GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox 360 320GB Limited Edition Halo 4 Console

Begin the Halo Reclaimer saga in style on an Xbox 360 Limited Edition Halo 4 Console, complete with a customized console, a 320GB hard drive, exclusive on-off and eject sound effects, two customized controllers, a Halo 4 Standard Edition game and downloadable Halo 4 content.
Average Customer Rating:
8.316
8.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (171 reviews)
10 stars
12
9 stars
2
8 stars
0
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
16 out of 1984%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 320GB Limited Edition Halo 4 Console
Review 81 for Xbox 360 320GB Limited Edition Halo 4 Console
Had to get it
Posted on:8/6/12
GrandFireDragon
Location: New York
GAMER177 you sound like me a have the 360 elite running on 5 years was going to wait for the 720 but when i saw this baby i had to have it with the colors,320 hard drive,2 controllers and the additional content it's a must have
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 82 for Xbox 360 320GB Limited Edition Halo 4 Console
not so awsome
Posted on:8/9/12
gamerboy42
Location: atlanta, geo
first of all it is no necesery to buy a new console because you are not going to look at it that much, i would buy it but don´t see why do so, when a so called xbox 720 is right around the corner
3 of 28 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
TehGamer1998
 
Please wait while more information about TehGamer1998 is loaded.
Additional information about TehGamer1998 could not be loaded.
right around the corner ha
Posted 8/17/12
it wint be announced till 2013 and wont come out till 2014
Customer Avatar
MoistDonut
Harlingen, TX
 
Please wait while more information about MoistDonut is loaded.
Additional information about MoistDonut could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
Around the corner?
Posted 8/13/12
depends what you consider "around the corner". At the earliest the 720 wont get here till the end of 2013 around the november area. So basically we still got over a year all the way to 2 years, or maybe even 3. I don't consider it around the corner when its over a year away. even for 400 bucks, its worth it. I put 100 every paycheck bi weekly. i got it paid off in 4-5 weeks, I find it totally worth it, since I got extra cash Im making.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 83 for Xbox 360 320GB Limited Edition Halo 4 Console
Got to get it
Posted on:8/16/12
DeathAngel2624
Location: Troy, NC
I've had my xbox elite for 2 years now, its fallen if my shelf twice and overheated so its time to upgrade, its a great buy, it just sucks it dont have the special edition halo 4
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 84 for Xbox 360 320GB Limited Edition Halo 4 Console
Can't wait till november!!!!!!!
Posted on:9/17/12
Kolby
Location: conroe, tx
Just popped into the local gamestop to finish paying for the halo 4 xbox. Can not wait for november to come any sooner, ready to get that bad boy home and light up the game room with those blue led controllers!!!!!!
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kolby
conroe, tx
 
Please wait while more information about Kolby is loaded.
Additional information about Kolby could not be loaded.
Extra!!!!
Posted 9/27/12
Couldn't help myself once i saw those halo 4 trigger head phones, had to get those along with my new xbox lol
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 85 for Xbox 360 320GB Limited Edition Halo 4 Console
Got it ordered,
Posted on:9/18/12
iLog
Location: Union, SC
But why is it not available for in-store pickup? Can anyone tell me? Is it just my store or is it not available for anyone?
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Z0303
 
Please wait while more information about Z0303 is loaded.
Additional information about Z0303 could not be loaded.
Posted 9/20/12
Something thats not currently out yet, can not be avaliable for in-store pick up.
Customer Avatar
InfamousAMPM
Las Vegas, NV
 
Please wait while more information about InfamousAMPM is loaded.
Additional information about InfamousAMPM could not be loaded.
I think its just your store.
Posted 9/20/12
I went to the gamestop by my house and pre-orderd it. Mabey you just have to go down to yours.
Customer Avatar
ProSpartan
 
Please wait while more information about ProSpartan is loaded.
Additional information about ProSpartan could not be loaded.
Posted 9/20/12
I think it is just your store (maybe others), iLog, but as far as i know, the one around my area is doing a midnight release for both the game and the xbox edition.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 86 for Xbox 360 320GB Limited Edition Halo 4 Console
Kinda Mad
Posted on:9/18/12
SoldDarkness
Location: Kokomo, IN
I was so happy when i saw this xbox. I just had to have it. I have the xbox paid in full and i ready to go. But i can't help but get upset that it does not come with the limited edition game. You would think if they are a big enough fan to buy the xbox then you should give them the best edition in the game too. Now im stuck with an extra copy of halo 4 and have to find someone who will buy it at a resonable $50, and not sell it to gamestop for $30
21 of 22 found this review helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
PBguy
Chula Vista,CA
 
Please wait while more information about PBguy is loaded.
Additional information about PBguy could not be loaded.
Posted 10/21/12
how much do you need to put down to pre order the halo 4 bundle.
Customer Avatar
KNipp
 
Please wait while more information about KNipp is loaded.
Additional information about KNipp could not be loaded.
Posted 10/3/12
I got out of this situation easily by just letting my friend give me the $65 for the game inside and put it toward the xbox. Now i have the limited edition and the xbox both paid off and no extra copy.
Customer Avatar
Kolby
conroe, tx
 
