GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at GameStop.

Halo 4 Trigger Stereo Headset for Xbox 360

TRITTON's officially licensed Halo 4 Trigger Stereo Headset delivers a comfortable, high-quality audio experience for Xbox 360 gaming. Providing the ability to adjust your chat volume and voice volume separately and on-the-fly, the Trigger is the ideal plug-and-play USB headset for all your Xbox 360 gaming needs. Adorned with official artwork taken directly from the game and boasting a bonus DLC card, the Trigger launches your Halo 4 gaming into the stratosphere.
Average Customer Rating:
8.476
8.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
10 stars
11
9 stars
4
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
17 out of 2181%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Halo 4 Trigger Stereo Headset for Xbox 360
Review 1 for Halo 4 Trigger Stereo Headset for Xbox 360
DOESN'T LAST
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/22/13
jack11919
Location: lawton ok
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I HAVE HAD THIS FOR 9 MONTHS AND RIGHT SIDE AND MICROPHONE HAS STOPPED WORKING. THIS HEADSET SHOULD LAST AT LEAST A YEAR OR TWO. I CAN'T FIND IF THERE IS A WARRANTY, BUT I WOULD BUY SOMETHING ELSE THAT WILL LAST.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Halo 4 Trigger Stereo Headset for Xbox 360
Fantastic execpt that in time the usb messed up.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/29/13
fomo1113
Location: Knoxville, TN
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a great headset for your first headset like it was mine. I say this is definatly a quality headset for the gamer. So ive had one for about 3-4 months and my mic started to go in and out and then my usb messed up and made it so I could only hear it in one ear. All in all I say its a great headset but bewarned. If you have glasses like me and use these for to long your glasses will dig into the side of your head.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Techgeek2323232323
 
Please wait while more information about Techgeek2323232323 is loaded.
Additional information about Techgeek2323232323 could not be loaded.
Help for you
Posted 8/12/13
I see you say that the sound is going out the Xbox audio cables could be loose or just broken, before giving up and throwing this out I would check your audio cables (red and white) you can buy s new set from GameStop for I do believe 5 dollars
Customer Avatar
Jaxis
 
