GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

World of Warcraft: Mists of Pandaria Collector's Edition

UNLOCK THE MYSTERIES OF PANADARIA.You've ended Deathwing's destructive rampage and saved the dragonflights from extinction. Now you must unlock the mysteries of the lost continent and discover the dark secrets of Pandaria's past. Explore ancient kingdoms hidden since before the Sundering, plunder vast treasures from the depths of forgotten vaults, and rise to defend Pandaria from the shadow of a long-buried evil -- before it's too late.
Average Customer Rating:
9.8
9.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for World of Warcraft: Mists of Pandaria Collector's Edition
Review 1 for World of Warcraft: Mists of Pandaria Collector's Edition
I DO NOT say this often.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/26/12
wooaaoo
Location: iowa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is the best xpac wow has had maybe ever. The sound track is amazing the view is amazing MOST OF ALL the quests arnt boreing and they have a good story to them. This is coming from a person who didnt start playing in MoP Cata wotlk OR BC. I started pre BC I have seen and played them all and many times over. I was just planning on rushing to get to level 90 to pvp like I did at 85 with cata. But this xpac has surprised me in a good way. I found the quest intresting and fun so If you give this game anything else than a 7+ you clearly have not played or maybe even seen a wow game before. And honestly if you gave it a 1-5 your not a real gamer that clearly cares nothing about the gaming world aside from trying to troll it which to me is just sad. So for anyone looking into this to actualy buy a game and have fun dont look at the rateings go get a trial play it for your self before you listen to what any of these people say about the game.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for World of Warcraft: Mists of Pandaria Collector's Edition
World of Warcraft: Mists of Pandaria
Posted on:8/5/12
Raiju
Location: Somewhere
I was skeptical at first, I mean I first wanted to get it because I've been wanting Pandaren's in the game since vanilla, but WoW got really boring for me. All I did at 85 was log on to raid with my guild then log off until next week. Rinse and repeat. I've been playing the beta for awhile now and I am loving it. The new scenario and pet battle systems gives the game a breath of fresh air. The music is outstanding and the new zones look fantastic. I love the theme and how faction rep is slowly becoming a vital part of questing now. The dungeons are challenging and fun, and despite what some others on here are saying level 86 gear does NOT replace higher end 85 gear. I have yet to find decent replacements on my basically all 10-M DS geared Priest, and I've ran the dungeons a few times now.
The talent systems are trimmed down, and although it may look lame because of the lack of talents, it was a smart idea. The talents are more attuned to your play style, rather than trying to fit an exact cookie cutter spec, I'm having a lot of fun with the different talent combinations. Minor glyphs are now there just for fun, giving your talents an extra aesthetic flare or giving you a fun new ability. The gear has a fun Chinese look to it, and the monsters in Pandaria have that same theme to them. I am liking what I am seeing so far, and will be playing on launch! Hope to see you there! ^^
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Euki
 
Please wait while more information about Euki is loaded.
Additional information about Euki could not be loaded.
Beautiful Addiction
Posted 2/21/14
First I am a retired WoW Player. I do not regret the time I spent with my friends or getting better loots for them to be outdated within a few months. I am not bitter about my 8 years there. Instead I left with friendships and a better understanding of communities. I would recommend this game to anyone with a lot of time and little dedication to anything else in their life. MOP was beautiful and I am thankful I was able to see it and engage in it with my friends. When I left the game I took some amazing friends with me. If your looking for an MMO this is it. This is Porsche of MMO's
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for World of Warcraft: Mists of Pandaria Collector's Edition
It'll be fine
Posted on:8/4/12
Hellveron
Don't listen to these children saying the game will be bad because of the "Pandas". They're putting up a sad macho act, don't want to be a panda? Don't play one. There's actually a lot to do at end game, most of the people complaining are just awful at the game. The game has two "Modes" so to say, There's PvE and PvP. Both are very fun, They're bringing A LOT to the table in Mists of Pandaria, we're getting a whole new continent to explore, Pandaria. Pandaria is a land that literally breathes. It will react to how you act. New Class: Monk. Monks are a lot like Shaolin monks, they're expert at combat. They're hybrids, they can be Tanks, Dps, and Healer. We're getting a lot new raid content (the best I've seen yet) two new battle grounds and arenas (Amazing!) a lot of new mounts, and two new minigames! Farming and Pet battles. Basicly Farmville and Pokemon. If you get this game, you'll be set for life! You got battles, Pokemon, Farming, In depth and amazing lore, a thriving community of 8 Million players, and loads of awesome mounts. This will be a great game, don't listen to the people saying "It's time for this game to die!" It's just going to get better, and better.
 
