GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at GameStop.

Halo 4 Trigger Stereo Headset for Xbox 360

TRITTON's officially licensed Halo 4 Trigger Stereo Headset delivers a comfortable, high-quality audio experience for Xbox 360 gaming. Providing the ability to adjust your chat volume and voice volume separately and on-the-fly, the Trigger is the ideal plug-and-play USB headset for all your Xbox 360 gaming needs. Adorned with official artwork taken directly from the game and boasting a bonus DLC card, the Trigger launches your Halo 4 gaming into the stratosphere.
Average Customer Rating:
8.476
8.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
10 stars
11
9 stars
4
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
17 out of 2181%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Halo 4 Trigger Stereo Headset for Xbox 360
Review 1 for Halo 4 Trigger Stereo Headset for Xbox 360
Great Value for your $$$
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/12
draxxus
Location: PA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I just recieved my Halo 4 Edition Tritton Trigger Headset today in the mail, and boy did i feal like a little boy on Christmas Day!!!! ....
After i unboxed this headset i instantly could feal the quality. This is no cheap light weight product that will break easily, for its size its pretty heavy, but not to heavy....
Before i plugged the headset in to my xbox i put it on just see what it fealt like, and i must say it is probably one of the most comfortable headsets i have ever worn. Its heavily padded and the headset cups are very cumfortable unlike the turtle beach headsets i have owned. I have pretty big ears and it sits pretty comfortably over my ears. I also noticed that when you put the headset on it has a fair amount of noise cancelation from the outside noise....
I turned on this headset and was instanly impressed with the sound. It seperates sounds almost like surround sound and while your gameing you can hear footseps and voices and can tell wich direction they are comeing from!!!!!
Overall this headset is a great buy, i really have nothing negative to say about this headset. I couldnt be more pleased.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
29 of 32 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Posted 12/17/12
Does the headset work with an HDMI cable or will I need to go out and buy an adapter for it?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Halo 4 Trigger Stereo Headset for Xbox 360
Great 1st Headset, Good Value.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/13
RLegendM
Location: MO
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this headset just before the launch day of Halo 4. I am very happy with this headset, it is a great purchase for the price and would DEFINITELY recommend it to someone interested. This was the first headset I have ever purchased, and it is very hardy and I am able to listen to music with crystal clear clarity!
The only problem I have had with the purchase is the cord itself. It somehow became lose and at times now I can't hear in one ear and then its fine again. I'll have to get it fixed or just get another cord all together.
But, I love my Triggers!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halo 4 Trigger Stereo Headset for Xbox 360
Cant Wait!
Posted on:8/2/12
draxxus
Location: PA
for $60 bucks you cant go wrong here. This is gona be a great looking, and good sounding headset for a very good price. If your halo fan that has been following the franchise since the begining than this is a good piece to add to your collection. Even if your just looking for a good headset that looks and sounds great at a low cost, than this is the headset for you. Cant wait for this headset to come out and the game.
9 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halo 4 Trigger Stereo Headset for Xbox 360
Not too sure.
Posted on:8/13/12
JTru7h
Location: Crete, Nebraska
I was comparing stats, and it appears that a Turtle Beach Earforce X12 is a better quality headset and it is the same price. It has a more extensive audio range, but dont let that keep you from making your own decisions, I, myself will most likely end up with this headset sooner or later because I love Halo.
10 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
45156485456
Colorado
 
Please wait while more information about 45156485456 is loaded.
Additional information about 45156485456 could not be loaded.
Your high "quality" headset
Posted 6/9/13
Quick comment i had a pair of X12s but about six months later after the warranty ended my microphone broke so your "high quality" headset is just a money grabber and had very average sound.
Customer Avatar
draxxus
PA
 
Please wait while more information about draxxus is loaded.
Additional information about draxxus could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
turtle beach
Posted 8/25/12
I had a turtle beach x11. The sound was pretty good, but it was the most uncofortable headset i ever owned. 2 weeks later i sold it to a buddy for like 10 bucks. I personally listend to 3 of the new new turttle beach headsets, they are no different than the old ones. sound the same and still terribly uncomfortable
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 5 for Halo 4 Trigger Stereo Headset for Xbox 360
Shut up and take my money
Posted on:8/19/12
NaporuTheGamer
Location: The Internet
The headset that came with my 360 broke a while back I have finnaly found a sutible replacement. Needless to say come november I'll be playing Halo 4 clad in a halo 4 tee, the limited edition 360 remote, and these awesome looking headsets.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Halo 4 Trigger Stereo Headset for Xbox 360
8.5 out of 10(35)
 
 
 
 
 
10 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
xXTHExREAP3RXz
None of your concern.
 
