself and buy an xbox external drive on top of this?
 
My Product Recommendations
Xbox 360 320GB Limited Edition Halo 4 Console
8.3 out of 10(171)
 
 
 
Halo 4 Limited Edition
9.6 out of 10(247)
 
 
 
Xbox 360 Halo 4 Limited Edition Wireless Controller
9.7 out of 10(46)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 83 for Xbox 360 320GB Limited Edition Halo 4 Console
AMAZING!!
Posted on:7/21/12
CommanderFox
Location: Ohio
This is by far the both amazing xbox 360 I have ever seen in my life!! Goodbye 4gb slim console, and hello 320gb halo console!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 84 for Xbox 360 320GB Limited Edition Halo 4 Console
Sucky Deal!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:7/29/12
madbymypower
Location: troupsburg,NY
If your willing to buy a xbox with extra swiggly lines on it, then u arent thinking clearly. Your paying an extra 100 bucks for some custom xbox. You can buy a pre-owned one that will last as long as that!!!!! My pre-owned xbox has lasted 4 years and my buddy bought mw3 limited edition and lasted a month before dieing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
1 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
InfamousAMPM
Las Vegas, NV
 
Please wait while more information about InfamousAMPM is loaded.
Additional information about InfamousAMPM could not be loaded.
Its a great deal
Posted 9/20/12
Youre getting a 320GB hard drive, two controls, the new xbox, and the game. How could that be a bad deal?
Customer Avatar
iTzDRose1
Chicago, IL
 
Please wait while more information about iTzDRose1 is loaded.
Additional information about iTzDRose1 could not be loaded.
Top 25 Contributor
Amazing Deal
Posted 7/31/12
I don't understand how you think this is a "Sucky Deal." This deal is a steal. If you read all the stuff you get with the Halo 4 Console, you would re-think it. Don't judge it by a " Call of Duty " console problem. Believe me, you'll regret it if you don't buy it. :) Cya, have a good day!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 85 for Xbox 360 320GB Limited Edition Halo 4 Console
question?
Posted on:7/30/12
FinnTheHuman909
i like gaming its cool i have fun well doing it. just another gamer with questions and solutions! well yeah
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 86 for Xbox 360 320GB Limited Edition Halo 4 Console
Halo Console
Posted on:7/31/12
Violetsoldier65
I've always had a Halo 3 Console, so i think i may have found my upgrade that i needed for so long..
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 87 for Xbox 360 320GB Limited Edition Halo 4 Console
Question.
Posted on:8/1/12
Staystill
Location: Currently Deployed/CA
While I do love the whole package, and am going to get it (seeing as my xbox360 is one of the first ones created, I could do with an upgrade), I was wondering if it's possible is some way to upgrade the regular edition Halo 4 to the limited Edition.
The extra's are pretty cool, though my main concern is that it just wouldn't look right. I have the Collectors/Limited Editions of every other Halo game, so not having this one would be quite disappointing.
Either or, still getting this deal.
Review 88 for Xbox 360 320GB Limited Edition Halo 4 Console
UPGRADE
Posted on:8/1/12
gpe177
Location: Charlotte,NC
well modern warfare consle had more stuff to it. I HOPE they add stuff to the halo 4 consle cause im buying it . this is going to be fun and i need to upgrade too.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 89 for Xbox 360 320GB Limited Edition Halo 4 Console
WOW!
Posted on:8/7/12
crazyhalodude1472
Location: Dallas, Tx
Wow. It seems that they put a lot of effort into this console. I also got the limited edition and I can't wait for everything. I actually recommend if your getting this, get the limited edition too. Contains all nine map packs!
 