My Product Recommendations
World Of Warcraft
8.2 out of 10(57)
 
 
 
 
 
 
8 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for World of Warcraft: Mists of Pandaria Collector's Edition
Beta Tester Approved
Posted on:8/11/12
Lightzypher
Location: Florida
I got my beta invite about three weeks after beta started up. Let me tell you, that as a person who's played World of Warcraft since release, I have not had this much fun in this game since vanilla.
Questing is now far more engaging than it's been in ages. Quest rewards are no longer absolutely worthless to your class/spec. You can now loot multiple bodies with ONE mouse click total. Three separate levels of dungeons: normal, heroic, and challenge modes. Vast regions to explore. Hundreds of new achievements. Dozens of new features.
An expansion for World of Warcraft has not been this close to an honest expansion of the game since Wrath. I hated Cataclysm, but Mists of Panderia brings back the spark we all know and love.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
13 of 19 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Synntax
Jacksonville, Florida
 
Please wait while more information about Synntax is loaded.
Additional information about Synntax could not be loaded.
Posted 8/16/12
Yes, its been along time. Experience levels went up so takes longer to level. You have to explore pandaria now to actually level instead of just flying to each zone. I have a feeling later down the road you can send your alts a book or something like in wrath so every toon doesn't have togo thru the leveling process for flying.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for World of Warcraft: Mists of Pandaria Collector's Edition
Can you say " PET BATTLES"???
Posted on:9/13/12
Speedyweasel
Location: Stormwind
Ok, as you can see I'm super excited about the pet battle, but that's just the tip of the iceberg. This new xpac is off the chain with new things to do, did I mention pet battles? no more lame rep grinding they have improved on that big time, it's fun now. Pandas???? yeah I was like"pandas?? lame" but after playing them I was a believer. The scenery is spectacular the dungeons are so much fun, also the loot system in the dungeons has improved so the chance of being ninja'd is less likely.
easier? well yeah that they did do, but I'm older now and don't have the time to spend countless hours like i used to getting the good stuff, you still need to spend time to get the REAL good stuff, but im ok with just the GOOD stuff lol. I mean I've been playing WoW since beta of Vanilla and have not left yet, that has to say something about it. I'm sure I've missed alot of the stuff with some much to do in the game it's hard to tell you everything about it plus there are somethings you probably want to encounter on your own. Anyways I've gone on long enough.
Shadowsong FOREVER!!!
P.S. To Blizzard, Um ....... New Hero Class PLEASE!!!! my DK is Lonely.
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for World of Warcraft: Mists of Pandaria Collector's Edition
A Bit Unique.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/13
Orin
Location: Honolulu, Hawaii
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I thought it was a unique thing to be able to play as a panda in an MMORPG. WoW MoP had this sort of oriental feel to it. Kung Fu bhuddist monk panda. Interesting. Again blizzard has done a good job. Its not with the game. Its the WoW MoP collectors edition. Like cataclysm the extra stuff inside got my attention. The box is red with this sort of oriental feel to it. The art book of MoP is hard cover but it has no dust jacket. The art work is printed straight onto the cover of a monk panda. and a lot of gold bordering around the book. to give it a sort of dynasty feel. Inside are pages of the concept art of the game. sketches from the story. The mouse pad has a nice art work of a monk panda on it. I forgot to mention this with my cataclysm collectors edition. Like cataclysm, the MoP collectors edition has a behind the scenes dvd and blu-ray disc containing how the game was made and put together. And the idea behind it. The soundtrack. Music is very oriental in nature. still its good to listen to. Its all background music that comes from the game. Another must have collectors edition for gamers.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for World of Warcraft: Mists of Pandaria Collector's Edition
WoW needed this
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/25/12
Diesel4x4