Please wait while more information about xXTHExREAP3RXz is loaded.
Additional information about xXTHExREAP3RXz could not be loaded.
HA!
Posted 11/6/12
Is that a Hellsing Ultimate Abridged ref. I see?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Halo 4 Trigger Stereo Headset for Xbox 360
A Must Buy For Halo Fans
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/12
empoleonwarp9
Location: New York, NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I recently today bought the Halo Tritton Mic, along with my new limited edition Halo 4 controller, and I must say, the tritton mic is very effective, comfortable, and compatible with my needs. If you are a big Halo fan, this is a must buy, must have. You can never ever pass off a deal like this, especially if you are going to get the new and epic Halo 4 the start of another trilogy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halo 4 Trigger Stereo Headset for Xbox 360
Halo fan
Posted on:10/20/12
SoldDarkness
Location: Kokomo, IN
i really dnt care for the ultimate hearing experience. i dont need to hear footsteps to play better. i want these because i need a headset and i love halo. On november 6 ill be playing my limited edition halo 4 on my limited edition halo 4 xbox using my limited edition controller while wearing this headset. Can you say halo 4
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halo 4 Trigger Stereo Headset for Xbox 360
Not as good as it could have been
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/13
davidg
Location: Texas
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this headsest because I lost some cablesand mic to my previous ax180 headset, and because I love halo. The design is quite nice, the UNSC eagle on it looks great, and the mic just flips up instead of being able to pull out like my otther headset. Right away though, I noticed the ear pads are ALOT smaller than my 180's. At first it didn't seem like a problem, but when playing for 3 hours or so my ears start hurting. I have to actually position them or I have to worry about my ears hurting later. So half the time if Im not in a party with my friends, I plug in my ax180s because they are alot more comfortable, and i'm just using them for the in ear game audio. I wouldn't recommend this if you're looking for a good,comfortable headset. Turtle beach x12's are the same price, and they are alot better
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 9 for Halo 4 Trigger Stereo Headset for Xbox 360
Sleek look
Posted on:8/4/12
Bigred200808
Location: McCreary county
love the design that they have done with this halo 4 edition headset it has a nice sleek look to it and good chance ill be purchasing it.
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halo 4 Trigger Stereo Headset for Xbox 360
My Halo 4 Setup.
Posted on:9/24/12
HaloBro
Location: Clay City,KY
I have to say i am very proud of Tritton because I have a huge love for halo.So this is what i got:Halo 4 Trigger Stereo Headset,Xbox 360 320GB Limited Edition Halo 4 Console,Halo 4 Collector's Edition Official Strategy Guide, Xbox 360 Halo 4 Limited Edition Wireless Controller, and Halo 4 Xbox 360 Case.Thats my halo 4 setup.
6 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halo 4 Trigger Stereo Headset for Xbox 360
wired?
Posted on:8/2/12
Bryanmark17
Location: Austin, TX
something like this should be wireless, i mean it really does look awsome, but it would be so awsome if you didnt have to worry about wires
4 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
UNSCxSniper12
Zachary,La
 
Please wait while more information about UNSCxSniper12 is loaded.
Additional information about UNSCxSniper12 could not be loaded.
Posted 9/12/12
I was going to get a turtle beach Black Ops 2 X-Ray headset but then I found this Beautiful headset that will probably be $100 cheaper and a lot better than any turtle beach but even if it is wired at least you dont have to worry about your headset going dead on you
Customer Avatar
TheIornSoul
SLT,CA
 
Please wait while more information about TheIornSoul is loaded.
Additional information about TheIornSoul could not be loaded.
Posted 9/3/12
Something cool about these is that u can use them as headphones for mp3s or apple products if you want
Customer Avatar
draxxus
PA
 
