GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

World of Warcraft: Mists of Pandaria Collector's Edition

UNLOCK THE MYSTERIES OF PANADARIA.You've ended Deathwing's destructive rampage and saved the dragonflights from extinction. Now you must unlock the mysteries of the lost continent and discover the dark secrets of Pandaria's past. Explore ancient kingdoms hidden since before the Sundering, plunder vast treasures from the depths of forgotten vaults, and rise to defend Pandaria from the shadow of a long-buried evil -- before it's too late.
Average Customer Rating:
9.8
9.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for World of Warcraft: Mists of Pandaria Collector's Edition
Review 1 for World of Warcraft: Mists of Pandaria Collector's Edition
A Bit Unique.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/13
Orin
Location: Honolulu, Hawaii
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I thought it was a unique thing to be able to play as a panda in an MMORPG. WoW MoP had this sort of oriental feel to it. Kung Fu bhuddist monk panda. Interesting. Again blizzard has done a good job. Its not with the game. Its the WoW MoP collectors edition. Like cataclysm the extra stuff inside got my attention. The box is red with this sort of oriental feel to it. The art book of MoP is hard cover but it has no dust jacket. The art work is printed straight onto the cover of a monk panda. and a lot of gold bordering around the book. to give it a sort of dynasty feel. Inside are pages of the concept art of the game. sketches from the story. The mouse pad has a nice art work of a monk panda on it. I forgot to mention this with my cataclysm collectors edition. Like cataclysm, the MoP collectors edition has a behind the scenes dvd and blu-ray disc containing how the game was made and put together. And the idea behind it. The soundtrack. Music is very oriental in nature. still its good to listen to. Its all background music that comes from the game. Another must have collectors edition for gamers.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for World of Warcraft: Mists of Pandaria Collector's Edition
PANDAS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/12
Dragonbort
Location: nj
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I played beta on my friends account the week before it came out and then palyed it on my account the day it came out and its awesome i have played it for 400 hours already and my approval is complete
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for World of Warcraft: Mists of Pandaria Collector's Edition
Great Expansion
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/27/12
powergtar
Nice job blizz on making a great comeback from cataclysm. New continent is mysterious and so much fun to explore while leveling which brought back the adventure aspect of the game that was somewhat lost in cata since we were just porting to all the zones and flying everywhere. I thought blizzard was also very smart on making flying in pandaria only obtainable once you hit 90. Pandas are a pretty cool new race, especially since they can go alliance or horde. in all, great job blizzard for making a great expansion after a very bad one.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for World of Warcraft: Mists of Pandaria Collector's Edition
I DO NOT say this often.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/26/12
wooaaoo
Location: iowa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is the best xpac wow has had maybe ever. The sound track is amazing the view is amazing MOST OF ALL the quests arnt boreing and they have a good story to them. This is coming from a person who didnt start playing in MoP Cata wotlk OR BC. I started pre BC I have seen and played them all and many times over. I was just planning on rushing to get to level 90 to pvp like I did at 85 with cata. But this xpac has surprised me in a good way. I found the quest intresting and fun so If you give this game anything else than a 7+ you clearly have not played or maybe even seen a wow game before. And honestly if you gave it a 1-5 your not a real gamer that clearly cares nothing about the gaming world aside from trying to troll it which to me is just sad. So for anyone looking into this to actualy buy a game and have fun dont look at the rateings go get a trial play it for your self before you listen to what any of these people say about the game.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for World of Warcraft: Mists of Pandaria Collector's Edition
WoW needed this
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/25/12
Diesel4x4
Location: Gilbert, AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I no longer regret buying into the WoW annual pass (1 year contract) because I know I will still be playing. WoW needed a positive exspansion I think, the new zones are amazing, the sound is very relaxing and its just all around a good exspansion and glad it is something different.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for World of Warcraft: Mists of Pandaria Collector's Edition
Are You Kidding?
Posted on:9/20/12
HAHAHAHAHAHAH
Location: ;x
I can't believe how many people are excited for this garbage. Let me guess what will be in the next expansion, werewolf and vampire races? Update the graphics again to 2008 status? Pokemon style pet battles? Package it up with an art book and a Blue-ray movie on the "Making of..." and charge an unreasonable $80 for it. No one should be looking forward to the continued destruction of the gaming industry, but it seems to be the trend for the foreseeable future.
10 of 173 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Snoopbaunbaun
Nigeria
 