Location: Gilbert, AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I no longer regret buying into the WoW annual pass (1 year contract) because I know I will still be playing. WoW needed a positive exspansion I think, the new zones are amazing, the sound is very relaxing and its just all around a good exspansion and glad it is something different.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for World of Warcraft: Mists of Pandaria Collector's Edition
As a Beta Tester...
Posted on:8/8/12
Briyanna
Location: Georgia
I started testing the game within two weeks of the start of Beta Testing.
Before you start bashing, Cataclysm DESTROYED this game for me. I hated every part of the game, from questing to raiding, when I raided in Wrath and before. I hated the raids in Cataclysm, I hated the dungeons in Cataclysm, I hated most of the quests in Cataclysm. I hated everything but some of the newer shiny things they gave us - like Transmogrification, and I rather like the Reforge options for gear.
Playing MoP Beta made me LOVE the game again - and I didn't even get to Endgame. My Beta characters are STILL 85-88. The quest lines are engaging, and the story draws you in, much like the original World of Warcraft, Burning Crusade, and Wrath. Mists of Pandaria brings back the classic Warcraft III character Chen Stormstout in many places, in fact (for those who whine "WHY PANDAS" they were there from Warcraft 3, back in the 1990s, so quit whining), and you follow him to learn more about his own family and heritage. This game brings much of that magic "Oooh, what's THAT?!" that was lost in Cataclysm.
The game is well worth it - and this is coming from someone who hasn't logged into World of Warcraft, other than mail and auction checks, for about 2 months at current. If I didn't have the Annual Pass (for the Beta!), I wouldn't be subscribed right now.
I hope to see you in Mists of Pandaria, though - Even though I can't tell you about dungeons or raids yet, since I'm not there, the quests, the magic, and the curios of this game will be enough, I hope and pray, to bring older players back, even after the junk that Cataclysm had to offer.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
11 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for World of Warcraft: Mists of Pandaria Collector's Edition
Here we go again.
Posted on:7/31/12
USArevenge
Location: Maryland
grind to max level
do dungeons to get decent gear
do raids to get good raid gear
use raid gear to get better raid gear in future dungeons
wait for expansion
get lvl 86 quest gear that is better then the best raid gear from the previous expansion, repeat cycle
If you never played WoW, I recommend it, its a very fun game and will be the only game you need for months but the expansions ruined the game, the best level 80 stuff is junk compared to 81 quest items which shouldn't have happened. anything from the previous expansions is largely unused I haven't played wow in over 2 years and If i bout the expansions and played it would be basically the same game as when I played, Grind, dungeon, raid, raid more, quit because its the same junk over and over.
WoW was great, it just gets old FAST at max level.
 
My Product Recommendations
EVE Online: Incursion
6.7 out of 10(3)
 
 
 
 
 
11 of 37 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for World of Warcraft: Mists of Pandaria Collector's Edition
a ton of new stuff
Posted on:8/5/12
Satka
Location: Glenside, PA
so im reading through all the new stuff... 14 bosses in t14, new BGs with new mechanics, Pandarens (shut up they're not Disney pandas they're awesome brew masters that the lore loving community has been waiting for since vanilla) pet battles (not pokemon. stop saying it is) challenge modes, scenarios, enjoyable dailies, a possibility of an item that allows you to dismount people from their flying mounts, shared zones creating more populated zones without server mergers (bad things happen when games do server mergers, stop suggesting it) leveling to 90 without flying mounts (YES) account wide mounts pets and achieves, plenty more that im forgetting, and to top it off many of my friends are coming back because SWTOR/Rift suck :)
4 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
blayde
 
Please wait while more information about blayde is loaded.
Additional information about blayde could not be loaded.
Posted 8/8/12
you can say it isnt pokemon all you want but it definitely is pokemon.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for World of Warcraft: Mists of Pandaria Collector's Edition
it is amazing!
Posted on:7/26/12
loca
Location: nc
I CANNOT WAIT!!! THIS IS GOING TO BE AWESOME!! After playing the beta and seeing what it is about it's def gonna be worth it
 