Please wait while more information about draxxus is loaded.
Additional information about draxxus could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
Posted 8/25/12
its wired, yes, their is however a wireless warhead eddition headset, but at a cost. 300 dollars. me, i aint paing 240 dollars just for wireless capabilities
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 12 for Halo 4 Trigger Stereo Headset for Xbox 360
Seems...
Posted on:8/2/12
Anonymous
Location: Mississippi
It looks pretty good but I am actually tired of seeing unsc stuff on all the halo products releasing... I am a sparten not an odst and where chief is in unsc I want something better. I might get these because I love halo but the only compliant I have about them is that they are wired. So your telling me that I will have to be sitting on my couch with my wireless controller but have to deal with a wire hanging from my head all the way to the Xbox?! That sucks they should have a wireless option
2 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Blitzonthafritz
Oregon
 
Please wait while more information about Blitzonthafritz is loaded.
Additional information about Blitzonthafritz could not be loaded.
Batteries
Posted 8/29/12
Do you really want to keep feeding a wireless headset with batteries? I did that with one of my wireless Turtle Beaches. Even with rechargeable batteries its a pain. Thats why Im buying this.
Customer Avatar
draxxus
PA
 
Please wait while more information about draxxus is loaded.
Additional information about draxxus could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
Posted 8/25/12
their is a wireless eddition, but its also 300 bucks. i dont no about you but i aint payin 240 bucks just for wireless capabilities. I will be getting the trigger because i personally think it fits the halo theme quite well. Spartans are part of the unsc, so anything themed unsc is awsome. personally i think this headset looks cooler than the warhead eddition.
Customer Avatar
S0NICB00M
 
Please wait while more information about S0NICB00M is loaded.
Additional information about S0NICB00M could not be loaded.
Posted 8/6/12
For those complaining about the wires. There WILL BE a wireless option but at a cost. There will be Halo Themed TRITTON Warhead 7.1 Surround Sound Headsets available at around $300+. It's design will be like the console instead of UNSC. I will probably be getting the $60 Headset and save myself some money.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 13 for Halo 4 Trigger Stereo Headset for Xbox 360
It doesn't work very well...
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/12
DeathAwaits
Location: Oregon, OR
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When I was trying to use this headset for better comfort and gameplay I went into a party with following the instructions to connect the headset and when I tried talking I couldn't hear anyone in the party. It is making me very frustrated thinking I just wasted $60 dollars. This headset doesn't seem party compatible. When I try turning down the game volume the voice volume goes down as well. It may only work for game chat for non-party gaming which ruins my day. If you have any DETAILED responses to help fix this problem please let me know.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
TravisH
South Dakota
 
Please wait while more information about TravisH is loaded.
Additional information about TravisH could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Idea to help your sound issue
Posted 11/6/12
I do not own these, or any other large headset nor have I before, but I do have an idea / suggestion that may or may not help. On the Xbox 360 itself, if you click the guide button you can go to the far right slide, I belive it's preferences, then voice, and then you can control voice volume and sound volume in general. This may be too vague of an idea to help but obviously making sure the headset is set up correctly is the best instructions.
Customer Avatar
draxxus
PA
 
Please wait while more information about draxxus is loaded.
Additional information about draxxus could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
review
Posted 11/5/12
First, Follow the instructions that come with the headset and assemble the cords in order that it tells you. Then while you are in a party, make sure you adjust speach volume (not sound volume) loud enough that you can hear them and make sure none of them are muted. If your product is still not working, contact tritton for help and if problems still persist i am sure they will replace it. I have the headset and have had no problems with party chat or any other aspect of the headset. Before givinig a product a poor review due to technical issues, contact tritton. Always read the insructions before connecting to ensure your headset will work like it is intended to.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 14 for Halo 4 Trigger Stereo Headset for Xbox 360
DOESN'T LAST
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/22/13
jack11919
Location: lawton ok
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I HAVE HAD THIS FOR 9 MONTHS AND RIGHT SIDE AND MICROPHONE HAS STOPPED WORKING. THIS HEADSET SHOULD LAST AT LEAST A YEAR OR TWO. I CAN'T FIND IF THERE IS A WARRANTY, BUT I WOULD BUY SOMETHING ELSE THAT WILL LAST.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Halo 4 Trigger Stereo Headset for Xbox 360
Uncomfortable, Bad voice audio, annoying buzzing
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/12
HuskyPumpkin
Location: Baltimore, MD
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The first thing i noticed when i plugged this in is that the cord for the controller seems like it doesnt go in all the way, the second thing i noticed was that there was a HORRIBLE buzzing sound in the background for in-game voice audio, the third thing i noticed is that the voice sounds really lazy and low quality, the fourth thing i noticed after playing 4 hours of minecraft was that they were EXTREMELY uncomfortable. The game sounds are average but nothing special, there are better products than this that are better.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 16 for Halo 4 Trigger Stereo Headset for Xbox 360
free Avatar T-Shirt!?
Posted on:9/21/12
xD3thklokx
Location: MI
Y don't that have a free avatar halo 4 headset? would make a lot of sense and people would you have the Halo 4 Trigger Stereo Headset for Xbox 360 not a T-shirt lol but i still pre-order them. I Hope TRITTON is good, heard a lot of bad stuff about them and had 2 headset's that stop working so ill give them one more chance.
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
draxxus
PA
 