My Product Recommendations
Halo 4 Limited Edition
9.6 out of 10(247)
 
 
 
Xbox 360 320GB Limited Edition Halo 4 Console
8.3 out of 10(171)
 
 
 
Xbox 360 Halo 4 Limited Edition Wireless Controller
9.7 out of 10(46)
 
 
 
 
 
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
apple101
corpus christi, TX
 
Please wait while more information about apple101 is loaded.
Additional information about apple101 could not be loaded.
Top 50 Contributor
Best Xbox Ever
Posted 11/7/12
I got mine at the midnight release, this console is so good, you will not buy the next generation xbox when it comes out. This will be the last xbox you will ever buy.
Customer Avatar
jazy
 
Please wait while more information about jazy is loaded.
Additional information about jazy could not be loaded.
sold out
Posted 11/6/12
they are sold out and i really wanted one :( do anybody know when more will be in
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 90 for Xbox 360 320GB Limited Edition Halo 4 Console
Looks Great
Posted on:8/7/12
Skyball
Location: Beverly Hills, FL
My Xbox the original white one that I currently have, overheated and when I mean overheated it overheated big time. Now this 320 GB black ,nicely detailed, built in WiFi, and super silent Xbox looks perfect for me since mine is overheated and keeps getting struck by lightning in thunderstorms. The only problem is I need $400 by November 6th otherwise they will be all gone. :( I have $275. Hopefully I can get one in time. :)
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 91 for Xbox 360 320GB Limited Edition Halo 4 Console
I want this console
Posted on:8/8/12
IROCATTHIS
Location: ATLANTA
I seriously want this but I'm confused? when I go to the halo site or anywhere else I check it says this bundle comes with the "Fotus" armor skin, but that is not mentioned on Gamestops site. Why??? I already ordered the Limited edition and it comes with the "Forest" skin but I want the console too and it is supposed to come with the "fotus" skin or am I mistakin. Am I gonna have to order it from microsoft directly???
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
DarkFireDemon
Clermont, FL
 
Please wait while more information about DarkFireDemon is loaded.
Additional information about DarkFireDemon could not be loaded.
It's a preorder offer.
Posted 8/12/12
When you preorder each item at a different place each one gives you a different bonus. Gamestop gives you the forest skin. The fotus is probably the offer/bonus from the microsoft store.
Customer Avatar
Darkphyle
Henderson NV
 
Please wait while more information about Darkphyle is loaded.
Additional information about Darkphyle could not be loaded.
Posted 8/11/12
Each place has their own bonuses
Customer Avatar
ixenocide
 
Please wait while more information about ixenocide is loaded.
Additional information about ixenocide could not be loaded.
Posted 8/11/12
The fotus armor is for the avatar.....you get a in game light armor skin and a emblem
Customer Avatar
criss
 
Please wait while more information about criss is loaded.
Additional information about criss could not be loaded.
fotus
Posted 8/11/12
from what i heard the Fotus armor comes with the console regardless of the gamestop preorder bonus
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Review 92 for Xbox 360 320GB Limited Edition Halo 4 Console
Can't Wait..
Posted on:8/12/12
Grim0013
Location: Rolla,Mo
For one this is a 320gb xbox with two controllers one headset and halo 4 so you cant beat the price, and Xbox 720 is not right around the corner that is all rumors we will be lucky to see one before 2014 and i assure you there will be many delays. I own the Halo Reach Xbox and compared to this it is blain, for people who have the money it will be a great buy!!!!!
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bloodyxbarbie
philly
 
Please wait while more information about bloodyxbarbie is loaded.
Additional information about bloodyxbarbie could not be loaded.
cant wait!!! :D
Posted 10/24/12
ughhh just looking at this thing makes me all happy and what not love halo and i cant wait to get my halo 4 and new xbox :] <3
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 93 for Xbox 360 320GB Limited Edition Halo 4 Console
worst purchase of my life
Posted on:8/14/12
slammerman788
Location: hyrum,ut
i bought it 2 weeks ago then returned it three days later it is so loud plus halo suck when i play it i feel like such a noob i want to get a ps3 know because they are so much better at everything
2 of 163 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
legolici0us
 
Please wait while more information about legolici0us is loaded.
Additional information about legolici0us could not be loaded.
Posted 9/2/12
I wish I could get my hands on this before it's released like you did!
Customer Avatar
chucko86
eagle mountain, ut
 
Please wait while more information about chucko86 is loaded.
Additional information about chucko86 could not be loaded.
really?
Posted 9/1/12
Yay a fellow time traveler!
Customer Avatar
GrimTReaper
 
