GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at GameStop.

Star Wars The Force Unleashed 2

Star Wars: The Force Unleashed II is a single player action game for Xbox 360 and sequel to 2008's Star Wars: The Force Unleashed. Following a unique storyline revolving around Darth Vader's secret apprentice, that parallels the events of Star Wars: Episode III and Episode IV, The Force Unleashed II revels in addictive and over-the-top Force-based gameplay powers which include those seen in the first game as well as new powerful additions like Force Fury and the Jedi Mind Trick. Additional features include dual-wielded light sabers, increased puzzle-solving gameplay, expanded customization and all-new combo attacks.
Average Customer Rating:
6.625
6.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
2
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
4 out of 850%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Star Wars The Force Unleashed 2
Review 1 for Star Wars The Force Unleashed 2
Not as bad as everyone is saying
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/12
democrat151
Location: MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I was very surprised to read the very negative reviews for the this game. Although I do think the first game was better, this game was a lot of fun. The combat was fast, smooth, and coordinated, even though it could get a little repetitive at times. The story was very interesting and engaging (I won't spoil anything). The visuals are absolutely beautiful and detailed. Some small things were added to the game as well to make it more interesting, like dual wielding lightsabers, adding a different (or the same for double the effect) power up to each saber, Jedi mind tricks, and other unique things. My biggest complaint is that its too short. I also thought the enemies lacked variety and the fighting can get repetitive after a while. Over all, I thought it was very entertaining and fun to play and would highly recommend playing it if you liked the first game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Star Wars The Force Unleashed 2
A really fun game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:9/15/12
jakessslgm
Location: Federal Way, WA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game was so fun to play, it had great graphics, and i loved the storyline. this game left me wanting to play it again, and want another one. it was short and i wish it would have been longer, but it was well worth the money, especially the 1$ endor expansion, i dont know why all others gave it this terrible review.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Star Wars The Force Unleashed 2
game is to short
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:8/27/12
starbores
Location: las vegas, NV
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this sequel to one of the greatest star wars games of all time really let me down, i thought it would be better than the first, but that is not the case at all. i beat it the first day i got it, and they did not step it up with the graphics. this game is really a button masher, and the storyline failed to exceed my expectation like the first one did
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Star Wars The Force Unleashed 2
I Wanted To Love It...
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:8/13/12
mitchinator
Location: Portland,Oregon
I was a HUGE fan of the original Force Unleashed. It was original, fun, and graphically amazing. That's why I had high hopes going into Force Unleashed 2, but this is a game that I recommend not buying. You start the game off as Star killer(the protagonist of the first game) who, SPOILERS: died in the last game. He then finds out that the love of his life Juno whatshername is still alive. So, he sets off to find her and to discover if he is a clone of the original Star killer. The game is still graphically impressive and the story isn't awful, but the game lacks that real polish of the first game. Also, the game is really boring. You slice your way through five or six super long levels. Now, the first level is incredible. The second level, is awful. The third level is terrible. The fourth level is even worse. And the fifth level is garbage. This game is seriously, the most repetitive game in the last decade. You do the same exact thing for about six hours. Kill some stormtroopers. Then some robots. Then a really big and easy boss. And then some stormtroopers. You get the idea. This game is really bad. There are some fun parts, but it quickly wears off and turns into a sack of garbage. Beloved characters return from the last game, but they are butchered and thrown onto the side walk in this game. They are boring, uninteresting, and really obnoxious. If I had to compare this game to anything, it would probably be to the Star Wars prequels. They're slow, annoying, and really dull. They try to save themselves by using set pieces and are terrible. If I had to compare it to a video game, it is really similar to Ninja Gaiden 3. That is not a compliment. This game is really short,but it feels too long. There is also no multiplayer or anything to save the awful campaign. Hardcore Star Wars fanboys might be interested in this game, but anyone else will dislike it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Star Wars The Force Unleashed 2
The first one is better
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/12
superpie2468
Location: meassana ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The star wars the force unleashed 2 is a game i would only recomend to the big fans of star wars i was a little disopointed with this game just for the fact thats it's a common button masher with a some what interesting story also the game is way to short and easy even on unleashed compared to the first one the force unleased 1 have a solid story its still a button masher but its better in story lengh although the graphics are not the best i would recomend the first game of the second
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 6 for Star Wars The Force Unleashed 2
Awesome and fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/13
Monkeydude756
Location: Phuket Thailand
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game might be short but it's wicked fun. It is not bad like people are saying. I played it and I love beating up stormtropers.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Star Wars The Force Unleashed 2
Best Star wars hardcore action
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/13
ADbest
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
They went over the top for this game the story the intense action is great. Even the DLC packs are great.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Star Wars The Force Unleashed 2
not as good as the first one
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/12
gAmEmonster80
Location: atlanta,ga
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
not good at all the first one is good but this one was pretty bad i reccomend getting the first one.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.