My Product Recommendations
World of Warcraft: Burning Crusade Expansion Pack
7.2 out of 10(69)
 
 
 
World of Warcraft: Wrath of the Lich King Expansion Pack
7.9 out of 10(328)
 
 
 
World of WarCraft: Cataclysm
5.3 out of 10(366)
 
 
 
 
 
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for World of Warcraft: Mists of Pandaria Collector's Edition
If your a fan its worth the price
Posted on:7/29/12
Bently454
Me and my friend had a discussion yesterday of whether or not this is worth the 79.99 price and it is. A Blu-Ray DVD isn't cheap and would round up to around 20$+ and the mouse-pad probably 5-15$ in short if your as excited about this as i am then its worth it also for those who are skeptical thinking omg its panda's WoW is gonna suck from now on then go look at the new environments, old dungeon remakes and some actual footage and then tell me that it's stupid cause from what ive seen the new Pandaren areas are very detailed and look incredible i was skeptical about this expansion at first but im very excited for it now
5 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for World of Warcraft: Mists of Pandaria Collector's Edition
Trust me it'll be good.
Posted on:7/29/12
Gamegod
Everyone keeps complaining that the Pandas werent the way to go, I kind of agree, but, excludeing the race part, all of the other stuff that is coming with it, including all the lovely asian themes and things are bloody amazing. All the fun new abilities, bringing back tree form (best eva), pokemon battles, making tanks actually be tanks, etc... just does not seem like it can go wrong. I avoided most of the quests and things just so I wouldnt spoil the expansion for myself, but, I did take it upon my self to at least try out some of the new abilites and explore some of the new areas that are on the isles of pandaria and just the scenary alone makes me hopeful that they truly are not going wrong with the progression of WoW. This expansion will blow cata out of the water and I think it is copying some of the best ideas from BC and Wotlk, and createing a great new expansion..... Though I could be wrong and it can all be horribly horribly horrid, but, I doubt it :3. If you have been loyal to the wow franchise for even 1 expansion, I think you will truly enjoy this one. I've been playing since early BC and Cata wasnt the best in regards for me continuing playing, with mists I think I can refresh that dim flame and enjoy WoW all over again, so lets at least give it a shot. (P.S. I tend to let my novalist side out when im tired, and im pretty tired right now lol. So I apologize for any sense of RPing haha.)
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for World of Warcraft: Mists of Pandaria Collector's Edition
Shutup
Posted on:7/29/12
SheriffSpooksy
I dont get why people are complaining so much, who cares if the new character is a panda? That shouldn't be enough to leave the game completely. Just seriously shutup. Im getting this because I love wow.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
World of Warcraft Battlechest
8.2 out of 10(45)
 
 
 
 
 
17 of 37 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Isendar
Los Gatos, CA
 
Please wait while more information about Isendar is loaded.
Additional information about Isendar could not be loaded.
Still Holding Strong!
Posted 8/1/12
Despite all the recent negativety towards Blizzard, Mists of Pandaria will do what Blizzard intends it to do: Bring back subscribers. It may not bring back all of them and certainly not for a long period of time, but enough to keep shareholder interest. From a gameplay perspective, the game will continue along the Warcraftian traditions and with a few new features, should propel the game into what I expect to be the last or second to last expansion. The graphics and environments look great. I can't get into the whole Panda character because I don't really like them as a race, but who am I to judge! If you are a World of Warcraft fan, then this is a must have, otherwise get the basic version. With so many beta keys being given out (Been offered like 10 beta keys from Blizzard) its impossible not to know how this expansion will turn out! I'll see you all in Pandaria!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for World of Warcraft: Mists of Pandaria Collector's Edition
Looks like a good pack
Posted on:7/26/12
earlesspanda
First i see a mount then a mouse pad followed by 2 discs of behind the scenes, now an art book, not to mention I FRICKEN LOVE PANDAS. i'm so getting this
 
My Product Recommendations
World of Warcraft Battlechest
8.2 out of 10(45)
 
 
 
World of Warcraft: Wrath of the Lich King Expansion Pack
7.9 out of 10(328)
 
 
 
World of WarCraft: Cataclysm
5.3 out of 10(366)
 
 
 
