GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox 360 Halo 4 Limited Edition Wireless Controller

Take control of your destiny with the Xbox 360® Halo® 4 Limited Edition Wireless Controller, featuring UNSC artwork designed in collaboration with 343 Industries. The customizable D-pad switches from a plus to a disc for better control, and a wireless range up to 30-feet gives you more freedom while you play. Plus, get a download code for a bonus Halo T-shirt for your Xbox LIVE® Avatar.
Average Customer Rating:
9.636
9.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
10 stars
15
9 stars
6
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 out of 2291%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 Halo 4 Limited Edition Wireless Controller
Review 1 for Xbox 360 Halo 4 Limited Edition Wireless Controller
This is one sweet controller.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/12
ThouArtGorey26
Location: Chesterfield, VA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This thing looks amazing, best looking controller out there hands down. One problem I have with it is that the D-Pad, which can be toggled from a disc to a cross with a spin *pretty neat*, is a little wonky it just feels kinda weird, but over-all this is a must buy if you've got the dolla dolla bills.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Xbox 360 Halo 4 Limited Edition Wireless Controller
Nice Controller!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/12
GNasty916
Location: Carrollton, TX
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It looks good. It plays good. I'm glad I got one before they sold out. I like the blue light for the xbox button on the controller. If you didn't get one, you missed out on a good looking controller.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Xbox 360 Halo 4 Limited Edition Wireless Controller
MUST BUY!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/12
xbox360gamer1
Location: Oregon
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
WOW! Great remote. It may not improve your playing. But let me say this, I sure think I am playing better with this remote.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Xbox 360 Halo 4 Limited Edition Wireless Controller
SICKKK!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/12
Naii097
Location: Houston, TX
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The design is sick. This has got to be the best controller i've had. Its see through and has BLUE lights!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Xbox 360 Halo 4 Limited Edition Wireless Controller
Great but needs silver/chrome analog sticks
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/12
jrocadesign
Location: Florida
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Microsoft has done a great job on the design, and if you are going to buy any designed controller then buy this. Only improvement they should do is change the color of the analog sticks to chrome.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Xbox 360 Halo 4 Limited Edition Wireless Controller
Aesthetically pleasing
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/12
IridiumBlade
Location: Ashland, KY
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This controller looks really cool, and the blue LED is a nice change of pace from the green. This controller features improved thumbstick grips as well as an adjustable D-pad, otherwise it is just like the stock controllers.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for Xbox 360 Halo 4 Limited Edition Wireless Controller
Saw it, Had to have it, was :(
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/12
Thatguy197735
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I had seen this remote in boxes, in adds, but could not find any solid reviews on it. I was disappointed to say the least. Cool new sticks, nice clear shell, but let's be honest I bought this for the lights! The lights sadly are not like the adds and go across the controller all sweet and amazing making all your friends star at it while I get the head shot. Nope just a blue LED in the centre instead of green. I am going to see what I can do to return this, as I did not get what I saw from Microsoft adds. Maybe there will be another one that will have all the cool stuff I was hoping for.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Xbox 360 Halo 4 Limited Edition Wireless Controller
Works great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/12
silent136
Location: wilmington DE
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is so cool, this is the best controller i ever had!!! Better than any other. I love Halo!! Its the best!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Xbox 360 Halo 4 Limited Edition Wireless Controller
a great controller
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/12
v3t0
Location: elk grove village
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
like how it looks and also the light turns blue. if you a halo fan i recommend it for you. november 6 can't wait.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Xbox 360 Halo 4 Limited Edition Wireless Controller
Very impressed
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/12
stevetherobot
Location: Clintor twp., MI
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
This controller works like many other limited edition controller. The thing that makes it stand out is the blue lights, the blue lights actually make it look pretty boss. It's also pretty seethrough which is pretty sweet. would very much recommend it to someone who's looking for something different.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Xbox 360 Halo 4 Limited Edition Wireless Controller
Simply Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/31/12
Halofan632
Location: Louisiana
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This controller is awesome. It looks great ,the blue LEDs are amazing and it is extremly comfortable to hold.
It feels great in your hands and can be held comfortably for long periods.