Please wait while more information about GrimTReaper is loaded.
Additional information about GrimTReaper could not be loaded.
Posted 8/19/12
crazy how you got something before it was released and can rewiew it before its finished
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 94 for Xbox 360 320GB Limited Edition Halo 4 Console
Looks Awesome with A Price To Match
Posted on:9/10/12
MenaceIIXbox
Location: Stockbridge, GA
I saw this on the Xbox website when I was trying to see the price of a 250gb xbox. This is amazing looking and it reminds me of the Star Wars/MW3 Xbox(s) with the custom artwork and sound effects. And I agree 101% With @kbot, I've seen some people complaining about the price, but he left out the fact that it comes with 2 controllers. So if you bought everything separate it'd be well over $500, dont believe it do the math. I havent pre-ordered mine yet because I'm going to wait until I get all the money, but I will. Whether your a Die Hard HALO fan, Die Hard XBOX fan or someone who wants something that not all of your friends will have, then this is a great buy.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Halo 4 Limited Edition
9.6 out of 10(247)
 
 
 
 
 
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
OptimusFlynn
 
Please wait while more information about OptimusFlynn is loaded.
Additional information about OptimusFlynn could not be loaded.
Can Not Wait!
Posted 9/27/12
I have mine ordered and paid and I am so excited for this. I think it's going to be the highest selling title in the series to date. Going to the midnight release party in my area and it's going to be a blast!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 95 for Xbox 360 320GB Limited Edition Halo 4 Console
Pre-ordered Mine Today!
Posted on:9/13/12
TheTwilightGMR
Location: LaFayette, GA
If you're wanting to get one of these awesome systems, go and drop the $50 deposit as soon as you can! I've been doing my research and all of this year's limiteds are selling out, including the limited editions of Borderlands, Halo 4, Black Ops 2, and many others. I went today and put the deposit down on mine. This system will be well worth the cash. The system by itself would be $300, plus a $60 controller, $60 game, $20 headset, and the downloadable extras. Almost a $500 dollar value, plus its a HALO FREAKIN XBOX! Coming from a guy with a HALO tattoo on his right arm, Im a bit biased, but yes, this is well worrth it! Add me on XBL: TheTwilightGMR
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Z0MB134554551N
sylvania, ohio
 
Please wait while more information about Z0MB134554551N is loaded.
Additional information about Z0MB134554551N could not be loaded.
Posted 9/18/12
Hey I couldnt find your gamer tag and im a huge halo fan and my gamer tag is Z0MB13 4554551N after the Z is a zero. I have an account because i sold my xbox for this one so when it comes out ill have it so when you can if you want add me. i will accept you cause i moniter my account on the website
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 96 for Xbox 360 320GB Limited Edition Halo 4 Console
Fiancé!!!!
Posted on:9/13/12
gamertagisCh1no92
Location: Tampa, Fl
So I'm getting married in November and the only way I could get the Halo 4 Edition Xbox 360 was to pay it little by little from each check and I was half way there when my Fiancé shows up with a $60 Gift card! I was like hek yes I'm gonna put this towards the xbox... Went to Gamestop and they said someone payed it off for me: OOOMMMGGGG!!!!! Fiancé paid off my xbox AND gave me a giftcard which was used for my Far Cry 3 pre-order!! I'll see you guys at midnight release for sure!!
23 of 24 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
KNipp
 
Please wait while more information about KNipp is loaded.
Additional information about KNipp could not be loaded.
Posted 10/3/12
Oh, I know how you feel, I still had over $200 to pay for the xbox and my girlfriend, and her parents both came in at different times and paid it all off. I was so happy!
Customer Avatar
JustMeV
Waltham, Mass at the moment
 
Please wait while more information about JustMeV is loaded.
Additional information about JustMeV could not be loaded.
AAWWSOME
Posted 9/28/12
Wow that is so aswome. You got a great lady one that dont hate on the gamer and plus pays it off and a gift card. She is a gift to you I know. have a great wedding and marriage. congrats.. to you both..
Customer Avatar
CALIGULA
P.R.
 