Please wait while more information about Jaxis is loaded.
Additional information about Jaxis could not be loaded.
About the sound issue
Posted 6/10/13
I know what you mean! All game sound and volume in my headset is completely gone now! It sucks! Do you know if Tritton has done anything to fix it or anything? Like will they even listen to a consumer of this product like you and me about this issue? Or do they just ignore people like us?!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 3 for Halo 4 Trigger Stereo Headset for Xbox 360
Great 1st Headset, Good Value.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/13
RLegendM
Location: MO
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this headset just before the launch day of Halo 4. I am very happy with this headset, it is a great purchase for the price and would DEFINITELY recommend it to someone interested. This was the first headset I have ever purchased, and it is very hardy and I am able to listen to music with crystal clear clarity!
The only problem I have had with the purchase is the cord itself. It somehow became lose and at times now I can't hear in one ear and then its fine again. I'll have to get it fixed or just get another cord all together.
But, I love my Triggers!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halo 4 Trigger Stereo Headset for Xbox 360
Not as good as it could have been
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/13
davidg
Location: Texas
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this headsest because I lost some cablesand mic to my previous ax180 headset, and because I love halo. The design is quite nice, the UNSC eagle on it looks great, and the mic just flips up instead of being able to pull out like my otther headset. Right away though, I noticed the ear pads are ALOT smaller than my 180's. At first it didn't seem like a problem, but when playing for 3 hours or so my ears start hurting. I have to actually position them or I have to worry about my ears hurting later. So half the time if Im not in a party with my friends, I plug in my ax180s because they are alot more comfortable, and i'm just using them for the in ear game audio. I wouldn't recommend this if you're looking for a good,comfortable headset. Turtle beach x12's are the same price, and they are alot better
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 5 for Halo 4 Trigger Stereo Headset for Xbox 360
Best headset
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/13
itchyLuv
Location: washington
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I had turtle beaches prior to my new headset...I must say, these knock the turtle out the water. Sound is flawless. Really good ,when my girl trys to talk my ear off. Because, once u put these on, you can't really hear the outer world. Strictly Halo, or cod. Tritton all day.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Halo 4 Trigger Stereo Headset for Xbox 360
awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/13
caboose99034720
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i got it for christmas and turn out the cord you plug in to the controller didnt fit and they dont have any left in stock so i just lost it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Halo 4 Trigger Stereo Headset for Xbox 360
Uncomfortable, Bad voice audio, annoying buzzing
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/12
HuskyPumpkin
Location: Baltimore, MD
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The first thing i noticed when i plugged this in is that the cord for the controller seems like it doesnt go in all the way, the second thing i noticed was that there was a HORRIBLE buzzing sound in the background for in-game voice audio, the third thing i noticed is that the voice sounds really lazy and low quality, the fourth thing i noticed after playing 4 hours of minecraft was that they were EXTREMELY uncomfortable. The game sounds are average but nothing special, there are better products than this that are better.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 8 for Halo 4 Trigger Stereo Headset for Xbox 360
Near flawless headset
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/12
hatchels22
Location: Yelm, WA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
So I have used and owned a couple Turtle Beach headsets, but always had them stop working or thought they were too bulky and uncomfortable. That is not the case with these. Tritton may be the next king in the headset business.
As soon as you put the headset on, there is something strange that you feel... extreme comfort. These things have so much padding and rounding on the edges, that it feels as if you aren't even wearing them at all. Plus the fact that the earcups have extensive padding as well, even with someone that has oversized ears can wear them with no problems.
The added touch of the UNSC model being the graphics make these even better. Hardcore Halo fans will fall in love with them instantly. HALO 4 across the headrest, and the logo on the left earcup adds just the right amount to the finished product.
There is only one ting i have to complain about, and it is such a small complaint that it doesn't affect the overall score. The wires are a tad much. You are forced to have them sitting on your lap when using the analog audio adapter, and just using them as a headtset only, and not the ability to control in game volume as well as chat volume makes it pointless to use such an expensive set in the first place, but being said this is only MINOR, and it is the only one.
Overall, this is a solid addition to any gamers setup, and for the reasonable price, you can't go wrong. TB might just have to rethink their design to something more user friendly and make their custom editions more affordable like Tritton has because spending 400 smackers on a headset that is bulky and has too many settings to get everything right, is a tad bit much.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Halo 4 Trigger Stereo Headset for Xbox 360
Amazing for the Price
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/12
sm810
Location: Michigan
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got it on sale for 50$ This is AMAZING for what I paid.
First off, The overall sound quality is crisp, there's no crackle at all, and they have a solid, not cheap feel to them.
only thing I dont like about them is they're a little tight on my head, other than that I would buy 100 of these for my friends
If you dont want to fork out 100$+ on the expensive headsets, The Tritton Trigger's are the ones for you
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Halo 4 Trigger Stereo Headset for Xbox 360
AWESOME!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/12
Acf16
Location: Atlanta GA
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This looks like a great headset. I've been looking for something like this for a while ever since I lost an important cord to my turtle beaches(they also broke). They look extremely cool and are supposed to sound great. only reason I gave it a 9 was because the mic is on the left and you can't move it and I always kept mine on the right. It will probably annoy the cridout of me but that is the only thing I dislike about this great headset. Can't wait to get them.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Halo 4 Trigger Stereo Headset for Xbox 360
Great for the price, feels good to wear too
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/12
A1R80RN3
Location: Pleasanton, CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Just got my Triggers today and I love them. I'm coming off of a pair of turtle beach x11s and I can say that the sound quality is a little better on the Triggers. my only problem was that I run a Razer Onza controller which isn't compatible with the controller cord that they give you; kinda. All you have to do is buy a 2.5mm to 3.5mm cable OR just cut off the useless plastic inserts. I did both and have no complaints about this product whatoever
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Halo 4 Trigger Stereo Headset for Xbox 360
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/12
Axton
Location: Gainesville, FL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I just got this headset today and i love it, i have had many headsets and this is by far the most comfortable one.This headset is awesome,great sound and design.Great buy for the $
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Halo 4 Trigger Stereo Headset for Xbox 360
Halo4 trigger headsets. Sold out :(
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/12
HeavyHalo4
Location: San Francisco
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought these headsets two weeks ago for my little brother because i got me the Wireless 7.1 warheads. he loves them so much he hasnt even tried my wireless ones yet. which is awesome!. best headphones ever wanted to buy another one for my little sister for her wii. but its sold out everywhere. i can only find them on amazon for 100$????
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Halo 4 Trigger Stereo Headset for Xbox 360
It doesn't work very well...
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/12
DeathAwaits
Location: Oregon, OR
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When I was trying to use this headset for better comfort and gameplay I went into a party with following the instructions to connect the headset and when I tried talking I couldn't hear anyone in the party. It is making me very frustrated thinking I just wasted $60 dollars. This headset doesn't seem party compatible. When I try turning down the game volume the voice volume goes down as well. It may only work for game chat for non-party gaming which ruins my day. If you have any DETAILED responses to help fix this problem please let me know.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
TravisH
South Dakota
 