Well worth the money I assure you.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Xbox 360 Halo 4 Limited Edition Wireless Controller
good but transparent
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/24/12
jainaruto
Location: el paso tx
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
got it oct 23 2012 i was exciting but when i went home i noticed it was transparent that you could see the inside of the controler BUT customizing dpad code for tshirt good touch and blue X light recommended if you like that but if you dont wanna see the inside DONT GET IT
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 13 for Xbox 360 Halo 4 Limited Edition Wireless Controller
I want another one...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/24/12
Bhreze
Location: SoCal
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Seriously, this controller is beyond sick. Like another reviewer mentioned, even the guys at GameStop were surprised at how gorgeous the Halo 4 controller looks. It's set-up for a collector because each unit is encased in a clear plastic shell. You will not want to open it. The controller is a transparent grey which allows you to see the inner construct. The entire left face of the controller has a beautiful bald eagle with it's wings expanded along with a shield that has UNSC in large print beyond the eagle's chest with Halo 4 written on the bottom edge of the face side. Simply magnificent...
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Halo 4 Consoler and Controllers...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for Xbox 360 Halo 4 Limited Edition Wireless Controller
IT'S BEAUTIFUL!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/23/12
kaylacka1230
Location: Idaho
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
If you're like me (that sad Halo fan who can't afford the Halo 4 console), this is the next best thing! Picked mine up today and I am so excited! Sooo pretty... :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Xbox 360 Halo 4 Limited Edition Wireless Controller
Great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/21/12
mendez49
Location: Dinuba, CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Its a must buy for any halo fan. The controller look awesome and its fun to play. Cant wait to use it on Halo 4:)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Xbox 360 Halo 4 Limited Edition Wireless Controller
amazing!!! Best controller i have had yet!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/21/12
GrubbySneak
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this design is amazing. i never have had a controler so comfortable, amazing looking and on top of that preformance like a boss. i would recomend this to anyone anytime anyplace!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Halo 4 Collector's Edition Official Strategy Guide
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Xbox 360 Halo 4 Limited Edition Wireless Controller
Awesome controller!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/20/12
RevRev
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This controller has an excellent design, and is also translucent! And I was happy to see the blue LED light when I punched in the batteries and turned this thing on! Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Xbox 360 Halo 4 Limited Edition Wireless Controller
Amazing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/19/12
draxxus
Location: PA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is everything your looking for in a controller. Quality, Unique, Comfortable and Performace. Its litterally the same wireless xbox 360 controller as we all no and love but when your friends are over its sure to be a hilight. This controller has a very unique artistic design covered with what apears to be a very durable clear coat. (which i think makes it feal more comfortable than standard controllers.) If your a halo fan than this is a must have!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Halo 4 Trigger Stereo Headset for Xbox 360
8.5 out of 10(35)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
IridiumBlade
Ashland, KY
 
Please wait while more information about IridiumBlade is loaded.
Additional information about IridiumBlade could not be loaded.
Posted 11/6/12
it's not a 'clear coat'. The plastic is actually clear with a smooth finish and the graphics are just applied to the inside so that it shows through without getting worn off.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Xbox 360 Halo 4 Limited Edition Wireless Controller
Controller
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/18/12
Tr0llz0r1
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This controller may not seem like much to some people, but to Halo fans (like me), it looks epic. Totally worth buying it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Xbox 360 Halo 4 Limited Edition Wireless Controller
WORTH EVERY PENNY!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/18/12
LegenderyNoob
Location: Austin, Texas
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
So i pre-ordered this controller 2 weeks ago, and i had planned to go pick it up the 9th of October but im guessing it got pushed to the 18th. Today after school i rushed to my local Gamestop and was really exicted. The moment i got inside, i saw the controllers on the shelf and asked a store associate for help. Even the store associate was like " Dude this is a really badass controller, you can see thorught it, thats really awesome!" and i was like yeahh i know :D. i got home and me and my brother unboxed it and were amazed. The blue LED light are the part that makes the Controller SPEACIAL, the design UNSC is out of this world and the new d-pad, god like, and my personal favorite the thumbsticks, it has a nice feel to it, diffrent from the others. i RECOMMEND this item if you have a normal controller that is messing up, my slim controller is reall bad, but im gonna start using my halo 4 controller the day i get halo and black ops 2. CANT WAIT! but literally whatever anyone says... THEYRE LYING! dont let a opportunity like this to GO AWAY!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>