Please wait while more information about Snoopbaunbaun is loaded.
Additional information about Snoopbaunbaun could not be loaded.
You
Posted 9/27/12
U MAD, BRO?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for World of Warcraft: Mists of Pandaria Collector's Edition
Can you say " PET BATTLES"???
Posted on:9/13/12
Speedyweasel
Location: Stormwind
Ok, as you can see I'm super excited about the pet battle, but that's just the tip of the iceberg. This new xpac is off the chain with new things to do, did I mention pet battles? no more lame rep grinding they have improved on that big time, it's fun now. Pandas???? yeah I was like"pandas?? lame" but after playing them I was a believer. The scenery is spectacular the dungeons are so much fun, also the loot system in the dungeons has improved so the chance of being ninja'd is less likely.
easier? well yeah that they did do, but I'm older now and don't have the time to spend countless hours like i used to getting the good stuff, you still need to spend time to get the REAL good stuff, but im ok with just the GOOD stuff lol. I mean I've been playing WoW since beta of Vanilla and have not left yet, that has to say something about it. I'm sure I've missed alot of the stuff with some much to do in the game it's hard to tell you everything about it plus there are somethings you probably want to encounter on your own. Anyways I've gone on long enough.
Shadowsong FOREVER!!!
P.S. To Blizzard, Um ....... New Hero Class PLEASE!!!! my DK is Lonely.
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for World of Warcraft: Mists of Pandaria Collector's Edition
Getting the Digital Deluxe instead.
Posted on:8/29/12
JadeHydra
Game looks great, love the new patch, but I will not buy another Collectors Edition. Digital Deluxe is a lot simpler to get and have.
4 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Inoculah
 
Please wait while more information about Inoculah is loaded.
Additional information about Inoculah could not be loaded.
Totally worth it.
Posted 9/12/12
If your a blizzard fanboy like me, you will get the Collector's for the digital items and the behind the scenes dvd, the soundtrack, artbook. come on, its a nerds necessity.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for World of Warcraft: Mists of Pandaria Collector's Edition
Beta Tester Approved
Posted on:8/11/12
Lightzypher
Location: Florida
I got my beta invite about three weeks after beta started up. Let me tell you, that as a person who's played World of Warcraft since release, I have not had this much fun in this game since vanilla.
Questing is now far more engaging than it's been in ages. Quest rewards are no longer absolutely worthless to your class/spec. You can now loot multiple bodies with ONE mouse click total. Three separate levels of dungeons: normal, heroic, and challenge modes. Vast regions to explore. Hundreds of new achievements. Dozens of new features.
An expansion for World of Warcraft has not been this close to an honest expansion of the game since Wrath. I hated Cataclysm, but Mists of Panderia brings back the spark we all know and love.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
13 of 19 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Synntax
Jacksonville, Florida
 
Please wait while more information about Synntax is loaded.
Additional information about Synntax could not be loaded.
Posted 8/16/12
Yes, its been along time. Experience levels went up so takes longer to level. You have to explore pandaria now to actually level instead of just flying to each zone. I have a feeling later down the road you can send your alts a book or something like in wrath so every toon doesn't have togo thru the leveling process for flying.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for World of Warcraft: Mists of Pandaria Collector's Edition
As a Beta Tester...
Posted on:8/8/12
Briyanna
Location: Georgia
I started testing the game within two weeks of the start of Beta Testing.
Before you start bashing, Cataclysm DESTROYED this game for me. I hated every part of the game, from questing to raiding, when I raided in Wrath and before. I hated the raids in Cataclysm, I hated the dungeons in Cataclysm, I hated most of the quests in Cataclysm. I hated everything but some of the newer shiny things they gave us - like Transmogrification, and I rather like the Reforge options for gear.
Playing MoP Beta made me LOVE the game again - and I didn't even get to Endgame. My Beta characters are STILL 85-88. The quest lines are engaging, and the story draws you in, much like the original World of Warcraft, Burning Crusade, and Wrath. Mists of Pandaria brings back the classic Warcraft III character Chen Stormstout in many places, in fact (for those who whine "WHY PANDAS" they were there from Warcraft 3, back in the 1990s, so quit whining), and you follow him to learn more about his own family and heritage. This game brings much of that magic "Oooh, what's THAT?!" that was lost in Cataclysm.
The game is well worth it - and this is coming from someone who hasn't logged into World of Warcraft, other than mail and auction checks, for about 2 months at current. If I didn't have the Annual Pass (for the Beta!), I wouldn't be subscribed right now.
I hope to see you in Mists of Pandaria, though - Even though I can't tell you about dungeons or raids yet, since I'm not there, the quests, the magic, and the curios of this game will be enough, I hope and pray, to bring older players back, even after the junk that Cataclysm had to offer.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
11 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for World of Warcraft: Mists of Pandaria Collector's Edition
Blizzard has gotten lazy
Posted on:8/5/12
allofmynicknamesweretaken
Location: Myrtle Beach, SC
I, like many others, have played World of Warcraft for quite some time. I've played through every expansion only to have my account sitting at the end while doing the same exact thing on other characters. Burning Crusade really killed off their fanbase since the gear they spent weeks on getting was replaced by the first few quests. With that put aside, it was a beautiful expansion. Lots of vivid colors, a great storyline, new races, and an abundance of other features were added. The end game content was wonderful and left you satisfied. Jump to The Lich King, the SAME textures repeated over and over and over, including environments and armor. This is about the time where Blizzard started dumbing down the game so they could make more sales. Jump to Cataclysm, you didn't even feel like Lich King was complete. There wasn't much in that expansion and there wasn't much in this. Although new environments seemed appealing, they continued to copy and paste armors and textures and just color them different. You will maybe see 5 different sets of armor until the end game content while playing through this. Again, after this expansion you're left feeling cheated out of however much money you spent on this, doing the same things over and over on your other characters. Now here we are, with Pandaria, and the game again has been "dumbed down". The player base is now a bunch of sarcastic, rude, 13 year olds that learned their dialect from Tosh.O since Cataclysm. Blizzard has added a bunch of stuff that you think is a good idea right now, but after you dish out all of your earnings into this game to find it's the same exact thing you'll still feel cheated just like every other time. All in all, Blizzard is mainly in it for the numbers, instead of appealing the customers now. If you're still into the game then this is for you, but if you've played since the beginning like I have, you probably have moved on to other things.
10 of 67 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DiEx80
Bolivar, MO
 
