GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mafia II Platinum Hits

Get mixed up in the mob underworld of a fictitious late 1940's and early 1950's! Developed by Illusion Softworks, creators of the original game, Mafia 2 embraces the elements of the first game while bringing an all-new experience fans have been waiting for, featuring a mobster narrative packed with both behind-the-wheel and on-foot action. Players will easily become engaged in the game's cinematic Hollywood movie experience with strong, believable characters in a living, breathing city. By fusing high octane gunplay with white knuckle driving and an engaging narrative, Mafia 2 looks to be the industry's most compelling Mafia title to date.
Average Customer Rating:
9.778
9.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
2
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mafia II Platinum Hits
Review 1 for Mafia II Platinum Hits
Great game to just sit down and relax.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/9/12
epicdevin
Location: Holgate, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game overall was very good. i loved the ending! The twist at the end wants me to see whats going to happen next. The plot overall was very nice BUT if you are going to buy this for a child under 16.... Make sure they dont find any playboy magazines scattered across the game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mafia II Platinum Hits
Awesome game, my favorite.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/14
Vito1234
Location: Mchenry, IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Mafia 2 is single-handedly the best game I have ever played. The cars, music, and accents are fantastic.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Mafia II Platinum Hits
my personal favorite game ever!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/25/12
sonnycorleone
Location: spring hill,FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is my favorite game that i own.i just love the great storyline,it has the best story ever made in a videogame.the game has tons of action,jobs to do,chases,and fighting.the DLC is also excellent,because you get 3 additional story packs-including:1)joes adventures,2).jimmys vendetta,and finally,betrayal of jimmy.plus,you get 4 style packs;which is four different outfits with 2 different cars with each outfit.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mafia II Platinum Hits
Pretty epic
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/12
Crunchy
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is great. especially if you like grandtheft auto the ending however little disapointing good but still just depressing really little short.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mafia II Platinum Hits
Excellent Game and Really Enjoyable
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/20/14
BReview
Location: Plano, Tx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I bought this game upon the recommendation of a friend and, Man did the company that designed it nail it on this game. If you like the 40'-50's era and Mob mentality with plenty of shooting, Adventure, Missions, Music, Cars and clothes of the era then this is your game. This game is so much fun I have played it over and over and haven't tired of it. Great script, Great Graphics, Great Soundtrack and, A overall Awesome game, This game will suck you in and, You will become the main Character. We can all only hope for another Mafia game soon !
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Mafia II Platinum Hits
ONE OF THE GREATEST GAME EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/22/12
trunk
Location: Cincinnati,OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is one of the best games i have ever played. This game had everything, a great story, great combat, and especially great music. It really makes you feel like you are Vito. The story was the best part, probably the best story ever in a video game. I would recommend this to everyone. Oh and to the parents who are worried about the Nudity, its not a big deal, its just the Playboy magazines lying around and they can be easily avoided, Just Don't Look for them. Overall the best game ever made. The DLC is amazing too.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mafia II Platinum Hits
A good 1950's game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/12
Frosty911
Location: Jacksonville
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I would recommend this game to people who like to roam around a lot and like to drive 1950's cars overall very good game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mafia II Platinum Hits
good game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/23/13
mgm1470
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
best game in the world you can play it all day its so good you can shoot people mafia2 is the best in the world.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Mafia II Platinum Hits
Great Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/6/12
GoBeYoungKenobi
Location: ohio
Graet storyline! Good twist! I would get this game for the price if I were you! Lots of driving though!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Grimm1
Ashland,VA
 
Please wait while more information about Grimm1 is loaded.
Additional information about Grimm1 could not be loaded.
Does it come with another disc
Posted 12/12/12
I dont have xbox live does the game come with an extra disc for the dlc or is it a code for xbox live.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)