GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nintendo DSi - Matte Blue

Nintendo is transforming the way people access, experience, create and share content with the new Nintendo DSi system, the third iteration of the world's best-selling portable video game system.Some features that will be built into the system and ready to enjoy upon purchase include the Nintendo DSi Camera, Nintendo DSi Sound and Nintendo DSi Shop. The most noticeable feature of the slim Nintendo DSi system is its two cameras - one camera is on the external body, and the second one points at the user when the device is flipped open. As the first truly interactive digital camera in a video game system with 10 different interactive "lenses" that can manipulate your photos, the Nintendo DSi Camera offers an easy way to take and share your photos with family and friends. The cameras also present people with unprecedented ways to interact with their games while giving developers a new tool to devise creative games and experiences. If the touch screen gave Nintendo DS a sense of feel and the microphone allowed it to hear, the two cameras give Nintendo DSi the sense of sight.Another enhanced feature is the Nintendo DSi Sound application, which serves as both an interactive voice recorder and music player that allows users to play with their music while they listen to it. Users can access different audio filters or control the pitch and speed of recorded voice or music files to alter voices or change the tempo of a song. The mic is located between the two screens when the device is flipped open, and there is also a stereo headphone output that lets users listen to music saved on an SD card, even with the screen shut.In the world of software, Nintendo DSi will be the platform for the most relevant and fun on-the-go games and applications. The Nintendo DSiWare application will populate Nintendo DSi with software that can be downloaded using Nintendo DSi Points directly to the portable system, just as WiiWare has with Nintendo's Wii console. Developers big and small are invited to create software that makes use of the properties and functions of the hardware. Nintendo DSiWare games and applications will be available at a range of values, starting at 200 points.In addition to downloadable games, Nintendo DSi is able to play games made specifically for the system and sold at retail. The system can also play most Nintendo DS games, and will have access to a library of more than 850 titles originally made for that system.
Average Customer Rating:
9.3
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
4
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 1090%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nintendo DSi - Matte Blue
Review 1 for Nintendo DSi - Matte Blue
best thing you can buy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/4/13
animegamer108
Location: des moines, IA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
BEST THING YOU CAN BUY!!! i love my Nintendo DSi. it's durable and has a long battery life. i can literally play it for hours. NIntendo did a good job making this system. even my sister has a DSi, the pink one of course. i'm really happy with this product.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Nintendo DSi - Matte Blue
I LOVE MY DSI A LOT
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/5/13
mattt2003
Location: plano tx
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i love this ds the only bad thing is the graphics that are HORRIBLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! but everything else is amazing the interrnet works just fine the flipnote studio is fun it is so sad nintendo stopped making ds games i just hate the graphics even N64 games have hav beter grafics
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Nintendo DSi - Matte Blue
Great Device
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/29/13
EPICSTEELERSFAN
Location: Westerville,OH
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this product i love. you can download game and tons of other stuff like draw record and pictochat
this device rocks
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Nintendo DSi - Matte Blue
Beast
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/13
Melo237
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It was beast. I loved it and got to play my favorite games. I played every single pokemon game. Everybody will love this.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nintendo DSi - Matte Blue
Own it, Love it, Would recomend it!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/9/13
btrelevate
Location: Ft.Wayne Indiana
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Awsome I didn't have enough to buy a 3ds so I bought this.I liked it alot it took me a few minutes to figure it out(considering I am one of those people that can figure out most thing without the manual).I havn't even had it for 10 months and whenever you see me I am either holding my DSI or playing it.Over all the Dsi is one of the best thing ever. So if you have $100 you don't know what to do with.Take your pick of one of these you won't regret it.:)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Nintendo DSi - Matte Blue
Details
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/12
Asrar
Location: New York
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I would suggest this for 10-12years.Its outstanding and loved it.The system has a reasonable price .U may browse Facebook or twitter .
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Nintendo DSi - Matte Blue
Very Awesome in My Respect.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/12
MrDorito
Location: Newburgh, IN
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I would recommend this to new to intermediate gamers looking for an exiting way to beef up the Nintendo DS Line. Although I do feel compelled about the Internet. I own 4 Nintendo products and the only one that can get a good internet range is the Wii. The DS series, including 3DS, has to be within 30' of your internet broadband router. If you own a Wii connected to the internet, that acts like a router. Over all, I give it a 7.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Nintendo DSi - Matte Blue
great christmas gift
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/19/12
strayrogue
Location: Harrington Park, New Jersey
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i love the Dsi i have played it for many years. it is a great buy and just in time for the holidays too. the dsi will put a smile on your face.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nintendo DSi - Matte Blue
WARNING: READ THIS BEFORE CHOOSING
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/1/12
wwwgpitweeblycom
Location: Michigan
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Nintendo DSi is an awsome handheld. I do think that you consider other systems though to. The DS Lite has a gba port, which opens up a whole other library of games, but it doesn't have a online store or a cam. The 3DS is only $70 more and it has many features.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nintendo DSi - Matte Blue
great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/10/12
Betterthanyoueverwillbe
Location: Tulsa Ok
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The best nintendo yet it is now priced at a steal so buy it now!!!!!! i love it and i am positive you will to.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
15 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
btrelevate
Ft.Wayne Indiana
 
Please wait while more information about btrelevate is loaded.
Additional information about btrelevate could not be loaded.
you are extremly right
Posted 2/13/13
you are totally right I do not disagree at all
Comments (1)
Comment (1)