 
 
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for World of Warcraft: Mists of Pandaria Collector's Edition
A gooey bear toon, oh, my.
Posted on:7/28/12
duncan1745
Location: charlotte, nc
The reason I left WOW was because I just got tired of the walt disney like characters. If they just gave us more creativiness with the characters with looks..... I'd an adult and it's hard to feel serious running around in floppy ears, or as a panda bear. The humans have god awful hairdos. If they could give us the options of our characters looking like those for example in Guild Wars or Rift, Warhammer, Lord of the Rings.
4 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for World of Warcraft: Mists of Pandaria Collector's Edition
Getting the Digital Deluxe instead.
Posted on:8/29/12
JadeHydra
Game looks great, love the new patch, but I will not buy another Collectors Edition. Digital Deluxe is a lot simpler to get and have.
4 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Inoculah
 
Please wait while more information about Inoculah is loaded.
Additional information about Inoculah could not be loaded.
Totally worth it.
Posted 9/12/12
If your a blizzard fanboy like me, you will get the Collector's for the digital items and the behind the scenes dvd, the soundtrack, artbook. come on, its a nerds necessity.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for World of Warcraft: Mists of Pandaria Collector's Edition
Reserved
Posted on:7/25/12
Celgara
Location: Gilmer,Tx
Finally the time we have waited 4 to make a reservation on CE MOP its about time.Finally the pandas are so much closer and the mount and pet that comes with this is so much cooler. you might want to get that jc up because you will be able to make 5 different mounts that cost a ton of gold.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
World Of Warcraft
8.2 out of 10(57)
 
 
 
World of WarCraft: Cataclysm
5.3 out of 10(366)
 
 
 
 
 
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Balkonan
Fort Worth, TX
 
Please wait while more information about Balkonan is loaded.
Additional information about Balkonan could not be loaded.
NO CE PICKUP IN STORE?
Posted 7/31/12
Now why are the CEs not available for in-store pickup?! Will it ship and arrive a day before at my door? Doubt it. Why should CEs customers have to wait about 12-24 hours longer to get their WoW fix?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for World of Warcraft: Mists of Pandaria Collector's Edition
Uh....
Posted on:7/26/12
CoDkingCarter
Location: AZ
Have played wow from vanilla, now I just have to leave, this looks like the worst expansion yet and cata was rather bad. Game's have to die some time, this looks like it will be WoW's time.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
14 of 91 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
KraNium
 
Please wait while more information about KraNium is loaded.
Additional information about KraNium could not be loaded.
WoW, just wow.
Posted 7/29/12
This is WoW, not WoW2. This series is far from dead. I believe WoW was first released in 2004 after it was first announced in 1999. And after the Cataclysm expansion, Blizzard maintains more than 10 million subscribers world wide. For comparison, Guild Wars released in 2005. And after 3 expansions, Guild Wars is dead -- hence [your recommended] Guild Wars 2 which has not been released as of the date of your post.
Customer Avatar
Pummpinrod
 
Please wait while more information about Pummpinrod is loaded.
Additional information about Pummpinrod could not be loaded.
Can't Wait
Posted 7/29/12
I am excited about the 4th war and all that jazz. Cat had great questing and the raiding system was good just not enough. So, I am ready for the next expansion. As well, the guy that said he played since vanilla should post his character bio so we can see certain achm that only vanilla players had.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 20 for World of Warcraft: Mists of Pandaria Collector's Edition
Are You Kidding?
Posted on:9/20/12
HAHAHAHAHAHAH
Location: ;x
I can't believe how many people are excited for this garbage. Let me guess what will be in the next expansion, werewolf and vampire races? Update the graphics again to 2008 status? Pokemon style pet battles? Package it up with an art book and a Blue-ray movie on the "Making of..." and charge an unreasonable $80 for it. No one should be looking forward to the continued destruction of the gaming industry, but it seems to be the trend for the foreseeable future.
10 of 173 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Snoopbaunbaun
Nigeria
 
Please wait while more information about Snoopbaunbaun is loaded.
Additional information about Snoopbaunbaun could not be loaded.
You
Posted 9/27/12
U MAD, BRO?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 next>>