GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at GameStop.

Torchlight II

Torchlight II ignites the franchise developed by Runic Games in this exciting sequel to the award-winning Action RPG Torchlight. Runic Games, located in Seattle, is a veteran team composed of the designers and leads of projects like Diablo, Diablo II, Mythos, Fate, and Torchlight, which won the Game Developer's Choice Award for Best Debut of 2009.Torchlight II presents more of our unique art style, drawing from traditional animation influences and expanding on the whimsical and quirky world captured in the original Torchlight. We aim for that broad appeal that's appropriate for older kids, but is really intended for the kid in every adult.CO-OP ACTION The most exciting new feature of Torchlight II is the multiplayer component. Play with your friends, and use the free peer-to-peer matchmaking service to meet new players of a similar level and interest. Together, discover expansive outdoor areas and deep ominous caverns; random instanced and persistent dungeons, a huge variety of all new monsters and villains, endless variations of loot to find, and quests to complete. Players journey through the mysterious overworld, enjoying all new weather features, time of day events, and a rich and cunning story to drive gameplay.BACKSTORY Years ago, the Heroes of Torchlight saved the world from the dragon Ordrak. But now the corrupted Dark Alchemist has stolen the dragon's heart, and is using it to attack the Guardians - the ancient, powerful beings who maintain the balance of the six elements. The player witnesses the destruction wrought by this terrible artifact, and begins a quest to put a stop to the Dark Alchemist's insane plans. The trail leads from the beleaguered Estherian Steppes, through the war-torn Mana Wastes and the haunted ruins of an ancient dwarven city, before taking the player to a realm where no mortal being has set foot in thousands of years - and where an even more awful evil struggles to force itself into the world.
Average Customer Rating:
7.75
7.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
1
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
6 out of 875%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Torchlight II
Review 1 for Torchlight II
What Diablo III SHOULD have been
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/21/12
Nirrtix
Location: Houston
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is ultimately what Diablo III should have been. The game play is totally Diablo, and the game feels like it. The only difference is the story is different. Blizzard really dropped the ball when they let the Designers for Diablo go. Of course that is why Runic did so well with Torchlight, because many of the same designers made Torchlight. If you liked the first Torchlight, this one is a new chapter of the same game, but with multiplayer. About the only gripe anyone had about the first was its lack of multiplayer.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
13 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Torchlight II
Best RPG dollar for value out!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/27/12
xdarkdrake
Location: Orlando, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
You will be hard pressed to find a better game for the money! This game will keep you looking for better loot and finding secret rooms.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Torchlight II
Surprisingly Fun
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/13
pestcide
Location: cali
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
every time I searched for a new rpg to play I've always seen this one but never paid to much attention to it. till one day I ended up getting this game for 5 dollars on sale so I said might as well. Surprisingly very good, very nice. I have had more fun with this game then diablo, dungeon siege, titans quest and sacred. other games I mentioned probably look better in graphics but its all eye candy. Torchlight 2 has fun game play. try it u wont be disappointed. It very much like diablo and I heard it was made from a blizzard team (side job). it is so much more fun than diablo at least I think it is...it does have wow graphics
s
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 4 for Torchlight II
Really Fun and Intuitive Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/12
darkbunny
Location: San Francisco, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Game is really good in its expansion from the previous iteration. Very intuitive and not complicated in controls. It is for both casual and hardcore gamer with a elite level difficulty. The interface design and Diablo-like elements make this game really enjoyable for anyone.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Torchlight II
Non Existent Support
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/12
bonceneg
Location: Providence, RI
As many others I did preorder it several month before TL2 came out.
I'm trying get tech support with Multiplayer issues I had from the start. Tried contact both - Runic Games and Steam support with no result.
It drags on and on with no results and messy messaging back and forward.... If I'd knew I would go with Diablo III instead. At least it comes from reputable source.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Torchlight II
Requires Steam
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:9/21/12
nosteamyjunk
This game requires steam therefore cannot be rated higher than 4.
Fun to play for a while, too bad they chose to install with the buggy, nasty, crashy steam client.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
8 of 64 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
sabequt
 
Please wait while more information about sabequt is loaded.
Additional information about sabequt could not be loaded.
Posted 10/9/12
THIS version requires STEAM. If you don't want to deal with STEAM buy from RUNIC directly, no steam required. I'm pretty angry with Gamestop for not making that clear in the purchase info. After making a purchase here and finding out about the steam thing, I went and bought a REAL license from Runic.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Torchlight II
Very Very wondeful and what Diablo 3 is not!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/12
Subby
Location: Littlestown, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The best dungeon crawling role playing game ive ever played. Graphics are amazing. Sounds ok but i dont really care about sound. Gameplay is wonderful you could play and play and just keep playing all day. The appeal for the game is along lasting quest to finish it with every character class and find as much loot as possible.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Torchlight II
TL2
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/30/12
BeCast
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Torchlight 1 was kinda fun so i guess TL2 is gonna be better. Its going to have more content and you can customize your own world. For the oruce is a great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 8 found this review helpful.