GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox 360 Halo 4 Limited Edition Wireless Controller

Take control of your destiny with the Xbox 360® Halo® 4 Limited Edition Wireless Controller, featuring UNSC artwork designed in collaboration with 343 Industries. The customizable D-pad switches from a plus to a disc for better control, and a wireless range up to 30-feet gives you more freedom while you play. Plus, get a download code for a bonus Halo T-shirt for your Xbox LIVE® Avatar.
Average Customer Rating:
9.652
9.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
10 stars
16
9 stars
6
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 out of 2391%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 Halo 4 Limited Edition Wireless Controller
Review 1 for Xbox 360 Halo 4 Limited Edition Wireless Controller
I want another one...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/24/12
Bhreze
Location: SoCal
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Seriously, this controller is beyond sick. Like another reviewer mentioned, even the guys at GameStop were surprised at how gorgeous the Halo 4 controller looks. It's set-up for a collector because each unit is encased in a clear plastic shell. You will not want to open it. The controller is a transparent grey which allows you to see the inner construct. The entire left face of the controller has a beautiful bald eagle with it's wings expanded along with a shield that has UNSC in large print beyond the eagle's chest with Halo 4 written on the bottom edge of the face side. Simply magnificent...
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Halo 4 Consoler and Controllers...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Xbox 360 Halo 4 Limited Edition Wireless Controller
Looks cool
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/18/12
Itachi09
Location: KCMO
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I just went in and got it. It works great, and has the blue light. I needed to get a new controller since the one that came with my system's right bumper is half broken, you need a hammer practically to get it to register it is getting pressed. It doesn't seem cheaply made like other limited edition controllers, going off other reviews of other limited edition controllers not personal experience. I just got the text that I have to pick it up tomorrow at my store...yet I already have it!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Xbox 360 Halo 4 Limited Edition Wireless Controller
Wrong Pic of Controller in Thumbnail
Posted on:7/15/12
scarebearr
Location: staunton, Va
Warning : if you like the controller that is pictured it is only avail in the bundle. Microsoft is releasing a different controller w/ the blue led's that is halo 4 themed . you can see the real controller below
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
1 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DanMetalHead1
 
Please wait while more information about DanMetalHead1 is loaded.
Additional information about DanMetalHead1 could not be loaded.
They look exactly the same
Posted 10/7/12
I look at both the picture of the controller included in the bundle and the pictures you listed below your review and I saw no difference at all. Both look exactly the same.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Xbox 360 Halo 4 Limited Edition Wireless Controller
Best Looking Controller Yet!
Posted on:7/15/12
Redhound117
Location: Cypress, TX
The Halo 4 controller easily bests the gears of war 3 and the reach controllers. The design looks solid, it's see through, and it's got blue led lights!! That's a first! I love blue, especially over green. I'll be getting this day 1 for sure.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Halo 4 Controller Video
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ballinger
carrollton, ga
 
Please wait while more information about ballinger is loaded.
Additional information about ballinger could not be loaded.
AWSOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 8/3/12
cant wait for release. i got the limited edtion game pre-ordered and the limited edition console bundle on pre-order. the console and the controllers look AMAZING. see through console AND see through controllers. i wish that the console bundle would come with one of each Halo 4 controllers.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Xbox 360 Halo 4 Limited Edition Wireless Controller
WORTH EVERY PENNY!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/18/12
LegenderyNoob
Location: Austin, Texas
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
So i pre-ordered this controller 2 weeks ago, and i had planned to go pick it up the 9th of October but im guessing it got pushed to the 18th. Today after school i rushed to my local Gamestop and was really exicted. The moment i got inside, i saw the controllers on the shelf and asked a store associate for help. Even the store associate was like " Dude this is a really badass controller, you can see thorught it, thats really awesome!" and i was like yeahh i know :D. i got home and me and my brother unboxed it and were amazed. The blue LED light are the part that makes the Controller SPEACIAL, the design UNSC is out of this world and the new d-pad, god like, and my personal favorite the thumbsticks, it has a nice feel to it, diffrent from the others. i RECOMMEND this item if you have a normal controller that is messing up, my slim controller is reall bad, but im gonna start using my halo 4 controller the day i get halo and black ops 2. CANT WAIT! but literally whatever anyone says... THEYRE LYING! dont let a opportunity like this to GO AWAY!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Xbox 360 Halo 4 Limited Edition Wireless Controller
Pushed Back?!!
Posted on:10/9/12
ShadowDarkness
Location: Somerdale, NJ
WHYYY!!!! I WAS SO EXCITED TO GET IT TODAY!!! BUT NOOOO!! IT HAD TO BE PUSHED BACK!!! AHHHHH!! FUUUUUUHHHHH!!!!! Not happy... :( And i need a new controller, cause mines about to go...
16 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
heiterkeit
 