Please wait while more information about draxxus is loaded.
Additional information about draxxus could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
free avatar tee shirt
Posted 11/2/12
this headset does in fact come with a free avatar tee shirt packaged with the headset from the manufacturer
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Halo 4 Trigger Stereo Headset for Xbox 360
Fantastic execpt that in time the usb messed up.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/29/13
fomo1113
Location: Knoxville, TN
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a great headset for your first headset like it was mine. I say this is definatly a quality headset for the gamer. So ive had one for about 3-4 months and my mic started to go in and out and then my usb messed up and made it so I could only hear it in one ear. All in all I say its a great headset but bewarned. If you have glasses like me and use these for to long your glasses will dig into the side of your head.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Techgeek2323232323
 
Please wait while more information about Techgeek2323232323 is loaded.
Additional information about Techgeek2323232323 could not be loaded.
Help for you
Posted 8/12/13
I see you say that the sound is going out the Xbox audio cables could be loose or just broken, before giving up and throwing this out I would check your audio cables (red and white) you can buy s new set from GameStop for I do believe 5 dollars
Customer Avatar
Jaxis
 
Please wait while more information about Jaxis is loaded.
Additional information about Jaxis could not be loaded.
About the sound issue
Posted 6/10/13
I know what you mean! All game sound and volume in my headset is completely gone now! It sucks! Do you know if Tritton has done anything to fix it or anything? Like will they even listen to a consumer of this product like you and me about this issue? Or do they just ignore people like us?!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 18 for Halo 4 Trigger Stereo Headset for Xbox 360
AWESOME!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/12
Acf16
Location: Atlanta GA
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This looks like a great headset. I've been looking for something like this for a while ever since I lost an important cord to my turtle beaches(they also broke). They look extremely cool and are supposed to sound great. only reason I gave it a 9 was because the mic is on the left and you can't move it and I always kept mine on the right. It will probably annoy the cridout of me but that is the only thing I dislike about this great headset. Can't wait to get them.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for Halo 4 Trigger Stereo Headset for Xbox 360
Decisions
Posted on:9/3/12
TheIornSoul
Location: SLT,CA
I've been trying to decide either to get these or turtle beaches x12 but I just have to get these, I mean come on there halo 4 edition headset. I personally love the halo universe. I have a halo reach xbox edition, halo reach legendary edition and to get halo 4 limited edition (if they don't do a legendary this time), headset, and controller would be amazing. If i had more cash i would get the halo 4 xbox and the wireless headset. This is the headset for major halo fans
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Halo 4 Trigger Stereo Headset for Xbox 360
8.5 out of 10(35)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 20 for Halo 4 Trigger Stereo Headset for Xbox 360
Great for the price, feels good to wear too
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/12
A1R80RN3
Location: Pleasanton, CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Just got my Triggers today and I love them. I'm coming off of a pair of turtle beach x11s and I can say that the sound quality is a little better on the Triggers. my only problem was that I run a Razer Onza controller which isn't compatible with the controller cord that they give you; kinda. All you have to do is buy a 2.5mm to 3.5mm cable OR just cut off the useless plastic inserts. I did both and have no complaints about this product whatoever
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 next>>