Please wait while more information about DiEx80 is loaded.
Additional information about DiEx80 could not be loaded.
Cataclysm
Posted 9/5/12
Cataclysm is what really did harm to the series. More so than Burning Crusade and Wrath of the Lich King. I have played a lot of MMOs and 13 year olds with intelligence less than a 5 year old are prevalent not just to WoW. I am going to get this game because I like WoW and not just because of the added features.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for World of Warcraft: Mists of Pandaria Collector's Edition
World of Warcraft: Mists of Pandaria
Posted on:8/5/12
Raiju
Location: Somewhere
I was skeptical at first, I mean I first wanted to get it because I've been wanting Pandaren's in the game since vanilla, but WoW got really boring for me. All I did at 85 was log on to raid with my guild then log off until next week. Rinse and repeat. I've been playing the beta for awhile now and I am loving it. The new scenario and pet battle systems gives the game a breath of fresh air. The music is outstanding and the new zones look fantastic. I love the theme and how faction rep is slowly becoming a vital part of questing now. The dungeons are challenging and fun, and despite what some others on here are saying level 86 gear does NOT replace higher end 85 gear. I have yet to find decent replacements on my basically all 10-M DS geared Priest, and I've ran the dungeons a few times now.
The talent systems are trimmed down, and although it may look lame because of the lack of talents, it was a smart idea. The talents are more attuned to your play style, rather than trying to fit an exact cookie cutter spec, I'm having a lot of fun with the different talent combinations. Minor glyphs are now there just for fun, giving your talents an extra aesthetic flare or giving you a fun new ability. The gear has a fun Chinese look to it, and the monsters in Pandaria have that same theme to them. I am liking what I am seeing so far, and will be playing on launch! Hope to see you there! ^^
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Euki
 
Please wait while more information about Euki is loaded.
Additional information about Euki could not be loaded.
Beautiful Addiction
Posted 2/21/14
First I am a retired WoW Player. I do not regret the time I spent with my friends or getting better loots for them to be outdated within a few months. I am not bitter about my 8 years there. Instead I left with friendships and a better understanding of communities. I would recommend this game to anyone with a lot of time and little dedication to anything else in their life. MOP was beautiful and I am thankful I was able to see it and engage in it with my friends. When I left the game I took some amazing friends with me. If your looking for an MMO this is it. This is Porsche of MMO's
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for World of Warcraft: Mists of Pandaria Collector's Edition
a ton of new stuff
Posted on:8/5/12
Satka
Location: Glenside, PA
so im reading through all the new stuff... 14 bosses in t14, new BGs with new mechanics, Pandarens (shut up they're not Disney pandas they're awesome brew masters that the lore loving community has been waiting for since vanilla) pet battles (not pokemon. stop saying it is) challenge modes, scenarios, enjoyable dailies, a possibility of an item that allows you to dismount people from their flying mounts, shared zones creating more populated zones without server mergers (bad things happen when games do server mergers, stop suggesting it) leveling to 90 without flying mounts (YES) account wide mounts pets and achieves, plenty more that im forgetting, and to top it off many of my friends are coming back because SWTOR/Rift suck :)
4 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
blayde
 