Please wait while more information about Kolby is loaded.
Additional information about Kolby could not be loaded.
agree
Posted 9/27/12
Wish they would have given us the option of which edition we could get with the xbox, I myself would have paid an extra $50-$75 on my halo xbox to get the limited edition game as well.
Customer Avatar
Happyhamsters
 
Please wait while more information about Happyhamsters is loaded.
Additional information about Happyhamsters could not be loaded.
Posted 9/26/12
Yeah I'm in the same boat as you are, even with the extra copy, but what i am doing since i pre-ordered my limited edition through best buy. I offered to sell my standard copy of halo, that came with the console, to a friend for standard price but half of the tax from the limited edition. Which comes out to totaling a few cents cheaper, tax $7.30 and $3.65 being half, since it would be a brand new un used game plus i offered to give them the pre order armor dlc from gamestop if they wised to have it
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Review 87 for Xbox 360 320GB Limited Edition Halo 4 Console
CANT WAIT!!!!!!
Posted on:9/19/12
Razer201
Location: Bossier City,La
I really can't wait for november 6th to get here. Already have the console preordered and almost paid off ! Ive been playing halo since i first got halo 2. I have alot of faith in 343 Industries. I plan on hooking this thing up in my room by 12:30 at midnight when it comes out!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
darkmoonofthelost
Eastern Oregon
 
Please wait while more information about darkmoonofthelost is loaded.
Additional information about darkmoonofthelost could not be loaded.
A New Console with Every Halo
Posted 9/30/12
Funny, there is a special edition console for Halo 2, Halo 3, Halo Reach and now Halo 4. To put it simply, this will be the last Halo game for the 360. If you own two consoles like I do just pick up the $100 Limited Edition of Halo 4 and a regular Halo 4 game. Look, there will be no way you will fill up that new hard-drive before the next console comes out. And once it does in a year a half (maybe two years) none of these controllers will work for it. The $400 price-tag is too much for a soon to be out-dated console.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 88 for Xbox 360 320GB Limited Edition Halo 4 Console
OH Yeah!!
Posted on:7/15/12
TEXN
Location: SATX
Just put mine on pre-order this afternoon. We were just talking @ the Star Wars Edition last night, when I woke up and saw this on my news feed... Just like a lil kid (48 young LOL) jumped on the bed woke my wife up with my laptop in tow to announce -- KOOL I GOT TO GET THIS!!!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 89 for Xbox 360 320GB Limited Edition Halo 4 Console
THE BEST GAME IN HISTORY
Posted on:7/15/12
Epic1243
Location: Orlando,FL
This game is very cool but the best game because is very for fantasy game this Xbox is very expensive for $400 dollars I expected more thing like 1 year gold pass and when I heard the special edition I was already getting money because I am going to buy darksider 2 collectors edition and assasin creed 3 but because is so close to chirstmas I better put that in my Christmas
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 90 for Xbox 360 320GB Limited Edition Halo 4 Console
here we go
Posted on:7/16/12
TooGood
first off to the guy who wrote the first comment, all these systems come w two controllers god get w it. ive bought every system out there and this one is no exception, deff blows every halo system out the water, wish they did one for me 3 and ac 3 but that wont happen. GOW system has some competition now lol.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 91 for Xbox 360 320GB Limited Edition Halo 4 Console
xbox console
Posted on:7/20/12
BIONICBB
Location: NC
so i have the elite console and i want to trade it in for the new console but what does gamestop do for gamesaves and all my downloads? i have built up a lot of content in my three years of owning an xbox... by the way, i can't wait for halo 4 unlike a lot of my friends. they won't accept change
 
My Product Recommendations
Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
9.3 out of 10(408)
 
 
 
 
 
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
kpd328
CA
 
Please wait while more information about kpd328 is loaded.
Additional information about kpd328 could not be loaded.
Posted 7/22/12
Do not sell the hard drive until you transfer the saves, that's what I did when I upgraded from a 360 Pro to a 360S
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 92 for Xbox 360 320GB Limited Edition Halo 4 Console
For the halo fan
Posted on:7/23/12
Mincus355
Location: New york
This is the ultimate edition for a halo fan. I own the original halo 3 console and after seeing this I know I will be ordering it soon and will be waiting at the doors when it releases. So pumped can not wait for it to come out.
Review 93 for Xbox 360 320GB Limited Edition Halo 4 Console
Sucky Deal!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:7/29/12
madbymypower
Location: troupsburg,NY
If your willing to buy a xbox with extra swiggly lines on it, then u arent thinking clearly. Your paying an extra 100 bucks for some custom xbox. You can buy a pre-owned one that will last as long as that!!!!! My pre-owned xbox has lasted 4 years and my buddy bought mw3 limited edition and lasted a month before dieing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
1 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
InfamousAMPM
Las Vegas, NV
 
Please wait while more information about InfamousAMPM is loaded.
Additional information about InfamousAMPM could not be loaded.
Its a great deal
Posted 9/20/12
Youre getting a 320GB hard drive, two controls, the new xbox, and the game. How could that be a bad deal?
Customer Avatar
iTzDRose1
Chicago, IL
 