Please wait while more information about heiterkeit is loaded.
Additional information about heiterkeit could not be loaded.
Yep, pushed back.
Posted 10/12/12
^ Yea I went to the store on the 9th to pick it up and they said they had not received any..... Come to find out the launch got pushed back.
Customer Avatar
Itachi09
KCMO
 
Please wait while more information about Itachi09 is loaded.
Additional information about Itachi09 could not be loaded.
I know.
Posted 10/11/12
I walked in and then left because they weren't in yet. Then about a half hour later he had called me and said an email just came down saying they pushed it back. I need to get an new one since my right bumper needs to be hit with a hammer to get it to register it is being pushed.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 7 for Xbox 360 Halo 4 Limited Edition Wireless Controller
cant wait!!!!!!
Posted on:7/15/12
HALOKING
Location: NEW YORK
i bought the halo 3,3odst,reach controllers now this one. it loooks great. i just hope they give a code like they did with the others.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
nduggzz
Boston, MA
 
Please wait while more information about nduggzz is loaded.
Additional information about nduggzz could not be loaded.
Yes
Posted 7/19/12
Yes it says in "what is in the box" that it comes with a code for a T-shirt for your avatar in it and i can't wait either!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Xbox 360 Halo 4 Limited Edition Wireless Controller
Works great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/12
silent136
Location: wilmington DE
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is so cool, this is the best controller i ever had!!! Better than any other. I love Halo!! Its the best!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Xbox 360 Halo 4 Limited Edition Wireless Controller
Amazing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/19/12
draxxus
Location: PA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is everything your looking for in a controller. Quality, Unique, Comfortable and Performace. Its litterally the same wireless xbox 360 controller as we all no and love but when your friends are over its sure to be a hilight. This controller has a very unique artistic design covered with what apears to be a very durable clear coat. (which i think makes it feal more comfortable than standard controllers.) If your a halo fan than this is a must have!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Halo 4 Trigger Stereo Headset for Xbox 360
8.5 out of 10(35)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
IridiumBlade
Ashland, KY
 
Please wait while more information about IridiumBlade is loaded.
Additional information about IridiumBlade could not be loaded.
Posted 11/6/12
it's not a 'clear coat'. The plastic is actually clear with a smooth finish and the graphics are just applied to the inside so that it shows through without getting worn off.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Xbox 360 Halo 4 Limited Edition Wireless Controller
whats with all the hate?
Posted on:8/29/12
Taetolestei
Location: Okinawa Japan
I have a controller that has the fancy dancey D-pad and have had it for a few months and it works fine so don't post hate comments if you don't know. also if your so upset that the controller you are willing to spend 60 dollars on dos'nt have a charger pack, here is a novel idea, buy the 20 buck charger, its worth the money. i pre ordered this, it looks cool!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Xbox 360 Halo 4 Limited Edition Wireless Controller
This LOOKS AWESOME!!!!
Posted on:7/15/12
DudeimAWESOME
Location: YOur house, MD
I cannot wait for both halo 4 and the controller this controller looks more than amazing! this controller is being purchased as soon as it is released!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BatMatt
 