Please wait while more information about blayde is loaded.
Additional information about blayde could not be loaded.
Posted 8/8/12
you can say it isnt pokemon all you want but it definitely is pokemon.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for World of Warcraft: Mists of Pandaria Collector's Edition
It'll be fine
Posted on:8/4/12
Hellveron
Don't listen to these children saying the game will be bad because of the "Pandas". They're putting up a sad macho act, don't want to be a panda? Don't play one. There's actually a lot to do at end game, most of the people complaining are just awful at the game. The game has two "Modes" so to say, There's PvE and PvP. Both are very fun, They're bringing A LOT to the table in Mists of Pandaria, we're getting a whole new continent to explore, Pandaria. Pandaria is a land that literally breathes. It will react to how you act. New Class: Monk. Monks are a lot like Shaolin monks, they're expert at combat. They're hybrids, they can be Tanks, Dps, and Healer. We're getting a lot new raid content (the best I've seen yet) two new battle grounds and arenas (Amazing!) a lot of new mounts, and two new minigames! Farming and Pet battles. Basicly Farmville and Pokemon. If you get this game, you'll be set for life! You got battles, Pokemon, Farming, In depth and amazing lore, a thriving community of 8 Million players, and loads of awesome mounts. This will be a great game, don't listen to the people saying "It's time for this game to die!" It's just going to get better, and better.
 
My Product Recommendations
World Of Warcraft
8.2 out of 10(57)
 
 
 
 
 
 
8 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for World of Warcraft: Mists of Pandaria Collector's Edition
GOODBYE
Posted on:8/3/12
invicta5
Location: Texas
So whatever this game is done. Guild wars 2 is where to go now plp pandas what a joke!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
10 of 103 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for World of Warcraft: Mists of Pandaria Collector's Edition
Here we go again.
Posted on:7/31/12
USArevenge
Location: Maryland
grind to max level
do dungeons to get decent gear
do raids to get good raid gear
use raid gear to get better raid gear in future dungeons
wait for expansion
get lvl 86 quest gear that is better then the best raid gear from the previous expansion, repeat cycle
If you never played WoW, I recommend it, its a very fun game and will be the only game you need for months but the expansions ruined the game, the best level 80 stuff is junk compared to 81 quest items which shouldn't have happened. anything from the previous expansions is largely unused I haven't played wow in over 2 years and If i bout the expansions and played it would be basically the same game as when I played, Grind, dungeon, raid, raid more, quit because its the same junk over and over.
WoW was great, it just gets old FAST at max level.
 
My Product Recommendations
EVE Online: Incursion
6.7 out of 10(3)
 
 
 
 
 
11 of 37 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for World of Warcraft: Mists of Pandaria Collector's Edition
Shutup
Posted on:7/29/12
SheriffSpooksy
I dont get why people are complaining so much, who cares if the new character is a panda? That shouldn't be enough to leave the game completely. Just seriously shutup. Im getting this because I love wow.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
World of Warcraft Battlechest
8.2 out of 10(45)
 
 
 
 
 
17 of 37 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Isendar
Los Gatos, CA
 