Please wait while more information about iTzDRose1 is loaded.
Additional information about iTzDRose1 could not be loaded.
Top 25 Contributor
Amazing Deal
Posted 7/31/12
I don't understand how you think this is a "Sucky Deal." This deal is a steal. If you read all the stuff you get with the Halo 4 Console, you would re-think it. Don't judge it by a " Call of Duty " console problem. Believe me, you'll regret it if you don't buy it. :) Cya, have a good day!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 94 for Xbox 360 320GB Limited Edition Halo 4 Console
xbox 360 halo 4 console
Posted on:10/5/12
wbcustos
Location: lawrenceville, ga
I cannot wait. The console and controllers are going to be transparent. I looked it up and the controller coming with the x-box 360 are not the $60 custom controllers that you buy by themselves!!! 320 gb is massive.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
FatalBigAndy
Pen Argyl, PA
 
Please wait while more information about FatalBigAndy is loaded.
Additional information about FatalBigAndy could not be loaded.
Posted 10/9/12
if i didn't have the Gears of War 3 console i would be all for this but you get all the same items i got with my Gears console, 320gb memory, two custom controllers, DLC, wired Mic, but yes the 320gb is MORE than enough hahaha
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 95 for Xbox 360 320GB Limited Edition Halo 4 Console
Gunna preorder it. CANT WAIT
Posted on:9/2/12
Naveed
Location: New Port Richey, Florida
i just found out that im gunna get it as a present and with xbox live. This is sooooo awesome. Cant wait
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 96 for Xbox 360 320GB Limited Edition Halo 4 Console
Looks Awesome with A Price To Match
Posted on:9/10/12
MenaceIIXbox
Location: Stockbridge, GA
I saw this on the Xbox website when I was trying to see the price of a 250gb xbox. This is amazing looking and it reminds me of the Star Wars/MW3 Xbox(s) with the custom artwork and sound effects. And I agree 101% With @kbot, I've seen some people complaining about the price, but he left out the fact that it comes with 2 controllers. So if you bought everything separate it'd be well over $500, dont believe it do the math. I havent pre-ordered mine yet because I'm going to wait until I get all the money, but I will. Whether your a Die Hard HALO fan, Die Hard XBOX fan or someone who wants something that not all of your friends will have, then this is a great buy.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
OptimusFlynn
 
Please wait while more information about OptimusFlynn is loaded.
Additional information about OptimusFlynn could not be loaded.
Can Not Wait!
Posted 9/27/12
I have mine ordered and paid and I am so excited for this. I think it's going to be the highest selling title in the series to date. Going to the midnight release party in my area and it's going to be a blast!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 97 for Xbox 360 320GB Limited Edition Halo 4 Console
Pre-ordered Mine Today!
Posted on:9/13/12
TheTwilightGMR
Location: LaFayette, GA
If you're wanting to get one of these awesome systems, go and drop the $50 deposit as soon as you can! I've been doing my research and all of this year's limiteds are selling out, including the limited editions of Borderlands, Halo 4, Black Ops 2, and many others. I went today and put the deposit down on mine. This system will be well worth the cash. The system by itself would be $300, plus a $60 controller, $60 game, $20 headset, and the downloadable extras. Almost a $500 dollar value, plus its a HALO FREAKIN XBOX! Coming from a guy with a HALO tattoo on his right arm, Im a bit biased, but yes, this is well worrth it! Add me on XBL: TheTwilightGMR
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Z0MB134554551N
sylvania, ohio
 
Please wait while more information about Z0MB134554551N is loaded.
Additional information about Z0MB134554551N could not be loaded.
Posted 9/18/12
Hey I couldnt find your gamer tag and im a huge halo fan and my gamer tag is Z0MB13 4554551N after the Z is a zero. I have an account because i sold my xbox for this one so when it comes out ill have it so when you can if you want add me. i will accept you cause i moniter my account on the website
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 98 for Xbox 360 320GB Limited Edition Halo 4 Console
Halo 4 tshirts
Posted on:9/26/12
Jamesster
At the midnight release they should hand out free tshirts with halo 4 on them but only for the people who preodered it
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kolby
conroe, tx
 
Please wait while more information about Kolby is loaded.
Additional information about Kolby could not be loaded.
YES!!!
Posted 9/28/12
That would be extremely awesome if they did do that, but we all know they aren't =(
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 99 for Xbox 360 320GB Limited Edition Halo 4 Console
WOOT!!!
Posted on:9/28/12
OfficerFrogLegs
Location: Richmond, TX
I preorderd and paid off this baby!! even sold my old xbox already! Get ready for some freakin awesomeness with this system!!! BUY THIS IF YOU CAN!! I also preordered the new AC3 ps vita!!!
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 100 for Xbox 360 320GB Limited Edition Halo 4 Console
CANT WAIT!!!!!
Posted on:9/29/12
ArcilM93
Location: Brooklyn
i have played the series since i i was about 10 it was my first FPS and hey i was a little kid with the old xbox one controller u know how that went. but the only thing thats going to suck is transferring 220GB's from my old xbox to the new one -_-
<<prev 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>