Please wait while more information about BatMatt is loaded.
Additional information about BatMatt could not be loaded.
Cool
Posted 7/16/12
I didnt get the other Halo controllers cuz i didnt have an xbox at the time but i am defently getting this!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Xbox 360 Halo 4 Limited Edition Wireless Controller
LOOKS BOSS
Posted on:8/10/12
Trentor316
Location: Boston
cant wait for halo 4. Im buying the controller the first day it comes out. i have been playing halo my whole life, And this looks like the best halo... other than combat evovled.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
RicoMcSuave
MN
 
Please wait while more information about RicoMcSuave is loaded.
Additional information about RicoMcSuave could not be loaded.
Looks cool. But not cool enough
Posted 8/16/12
of course the console controllers are the sick looking ones...these are okay but look stupid where the UNSC is places
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Xbox 360 Halo 4 Limited Edition Wireless Controller
a must have
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/14
tactualrocket
Location: minnesota
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i bought this controller at the midnight launch of halo 4 and ever since it has never let me down. of all my controllers this one has the longest connect range and having played hours and hours of games with it, it has yet to fail me. the design is awesome and the blue light makes it stand out in a crowd. a must have for halo fans or someone looking for something a little different then the average controller
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Xbox 360 Halo 4 Limited Edition Wireless Controller
Awesome! yet dissapointed
Posted on:10/12/12
HaloUntoDawn
Location: Michigan, MI
The second i saw this controller i knew already i was buying it it look incredible and i cant wait to pick it up. i was waiting like 1 month until october 9th but then they pushed it back which is dissapointing but i guess i can wait 6 days, master chief waited 4 years...
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Xbox 360 Halo 4 Limited Edition Wireless Controller
Pretty neat looking but
Posted on:9/3/12
AngryLime
Location: Wisconsin
This controller looks pretty neat, but since I have the limited edition halo 4 xbox payed off, I won't be getting this. I personally like the look better that comes with the system rather than these but these ain't to shabby themselves.
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
draxxus
PA
 
Please wait while more information about draxxus is loaded.
Additional information about draxxus could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
controller
Posted 10/9/12
I am also a halo 4 console buyer, but i must say i am partial to this controller over the console controller. However, I am glad microsoft did this because now the console controllers will be "limitted" and not mass produced, adding value and exclusiveness to the controllers that go with the console. That being said, i pre ordered this controller for the sole reason to match the Halo 4 Trigger edition headset i pre ordered.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Xbox 360 Halo 4 Limited Edition Wireless Controller
oh cmon!
Posted on:8/2/12
Bryanmark17
Location: Austin, TX
I was hoping a controller like this would have a rechargable battery instead of needing actual batteries
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Xbox 360 Halo 4 Limited Edition Wireless Controller
Saw it, Had to have it, was :(
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/12
Thatguy197735
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I had seen this remote in boxes, in adds, but could not find any solid reviews on it. I was disappointed to say the least. Cool new sticks, nice clear shell, but let's be honest I bought this for the lights! The lights sadly are not like the adds and go across the controller all sweet and amazing making all your friends star at it while I get the head shot. Nope just a blue LED in the centre instead of green. I am going to see what I can do to return this, as I did not get what I saw from Microsoft adds. Maybe there will be another one that will have all the cool stuff I was hoping for.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for Xbox 360 Halo 4 Limited Edition Wireless Controller
Looks wicked Bad Awesome
Posted on:8/27/12
Hamburger
Location: Colorado
It looks like it's gonna be super cool. I think it will go a long great with the halo franchise. I can'T wait till it comes out to buy.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Xbox 360 Halo 4 Limited Edition Wireless Controller
Can't Wait!!!
Posted on:7/31/12
Irishboy410
I have this on preorder along with the console and the LE edition. Halo 4 can't come soon enough! Can't wait to be MC again
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Xbox 360 Halo 4 Limited Edition Wireless Controller
AMAZING
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/18/12
BlackEdge13
Location: Belleville, IL
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Just got my halo 4 limited edition controller today, and its just down right good. The overall feel of the holding surfaces is very smooth and polished, and the thumb sticks are nice and crisp and easy on the thumbs. Also, its the only controller I know of that has an actually BLUE LED for the center ring that'll stay blue even after the controller starts getting used (unlike other controlers that have a blue ring but it turns green once its used). Overall, great controller.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>