Please wait while more information about Isendar is loaded.
Additional information about Isendar could not be loaded.
Still Holding Strong!
Posted 8/1/12
Despite all the recent negativety towards Blizzard, Mists of Pandaria will do what Blizzard intends it to do: Bring back subscribers. It may not bring back all of them and certainly not for a long period of time, but enough to keep shareholder interest. From a gameplay perspective, the game will continue along the Warcraftian traditions and with a few new features, should propel the game into what I expect to be the last or second to last expansion. The graphics and environments look great. I can't get into the whole Panda character because I don't really like them as a race, but who am I to judge! If you are a World of Warcraft fan, then this is a must have, otherwise get the basic version. With so many beta keys being given out (Been offered like 10 beta keys from Blizzard) its impossible not to know how this expansion will turn out! I'll see you all in Pandaria!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for World of Warcraft: Mists of Pandaria Collector's Edition
If your a fan its worth the price
Posted on:7/29/12
Bently454
Me and my friend had a discussion yesterday of whether or not this is worth the 79.99 price and it is. A Blu-Ray DVD isn't cheap and would round up to around 20$+ and the mouse-pad probably 5-15$ in short if your as excited about this as i am then its worth it also for those who are skeptical thinking omg its panda's WoW is gonna suck from now on then go look at the new environments, old dungeon remakes and some actual footage and then tell me that it's stupid cause from what ive seen the new Pandaren areas are very detailed and look incredible i was skeptical about this expansion at first but im very excited for it now
5 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for World of Warcraft: Mists of Pandaria Collector's Edition
My take on this game
Posted on:7/29/12
Stryker88
Location: Green Bay, WI
This game needs to finally die. Having played it from the first vanilla beta to now, I can say this game has changed so much since then. It use to be a lot of fun for the first 2 expansions, but the 3rd and now this 4th one just don't have any type of real immersion to it anymore.
The disadvantages:
The developers dumbed down leveling, so you could be level 60 in a day now, 70 by the next, and maybe 80 in a day after that(maybe two)then it takes about 2-7 days to hit 85. This type of play has really reduce how people use to learn to play a game with a variety of mechanics. Now you can get some really bad players out there, who leveled in like 2 weeks flat. Endgame is all the developers are concerned about.
Another note about casual play; with how they did it, they have throttled how fast you can gain Valor and Justice Points. They've also limited how many raids you can attend on realm, but to counter that, raid finder is I guess an OK fix if you like trolls.
Graphics Quality is lack luster. I would say that even with everything on max settings and using two GTX 580's this game doesn't look very remarkable. They could do a lot on improving the game engine to handle better graphics. Rocks, buildings, and trees all need a lot of improvement.
The continuous revampment of spells and items is just getting absurd. I can still remember Thunderfury getting nerfed like 5 times because people were complaining that it was too powerful.
Stats. This is a touchy subject as it tends to be good and bad. I feel its bad overall since it has become so exponential with every expansion. I remember when 15k hp was awesome on a tank, now you see 250k. Range and Healers complain about regen rates, but it gets better with the higher gear you have, to a point. and DPS can hit for like 50k on crits. Personally, they should of set a rate of growth from level 1 to 100 and with expansion, this exponential growth would be much more fluid. They would have to go through the world completely again now and adjust stats to properly flow.
This game has also killed so many other games that had potential in the market. This is your 2 ton gorilla in the room.
Lastly, for disadvantages, the world is so empty because of queuing for dungeons and raids. Everyone is always in the cities with the territories are pretty much empty. It would be fairly beneficial if they somehow incorporated more world play for characters than just dungeon, raids, and pvp; all of which happen in the cities. The other direction too, is taking realms and merging them together and reducing how much experience you can get from doing random dungeons.
The advantages:
Since they've finally improved questing, it doesn't feel so hodge podge which helps direct people to go to the next territory they need to go to with some choices on which territory. This was a great step forwards.
If you're a casual player, who likes to play for maybe a few hours a week, I suppose this game is good for you.
With Transmogrification, its fun to look like you want or when the game was the most fun for you.
I would go into PVP on its disadvantages and advantages, but I haven't done it since wotlk, when it started, for me, to get bad.
9 of 42 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for World of Warcraft: Mists of Pandaria Collector's Edition
Trust me it'll be good.
Posted on:7/29/12
Gamegod
Everyone keeps complaining that the Pandas werent the way to go, I kind of agree, but, excludeing the race part, all of the other stuff that is coming with it, including all the lovely asian themes and things are bloody amazing. All the fun new abilities, bringing back tree form (best eva), pokemon battles, making tanks actually be tanks, etc... just does not seem like it can go wrong. I avoided most of the quests and things just so I wouldnt spoil the expansion for myself, but, I did take it upon my self to at least try out some of the new abilites and explore some of the new areas that are on the isles of pandaria and just the scenary alone makes me hopeful that they truly are not going wrong with the progression of WoW. This expansion will blow cata out of the water and I think it is copying some of the best ideas from BC and Wotlk, and createing a great new expansion..... Though I could be wrong and it can all be horribly horribly horrid, but, I doubt it :3. If you have been loyal to the wow franchise for even 1 expansion, I think you will truly enjoy this one. I've been playing since early BC and Cata wasnt the best in regards for me continuing playing, with mists I think I can refresh that dim flame and enjoy WoW all over again, so lets at least give it a shot. (P.S. I tend to let my novalist side out when im tired, and im pretty tired right now lol. So I apologize for any sense of RPing haha.)
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>