Please wait while more information about TravisH is loaded.
Additional information about TravisH could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
Idea to help your sound issue
Posted 11/6/12
I do not own these, or any other large headset nor have I before, but I do have an idea / suggestion that may or may not help. On the Xbox 360 itself, if you click the guide button you can go to the far right slide, I belive it's preferences, then voice, and then you can control voice volume and sound volume in general. This may be too vague of an idea to help but obviously making sure the headset is set up correctly is the best instructions.
Customer Avatar
draxxus
PA
 
Please wait while more information about draxxus is loaded.
Additional information about draxxus could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
review
Posted 11/5/12
First, Follow the instructions that come with the headset and assemble the cords in order that it tells you. Then while you are in a party, make sure you adjust speach volume (not sound volume) loud enough that you can hear them and make sure none of them are muted. If your product is still not working, contact tritton for help and if problems still persist i am sure they will replace it. I have the headset and have had no problems with party chat or any other aspect of the headset. Before givinig a product a poor review due to technical issues, contact tritton. Always read the insructions before connecting to ensure your headset will work like it is intended to.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 15 for Halo 4 Trigger Stereo Headset for Xbox 360
A Must Buy For Halo Fans
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/12
empoleonwarp9
Location: New York, NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I recently today bought the Halo Tritton Mic, along with my new limited edition Halo 4 controller, and I must say, the tritton mic is very effective, comfortable, and compatible with my needs. If you are a big Halo fan, this is a must buy, must have. You can never ever pass off a deal like this, especially if you are going to get the new and epic Halo 4 the start of another trilogy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halo 4 Trigger Stereo Headset for Xbox 360
great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/12
instantxlunch
Location: los angeles
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i never owned an expensive or good quality headset but im really enjoying these trigger headsets and the fact that it has halo logo on it is a mega bonus for me ! and the sound is great i recommend to any halo fan who dosent want to spend $100s of dollars or more to get these ! hopefully some time in the future when there's a price job on the warheads i will get the chance to get them
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Halo 4 Trigger Stereo Headset for Xbox 360
8.5 out of 10(35)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for Halo 4 Trigger Stereo Headset for Xbox 360
Great headset
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/12
Jenks
Location: Ri
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I picked this headset up today and I was stunned. It looks beautiful. I used it a little bit and it sounds very good. The only fault I have is that they are a little small for my likening. The headset fits snug on the ears. I may be getting the war heads along with this headset. For the price, the headset is completely worth it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for Halo 4 Trigger Stereo Headset for Xbox 360
Excellent Price
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/12
ReyScorpyo
Location: Liberal, KS
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
At the price this headset is shown its an excellent deal. Anything created by Tritton will be worth the price, and even if it wont be able to compete with the big hitters like Astro A50's or Warheads (which happen to cost $300), its still a magnificent piece to have for fans of the game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
draxxus
PA
 
Please wait while more information about draxxus is loaded.
Additional information about draxxus could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
Review
Posted 11/5/12
Please do not give a product a review if you do not own the product. That is what a preview is. As an owner of this particular headset, for the price, this headset suprisingly has great sound. Better than i had expected
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Halo 4 Trigger Stereo Headset for Xbox 360
Great Value for your $$$
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/12
draxxus
Location: PA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I just recieved my Halo 4 Edition Tritton Trigger Headset today in the mail, and boy did i feal like a little boy on Christmas Day!!!! ....
After i unboxed this headset i instantly could feal the quality. This is no cheap light weight product that will break easily, for its size its pretty heavy, but not to heavy....
Before i plugged the headset in to my xbox i put it on just see what it fealt like, and i must say it is probably one of the most comfortable headsets i have ever worn. Its heavily padded and the headset cups are very cumfortable unlike the turtle beach headsets i have owned. I have pretty big ears and it sits pretty comfortably over my ears. I also noticed that when you put the headset on it has a fair amount of noise cancelation from the outside noise....
I turned on this headset and was instanly impressed with the sound. It seperates sounds almost like surround sound and while your gameing you can hear footseps and voices and can tell wich direction they are comeing from!!!!!
Overall this headset is a great buy, i really have nothing negative to say about this headset. I couldnt be more pleased.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
29 of 32 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Posted 12/17/12
Does the headset work with an HDMI cable or will I need to go out and buy an adapter for it?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Halo 4 Trigger Stereo Headset for Xbox 360
Awesome, but design flaw
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/26/12
Blackwolf156
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
These are awesome and I am getting them but I always wear the mic on the right ear. This kinda sucks as I am not used to it but I am getting used to it now with my Xbox 360 headset. On a side note, I have never owned a "pro" headset because I always got xbox 360 headsets because they were cheap. I hope these don't feel weird on my left ear and they last a while. (like 2 years)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Halo 4 Trigger Stereo Headset for Xbox 360
8.5 out of 10(35)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 2 next>>