Please wait while more information about CALIGULA is loaded.
Additional information about CALIGULA could not be loaded.
CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!
Posted 9/24/12
THANKS FOR SHARING YOUR STORY,CONGRATULATIONS ON YOUR UP COMING WEDDING.SHE SOUNDS LIKE A WONDERFUL GIRL NO WONDER YOU ARE MARRYING HER.BY THE WAY DOES SHE HAVE A SISTER?
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 97 for Xbox 360 320GB Limited Edition Halo 4 Console
CAN'T WAIT
Posted on:9/16/12
CrazdPyroManiac
Location: Fayetteville, NY
Just went and pre-ordered this today, the guy in store saw it already and he said that it looked awesome and had a different type of finish on it then the normal slims. Turning in my old pro and an extra controller minus the cost of the game and buying this console cost just about the same if i wait til my pro gets RRoD and then buying the slim so why not get the super awesome halo 4 one now?! this will be set up and running in my room by 12:30 at the very latest on launch night.
 
My Product Recommendations
Xbox 360 320GB Limited Edition Halo 4 Console
8.3 out of 10(171)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
baalan
hagerstown, md
 
Please wait while more information about baalan is loaded.
Additional information about baalan could not be loaded.
continuation of FYI!
Posted 9/18/12
They only tell you things that amount to a "sorry about sour loss...your bad!" In short....should you still decide to purchase anything Microsoft, be prepared to spend far more than you should and be very angry about it!
Customer Avatar
baalan
hagerstown, md
 
Please wait while more information about baalan is loaded.
Additional information about baalan could not be loaded.
FYI WARNING! Avoid all things microsoft!
Posted 9/18/12
Although Microsoft has many SEEMINGLY good products and services there are some disturbi issues that you never know until you have Issues. Whether you are an adult using their systems or an adult providing their services for a minor you should NEVER NEVER NEVER NEVER provide Microsoft access to directly bill your credit cards. They make it virtually impossible your information if you ever need to, they will continue to bill reported cancelled credit cards, they have no functional age verification which enablesors to poith no ramifications other than to cost the owner more money. Also, Microsoft, when proven in your favor, will do nothing to accommodate you if your credit card was used without your consent. They will only tell you thisings
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 98 for Xbox 360 320GB Limited Edition Halo 4 Console
WANT IT SOOOOOOOO BAD
Posted on:9/26/12
Jameron4eva
I'm hoping i'll be able to somehow get this console, i have the game pre-ordered and payed off. Love the concept behind the console, and i've loved HALO for a LONG TIME, but who in XBOX hasn't? Lol. It would totally be worth it if i had the cash, oh well maybe for christmas lol.
 
My Product Recommendations
Halo 4 Limited Edition
9.6 out of 10(247)
 
 
 
Xbox 360 Halo 4 Limited Edition Wireless Controller
9.7 out of 10(46)
 
 
 
Halo: Combat Evolved Anniversary "Original Soundtrack" Limited Edition Vinyl with download card
 
 
 
 
 
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 99 for Xbox 360 320GB Limited Edition Halo 4 Console
Say goodbye to your dusty Wii
Posted on:9/28/12
drw199
Location: Coopersburg, PA
This is the best xbox 360 bundle I have ever seen. I will be counting down the days for this one. Halo 4 for everybody!!
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 100 for Xbox 360 320GB Limited Edition Halo 4 Console
xbox 360 halo 4 console
Posted on:10/5/12
wbcustos
Location: lawrenceville, ga
I cannot wait. The console and controllers are going to be transparent. I looked it up and the controller coming with the x-box 360 are not the $60 custom controllers that you buy by themselves!!! 320 gb is massive.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
FatalBigAndy
Pen Argyl, PA
 
Please wait while more information about FatalBigAndy is loaded.
Additional information about FatalBigAndy could not be loaded.
Posted 10/9/12
if i didn't have the Gears of War 3 console i would be all for this but you get all the same items i got with my Gears console, 320gb memory, two custom controllers, DLC, wired Mic, but yes the 320gb is MORE than enough hahaha
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
<<prev 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>