GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wii U Write & Protect

Keep your Wii U GamePad screen free from dust and smudges with the Write & Protect Pack. The Pack includes 2 crystal clear Screen Protectors, 1 micro-fiber cleaning cloth, and 2 colorful styluses.
Average Customer Rating:
7.8
7.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
1
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
4 out of 580%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wii U Write & Protect
Review 1 for Wii U Write & Protect
Best protector I've had for ANY touch screen
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/8/14
Jbeanz
Location: Springfield, IL
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This thing is GREAT! Super easy to apply, & very forgiving if you need to peel up if you didn't align right. Tabs for application leave the sticky side finger print free. Not ONE single bubble - just use a credit card to smooth down as you apply. I don't know WHAT some of these reviews regarding it being too thick are coming from. If i barely touch with my stylus or finger tip, it registers fine. As for people here saying "too small for the screen" - it's not, there is literally a sliver at the top (or bottom, however you align), but they need to understand there's going to be a little room so it actually can fit within the confines. It does NOT interfere with game play at all.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Wii U Write & Protect
Excellent Value & Must Have Item
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/12
Plebeianprint
Location: Random Cornfield, In
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Nintendo Wii gamepad is an amazing & expensive gaming controller, and as such, needs to be protected. The gamepad's touch screen is pretty soft, and will certainly show scratches in the long-term. SCREEN PROTECTORS FOR THE WII U GAMEPAD ARE A MUST. In steps the Wii U Write & Protect. Frankly it's a great value. They stylus are quality & colorful. You get TWO screen protectors, which is rare, and a quality cleaning cloth.
As screen-protectors go, they are easy enough to apply, but frankly I find all screen protectors difficult to attach well. I ruined my first application attempt (my fault) and was relieved to have a second. For easy application make certain that the screen is very clean (use the cloth). Don't touch the sticky side when applying, begin in a corner, and use a credit card to squeegee out the bubbles.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wii U Write & Protect
Actually going to get one
Posted on:10/24/12
AngryLime
Location: Wisconsin
I've never been concerned about getting a screen protector before for my touch screen items until now. The wii u is so innovative that I really want to make sure that everything works the way it is supposed too for a very long time. This is only 10 dollars and it also comes with extra stylus' so this is 100% worth it to me.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wii U Write & Protect
A few issues...
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/12
Monkyats
Location: UTAH, UT
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
First of all they're a little to small, so there is a boarder around it where the actual screen is exposed, next there are small bubbles on the screen with lint under them, and the last issue I had with these is the sticker tab on the top left corner that's a huge pain to get off of the screen protector without peeling the screen protector back off of the gamepad and when you do finally get the sticker off there is a layer of sticky residue you can't get off without cleaning supplies. Once all that is out of the way they seem to work fine, but I have only used them a few days and only with the stylus the screen protectors came with and it's already really scratched up. most likely the cheap stylus is scratching the screen. This was not worth $10.00 maybe if it had only been $5.00 I wouldn't have been as surprised by the awful quality.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wii U Write & Protect
Just In Time..
Posted on:9/27/12
xile6
Location: dallas tx
Im glad this will be coming out a little bit ahead of the wii u launch date. It gives me time to buy one and put it up and wait for launch day.
A scree protector is a must to touch screen items. Ill be putting it on as soon as i open the wii u box. Best way to keep the screen mint.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wii U Write & Protect
Practical and Affordable
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/12
teelakatana
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Wii U, as noted in another review, has a soft screen. Using the stylus felt odd; I could almost feel it slowly etching into the screen. The screen protectors, along with the soft cloth included in this product, were a very effective solution and I would highly advise it to any Wii U owner. It comes with two protectors-- one for me, one for my boyfriend. There are also several different packs with different colored styluses. You can use it for your own use, or share one with a friend. This was a great buy overall!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wii U Write & Protect
i cant wait for this
Posted on:9/17/12
eman123
Location: augusta georgia
when the WII U COME OUT IM GOING TO BUY THIS TO PROTECT MY WIIU FROM GETTING DIRTY AND GETTING FINGER PRINTS ON THE SCREEN SO IF YOU GUYS BUY A WII U MAKE SURE YOU BUY THIS FIRST.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wii U Write & Protect
Could be good.
Posted on:9/16/12
Wiishootemup
Location: Coruscant
I hope the screen protectors will be good. The ones I got with my 3DS were awful. They scratched whenever I used the stylus and there were bubbles everywhere. I'm pretty sure it would be hard to mess up the styluses in this pack, and the same goes for the cleaning cloth.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Nintendo Wii U 8GB Basic Set
8.7 out of 10(73)
 
 
 
 
 
 
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wii U Write & Protect
Pretty Good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/24/13
LinkZelda8576
Location: Woodward, OK
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The only thing that are bad about these are that they are a tiny bit too small at top, but other than that there as good as the next screen protector.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 10 for Wii U Write & Protect
Must Have!
Posted on:10/4/12
Scarface407
Location: Orlando, FL
Must have, from day one to make sure you dont get any scratches on the gamepad. Deff. buying it before hand.